Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Program Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nutrisystem® Program Card

Customized Meal Plan 35 Breakfasts, 35 Lunches 35 Dinners and 35 Desserts
Average Customer Rating:
4.185 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 27(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Review 1 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:October 10, 2011

Love the Results

Pros: meals taste great., really easy to follow., customer service from ns is the best!, eating out guide is great tool.
Cons: nacho chips and cheese puffs taste bad!, too many bars for lunch
"I took a while to get the product in only because you have to order the Program Card from Costco and then call NS and place your order so plan ahead. Overall the results are great I have lost 1-2 pounds a week with no exercise (the plan states you need to exercise I just have not gotten around to it). The food taste great the only thing I suggest changing is the cheese puffs & nacho chips (snacks) they tasted like cardboard. All the bfast meals and dinner meals are great as for lunch I really didn't like the bars the taste is not too bad but something about eating only a bar for lunch just doesn't feel right. The help you receive from NS over the phone is OUTSTANDING they answer all your questions and give you great tips. I recommend this diet for all those busy moms that really don't have time to make specials diet meals. It is so easy to follow the plan and to stay on track. Highly recommend buying from Costco I shopped around and could not find a better price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 24, 2011

Easy to Follow DIet Plan & a Bargain @ Costco

Pros: lots of vegetarian options, portability & easy to prepare, great savings through costco, no need to count calories
Cons: expensive to stay on indefinitely, small portions take getting used to, double check shipment box for smaller items
"Needing some help to lose weight for a reunion, I finally decided to try Nutrisystem on a friend's recommendation. The basic plan offers a wide variety of shelf-stable foods. I selected nearly all of my meal options from the vegetarian menu, which features over 90 items, contrary to someone else's previous review. Surprisingly decent for "diet" fare. I was expecting the lunch & dinner meals to be really bad and tasteless. Plan allows for fresh grocery add-ins such as low fat dairy, fruits, and veggies, and suggests supplemental foods. You'll get support at the Nutrisystem website, which you can customize, with a flexible online food tracker, discussion boards, and other tools to help you meet your goals. I've already lost 10 lbs. in the first two weeks, with a "cheat" day. If you follow their plan, and include some daily exercise, you'll see results. I think this plan also helps you to prepare for "eating out of the box" by encouraging you to making better choices and eating proper portions."
Review 3 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2011

Good value on a program that works

"I have found this a very easy to follow program that does work. Is the food fabulous and in large portions - no, but overall it is decent (some menu items are better than others) and I have lost weight. I like not having to plan and think a lot and found myself losing more weight than I do on other diet programs, while eating a very balanced diet (all the protein I need to lose fat not muscle and fiber to keep me full and not a lot of sugar to keep my hunger in check) - I eat all the food groups I'm supposed to in the proper balance, as opposed to my old sugar based diet! I get a little hungry at times but then I fill up on the unlimited things the program allows - veggies and sugar free jello. The program is not high sodium as some claim - it is within the rda for sodium for normal individuals. If you need to follow a low sodium diet they tell you to call and talk to one of their dieticians who can help you pick the lower sodium items. You don't have to pay extra to pick your items either as some claim. I've found the nutrisystem customer service very helpful."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:July 25, 2011

Nutrisystem Program

Pros: easty to follow, reasonable tasting food, food easy to prepare and travels well
Cons: costco should just supply pin when you order
"Costco stopped selling the men's program. I chatted with Nurtisystem online and was told the only difference between Men's and Women's program is Men add 300 calories. I just went ahead and ordered the women's program and it included a daily tracker for both sexes. What I found out was Men don't get extra Nutrisystem food anyway even though the program costs more. You are just adding the 300 calories with your own food.
Beyond that, the diet is very easy to follow and I'm very happy with it. Only on day 4 but going well. I've only had one meal so far that was just so so, but then I've had those eating out. I spent time on their website and got stocked up on yogert, whole grain bread, fruit and vegetables..all at Costco."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Martin, SD
Date:December 5, 2011

Worth the money

"I'm 59, and male, and I hurt a knee 15 months ago and stopped exercising. I gained 20 pounds in five months. I started the nutrisystems program in February 2011 and after the 35 days had lost 20 pounds. I went on to lose another 20 pounds eating small portions and numerous times a day.
I completely lost my portion control self-discipline and gained eight pounds in three months. I'm starting nutrisystems again to regain my "sense of proportion"
I'm not a gourmet so the food is fine. It's more the salads and fresh fruit that makes the diet work for me.
The online calorie counter and weight loss register is really helpful. I'm on the computer most of the day anyway, so listing what I eat is fun, and seeing I'm eating no more than 1800 calories a day is really, really satisfying.
I don't like the nutrisystems hard sell - they call and write asking me to buy more. I might have if they didn't do so much solicitation."
Review 6 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 2, 2011

Dwheatl

"If you are going to choose Nutrisystem, this is the best deal. Once you use the card with Nutrisystem, you have the choice of preselected meals, or sign up for auto-delivery at the same price, and you will be able to choose the food you like. You can then cancel auto-delivery at any time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:October 15, 2011

Nutrisystem, is it a joke? Money wasted!

