Customer Reviews for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Heart Rate Monitor by beurer

The Beurer PM62 Heart Rate Monitor has a stylish design you will even want to wear it when you're not working out! Ideal for fitness, leisure and even the office. The precise heart rate monitor provides you with accurate pulse readings. One special feature is it includes a two-tone LED: The green light means you are training at the correct level, red means you are over or under your individual limit. The software enable you to view your workout data on your PC. The included USB cable and EasyFit Software allows you to keep track of your data over longer periods. This Beurer PM62 heart rate monitor makes it easy to monitor your heart rate. The PM62 has various settings which support your individual training programs and monitor your pulse. You should monitor your pulse during exercise to prevent your heart from excessive strain and to achieve the optimal training results. PM62 - Your ideal partner for fitness: The Beurer heart rate monitor PM62 is equipped with plenty of useful functions helping to make your workout even more efficient. Heart Rate Functions:    Exact heart rate measurement   Individually adjustable training zone and alarm: LED light flashes to the rhythm of the heartbeat: green within training zone, and red outside the training zone.   Analogue data transfer   Average heart rate   Maximum heart rate   Calorie Consumption   Fat Consumption Fitness Test:    Personal Fitness Test: Determine your personal fitness level (1-5) in a 1 mile run; including interpretation   Automatically sets suggested training zones after every fitness test   BMR (Basal Metabolic Rate)   AMR (Active Metabolic Rate)   Calculated maximum heart rate   Maximum oxygen-breath volume (VO2max) Time:    Time displayed optional with 12/24-hour time   Date   Calendar   Alarm Clock   Stopwatch   50 lap times, average heart rate per lap Equipment:   Brushed stainless steel housing   Water resistant up to 30m (100 feet) - suitable for bathing and swimming   Illuminated display to ensure easy readability even when you are training after sundown   Chest strap with flexible tension belt   EasyFit Software and PC Interface with USB cable included   Bike mount: Easily attach the heart rate monitor to e.g. your bicycle or treadmill   Storage box Model: PM62
Average Customer Rating:
3.542 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
18 of 24(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Review 1 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Littleton, Colorado
Date:October 18, 2011

Excellent Purchace

Pros: well worth the money and then some
Model Number: beurer PM 62
"I use it mainly as a heart monitor which I've checked with avery accurate BP and heart rate monitor, It's right on every time I compare them. Still have to finish programing the rest of the functions in order to get full use out of it. I have a heart condition and it is very handy for letting my doctor up to date under all activity levels. Also I like the fact I can download information to my computer for future use with use of USB cord and disk that was supplied with watch"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Date:August 29, 2011

Best heart rate monitor for the money

Pros: downloadable to computer, easy to navigate, has the look and feel of a quality product
Cons: only monitors one zone
Model Number: PM62
"This is the 5th heart rate monitor I have over many years and it is one of the easiest to use. I have seen reviews that digital monitors are superior to analog but in my personal experience the analog monitors cost less and are less susceptible to electrical interference. In the 2 weeks that I have owned it I am very pleased it."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Downey, CA
Date:April 12, 2013

Amazing HR monitor

Pros: can program training zone automatically, can program traning zone manually, nice backlight, good-looking watch, chest strap is comfy, user-repaceable batteries on watch and strap, bike mount
Cons: takes a few minutes to set up.
"I'm pretty familiar with heart rate monitors, and this one is by far the most sophisticated yet least expensive one I've owned. There are an amazing set of bells and whistles, and I'll probably only use 1/3 or less of all the capabilities. It is a tremendous value. I like the amount of customization and the options for flashing LED's and/or audible alerts for when you are out of your training zone. The backlighting is very cool as well. You do need to spend a few minutes with the manual, but if you do you'll find it's not difficult to set up. The watch is not "on" when you open up the box (which is great in terms of saving batteries). All you have to do is press the "MENU" button and you're on your way."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:February 3, 2012

Grreat Heart Rate Monitor

Model Number: PM62
"The product arrived just as described with one exception. The CD with the program was missing. I contacted Costco Customer and the disk arrived within a week from the company. Monitor works just great. Easy to setup, displays results easily and information is loaded into the computer program with no difficulty. The battery in the chest strap can be replaced by the owner but the battery in the watch may have to be replaced by a watch repair or the company."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:February 7, 2012

