Customer Reviews for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater

*The Dynamic Portable Heater works with your in-home furnace to provide supplement heat and is not for use as the primary/sole heating system.  The Dynamic Portable Infrared Heater ideally heats a room of 500 to 700 square feet depending on the ambient (SURROUNDING) temperature.  The Dynamic Portable Heater is for indoor use. The Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater is a beautifully crafted supplemental heat source that heats a single room up to 700 sq. ft. This portable heater will save you money compared to other supplemental heating systems. This heater emits clean, evenly distributed heat, producing a soft, cozy heat the same way the sun warms the earth and atmosphere by means of safe infrared absorption. Its innovative design incorporates the absorption of infrared energy through a unique heater exchange, allowing production and circulation of purified heated air back into your desired space. The Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater acts like a portable furnace by raising the temperature evenly from floor to ceiling and helps reduce energy expense by allowing you to lower your in-home (primary) thermostat. Now you won’t have to waste energy heating the entire house! Features: Exquisite wood cabinet   Heats up to 700 sq. ft.   Reduces entire house energy consumption   Built-in lifetime air filter   Safety feature included to prevent burns (full ETL certification)   Easy-glide wheels included for portability   East-to-operate LED controls and convenient remote for wireless control   No special venting required, just plug and heat   Variable heat controls with settings for 750W as well as 1,500W   High-efficient, low sound-producing fan to help circulate the heat evenly   Dimensions: 15.9" L x 14.7" W x 15.9" H    Weight 32 lbs.   Model # DYN-HTR-1500-400-CA Walnut   Warranty: 1-year   Please email Dynamic Heaters by Golden Designs Inc. at info@goldendesignsinc.com for assistance with this product Model:DYN-HTR-1500-400
Average Customer Rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
3 of 12(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Review 1 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:December 1, 2011

This is IT?

Pros: price was right
Cons: fan makes mucho noise!, uses a lot of juice, does not live up to it's lofty claims!
"I was told this is the best heater on the market, lowest priced, I did my reading. A whole season of reading, in fact, so I was excited to get this baby and let her rip. NOT! It was not warm and it made a lot of noise. Too much to even give it a chance. I thought it was suppose to warm the elements around the room....ya, right! Costco has far better heaters than this beast! All the hype about hot air blowing over copper coils is just that, HYPE."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Eugene
Date:December 6, 2011

Operational Issues

Model Number: DYN HTR 1500-400
"The first unit is received had a failed fan thermal switch out of the box. the second unit I received has a 5 degree delta between the programed temp on and actual heat on.
This is 5 degrees too much.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Branch, MI
Date:January 8, 2012

Worked one month

Pros: looks nice
Cons: not reliable
Model Number: DYN-HTR-1500-400
"After one month the unit appeared to be working (digital display on) but produced no heat. The fan did not work either. The heater was used in a small room and operated mainly at night."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eureka, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Love It!!

"We love this heater! It warms the entire room evenly. We are not concerned about knocking it over because it is so stable. The settings can be changed by remote, making it wonderful for those who cannot get up or for those who do not want to."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2011

good with issues

Pros: works very well
Cons: no built in surge protection1500
Model Number: 1500-400
"the furnace performed as advertised Heated extremely well. than we had a power surge and it quit working. called manufacture and technicians decided the board went out and are sending a new one. They state in instructions do not plug into surge protector"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 8, 2012

STINKS UP THE ROOM

"This product heats up fast, but stinks really bad. I had to return this heater to Costco."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:sunnyvale, ca
Date:December 8, 2011

NOISY QUARTZ HEATER

"Works like any other heater. 46db is really loud when you are trying to sleep"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent Island. MD
Date:October 26, 2011

Worth The Money

Pros: very stylish, very comfortable heating element, easy to move from room to room on the casters
Model Number: 587140
"This heater is so awsome I just ordered my second one to the tune of $250.00. The cabinet blends with our formal living room and dining room furniture beautifully. The actual heating from the unit is very comfortable. The thermostat allows you to adjust the temperature setting and forget about it. With our cathederal ceilings I am sure we are going to save big bucks in our healtng bill this winter by turning down our furnace and using the very comfortable and stylish Dynamic Infared Quartz Heaters in our new home."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012
"I own I Heater 1500W Which is an outstanding heater.
I bought Dymanic for daughter.It was on for 4-5 hours only raised one degree of heat.
Returned to Costco no problem.I think Costco should sell the I H 1500W Heater
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2011
"Heater has a nice cabinet, very good appearance. However, the instructions were not very clear, i.e. when it said the heater was on I assumed it would be heating too. I thought the price was too high for the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:December 29, 2011

Puts out the heat but noisy

"The heater works but it makes a high pitched whirring sound that is quite loud."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2011

still have not decided

"Have not used the heater enough but so far do not think it generates as much heat as we thought it would."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.