Customer Reviews for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop

Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Shark Professional Steam Pocket Mop lets you deep clean and sanitize all your hard floor surfaces. Featuring Intelligent Steam Control, the Professional Steam Pocket Mop provides continuous steam delivery and 3 settings of steam for all your cleaning needs. Features: 3 Settings of Intelligent Steam Control: Dust, Mop & Scrub   3 Interchangeable Heads - Triangle, Rectangle and XL Heads   99.9% Sanitization   4 All-Purpose Cleaning Pockets   Dimensions: 12" L x 5.9" W x 51.2" D   Weight: 4.85 lbs. Model: S3601CO / 569653
Average Customer Rating:
3.147 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
6
16 of 34(47%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Review 1 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2013

Last 3 to 6 months.

Pros: love to clean with the shark
Cons: only good for a few months
"This is the second Shark steamer in one year. Other than durability love the mop."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012

Ok at first

"Worked great at first. then it quit steaming up and the head would blow off. this is our second one doing that. We will not buy again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburg, CA
Date:February 28, 2014

love this product

Pros: cleans great, easy to use, light weight, stores good
Model Number: S3601CO
"cleans my floors great, no cemicals to add, just water, I usually spray my floors with pinesol and mop away with my new Shark Steam mop"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 24, 2012

Okay

"Mop cleans hardwood floors well. Dries super quick. The big bummer is the cost of the replacement mop pads. The only place I could find to purchase them was at the website for Shark. One pad cost $12 plus $6 shipping."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Silverdale Wa
Date:June 2, 2012

At first I loved it

"For the first four months I had this mop I loved it. It steamed wonderful and did a great job cleaning then it stopped steaming. Then I got another one and after a few months it stopped steaming too so I am now looking for a new steam mop."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:January 12, 2013

Works as described

Pros: quick to assemble, heats fast, can use the wide sponge to clean large areas fast, works good on tile floors
Cons: floor doesn't shine after first clean
"I purchased this today at my local COSTCO store. It took me less than minutes to assemble.
I wanted to test it on my tile floor without doing anything to it. I have to admit that I could sit in a chair and the mop glided without any issues across the floor."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:kalispell,mt
Date:June 11, 2012

Best purchase I have made!

Pros: love how it cleans, worth every dollar
Cons: none
"I used to dread mopping. Now it is a piece of cake. I have followed the recomendationd of using distilled water. I have owned it for one month and I now mop 1-2 times a week. I love the reusable pockets and the swivel heads. It really makes cleaning around the toilet easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013

STOPPED WORKING

"Bought it with excitement. Used it for a month or so with excitement. Disappointed. After a few uses, the steam stopped steaming. Another one of those that I have to toss out! I loved the Shark vacuum cleaner though. That one works and works well and wondrously. This one doesn't! Sadly!"
Review 9 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:September 25, 2012

Great for the price

Pros: easy to move around, heats quickly, very long cord
Cons: awkward to fill water tank without a funnel
Model Number: s3601co
"Cleans tile very well; could do a better job on grout; doesn't clean but freshens carpet nicely. Would be more useful if the water tank section was removable for use on shower walls and counter tops. A larger water tank would also be helpful but, on the plus side, it takes no time to reheat once filled."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 29, 2013

Big disappointment

Cons: not reliable and doesn't deliver what it says
"I purchased this steam/vac (not from Costco) over a year ago. The steam part pooped out after 3 months and doesn't work at all. The vacuum works ok, but the product was a major disappointment. Even when the steam did work, it really didn't "clean" my kitchen floor. I still could rub dirt off with a damp rag."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:December 31, 2012

Works well small flaw

Pros: cleans well, good price
Cons: mop head shrinks slightly after washing
"I have used this steam mop for over 1 year. You must use distilled water or purified water. The water reservoir cap must be turned snugly to avoid streaks. The only flaw is that after washing the mop pad, it shrinks so that it is very difficult to attach the velcro fasteners. The mop head stays on however. I now have 2 of these mops."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:May 1, 2014