Best HR Watch Ever

Pros: hr stays on screen, led's are very helpful, comfortable to wear, good quality, battery powered and no charging required
Cons: still requires wearing the included chest strap
Model Number: Beurer PM62
"I LOVE this watch. I used my wife's $200 watch for a few weeks, but I didn't like several of the features, so I took a chance with this one. So happy I did. The best feature is the blinking red and green LED with the beat of your HR. When I am working out, I can just quickly glance at the watch to see if my HR is in the ideal range that I am going for. Very consistent and a big help to my workouts! I love it so much, I bought one for a friend."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 9, 2012

Great for the price

Pros: works as advertised, nice set of features
Cons: chest strap batteries doa
"My husband and I each bought one of these to monitor heart rate while doing our hiking, as we're supposed to keep the rate within a certain range.
For that purpose the watch/chest band work great! The chest band is pretty comfortable, be aware that a little good ol' spit works better than water to dampen the contacts though.
The watch is not hard to set up, and the "quick start" guide that came with it is pretty useful.
I just installed the software and it looks like it may be nice for tracking things such as weight, calories, total time in each heart rate zone, etc. Haven't really gotten into that yet as I just got my watch.
For ME, the watch is a little big - the strap adjusts down far enough, no problem, but of course the face itself is "man-sized" - however, it DOES make it easy to read. I like the blinking red and green LEDs which tell you when you're in and out of the proper range you've preset.
What aggravated me though was that BOTH chest strap monitors came with Sony batteries installed already - and BOTH were DOA. A small thing perhaps BUT when you're anxious to try it out, and now you gotta go get the correct cell size and install it - just disappointing. Why not ship the battery in a little pack and NOT installed so that it's making contact the whole time it's in the package?
Otherwise so far so good!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TUCSON, ARIZONA
Date:June 12, 2012

BEING RETURNED TO COSTCO

Cons: none, bad customer service
Model Number: PM 62
"RECEIVED PRODUCT. COULD NOT PROGRAM IT. NOT COMPLICATED. JUST DID NOT WORK. PROBABLY DEFECTIVE. COULD NOT REACH MANUFACTURERS CUSTOMER SERVICE. RECORDING SAID TO LEAVE YOUR NAME AND PHONE # AND THEY WOULD CALL ME BACK WITHIN 48 HRS. NEVER DID."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:October 9, 2011

Very happy with my first heart rate monitor

Pros: price, accuracy, tracking software
Cons: no mac software
Model Number: PM 62
"Recently started daily exercise routine for the last third of my life. Researched heart rate monitors and was not ready to invest in a Polar or other more expensive models. This models works great has many useful features. Still in learning curve to make full use of it. The software and watch menus could be a little more intuitive but was not too difficult to understand. I do not question it's accuracy. The chest strap is comfortable and the sensors are read by most elliptical trainers and treadmills that have the heart rate monitor feature. Connecting the USB cable to the watch is a little tricky for me but I can manage it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 18, 2012

Excellent Monitor

Pros: big numbers, easy to read, easy data transfer
"Great heart rate monitor for the price! Extremely easy to use. The different option settings are great. Love the red/green lights to help monitor how hard you're training or not. I found the software that is included very helpful to keep track of your training sessions. The wristband is a little big but I have really small wrists. Nice storage case too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gulf Shores, AL
Date:December 2, 2012

software compatibility

Model Number: PM62
"Heart rate monitor comes with the software CD to transfer data to the computer. The software unfortunately is NOT COMPATIBLE with MAC computers. I only use Mac, so for me this function is useless, though I would really like to have possibility of storing training data on my computer."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Olympia
Date:March 5, 2012

Skip this - you get what you pay for - Get a Polar

Pros: price
Cons: bulky, hard to set up
"I purchased this after my Polar F4 battery died. I loved my Polar F4 and have had it for a few years before the battery died. Unfortunately, you have to send it back in to have the battery replaced which I didnt want to do. So, I did a lot of research and bought this thinking it might be alright. It is nothing like the Polar and I do not recommend it. It is bulky for a female and was hard to set up. I couldnt get the heart rate to show up even when wetting the sensor, right out of the box. This is not an easy or functional watch. The old addage is true - you get what you pay for. I am taking this back and will splurge on a Polar."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:dallas, tx
Date:March 8, 2012

1st monitor - loosing weight

Pros: great for the price, pre-set parms helped newbies
Cons: wrist stap small, tracking software is limited, takes a few min to sync chest & watch
Model Number: PM62
"this is the 1st HR monitor so can't compare to other products. The wrist stap is short - im on the last hole and its tight. It takes a few min for the chest strap & watch to sync up - im now putting on the strap as i finsihed getting ready to walk. The pre-programmed info is great for a begininer on setting target ranges etc based on age & intent. The tracking software is ok - I mis-entered some info and couldnt find a way to correct or delete it so had to completly setup a new person. overall it nice for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 12, 2012