Pros: dinners does taste ok...
Cons: in my opinion pure waste of money
"Well, Over the years I always heard about Nutisystem... now I guess for the money you pay, you cant expect much.. but if you ask me it is a pure joke because if you want to do their diet, you can do it on your own, principal is that it doesn't matter if you are 200 or 400 lbs all you will eat is A CUP of food per meal. First, don't let the pictures you see on their site mislead you. What you will get is only 25% of the portion you see on the picture. Their meals are high in sodium which is not good if you are dieting and calories may seem low but it is only because of the portion you get. I tried local fresh food diets here but portions are really done with individual consulting they do with you and lost 19lbs in a month but never felt hungry, had 5 meals per day vs 4 on Nutrisytem, yes it costed twice but food was fresh daily and no presevatives etc and I didn't starve.. so if you decide to go withNutrisystem still, save the money just eat anything you want but only a CUP. If you still want to go ahead and order, don't order the scramled eggs, it is just powder you get and you mix with water and than tastes like you are eating soil and grass.. for breakfast items stick with the bars etc... but you will still starve and if you have that dicipline, you can still do so on your own with the stuff that will at least taste better...They just called me to ask me if I wanted to continue and order and my answer was clear to them.."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:LA
Date:September 6, 2011

Surprisingly Good but Order Instructions Poor

Cons: ordering instructions
"Tasty food with high protein made the difference from the years-ago plan. However, the instructions on how to order from the Nutri-System web site are not clear. I ended up with the standard package and was unable to change to the plan that allowed me to select my food. The phone agent could not help either. I am very familiar with on-line ordering; very disappointing outcome."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakley, CA
Date:July 29, 2011

Great Plan

Model Number: Men's and Women's Nutrisystem planO
"My husband and I each are on the plan and love it! He is on the men's plan which Costco no longer sells. The previous review is incorrect. The men's plan includes an additional 35 snacks, so the men would get 35 breakfasts, 35 lunches, 35 snacks, 35 dinners and 35 desserts. I am glad we are still able to get that because the extra snack provided helps keep my husband on track because I get home from work so late. Bring back the men's program Costco!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Date:August 24, 2011

Good Program

Pros: convenient
Cons: you will need to buy some extra things yourself.
"The nutrisystem program works as long as you stick to it. It is easy and simple. The foods are good as long as you pick them yourself. There are a few that I do not like. Once your on it for awhile you will know the ones you like , which will make it easier for you. I have been on the nutrisystem plan for about 9 months more or less and have lost 50 to 60 pounds with out any excercise. I plan to be on the program for another 3 months or more if needed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SO FLA
Date:September 16, 2011

Very good value for program

"The food I ordered was actually tasty---not gourmet, but for someone on a diet---it was good.
Costco or Nutrisystem should have a way that you can get the redemtion card on line, instead of waiting for it to ship from Costco.
Once I got the redemption card from Costco and placed my order thru Nutrisystem website, the food shipped very quickly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

Great Plan

"This plan works if you stick to it. I have been on it for about 3 weeks and I am happy with the results. I have lost about 8 lbs. I am going to reorder to lose my last 10 lbs. I am a new mom and it really helped me stay focused on portion size and eating healthy even on the craziest days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waltham, MA
Date:November 7, 2011

Love, Love, Love the Food

Pros: easy to follow
"Absolutely love the food, I'm on my second order. The weight is coming off without even exercising. This is the easiest diet I've ever been on. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't have the time to count calories. Food is very satisfying, don't even feel like cheating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, OR
Date:November 1, 2011
"This is the second time I'm using this product. I worked great for me the first time and taught me that I really need to stay on it longer and when my life gets too busy...go back on before you gain the weight back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Jordan, UT
Date:October 27, 2011

YUMMY

"The food is delicious and I lost 5 pounds in the first week. You have to add a lot of your own foods with it, vegetables and fruits. But overall, I LOVE it and hope Costco keeps carrying this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore,CA
Date:October 10, 2011

Nutrisystem Program Card

Pros: good price
Cons: you can't just get an online card
"This is a good product, easy to use. Ony down side is that you have to wait for card to be mailed to you. Would be better if they just offered online card and go straight to the ordering/"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Beautiful Southern California
Date:August 31, 2011

not great

Pros: convenience
"Ok, so I lost the average weight per week, so I didn't have to spend hours cooking special meals but... honestly the food is not that great. I chose my items and some were simply terrible. The pound cake I do not recommend, the granola breakfast bars are too sweet, the popcorn is bad the lunch menus are full of sodium and if you're trying to watch your salt intake these items will not help. I like the pizza and was pleasantly surprised with the hamburger and chicken breast and the mashed potatoes lunch entree. You do learn portion control;the veggies and fruits and proteins like small yogurt and eggs you add daily keep you from not going hungry and have variety. I just cannot imagine eating only Nutrisystem food."
Review 18 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flagstaff, Arizona
Date:July 29, 2011

Great nutrition plan for everyday

Pros: great tasting food and easily stored
Cons: bring back the extra snack . . . i'm hungry
"Been doing the plan for years . . . my wife and I lost 60lbs and 50lbs respectively. We continue with the plan to maintain our weight now. The men's plan was a little more expensive but it included: breakfast, lunch, snack, dinner, and a desert snack. Basically it included 35 more snacks per month. Now it appears that they have done away with the late night calories. The Costco price is the best out there and very convenient to use . . . once you get the card . . . a pin is a smashing idea."
Review 19 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:September 1, 2011

Awesome Deal Awesome Food

"First time using this, it is cheaper than ordering online and you get more food. only downfall is you have to wait for COSTCO to mail you the card and then order from nutri system, then wait another week for it to arrive. :/
I use the vegetarian plan, food is awesome and everything I ordered was perfect! I do suggest that you order per climate, as my chocolate stuff was melted by the time it got here.. still edible though."
Review 20 for Nutrisystem® Program Card
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:So. California
Date:August 24, 2011

Good Buy

Pros: no shipping charges, lots of choices, online and phone counseling
"Excellent value and a good weight loss system - lots of support - great customer service. I like to pick my own menu - tried many things, narrowed them down to what I really enjoy. Easy to stay on system when you like what you are eating. Alway full, never any hunger pangs, in fact, hard to eat everything recommended every day and I have lost weight and inches even though I stray ever so often for special occasions, etc."
1 2 next>>