Customer Reviews for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna

Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Review 1 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:June 14, 2014

Buy It!

Pros: the speakers are really good.
Cons: you need help putting it together.
Model Number: Dynamic Versailles
"It's simple. It works. It's beautiful. The customer backup from the company is awesome. One of the best Costco purchases I have made. Buy it. You will love it. Be sure and buy the optional chair backs. Not comfortable without them."
Review 2 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:March 27, 2014

Buy One -- You Will be Glad You Did!

Pros: amazing how easy it is to assemble, the light aroma of the hemlock wood is delightful, the penetrating heat improves joint function, music jack for mp3 provides great sound
Cons: electrical outlet in sauna would be useful
Model Number: VERSAILLES 6202
"Purchased because we noticed saunas increasingly recommended by doctors as therapy for various problems. Thankful for reviews from other Costco sauna purchasers regarding size (almost ordered a one person sauna!) and the logic of ordering backrests along with the sauna. Delivery was excellent--pallet was wheeled right to our back door. Golden Designs was great about questions and they emailed a color instruction book. The B/W pictures in printed manual are a little hard to discern. Love the sauna! Look forward to using it each night. It does improve sleep and helps with body temp (thyroid problems). I thought it would be nice for us to use together, but my husband prefers only 105 degrees and I like it warmer. The benefit of using the sauna separately is that it's easier to change position or elevate feet on bench. If you have the space, I would recommend a 3-person model so more comfortable reclining would be an option. I made a little pocket holder with a velcro strap that hangs on the towel bar--in the pockets I keep reading glasses, pen, notebook."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:December 4, 2013

Perfect For Us. I Absolutely Love It

Pros: easy to assemble. intuitive design. labeled wiring
Cons: the manual needs a design update w/ clearer photos
Model Number: GDI-6202
"I have come to really count on reading the reviews on line when I want to make a purchase. But there were not a lot on this particular model. I have been looking at Dynamics saunas for a few years and I am so glad that I made the purchase. It is a well made product. It went together without too much effort. It heats up rather quickly and the timer and the music system also are a big plus. I give it a 5 star rating for product logic, design and functionality.
But before I received the sauna, I found the customer service to be really helpful and supportive with establishing the delivery of the product. And they have been receptive to my emails and phone calls, as I have been working to learn how to care for the unit. I also rate the customer service as 5 stars.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 12, 2012

Love my sauna...best purchase ever.

Pros: easy to assemble it took only 45 mins to set up, beautiful design excellent speakers for mp3, lighting is adequate for reading., gets hot in 15-20 minutes.
Cons: small leg room if you are tall.
Model Number: Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
"I ordered thursday, and the shipment came in tuesday. The sauna is beautiful, easy to assemble and I have been using it everyday since I got it. Therapeutic for my muscle aches, super stress reliever and since using it I can sleep though the night.
The design is beautiful, the backrest is a must. It can fit two person side by side, or one person with feet up on the bench. Wish I bought it long time ago if I had known it would be this awesome. Highly recommended for sure!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Impressive in every way

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Shortly after purchasing the sauna, I was contacted by the manufacture via telephone. A simple courtesy call explaining what I should expect in the shipping process. That to me is excellent customer service.
The shipper (UPS Freight for me) then contacted me to arrange curbside delivery giving me several options within a 3 hour window. I should note that this was within 4 days of ordering. When the shipper delivered the sauna, he commented on the palletized delivery "Wow, these guys know what they're doing". I can't agree more, the packaging was stellar!.
Assembly was pretty amazing. Not having made arrangements for a friend to help, I assembled it myself (not recommended by the manufacturer), but did it easily in an hour. The hardest part was carrying the front panel to the second story of my house alone. In hindsight, I should have removed the glass door which adds considerably to the weight of that piece. The instructions are a breeze; they even tape the screws next to their final location as opposed to putting everything in a parts bag. The hour assembly time did not include carrying the parts upstairs or breaking down the large amount of packing materials for recycling.
I used the sauna the first night (last night) and absolutely love it! The MP3 speakers are fantastic, the aesthetics are amazing, and functionality is perfect. I couldn't be happier. I will be purchasing the backrests that are also available and recommended by other reviewers.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:November 26, 2012

Wish I'd bought this sooner!

