Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor. All-natural, vegetarian, gluten-free capsules that promote the intestinal health of adults.† Our Friendly Yeast Can Help You Feel, Well, Nothing. Sometimes nothing is what you need. Florastor wants you to focus on the good things in life, not on your digestive worries. Our all-natural, friendly yeast-based probiotic keeps your intestinal tract on track when you need it most.† Fact: Florastor is the world’s most widely used probiotic supplement for digestive health and harmony. Did you know that Florastor helps maintain digestive balance naturally when intestinal flora is potentially upset by:† Antibiotics Travel Stress Diet Nonspecific digestive issues And unlike yogurt and other bacterial probiotics, Florastor is not compromised by antibiotic use.† Plus, Florastor probiotic supplements are practical, are portable, and don't fill you up—perfect for the active family on the go. Be At Your Best With Less Digestive Stress. Find out why Florastor is a better choice than bacterial probiotics for naturally helping support a healthy digestive system.† †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Suggested Use of Florastor® : Recommended Serving: In general, taking one or two Florastor® capsules twice daily helps to promote intestinal health† and maintain flora balance†. Administration: Note: Do not mix Florastor® in any carbonated, very hot (above 122 degrees Fahrenheit), or alcohol-containing beverages or foods. Prepare only as needed for immediate administration as Florastor® is viable for only thirty minutes after added to food or beverages. Swallow the capsule whole.   Open the capsule and empty the contents on your tongue. Follow immediately with a 4 oz. drink of water or juice.   Open the capsule and sprinkle over a semi-solid food (i.e. applesauce, yogurt, etc.) for immediate administration.   Open the capsule and dissolve the contents in liquid (i.e. water, juice, milk, formula, etc.) for immediate administration. Shelf Life:   Do not refrigerate Florastor® Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 vegetarian, gluten-free capsule. Amount Per Capsule - % Daily Value: Saccharomyces boulardii lyo 250 mg - *, Lactose 33 mg - *. *Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Magnesium stearate, Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, Titanium dioxide. Questions or Comments? Call 877-356-7787  
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
(out of 68 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
65 of 68(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:October 9, 2014

Didn't do anything for me

Pros: none
"Read all the great reviews and decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, after 10 days it did not help me at all. I'm going back to Align, which actually did help my acid indigestion and IBS quite a bit."
Review 2 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014

Product seems excellent

"We take probiotics each day and this one seems to be excellent.."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ny
Date:September 19, 2014

Florastor

Pros: works as described
Cons: a bit pricier than other probiotics
Model Number: Florastor 250mg
"Highly recommended by personal physician and product has been very beneficial in correcting issue and preventing any further occurance."
Review 4 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:August 1, 2014

Best Probiotic

Pros: great product on the market!
"I have tried other products from Costco but didn't work for me. Then I decided to try something expensive, which turned out to be this Florastor. I began taking it since April and so far have seen good results. Please try and you won't regret."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:buena park, california
Date:July 17, 2014

What a disappointment

"Before I bought this product I read all the super, glowing reviews. I was taking a much cheaper probiotic and that seemed to be helping. However, with everyone at Costco writing that this is practically a life saver, I had to try it even though I am on a strict budget as a senior citizen. I have been taking this product for one week. Maybe that's not long enough but so far, it hasn't worked at all. I take two a day to help with GI problems, similar to IBS. Either I have gas or I have diarrhea. It severely impacts my life. I was hoping this would be a cure. It's not. Nothing has changed at all. I wanted to write this to warn other seniors on a budget before they spend their hard earned money on this."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Date:June 2, 2014

Really Excellent

Pros: does not have to be refrigerated
Cons: none
"I've been taking probiotics for about 7 years. After I read
such great reviews on Florastor
I thot I'd give it a try. To my surprise, I totally agree ! It is the best, most effective probiotic I have ever taken.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Good Product

"This is a reputable company with a good product, it was recommended to me by several MDs. This is a great price, better online than at the store itself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kalispell, MT
Date:April 29, 2014

Best for IBS

"Prescribed by a physician 7 years ago, is a must for IBS. Purchasing on-line at Costco.com makes this probiotic affordable, esp. when there is a sale!"
Review 9 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 17, 2014

Excellent Product

"Very Good Reputation and very effective. I use this product all the time. Costco is the best price I have found"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:York, PA
Date:April 14, 2014

Competitive pricing

"The pricing on this product iOS very competitive. Conveniently package in a two pack. Product works great"
Review 11 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:JAX
Date:April 8, 2014

POWERFUL!

Pros: easy on the body, gentle, a yeast not a biotic, good price too
"I'd never heard of Florastor until I was in the Emergency Room--thought I was having a heart attack, but no, only severely dehydrated. The attending doctor recommended Florastor. Fabulous. Solved my problem."
Review 12 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cupertino, CA
Date:March 28, 2014

Florastor

"I had been taking Florastor for over a year and decided to take another less expensive probotic. It definitely did not work and I'm again back on Florastor and feel GREAT! I believe that COSTCO has the best price for purchasing Florastor!"
Review 13 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:beaver county pa
Date:March 28, 2014

best probiotic recommended by drs

Pros: great product
Cons: none
"i would recommend this probiotic as the dr prescribed for my Mom..I found this to be the best price and I will order from Costco again!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014

Effective product

Pros: it works
Cons: you have to remember to take it regularly
"After a long series of antibiotics for a staph. infection, I suffered "c. Diff." diarrhea, a life-threatening condition caused by a bacterium ordinary antibiotics don't kill. The cure was as bad as the disease, & afterwards, I was advised to take Florastor, the only probiotic that suppresses the clostridium difficile bacterium. It has worked for 4 years."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:March 25, 2014

Excellent buy

"Good service, good price, packaged nicely and so far seems to be doing the job I bought it for."
Review 16 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:March 24, 2014

Changed to Florastor Probiotic

Pros: natural live product that helps with digestion.
Cons: it's not free
"Tried using another brands found in most stores but changed to something that I hoped was stronger. Have had my galbladder removed and needed help in digesting big time. This works really well and with Costco you get more for your money. I have made a change for the better and will keep using Florastor because it is working so well without any side effects or complications since it's so natural."
Review 17 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Date:March 24, 2014

Best price

"After having to purchase this product at regular pharmacies ; I discovered it at Costco. Your online offer was amazing!!!
Thank you!!!
"
Review 18 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:March 18, 2014

Excellent product

"Florastor may not be the most inexpensive probiotic but it's worth the price. This is the one probiotic that my superlative GI doctor recommends. One reason it is so effective is that it contains yeast organisms, not bacteria. This means that Florastor will retain its effectiveness even when it's necessary to take an antibiotic for an infection. The antibiotic kills bacteria, not yeast."
Review 19 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NM
Date:March 13, 2014

Good for me

Pros: works
Cons: none
"It works for me. I have several gastro problems and with my meds and Florastor
I am able to control my bodily functions.
"
Review 20 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014

Totally works

"Florastor is the only thing that's helped me with intestinal issues. Highly recommend!"
1 2 3 4 next>>