Customer Reviews for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels

Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels

Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 of 32(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2014

Just wish there wasn't fish

"This prenatal is great for most, but I really wish they made a vegetarian version. There are lots of prenatal+dha vitamins without fish, and I SO wish Costco carried one of them."
Review 2 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 14, 2014

Amazing deak

"Great quantity at a great buy. This is my favorite brand of prenatal"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:February 2, 2013

No complaints

"A few of my mommy friends recommended these vitamins when I first got preggo. These are pretty big but are easy to swallow since they are coated. I hope they are effective. I been taking them for 9+ months and will continue until I stop bf."
Review 4 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Date:August 21, 2012

Was good, now stinky and tastes horrible

Pros: once not smelly, get a lot of vitamins for the price
Cons: currently smelly even after exchange, larger, fishy smells are common esp. if it leaks, nasty fishy taste common esp. if it leaks
Model Number: LOT number 1061984
"I bought about a year's supply last year and it was fine. It might be a bit on the larger size, but it has a smooth coating, which helps it go down. As suggested by the Dr., I'm taking prenatal vitamins prior to getting pregnant.
With the last year's supply I bought, it did not have any odor or gross rancid/metallic spoiled taste to it when I bought it August 9, 2012. I returned it the following week and picked out a different bottle from the backing, thinking I got a fluke one. The 2nd bottle still had a horribly strong gross fish smell and the pills tasted sort of like metal. The smell was soooo strong and the taste so bad that I felt like throwing up. If I was truly pregnant, I would had definitely have thrown up as soon as I opened the bottle.
I called the customer service number on the bottle and was told that it was common for pills to leak. Since it does have fish oil product in it, it would cause such smell and taste. Her name is Leslie and I'm pretty sure I called Monday, August 20, and she said that there's no cause for concern that it's perfectly safe.
I'm not sure if I can stomach the taste of these pills and stand the smell. Hopefully this is only a local Costco issues and the whole batch being delivered got jostled or something during transport. I found if I rinse the pill under water it helps a little, but the taste and smell is still predominant. The price is right for the amount of pills you get, but I'm not sure if I'll continue purchasing the vitamins. I might return it and try something else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: good value
Cons: large pill, strong ordor
"I understand the importance of prenatal vitamins and that is why I will continue to take these pills. I just wanted to share with those who read this that the pills are quite large, about the size of hot tamale candies, and they do have a strong odor."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 15, 2011

Good Vitamin

"I've only been taking these for a week and so far so good! I've been taking them just before bed and I have no noticable side effects. They are easy to swallow as long as you point them down. I sometimes have problems taking larger pills but these are nicely tapered."
Review 7 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centreville, VA
Date:May 2, 2011

Best Purchase for Prenatal Vitamins

Pros: less than $20, lasts for 3 months, it doesn't make you burp 'fish' afterwards, smooth to swallow, doesn't make me sick or nauseous
Cons: not enough calcium
"This is the best prenatal vitamins for it's price because it lasts for 3 months. Since Costco discontinued this specific brand for a couple months, I was stuck buying another prenatal vitamin that cost me around $25 & only lasted me 1 month! I was extremely happy to see this brand back in Costco. The only downfall is the same with all other prenatal vitamins: there is not enough calcium so I take an extra calcium supplement daily."
Review 8 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:March 23, 2011

Great Vitamins

"Just bought my 3rd and 4th bottles of these vitamins and am very disappointed that they don't sell them in my Costco store. One of the liquid pills had broken and spilled all over the jar. I did my best to clean the remaining vitamins, but they still make my hands stink every time I take them. I'd buy them again, as they are great vitamins, but I'd buy them in a store as opposed to having them shipped."
Review 9 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:November 30, 2010

Good bang for buck in prenatals

"Very easy to swallow for a prenatal. No funky taste. I can even take without water. I highly recommend these over other prenatals I have tried."
Review 10 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francicsco, CA
Date:May 2, 2010

Good vitamins- Good Price

Pros: price no taste don't make you nauseous
Cons: might not absorb iron
"I'm not expert in evaluating vitamins because the concentrations might not be optimal or else... The OB-GYN will likely prescribe something else rather than recommending one on the Market... reason: the composition..... I like those vitamins because they didn't make me nauseous.. (You don't burp fish oil all morning... if you see what I mean)
The only down side for me was that I think I wasn't absorbing the iron and had to take iron supplement on top.
Really good price and you don't need to go back 10 times at the pharmacy to go through your entire pregnancy! :)
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:April 22, 2010

Best Prenatals

Pros: no odor, gelcap easy to swallow, good price
"I've been taking these for years and they're by-far the best prenatal I've found. No odor, no burps, no nausea, good price. Highly recommended."
Review 12 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2010

DHA derived from fish source

"I loved the price point on the is prenatal. When they added DHA, I thought it was great until I read the bottle which said it was derived from fish sources. So I weighed the risk of exposure to heavy metals and decided not to purchase this anymore. I hope they will offer a non-fish derived one or bring back the old one without the DHA."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Taylors, SC
Date:December 29, 2009

These are great!

"I'm pregnant for the fifth time and finally found a vitamin that doesn't upset my stomach. It's easy to swallow and doesn't leave any unpleasant aftertaste. I typically take my vitamin in the evening with a snack. It's already got the DHA so you won't spend more buying a separate vitamin. You can't beat Costco's price either. A+"
Review 14 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2009

Artificial Colors....WHY?!!!

Pros: easy to swallow
Cons: made with artificial colors, liquid caps take a long time to dissolve
"These Nature Made prenatal vitamins contain artificial colors. We are all adults here.
We do not care if our vitamins are a pretty purple color. I used to swear by the Naturemade brand, and they were all very decent until this vitamin came out. I am dissapointed that a company that calls themselves "Nature Made" would add artificial coloring. Also, I placed one of these liquid caps in a glass of warm water to see how long it took to begin dissolving. After two hours, it hadn't even peeled. I realize our bodies contain natural stomach acids that dissolve foods, but a more natural vitamin begins to break down immediately.
I returned these to my local warehouse and switched to Rainbow Light Prenatal One. They are all natural.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:November 13, 2009

Great for Those Looking for Prenatal

"I have taken these for months and am very satisfied. They contain everything recommended. These are about the size of two tylenol together. Get into a routine and stick to it. May take a week or two to get used to but it will happen. Stick with it, they are what you and baby need!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2009

Great prenatal

"I am very happy with this vitamin. It's more convenient and cheaper than buying a prenatal and a DHA supplement separate. The pill is large but not difficult to swallow at all."
Review 17 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2009

No nausea or after taste

Model Number: 376946
"Being pregnant I have a very hard time with vitamins. Although this one is large, I have been able to take it and it has never added to my nausea or provided me with the 'after taste' of fish oil. It also did not add to bowel issues like other high iron vits do."
Review 18 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:October 12, 2009

Great

"I love this vitamin. I don't quite care bout the pill size. It's a convenient way to take DHA and all other prenatal vitamin at once. I didn't have any fishy burg from it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nature Made® Prenatal Multi + DHA, 150 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2009

worst prenatal ever

"I bought this brand as my supply for prenatal was over. Being pregnant is not easy with all the nausea and medicines to top it. I was alarmed with the size of it after opening the bottle. I have never seen a medicine this big of a size, its so difficult to swallow! I have not been able to take one down so far, and I can't even break it into half due to the soft-gel factor. Anybody who has difficulty swallowing medicines like me, should definitely NOT go for this one."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.