Good Product

Pros: replaceable battery, monitors mulitple users
Cons: manual could be more user friendly, available in black color only
"I have owned few heart rate monitors before this. This monitor is able to pick up the signal quickly and is comfortable to wear. This has lots of function and manual can be improved bit. Uploading to PC to monitor your workout is very helpful. I wish it has option to label which excercise(jog, run, cycle...). I like the red and blue blinking light for training zone indicator."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Date:March 22, 2012

Programming Problem

Pros: lots of features for the price, i couldn't program it
Model Number: Beurer PM 62 Heart Rate Monitor
"This monitor sounded like it was a great buy because it did a lot of things. But when I got it I couldn't program it for such simple things as date, and.time of day. I spent an hour reading the manual and trying to get it operational but finally gave up. Thanks to Costco's generous return and refund policy, it was easy to return it to a local warehouse and get my money back"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 1, 2012

No heart beat was detected (I am not a zombie)

Pros: good looks, feels solid
Cons: dead chest strap, too thick (a small brick?), don't jump into the pool-water pressure, too complicated (requires user guide), resetting the chronograph is non-trivial
"Yes, the watch looked sharp, a bit too thick, but it was never able to communicate with the chest strap and I have even replaced the battery, just in case.
Customer support is non-existent, I sent email and I am still waiting for a reply.
Returned it after 3 days.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:February 8, 2012

Not the most user friendly

Pros: lights and easy to read
Cons: not user friendly
Model Number: PM62
"It is a nice watch but not the easiest thing to use. I have gone on the website to look up instructions not in the book and there aren't any. I wrote the company asking for information and they didn't respond. I do like the red and green lights. Once you finish the fit test it would be nice to know the ranges you have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ridgefield, CT,
Date:August 11, 2012

Good Buy but patience needed!

Pros: offers alot of features, calorie counter, lap counter, timer, memory bank, led light
Cons: not apple compatible!!!, booklet could be a little more informative
"I have had many heart rate monitors, both requiring chest strap and no chest strap. This one does require it and it is able to be picked up by all makes of machines in a gym as well as home, so that is great. The watch part is great BUT it is not so easy to set up—it offers a lot of attributes and really does give a pretty accurate reading of your workout (makes machines at the gym seem overly generous) but it does take sometime getting used to as there are quite a few features and playing with this beforehand and getting accustomed to all it has to offer is very necessary. It is great to be able to hook it up to your computer and get a reading of your daily workout. The biggest downfall of this watch is that it is not MAC/APPLE compatible...are you kidding???? In this day in age, everyone has an I-something and this couldn't be I-friendly?? I got this watch to clearly monitor my daily workouts via the computer and the USB connector tends to be very susceptible and requires multiple trials before being able to detect and log your readings, but the fact that it is not APPLE friendly is very disappointing since that is my computer and I can only access my workouts through my son's computer..how hard would it be to make a version that you can download for the MAC? If it were APPLE friendly, I would give it 5 stars...the complexity of it all does not bother me as it does offer so much and once accustomed to it, it is quite easy. I have had Polars, Schwinn, Timex and this one looks so much more hip and like a regular watch—I do receive quite a few compliments on it considering it is a HRM. The shape is intriguing and could pass as an everyday watch. Update the program, and you will have yourself a wonderful workout buddy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2012

i like it but

Pros: nice style
Cons: need more instructions
"I liked it but,I didn't know how to turn it on .I called the company ,the recording said they will call back within 48 hrs. I'm still waiting .I had to return it. It look like a very good product ."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 31, 2012

Best for Price

Pros: stylish for a man, easy to read
Model Number: PM 62
"Just got this today, and had no-problem with it [after reading the instructione-which they recommend]. Just recently got a used PreCor treadmill, and this sinked up with out a problem. I like the versatility of being able to mount it to my stationary bike as well. Haven't used the software yet, but that will be a bonus when I get to that stage."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heart Rate Monitor by beurer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Memhis, TN
Date:January 11, 2012

Heart Rate Monitor PM62 irregular heart beat

Pros: easy to program numbers are easy to read
Cons: does not work with irregular heart beat
Model Number: pm68
"They don't mention in there add that this does not work if you have a irregular heart beat. It does tell you on page 11 of the instruction manual that it is not designed to detect arrhythmia or irregular rhythms and will interpret them as noise or interference and giving you a false reading. They are right about that, so I will have to return it."
1 2 next>>