Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor. All-natural, vegetarian, gluten-free capsules that promote the intestinal health of adults.† Our Friendly Yeast Can Help You Feel, Well, Nothing. Sometimes nothing is what you need. Florastor wants you to focus on the good things in life, not on your digestive worries. Our all-natural, friendly yeast-based probiotic keeps your intestinal tract on track when you need it most.† Fact: Florastor is the world’s most widely used probiotic supplement for digestive health and harmony. Did you know that Florastor helps maintain digestive balance naturally when intestinal flora is potentially upset by:† Antibiotics Travel Stress Diet Nonspecific digestive issues And unlike yogurt and other bacterial probiotics, Florastor is not compromised by antibiotic use.† Plus, Florastor probiotic supplements are practical, are portable, and don't fill you up—perfect for the active family on the go. Be At Your Best With Less Digestive Stress. Find out why Florastor is a better choice than bacterial probiotics for naturally helping support a healthy digestive system.† †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use of Florastor® : Recommended Serving: In general, taking one or two Florastor® capsules twice daily helps to promote intestinal health† and maintain flora balance†. Administration: Note: Do not mix Florastor® in any carbonated, very hot (above 122 degrees Fahrenheit), or alcohol-containing beverages or foods. Prepare only as needed for immediate administration as Florastor® is viable for only thirty minutes after added to food or beverages. Swallow the capsule whole.   Open the capsule and empty the contents on your tongue. Follow immediately with a 4 oz. drink of water or juice.   Open the capsule and sprinkle over a semi-solid food (i.e. applesauce, yogurt, etc.) for immediate administration.   Open the capsule and dissolve the contents in liquid (i.e. water, juice, milk, formula, etc.) for immediate administration. Shelf Life:   Do not refrigerate Florastor® Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 vegetarian, gluten-free capsule. Amount Per Capsule - % Daily Value: Saccharomyces boulardii lyo 250 mg - *, Lactose 33 mg - *. *Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Magnesium stearate, Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, Titanium dioxide. Questions or Comments? Call 877-356-7787  
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
59 of 60(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 17, 2014

Excellent Product

"Very Good Reputation and very effective. I use this product all the time. Costco is the best price I have found"
Review 2 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York, PA
Date:April 14, 2014

Competitive pricing

"The pricing on this product iOS very competitive. Conveniently package in a two pack. Product works great"
Review 3 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:JAX
Date:April 8, 2014

POWERFUL!

Pros: easy on the body, gentle, a yeast not a biotic, good price too
"I'd never heard of Florastor until I was in the Emergency Room--thought I was having a heart attack, but no, only severely dehydrated. The attending doctor recommended Florastor. Fabulous. Solved my problem."
Review 4 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cupertino, CA
Date:March 28, 2014

Florastor

"I had been taking Florastor for over a year and decided to take another less expensive probotic. It definitely did not work and I'm again back on Florastor and feel GREAT! I believe that COSTCO has the best price for purchasing Florastor!"
Review 5 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:beaver county pa
Date:March 28, 2014

best probiotic recommended by drs

Pros: great product
Cons: none
"i would recommend this probiotic as the dr prescribed for my Mom..I found this to be the best price and I will order from Costco again!!!"
Review 6 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014

Effective product

Pros: it works
Cons: you have to remember to take it regularly
"After a long series of antibiotics for a staph. infection, I suffered "c. Diff." diarrhea, a life-threatening condition caused by a bacterium ordinary antibiotics don't kill. The cure was as bad as the disease, & afterwards, I was advised to take Florastor, the only probiotic that suppresses the clostridium difficile bacterium. It has worked for 4 years."
Review 7 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:March 25, 2014

Excellent buy

"Good service, good price, packaged nicely and so far seems to be doing the job I bought it for."
Review 8 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:March 24, 2014

Changed to Florastor Probiotic

Pros: natural live product that helps with digestion.
Cons: it's not free
"Tried using another brands found in most stores but changed to something that I hoped was stronger. Have had my galbladder removed and needed help in digesting big time. This works really well and with Costco you get more for your money. I have made a change for the better and will keep using Florastor because it is working so well without any side effects or complications since it's so natural."
Review 9 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Date:March 24, 2014

Best price

"After having to purchase this product at regular pharmacies ; I discovered it at Costco. Your online offer was amazing!!!
Thank you!!!
"
Review 10 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:March 18, 2014

Excellent product

"Florastor may not be the most inexpensive probiotic but it's worth the price. This is the one probiotic that my superlative GI doctor recommends. One reason it is so effective is that it contains yeast organisms, not bacteria. This means that Florastor will retain its effectiveness even when it's necessary to take an antibiotic for an infection. The antibiotic kills bacteria, not yeast."
Review 11 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NM
Date:March 13, 2014

Good for me

Pros: works
Cons: none
"It works for me. I have several gastro problems and with my meds and Florastor
I am able to control my bodily functions.
"
Review 12 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014

Totally works

"Florastor is the only thing that's helped me with intestinal issues. Highly recommend!"
Review 13 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Universal City, Texas
Date:March 10, 2014

Extremely convenient, speedy delivery

Pros: convenience
Cons: none
Model Number: NA
"Ordered online. Price reasonable and quick delivery. YEAH! Exactly what I wanted."
Review 14 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 3, 2014

Best probiotic

Pros: price
"If you think all probiotics are the same... They are not! Florastora by far is the best product for digestive issues ~ like diverticulitis and even Crohn's disease. Have both ~ and Florastora has proven to be the absolute best product for me.
The Costco price is fantastic, too!
"
Review 15 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:February 2, 2014

Great price on a great product

Pros: excellent probiotic
Cons: nome
Model Number: na
"Florastor is an excellent probiotic and has been recommended by my doctors for several years. Costco has the best price and ships to me free! What else can you ask for! !"
Review 16 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Date:November 27, 2013

A miracle worker

Pros: miracle worker
Cons: absolutely none
"The best ever! My dad after a very bad toothache and a careless dentist, came down with C-diff. He ended up in the hospital. The recurrence of C-diff is extremely high. Since the beginning of May, my dad has been on Florastor. He regained all of the weight he lost and is no longer fighting the C-diff. He will be on this forever!"
Review 17 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:November 19, 2013

Great product and available in store!

Pros: does the job!
Cons: none to date
"My husband has been on various antibiotics for the majority of the last year and a half. He takes the Florastor and couples it w/Culterelle (recommendation from his ID doctor) and has great results. He has taken it alone as well with great success; his circumstance is different than most thus the reason for taking both.
We would highly recommend.
And to comment on a previous comment about not being available in store, we live in Atlanta and have found it in a couple of stores in our area that we frequent... they keep it in the pharmacy so you have to ask for it there."
Review 18 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bradley Beach, NJ
Date:November 18, 2013

Healthy

Pros: healthy
Cons: none
"Great probiotic capsule. Helps with CDiff and other things that kill the "good" bacteria"
Review 19 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013

Works great

Cons: why is this so much cheaper online than at costco
"This probiotic, as a supplement to diltazem and omeprazole really helps stave off intestinal problems"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, Pa
Date:October 8, 2013

Effective and Best Price Available

Pros: effective and best price
"I was originally given Florastor in the hospital and have been taking it twice daily for 6 months while I am on a year long course of two antibiotics. I am a nurse and was very nervous about getting Clostridium Difficile but so far so good and I am thrilled with the product. Costco has the lowest price I have been able to find."
1 2 3 next>>