Customer Reviews for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment

Mmmmmm, dessert!  Big, beautiful bars, a perfect variety to share. This scrumptious assortment includes Belgian chocolate chunk topped fudge brownies, fabulous cheesecake brownies, white chocolate chip blondies and rich, raspberry crumb bars.  Each bar is large enough to cut into two pieces so that there's something for everyone!   Qty. 3 – 3.75 oz. Chocolate Chunk Brownies   Qty. 3 – 4.0 oz. Cheesecake Brownies Qty. 3 – 3.5 oz. White Chocolate Chip Blondies   Qty. 3 – 4.0 oz. Raspberry Crumb Bars   Net Wt. 2 Lb. 13.75 oz. Kosher - OU-D Individually Wrapped
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Review 1 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mansfield, TX
Date:October 3, 2011
"I ordered these for my son and he said they were the best brownies he's ever had."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:September 14, 2011

Love It!

"SO Super-duty cute you will cry!
Best brownies ever! Great selection, great taste, super yummy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:July 26, 2011

good

"I needed some desserts for a party and didn't have time to bake so ordered these. The brownies are good and the price was right."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 15, 2011

Moist and delicious!

"Sent these to my daughter and friend in their college dorms. They were happy to share with all of their neighbors. Yummy and great value!"
Review 5 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Union City, CA
Date:November 23, 2011

Be Prepared to Gain Weight

"Very moist and decadent assortment. Best not to purchase if you're on a diet, because you won't be able to stop yourself. I loved the raspberry blondies best, but the other flavors were good too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 18, 2011

They liked it!!

"I never actually saw or tasted the brownies, but the recipients enjoyed them. They told me they were very good and that they liked the variety of flavors. I ordered it on a Friday night and it was delivered by the following Thursday."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malden, MA
Date:August 24, 2013

These brownies are paramount

Pros: very good price; top quality.
"I was surprised at how great these brownies are...all of the flavors are delectable, so rich and moist, bursting with loads of flavor. The bars are a generous portion. A large glass of milk and one of these brownies is very satisfying and fits the 'sweet tooth' craving well. I will definitely purchase more.
Plus, each bar is individually sealed for freshness.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2013

Plastic commercial individual wraps like Twinkies

"They look delicious ( I haven't tried them yet) and they come in a beautiful bakery-style box, but each bar is individually wrapped in a plastic commercial-style wrapper with nutritional info, etc on the package--much like a twinkie!-- so i am not sure they would be a good gift to send to someone. I e-mailed the company and they answered me immediately, and, despite this unappealing packaging ( would be so much nicer if they arrived frozen like the D'artagnan molten chocolate cakes and macarons), they said that, even if unopened, if they are not going to be eaten in the next few days they should be frozen, NOT REFRIGERATED and will last up to six months."
Review 9 for Bellows House Bakery Dessert Assortment
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:~riding a wave~
Date:September 12, 2011

Don't hesitate- order them!

Pros: uber-affordable, made with attention to every detail
Cons: better than your nana's brownies on her best day!
"Everyone has that one product that is either so bad or so sublime and excellent that it prompts them to write their first review. I've read a lot of reviews on this site, w/o ever participating.
But these baked delights changed me, so I begin reviewing...
What does one want when they order sweets like these? For me, I want them to look nice; arrive well-packaged; be delicious without being filled with corn syrup, preservatives or dough conditioners. I want them to taste like I am visiting a European-trained pastry-chef friend for the weekend and they baked these beauties just for me. And that's how these taste.
They're really deee-licious, have that heavenly texture that eludes almost all commercial bakers. They're a nice size: not monstrous, but generous. And you get a lot of them. Bellows House has absolutely exceeded my expectations. I thought these would be 'really good' but these are AWESOME! And by awesome, I mean I will be talking about these brownies and bars and comparing every other baked good to these beauties for years.
After all, these brownies changed me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.