Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
(out of 63 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
61 of 63(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:buena park, california
Date:July 17, 2014

What a disappointment

"Before I bought this product I read all the super, glowing reviews. I was taking a much cheaper probiotic and that seemed to be helping. However, with everyone at Costco writing that this is practically a life saver, I had to try it even though I am on a strict budget as a senior citizen. I have been taking this product for one week. Maybe that's not long enough but so far, it hasn't worked at all. I take two a day to help with GI problems, similar to IBS. Either I have gas or I have diarrhea. It severely impacts my life. I was hoping this would be a cure. It's not. Nothing has changed at all. I wanted to write this to warn other seniors on a budget before they spend their hard earned money on this."
Review 2 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Date:June 2, 2014

Really Excellent

Pros: does not have to be refrigerated
Cons: none
"I've been taking probiotics for about 7 years. After I read
such great reviews on Florastor
I thot I'd give it a try. To my surprise, I totally agree ! It is the best, most effective probiotic I have ever taken.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Good Product

"This is a reputable company with a good product, it was recommended to me by several MDs. This is a great price, better online than at the store itself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 17, 2014

Excellent Product

"Very Good Reputation and very effective. I use this product all the time. Costco is the best price I have found"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York, PA
Date:April 14, 2014

Competitive pricing

"The pricing on this product iOS very competitive. Conveniently package in a two pack. Product works great"
Review 6 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:JAX
Date:April 8, 2014

POWERFUL!

Pros: easy on the body, gentle, a yeast not a biotic, good price too
"I'd never heard of Florastor until I was in the Emergency Room--thought I was having a heart attack, but no, only severely dehydrated. The attending doctor recommended Florastor. Fabulous. Solved my problem."
Review 7 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cupertino, CA
Date:March 28, 2014

Florastor

"I had been taking Florastor for over a year and decided to take another less expensive probotic. It definitely did not work and I'm again back on Florastor and feel GREAT! I believe that COSTCO has the best price for purchasing Florastor!"
Review 8 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:beaver county pa
Date:March 28, 2014

best probiotic recommended by drs

Pros: great product
Cons: none
"i would recommend this probiotic as the dr prescribed for my Mom..I found this to be the best price and I will order from Costco again!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014

Effective product

Pros: it works
Cons: you have to remember to take it regularly
"After a long series of antibiotics for a staph. infection, I suffered "c. Diff." diarrhea, a life-threatening condition caused by a bacterium ordinary antibiotics don't kill. The cure was as bad as the disease, & afterwards, I was advised to take Florastor, the only probiotic that suppresses the clostridium difficile bacterium. It has worked for 4 years."
Review 10 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:March 25, 2014

Excellent buy

"Good service, good price, packaged nicely and so far seems to be doing the job I bought it for."
Review 11 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:March 24, 2014

Changed to Florastor Probiotic

Pros: natural live product that helps with digestion.
Cons: it's not free
"Tried using another brands found in most stores but changed to something that I hoped was stronger. Have had my galbladder removed and needed help in digesting big time. This works really well and with Costco you get more for your money. I have made a change for the better and will keep using Florastor because it is working so well without any side effects or complications since it's so natural."
Review 12 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Date:March 24, 2014

Best price

"After having to purchase this product at regular pharmacies ; I discovered it at Costco. Your online offer was amazing!!!
Thank you!!!
"
Review 13 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:March 18, 2014

Excellent product

"Florastor may not be the most inexpensive probiotic but it's worth the price. This is the one probiotic that my superlative GI doctor recommends. One reason it is so effective is that it contains yeast organisms, not bacteria. This means that Florastor will retain its effectiveness even when it's necessary to take an antibiotic for an infection. The antibiotic kills bacteria, not yeast."
Review 14 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NM
Date:March 13, 2014

Good for me

Pros: works
Cons: none
"It works for me. I have several gastro problems and with my meds and Florastor
I am able to control my bodily functions.
"
Review 15 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014

Totally works

"Florastor is the only thing that's helped me with intestinal issues. Highly recommend!"
Review 16 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Universal City, Texas
Date:March 10, 2014

Extremely convenient, speedy delivery

Pros: convenience
Cons: none
Model Number: NA
"Ordered online. Price reasonable and quick delivery. YEAH! Exactly what I wanted."
Review 17 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 3, 2014

Best probiotic

Pros: price
"If you think all probiotics are the same... They are not! Florastora by far is the best product for digestive issues ~ like diverticulitis and even Crohn's disease. Have both ~ and Florastora has proven to be the absolute best product for me.
The Costco price is fantastic, too!
"
Review 18 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:February 2, 2014

Great price on a great product

Pros: excellent probiotic
Cons: nome
Model Number: na
"Florastor is an excellent probiotic and has been recommended by my doctors for several years. Costco has the best price and ships to me free! What else can you ask for! !"
Review 19 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Date:November 27, 2013

A miracle worker

Pros: miracle worker
Cons: absolutely none
"The best ever! My dad after a very bad toothache and a careless dentist, came down with C-diff. He ended up in the hospital. The recurrence of C-diff is extremely high. Since the beginning of May, my dad has been on Florastor. He regained all of the weight he lost and is no longer fighting the C-diff. He will be on this forever!"
Review 20 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:November 19, 2013

Great product and available in store!

Pros: does the job!
Cons: none to date
"My husband has been on various antibiotics for the majority of the last year and a half. He takes the Florastor and couples it w/Culterelle (recommendation from his ID doctor) and has great results. He has taken it alone as well with great success; his circumstance is different than most thus the reason for taking both.
We would highly recommend.
And to comment on a previous comment about not being available in store, we live in Atlanta and have found it in a couple of stores in our area that we frequent... they keep it in the pharmacy so you have to ask for it there."
1 2 3 4 next>>