Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack

Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack

Item may be available in your local warehouse for a lower, non delivered price Robust and smoky, this special seasoning gives great flavor to steaks, burgers, ribs, chicken and turkey. Size : 19.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:May 17, 2015

Good stuff

Pros: good flavor, makes a great rub for either grilling or smoking
Cons: not on store shelves any more, have to buy four bottles online
" Have used this for years as a rub when grilling. Was running low a few months ago, and have been looking at nearly every warehouse in my area. No luck finding it.... come on, grilling season is upon us, get it back on the shelves!!!
I finally had to break down and order on line... "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 5, 2015

Great seasoning

Pros: good value
Cons: not available at all costco warehouse locations
" If you like Mesquite flavored seasoning, this is THE ONE for you. "
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 27, 2015

The Best Mesquite Seasoning.

Pros: solid flavour
Cons: needs less salt.
" I love this product, why it is not in the Van Nuys or Northridge stores is a mystery to me, I suppose not alot of people like this kind of seasoning. The only very small complaint is that it could be a little less salty, but I put it on many things, it is addictive. Buying four containers of the seasoning, I have enough to last for sometime. "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wenatchee, WA USA
Date:April 2, 2015

Great Stuff-Get it Back to the Store!!!

Pros: you costco folks will bring it back to the stores?
Cons: just love buying enuf to leave to my beneficiaries
" Needless to say, we love this stuff; great on so many meats et al. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 31, 2015

Easy Upgrade to Pasta Sauce

" Most pasta sauce is too sweet, or just flat tasting. A sprinkle of mesquite is a major improvement over your standard jar'd pasta sauce. Get it in early so it can simmer for half an hour or so. Also remember it is a dry ingredient, so a little extra water is also needed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, Or.
Date:March 19, 2015

Great product

Pros: good in everything
Cons: four pack only not available in costco stores
" I can not live without this seasoning, try it in your clam chowder, you will be surprised and impressed. I wished it was still available at Costco stores. "
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kenmore, WA
Date:February 11, 2015

Would like to see it in stores again

Pros: great seasoning for baked potatoes
Cons: not sure if it contains msg
" I use this seasoning regularly and was very disappointed to find out that Costco is discontinuing it. Please bring back Sweet Mesquite! "
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:February 7, 2015

Fantastic seasooning - lost from store-purchase

Pros: works with virtually all fish/fowl/beef/game
Cons: only available in 4 container purchases online
" This is a fantastic, versatile, delightful, and non-overpowering seasoning that I've used on fish, beef, chicken, and elk.
I have been using this at home, at my cabin, and gave it to each of my three daughters, and my son for use at home, after it was first introduced into the retail Costco Stores.
They have used it regularly.
I was greatly disappointed to find that it was removed in November 2014 from routine store stock.....and ecstatic to find it still available online (even though in quantities greater than I need). "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean, NJ
Date:February 3, 2015

Great Rub for ribs & chicken

Pros: glad you still had them online
Cons: not selling at warehouse anymore
" I use this on my ribs before I smoke em' and also on my chicken. Tastes Great!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 7, 2015

Excellent Product, bring back to warehouse

Pros: taste cost
Cons: not available in warehouse
" For those that find a routine use for mesquite seasoning this is hands down the best value/product out there. Very tasty, not overly salty like some seasoning products and very reasonably priced. I go through a lot of this product, buying mesquite in the normal grocery store seasoning packets is far more expensive and not as tasty as this product. All of the warehouses in my area have stopped carrying it which is a real shame. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Luv it

Pros: all good
Cons: have to buy online
" This is great for everything. Works wonders on burgers cooked on the Tragger smoker. Why don't you stock this in store? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 19, 2014

Delicious!

Pros: great flavor
Cons: none
" This seasoning has the most wonderful flavor. They sometimes stop selling it in the physical stores, so I'm thrilled I can get it online. We use it on all kinds of things from meat to nachos. Delicious mesquite flavor with a hint of sweetness. "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014

PLEASE BRING BACK TO WAREHOUSE

" We love this stuff, but 4 bottles at time is a bit much. Please restock in warehouse. "
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Tx
Date:September 26, 2014

Best seasoning for pork, chicken, and beef

Pros: great versatile seasoning
Cons: no longer in the warehouse.
" This seasoning is all I put on boneless chicken breast, ribs, steak, and even hamburgers. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

Costco: Please Restock This Item in the Warehouse!

Pros: universally delicious!
Cons: not in the warehouse!?!?!?
" This is, without doubt, the BEST seasoning I've used on boneless chicken breasts - either on the grill or baked. Have served it to family and scores of guests over the years and the response is always "yum - yum -yum!" (I like to pound my fillets - also purchased in the vacuum sealed multi packs at the warehouse - to under 1/2" thickness, then cook them up with Sweet Mesquite, and slice the finished breasts into narrow strips)
My existing bottle is down to the bottom and I've been looking for it my last few visits to the warehouse. I was in shock when it wasn't there any longer, and decided to check here.
Now generally I don't mind buying certain items in bulk, but in this case buying a 3+ year supply seems a little absurd. (Same with the steak seasoning!)
ATTN: Costco/spice merchandiser: There's plenty of space (and redundancy) in the spice isle to restock these items in the warehouse.
Clearly, this is a very popular item, and your members have spoken! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:September 12, 2014

Best way to season grilled chicken

Pros: wonderful product
Cons: no longer available in local warehouse
" My husband and I have been using this product for years - all other seasonings we've tried on grilled chicken pale in comparison. Just wish we could find it in our local warehouse again but was happy to find it online. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

Sweet Mesquite Is The best

Pros: best tasteing i even used it on my spare ribs, that i smoked & wow !!
Cons: not on store shelves anymore !!
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning
" I tried this a couple years back. It is Awsome !! Even my wife liked it & she is very picky.. I gave one to my neighbor & he is also hooked.. Costco You need to have this in all stores, Don't take it away !!! Bring it back to the Shelves.!!
Truly an Item that sells it self !! Wrong move to take out of stores..
"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2014

AMAZING

" This is the BEST seasoning ever!! Why is it no longer available in my local Costco???
Please bring this back to the store shelves!
"
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hanover NH
Date:August 11, 2014

best tasting grill rub

Cons: why isn't this in warehouses anymore??, why do i have to buy two years worth at a time?
" This spice will give anything a mildly smoky flavor that tastes just right. Perfect for chicken.Not overpowering. I have started to sous vide all my meat and then I just rub this on, give it a quick sear, and I have THE BEST grilled meat ever. It gives a nice salty, smoky crust, but the true meat taste isn't masked by over smoking "
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Sweet Mesquite Seasoning 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:June 19, 2014

insanely amazing -- addictively delicious!

" My sister (2,000+ miles from me) just called me from her local Costco to break the horrible news that it looked like Costco no longer carries this seasoning in-store. Seriously, she’s going through a major meltdown in the middle of Costco right now. Imagine the intense emotions to think of not having this amazing flavor anymore! Food just won’t be the same without it. And, what makes it even worse is that it’s my fault for getting her hooked on such a fantastic seasoning just to have it ripped away from her. I agree, it is a crisis! And yes, while she was telling me how devastated she was, I was thinking of my own almost empty jar in my cupboard and kinda started to freak out as well. Seriously! I can only hope they start carrying it in the stores again soon.
On the bright side, I just called her back and gave her the news that it’s available online. I think she loves me again. This online item just saved the day!
So, if you’re debating on buying this seasoning or not, please do us all a favor and just buy it already. You’ll love it. And, we’ll love you for helping keep it on the Costco active list. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>