Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1

Tegra 2 Processor 1GB DDR2 Memory 1080p Video Playback Front & Rear Camera
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(593 Reviews) 593
(out of 593 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (593 reviews)
5 stars
409
4 stars
147
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
8
534 of 560(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:December 30, 2011

Won't synchronize files

Cons: samsung extreme customization
Model Number: GT-P7510MAVXAB
"According to one vendor, their software doesn't work because Samsung created some new version of drivers that prevents it from working like all other tablets and smartphones - maybe to work with their own sync tool called Kies. But Kies only does media files - won't work with your typical productivity files which makes this pretty thing a multi-media toy if you can't synchronize with your PC."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:September 21, 2011

Issue with the screen

"I bought 16G unit few weeks ago and soon started noticing some sort of the display leakage in the display right underneath the glass in the middle of the screen. Looks as an oil spill. So I decided to return it. Happy to have bought it at Coscto. I then ordered 32G unit as Coscto ran out of 16G. Got it yesterday and found out today it has the same problem. I found videos on youtube of other folks showing the same issue and it apparently grows when it heats and some folks reported it getting pink later on. Samsung technician said that qualifies it for screen replacement. But I will return it again. Don't want to get stuck with a bad unit. So be aware. Really pity as it is otherwise a marvelous device."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:September 4, 2011

Excellent but limited use

Pros: very good machine
Cons: limited number of apps
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy GT-P751O 32gb
"I have the Samsung Galaxy I 997 phone (ATT-Infuse) and love the phone. So when I was in the market for a tablet computer, I waited for the Galaxy 10.1 WiFi only.
The machine is excellent (as the phone) but there are not many Android apps available for this model. Samsung tell me to be patient. So on the one hand I have something that is excellent but with limited use. Then again, Apple managed to block the sale of this machine in Europe, so it MUST be good.
I have 60 more days left for me to decide if I want to keep this or not. Thank you Costco.
"
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 17, 2011

Great Android Tablet

Pros: thin, lightweight, great screen, great android experience
Cons: if you like istuff you probably won't like this, not many optimized tablet apps yet
"After reading all the reviews of this tablet, and Android tablets in general, I was expecting to return this after a few weeks of use. Boy was I pleasantly surprised, especially after the Samsung update was applied. Great gmail implementation and a great browsing experience. The hardware is great - thin, lightweight, and a nice screen. I also own a iPad, and like the Galaxy even more, although I have been a long-time Android smartphone user. I would highly recommend this to any Android devotees, although if you are a iUser you might just want to stick to the iWorld."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:August 25, 2011

Awesome tablet

Pros: flash, honeycomb, more flexible than and apple product
Cons: lack of accesories, most accesories are available on-line only, not as intuitive as an apple product
"After long research, I decided to get the Galaxy 10.1. Great product. This is a better product than the iPad, in my opinion."
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 20, 2011

Unbiased Review

Pros: office products
Cons: small apps collection
Model Number: Galaxy 10.1, 16gb
"Day 1 review: I started using it already and LOVING it so far. It’s been in use since yesterday’s afternoon ‘til bedtime and only drained ~50% of the battery (AWESOME!). It took me some time to learn but just as any other new toys. I love the fact that you CAN go to the previous screen w/o hitting the home button which will take you to the home screen in iPad. The other fact is it DOES NOT depend on iTune that sealed the deal for me. Don’t get me wrong, I like iPhone, iPad but iTune is just not intuitive for me. The fact that I have to use iTune to load music, movies that’s understandable to some extent, but to delete a song I’d have to use iTune as well?!?!?! So far I haven’t tried loading any music or movies yet, but online reviews say just drag and drop like a PC. It also has word, excel, powerpoint and ADOBE FLASH, offline GPS, photo editor. For a user like me, which really NOT care much about the unproductive apps or games, this tablet really gives Apple a run for its money. The one good thing about Apple is their huge collection of apps other than that Galaxy is far superior in any and every ways.
Owning the iPhone for the past 3-4 yrs loaded music 3-4 times the most (reluctant ‘cuz I find iTune unfriendly to use or maybe I’m not smart enough to use it). Owing the iPad for almost a year now, initially didn’t even know how to load movies, had to do online search and online lessons. Btw, in order to load the movie I had to convert the file but even then, with the files already converted it takes a while to load onto the iPad.
Conclusion:
Again, this is my personal view of the 2 BEST tablet products on the market right now. What you’ll likely find iPad/Samsung is 50/50 or even 70/30, but after day 1 my vote is Samsung. Let me put it in another way, the 2 products veer into 2 different groups of users. For Apple, it’s superior in the gaming and apps but not so much in office use products. For Samsung, it’s superior in the office use products but not so much in convenience apps and games. With that said, I’m giving it a 4 because of its shortcoming on the apps collection. iPad would of got the same rating because I strongly believe there’s always room for improvement.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salem Oregon
Date:March 28, 2012

first tablet

Pros: expense, portability
Cons: steep learning curve
Model Number: 32 gB tab 10.1
"purchased tablet to upload photos from camera, edit, post to web. Also to watch movies during air and other travel. Lightweight, good resolution. Functions similar to samsung (android) phone. Learning curve steep, but slowly getting it. All functions seem to work so far. Huge advantage over i-pad for current android users and expense less due to preloaded software, which I-pad does not have."
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:September 13, 2011

