Customer Reviews for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV

Full HD 1080p 2 Pairs of Rechargable Glasses Samsung Smart TV™
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2012

It's going back tomorrow

Model Number: un60d6450
"Not only does the screen have a defect, a thin red line from top to bottom, it took a long time to set the TV up. Only 60 % of the remote buttons work. It was also a huge surprise to discover that the set it not so smart after all. I need the dongle to actually go wireless."
Review 2 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:January 27, 2012

Wonderful!!!

Pros: everything
Cons: so far none
Model Number: UN60D6450UF
"We recently purchased this item and love the perfect picture. Very easy set up and totally pleased over all."
Review 3 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:January 19, 2012

Great TV

Pros: 3d is awsome
Cons: none
Model Number: UN60D645OUF
"All I can say is I have never seen a picture as clear as this, sound is crystal clear, JUST AMAZING"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:January 3, 2012

Wireless not integrated? Really?!

Model Number: UN60D6450
"Samsung is taking customer loyalty for granted. Smart TV? Must be smarter than me! $2700 for a piece if equipment and Samsung still refused to integrate Wireless? Very Disappointing! So now, not only do they have me on the hook to go buy one of their proprietary dongles to the tune of $80, they are also forcing me for surrender one of my USB ports for the sake of wireless connectivity. Also, how much would it cost to include two sets of four bolts to accommodate 98% of wall mount brackets? I mean, what is it, 3% of the population that does not mount these flat panels to the wall? My wall mount kit included hardware however; they are too long or too short as this unit has created an irregular situation in that their screw receivers are recessed by approximately 5/16” (8mm) in addition to the screw stops - which prevent damage to the unit. Again, I must now run out and purchase hardware that is not of a dissimilar metal and is of the proper length and thread. Overall, it seems that in their efforts which to disavow any responsibility for damages, they are in the process, damaging their own brand. Sadly, I think I’ll be packing this up and exchanging it for something more plug and play and less plug and pay."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 16, 2011

No Documentation

Pros: the picture is very good.
Model Number: UN60D6450UFX
"I have never purchased this expensive an item and had so little documentation. There is no user manual. A call to Samsung led to a download of a manual. However, the manual only discussed the menu set up. Nothing on how to connect the unit. Nothing on how to use the 3D glasses. Nothing on the remote. Nothing. If I didn't live so far from the nearest Costco and the unit wasn't so big, this would have gone back. The Samsung reps on the phone were polite and useless."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2011

Simply Amazing HDTV

"Originally bought the Sharp from Costco. So disappointed. Exchanged for this. Well worth the extra $700. Pictures are breath taking. 3D amazing. I am extremely nit picky with my equipment and this has me speechless."
Review 7 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:December 1, 2011

AMAZING

Pros: perfect picture
Cons: none
Model Number: UN60D6450UFXZA
"Amazing, crisp, clear picture. I love this TV. I'm so glad I bought it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Virginia
Date:November 19, 2011

Amazing TV

Model Number: UN60D6450UF
"I didn't buy this TV for all the apps. I bought it for the amazingly vivid picture quality. And sure enough, right out of the box, the picture blows people away. It is so vivid and clear. The directions were thorough and it was easy to install."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Washington State
Date:November 5, 2011

Best picture I've seen

Pros: excellent picture and sound right out of the box.
Model Number: UN60D6450
"This TV has the best picture and sound I have seen, and I have looked at a lot of them. The 3d is spectacular. Have really enjoyed it. If Netflix doesn't work call them and they can add the device while you are on the phone. It has so many extras it takes a few days to appreciate the numerous adjustments but it is user friendly. Salesman didn't know you need to purchase HD cables and wireless LAN - box doesn't specify."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 22, 2011

Totally awesome!

Model Number: UN60D6450
"The picture is spectacular. Didn't buy it for the 3D, but it's nice to have. The deal from Costco is amazing.
I don't know what problems a previous reviewer was having with Netflix, but it works fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Town of Cranberry, PA
Date:September 12, 2011

Good Deal for the price.

Model Number: 6450
"Bought this TV Last week from Costco in The Town of Cranberry, PA. Costco
What a deal ! 60" 3D LED TV plus 3D Blue Ray DVD Player, plus 3D Starter Kit all together 4 Active 3D Glasses all for $2531 including tax, paid $99 extra for three years extra warrenty.
The picture quality is excellent, 3D is very impressive, didn't know it had PIP untill I started setting it up. Very easy to setup and operate, detects all Samsung accesories automatically, including new Samsung Smart Cell Phone.
All Internet Apps work well.
Will recommend This TV anytime
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:gilbert, az
Date:July 30, 2011

Great purchase and value

"i have no idea what the other reviewer is talking about - both apps work flawlessly and the samsung picture is the best on the market and it has the slimmest frame out there. the 3d is impressive as well. don't listen to the last review - this tv is amazing and very simple to use.
the only negative is that you have to buy a wireless antenna that just plugs in - costs around $80 at best buy..."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 60" Class 3D 1080p LED LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bridgewater, NJ
Date:June 28, 2011

Netflix does not work at all and Youtube app so-so

Pros: great picture
Cons: netflix does not work, youtube is horrible
Model Number: UN60D6450
"I bought this TV yesterday at Costco. The picture is excellent. Most apps are okay. But the reason that I bought this TV which was Netflix and Youtube do not work properly.
Netflix does not work at all, while Youtube app is rudimentary, My LG TV has a better Youtube app than this.
I am going to complain to Samsung. If there is no resolution I will be returning this TV. It has great picture but sadly it does not work as advertised."
10 of 32 people found this review helpful.