Very satisfied

Pros: glides over tile floors
Cons: don't have one
Model Number: S3601CO
"Warned by a friend to use only distilled water in the Steam Pocket mop and the high steam setting while cleaning my porcelain tile floors, this unit works beautifully. Lightweight, easy to use and takes up little room in the broom closet. A chore that usually wears me out has become much easier. The different shaped heads are very helpful."
Review 13 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hanover Park, IL
Date:April 26, 2014

Poor performance

Pros: great price
Cons: doesn't do the job!
"This product was not dependable. Lasted only about 15-20 uses. Though you have to dust your floor first before using this shark or your simply going to push the dust around and streak your floors. On de streaked, it's even tougher to clean up. The steam is not evenly distributed. Using this product gave me more work than its design intent."
Review 14 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Thornton, CO
Date:October 20, 2012

Leaves Streaks on the Floor

"I have just moved into a brand new home and have Bamboo wood floors. The mop left streak marks all throughout the wood floors. I went and bought distilled water to see if that would make a difference, NOPE. I am not impressed and will be returning the mop for a refund and sticking with my push mop and floor cleaner which works way better!!!"
Review 15 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:August 9, 2012

Close to perfect...

Pros: i can feel the cleaning
Cons: would've liked for steam to be more instanteous
"Skeptic at first so I looked and looked...
After 1st use, I'd say this is going to make me wanna clean the house more...
Proof is in the pad is exactly it...
Used Distilled Water... expect this to last and last.
I'm a perfectionist so I vacuum/then use this for each room.... what a difference
Bye, bye mop and bucket, bye bye Swiffer !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Madison Hts., MI.
Date:July 15, 2012

Sputters along

Pros: fast drying time
Cons: slow to maintain steam temperature, still need to scrub the hard spots, only good for relatively clean floors
"Worked well when new. After a few uses the steam slows down and it has a difficult time maintaining steam temperature. The water keeps pumping but you have to wait until the temperature rises to turn the water to steam before you clean again. Otherwise, you are just pushing around a wet pad. This is my second one. I retired the first one after a year of use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinati, Ohio
Date:August 20, 2012

2nd Shark - 1st Professional

Pros: 3 levels of stream, built more sturdy than original
Model Number: Professional Model
"This is the 2nd Shark Steam mop. ALWAYS USED DISTILLED WATER. The first unit was used 1 1/2 years & I gave it to my son. It was not the Professional model and did not have 3 levels of steam.
I have had the Professioinal unit for 2 1/2 months....still using distilled water. I mop the floor 3 times a week - tile in the kitchen and pergo in the family room. GREAT PRODUCT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:December 30, 2012

I expected more

Pros: lightweight heats water fast, good for picking up dust
Cons: does not pick up stains from tile floor, does not clean grout
"This mop is easy to use, lightweight and heats the water fast, however it's only good for picking up just dust from tile floors. If there is any type of stains, it does NOT pick them up even if I insist and go over it many times. I will use it to do the light maintenance but I will still need the good old fashioned mop and bucket to clean grout and the tile every so often."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Gabriel, CA
Date:April 21, 2014

LOVE this mop

Pros: easy to use does a great job
Cons: none
Model Number: Professional
"I've had this mop for 3 years and LOVE it! It’s light weight and easy to use. Does a great job with little effort. Add distilled water, heats up quickly and mop. Wash the cleaning cover in the washer, ready for next time. One person said it leaves a residue, huh; it uses water, no residue. Comes with different size attachments. I fortunately got mine on sale but would buy it for full price."
Review 20 for Shark® Professional Steam Pocket® Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2012

Big waste of money

"I loved this contraption...while it was working. Like another reviewer on here...If I could give it zero stars, I would have. It seems that every Shark product I purchase has a limited lifespan. I bought the handheld steamer and it lasted maybe 12 uses before dying. This one was a bit better, with maybe 2 dozen uses. I love the steam mop idea, and will purchase another one...JUST NOT A SHARK PRODUCT!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>