Great Tablet

Pros: great screen, android rocks!, easy to use
Cons: need adapter to connect usb drives
"I had both this and the iPad 2 at the same time, and decided to keep the Galaxy. I much prefer the ability to directly link the Galaxy to the computer and drag and drop files without having to go through iTunes and link folders etc...that's too much work.
Only drawback I see is the inability to directly plug in USB drives without using an adapter, picked one up online and all is good!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:July 19, 2011

Great Tablet

Pros: android
Cons: none
"We received the tablet about a week ago and are extremely happy so far. It is everything I thought it would be."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winter Springs, FL
Date:November 4, 2011

Good Choice

Model Number: 32 Gig tablet
"This was an early Christmas present for my son. He debated between the Galaxy and the Ipad2. He decided on the Galaxy and loves it."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:July 27, 2011

Everything like iPad without the Apple Control

"This is thinner and lighter than iPad2 yet with a much better screen in both size and resolution. Get the White one."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:September 21, 2011

Excellent Tablet

Pros: lots of inputs micro sdhc card slot hdmi etc.
Cons: no skype video chat
Model Number: MOTOROLA XOOM WI-FI TABLET
"I previously purchased the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.l which came loaded with operating system 3.1. I had to update the system and the tablet crashed so I returned it and purchased the Motorola Xoom. Much better choice! Costco shipped it with operating system 3.2 already installed and no updates were required. Also, many people wrote that they cannot install Netflix but I did find a way to do it and it works seemlessly! Go to Google on your tablet and type on com.netflix.mediaclient_246.apk and then choose INTERNET, not MARKET to install it. But, before you do that you have to go to your setting where you manage applications and click on allowing 3rd party applications. THEN install the netflix app above and it works perfectly. There is a message that will also come up to update or cancel the application. Choose CANCEL each time. You can now enjoy Netflix like I do. Just disappointed that there is no SKYPE video chat but you can still Skype...I am using the Google Video Chat which works quite nicely. The sound quality is very good. I am learning each day. I also purchased a few accessories which I am waiting for."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:July 26, 2011

Beautiful screen

Pros: thin light, beautiful display
Model Number: Galaxy 10.1
"This android tablet is thinner than the others and lighter weight. The screen is beautiful and it is a great way to display photos.
The only problem and it is not this tablet but all tablets is that some of the apps will not work on the tablets yet. So if you want Yahoo Mail it will not work. You can do your mail by going on the web and reading it that way and it works but I was disappointed that apps were not working on the tablets yet."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aliso Viejo, CA
Date:August 16, 2011

True I Pad Killer

Pros: screen weight design.
Cons: not enough accessories yet...
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
"After about 5 defective Asus Transformers I decided to go with the more expensive Samsung Tab. I am extremelly happy with the build quality, screen quality and brightness and how the device feels overall. We have IPad in the family, but it is going to be for sale, after we purchased Samsung, nobody uses Ipad anymore. After you load all the apps to the Ipad its pretty much boring piece of technology. Recommend Samsung Tab strongly over IPad and Asus Transformer. Don't have much knowledge about the Motorola Xoom but just the screen comparison is no brainer - Samsung wins."
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yuma, AZ
Date:August 19, 2011

Terrific!

Model Number: Samsung Galaxy 10.1
"I am not a geek, in fact, rather limited in my coumpter use. Mainly e-mail, shopping, Facebook, etc. This machine is fantastic! Very fast, a lot smaller and lighter than my laptops. Beautiful, bright screen. Wife has iPad, but I don't care for Apple."
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:November 27, 2011

Great Product

Pros: flexibility of use, ability to add additionalgb hd, reasonably long battery life, gps.. i don't need to be wifi connected to get map, lots of apps, android os flexibility, syncs well to gmail account contacts
Cons: none for now
"I was en-route to purchase an Apple Ipad when I stopped by Costco to purchase some other stuff.. I noticed to my pleasant surprise that they had the Samsung Galaxy. I bought the 16GB version. I have had it for a month or so now. I love it.. I rarely turn on my laptop over the weekends."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Date:July 7, 2011

fantastic tablet

Model Number: galaxy tab 32gb
"I'm an owner of an iphone4 which I truly like, stating that I disliked the I pad, so I first purchased the xoom and the Acer, the ports are a big plus but the screen,weight and design are a negative..the GT 10.1 in my opinion is the best one, awesome screen viewing angles are great, light weight, thin, great design... fantastic tablet..."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Airy, MD
Date:October 25, 2011

Love It!!

"I love my new Samsung Galaxy Tablet 10.1. It works perfectly and does exactly what it's supposed to do. My favorite application is Kindle but I love being able to sit anywhere in my home and surf the internet and read my email. There are no cons."
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 28, 2011

Excellent Tablet

Pros: hardware display
Cons: none
"Great tablet, love the vibrant display, battery life, quality of hardware. Thought about Ipad but wanted freedom and functionality of android and no other tablet comes close to Samsung's."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy 32GB Tab™ Multi-Touch HD 10.1" Screen HoneyComb 3.1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Date:January 20, 2012

Much better than IPad2

"Much more intuitive than IPad2. My wife has the IPad2 and opted to buy the Galaxy and so glad I did. It is so much easier to use. I found the IPad2 frustrating and still do. By far the best tablet on the market!!"
1 2 next>>