Pros: parts logically labeled and fit as expected, awesome customer service, even better looking in person than the pics show, easy on the electric bill
Cons: none
Model Number: Golden Designs Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
"I had done much research before I selected this unit. I purchased this model in September '12. I got a call from Golden Designs the next day and the unit was delivered 3 days later - which was awesome since according to the website it would take at least 3 weeks for delivery.The sauna was even better than I expected. It is well made and set up easily. The parts all fit as expected and were clearly/logically labeled. The unit has also been very thrifty with the electricity it uses. I use the sauna for 1.5hrs every other day and the increase in my electric bill has been negligible. In short, I LOVE this sauna and wish I'd purchased it much sooner!"
Review 7 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sterling, VA
Date:November 21, 2012

Excellent Product

Pros: very comfortable, heats up fast, good quality, speakers excellent, customer service
"Great purchase. Shipped faster than thought. Called customer service and they held the shipment until I returned from a business trip. Setup was fast; No issues at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:March 26, 2012

Golden Designs 2-person Carbon Sauna

Model Number: Golden Designs 2-person Carbon Sauna
"Delivery took only about 10 days. We were given a delivery time window and the crate was being wheeled into our garage by the time we noticed the truck had arrived. Installation instructions are not good but the unit is farily easy to assemble with two people. The sauna is wonderful and performs as advertised."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, Ca
Date:November 26, 2011

Outstanding Product

"Does everything advertised and more
I have lost 15 pounds in one month and I feel great . Buy one of these ASAP
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuqueque, NM
Date:October 10, 2011

Excellent Sauna

Pros: beyond wonderful customer service, solid high quality construction, comfortable effective heat
Cons: none
Model Number: DYN6210
"After doing a lot of research on FAR Infrared Saunas offered by lots of companies, we decided to buy this one because we trust Costco and know they stand behind their products, and the reviews we read about GoldenDesigns mentioned great customer service. We wanted carbon heaters, not ceramic, and didn't want to have to hire an electrician to add a 20 amp dedicated circuit. This model works on a dedicated, or "quasi dedicated", normal household 15 amp circuit (we put the sauna in our guest room and checked to make sure nothing else was drawing power from that circuit). This size fits two people very comfortably. Reviews of the smaller size that stated they wished they'd bought the bigger size helped a lot - thanks! And the price of this sauna is very reasonable considering similar saunas offered by other companies. Doing our homework paid off because we are extremely happy with our purchase.
It arrived within a week of placing the order (faster than we expected), the helpful driver was happy to put the really big boxes on a pallet in our garage. I'd say the sauna was very well packaged, and relatively easy for two people to assemble. The front wall with the door was the trickiest, but there are helpful tips, like placing some of the packaging cardboard under the door panel to hold it slightly above the level you are going to attach it. Call the excellent customer service if you have trouble assembling it (or for anything else for that matter).
Although the sauna worked just fine, we had a problem with the power not shutting off when we pressed the power button (it would time out just fine, and we could unplug it -- it didn't prevent us from using the sauna!) so we called the customer service number for advice. Steffen was EXTREMELY responsive and helpful and the problem was quickly resolved. We couldn't be more pleased with GoldenDesigns' great customer service (A+++)!
The sauna operates quietly and is very effective at producing copious amounts of sweat at an easy to tolerate temperature. We use it almost daily and have already noticed some of the reported health benefits (noticeable pain relief, sleeping better, great skin tone, even a slight metallic taste that we think indicates detoxification is working).
To distract from the heat and keep ourselves entertained, we use our iPad to watch TV shows (although the speaker jack on the sauna is not compatible with the headphone jack on our iPad -- the iPad's powerful built-in speaker is just fine). A speaker system that works on newer type iPods and iPads (or a conversion kit) might be a nice option (we'd pay more for that). Hint: We put an ice pack in a zip-lock bag behind the iPad to help keep it cooler than the surrounding air, and put it at eye level by hanging a soft car-type DVD case with a little shelf from two small hooks we screwed in above the door. This system works great and we look forward to our nightly "sauna time".
One more thing: we highly recommend getting the optional back rests too as we can't imagine not having them.
We think this really is one of the very best investments we've ever made for our health and we highly recommend this model and the GoldenDesigns company to anyone!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Versailles 2-person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011

Sauna

Pros: customer service
Cons: documentation was a little sketchy
Model Number: DYN6210
"The customer service was fantastic. We placed the order on Costco.com on Saturday evening, were contacted by phone on Monday with followup and advised that the unit would ship in seven to ten days, and actually received it on Thursday (the same week). The delivery driver unloaded the crate into our garage undamaged! While the assembly was not an hour project (actually took a little more time than that, probably because my wife and I did it), the end result is a relatively easy product to install and a wonderful piece to have! The company and Costco definitely get five stars! Before spending at least twice as much at a local supplier, this is not only a pleasure, but a real bargain!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.