Customer Reviews for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner

Includes Remote, Climbs & Cleans Walls & Waterline, Recommended for Pools up to 50' Long
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Review 1 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stockton, California
Date:August 14, 2011

Love It!!

Pros: everything great unit
Cons: no included caddy for unit
Model Number: Dolphin Dynamic 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
"Received product on Friday, used it on Saturday, slight learning curve - my unit kept floating(not good) then I figured out it still had a lot of air trapped in the unit, moved it side to side and unside down until air stopped coming out and MAGIC it sank. Our pool was VERY dirty, leaves, sticks, dead snails, gritty stuff, and apparently parts of a dead reptile(yuck, yuck). It is so BEAUTIFUL now, never looked better! I did empty and wash out the bag multiple times, but other than that and resinking the dolphin there was nothing else I had to do. This is the best our pool has looked in 23 years. I had no problems with the cord twisting or anything else. I hope my dolphin lives forever! This is the easiest, least time on my part to clean the pool ever. I'm happy with this purchase, although I wish Costco would include the dolphin caddy with this purchase - I might try to make one out of PVC pipe and a set of wheels."
Review 2 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:June 29, 2011

great product

Pros: covers whole pool, very reliable, low maintenance
Cons: none
"had this since last summer. used this to replace dying pressure-side vacuum. this thing is awesome! it picks up tons of debris - dirt, leaves, algea, everything. it is also very reliable. covers my whole odd shaped pool. does not get stuck and does not come out of the water at our "beach entry" side of pool. Was considering a polaris, but bought this instead and am VERY glad i did. very little maintenance (just cleaning the filter bag) required, and very reliable. great product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Date:August 25, 2011

Great Pool Cleaner -- Wish it had stand

Pros: works fabulously., easy to use.
Cons: no stand/rack., expensive
"This pool cleaner works great. We have a pine tree and get a lot of pine needles and pollen from the tree during the late summer months. We were getting a rust colored stain on the bottom of the pool and were spending many hours cleaning and scrubbing. Now that we have the Dolphin, we just let it loose and it cleans everything. Pool is back to sparkling and its SO easy. Its expensive, but worth every penny. The only thing I was disappointed in was the fact that the cleaner does not come with a stand or rack to hold it. When I looked at similar Dolphin pool cleaners on other web sites, they came with a wheeled rack for storing and moving it. I sort of assumed the Costco one would come with it too, but it does not. I guess that's why its cheaper than at other sites, but its nonetheless disappointing to not have it because you need something to sit the thing on to drain."
Review 4 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:July 10, 2011

Great robotic pool cleaner!

"I bought it form Costco 5 years ago and it is still working great. It crawls up the walls and cleans the pool in 2 to 4 hours depending how much sediment in the pool."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newark, CA
Date:August 3, 2011

Worth every penny

Pros: great build qulaity, cleans up to waterline, remote control allows you to spot clean, long clean cycle works for my big pool
"I purchased this pool cleaner shortly after I returned the KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner that was also sold on Costco.com.
The Dolphin cleaner is a far better built, higher quality machine. I love the remote because it allows you to spot clean areas that might get missed. It also cleans right up to the waterline which the kleen-machine did not, For me, this purchase has been worth every penny.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:newport Beach, ca
Date:July 10, 2011

Worst Robotic Cleaner Ever

Pros: it can clean 20% of your pool
Cons: cord tangles, remote doesnt work, carrying cart cheap plastic, horrible customer service
Model Number: Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002
"I purchased this dolphin Robotic pool cleaner and I have to say, it was the worst buy from all my years at costco. The remote doesn't work since they changed manufactures who create the remote vs the machine. Their customers service is non-existent, the cord tangles so bad it is nearly impossible trying to wrestle with it to get it half way normal so it can clean, the filter gets full fast and is difficult to take out and the carrying cart..my wheels fell off the first day I put it together. This is complete junk, I am really surprised Costco reposted it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 7, 2011

After only 2 days, it stopped working!

Pros: looks fancy
Cons: short life
Model Number: Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
"This is the shortest life thing I ever purchased. It doesn't do better job than KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner for my opinion but cost much more. When I received it, it looked refurbished. No package box with colorful design, only a cupboard box. I run it for 2 or 3 cycles everyday, on the 3rd day, it stopped working.
I returned to Costco and ordered another KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner which down right after one year before I had this Dolphin."
Review 8 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 30, 2011

Okay product

Pros: with remote control a plus if it works
Cons: the remote control doesn't work suction is weak
"The remote control does not work... Called the manufacturer and they said might be the battery problem. I changed the battery and still doesn't work. Not sure is the remote control's problem or the receiver's problem. I will bring it back to Costco and get a new one.. Hopefully, the new one will work.. Also, the suction is not as strong as the Aquabot that I used to have, and it doesn't not climb the wall up to the waterline most of the time as it claimed."
Review 9 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northen NJ
Date:August 4, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"The little robot does a great job cleaning my pool (freeform shape and approx 25,000 gallons). The pool has been cleaner than ever with almost no effort. The filter is simple to clean. When you pull the machine out of the water after a cycle, some stuff does fall back in the water. However, it is a small price to pay as it leaves the rest of the pool clean."
Review 10 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Cornwall, CT
Date:July 29, 2011

No Fuss Pool Cleaning

Pros: prompt delivery, easy to use
Cons: does not respond to manual control consistently.
Model Number: Dolphin Dynamic 2002
"We've had the Dolphin 2002 for almost one month. The automatic cycle does an excellent job keeping the pool clean without passing dirt through the pump and filter. Our 18 X 36 pool sparkles and our cartridge filters stay cleaner longer. After 18 years of cleaning the pool manually, it is a pleasure to drop the Dolphin in and let it do the job for us."
Review 11 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Massachusetts
Date:August 8, 2011

The 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner by Dolphin

Pros: easy in and easy out, choice of two speeds
Cons: it does not come wth a storage cart.
Model Number: Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
"The Dolphin Dynamic works very well. Much better than I expected.
On its own, it cleans very well. If it misses some debris you can remotely direct the Dolphin to that spot and it cleans it up. What I like best is that you can is that you put in the pool and start it and forget it until the clean cycle is complete."
Review 12 for Dolphin Dynamic™ 2002 Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:September 3, 2011
Pros: good unit
Cons: no caddy in the package
"easy use and eficient cleaning, has to buy the caddy separately, little disappointed."