Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
(out of 97 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
93 of 97(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015

For My Health

Pros: easy to swallow no after taste, prefer mail order to waiting for pharmacy service, able to buy a larger quanity for a better price
Model Number: 250 mg. capsules
" I was using a probiotic to help with an intestinal problem. After seeing a specialist & a diagnosis was made they recommended I use Florastor. I got immediate relief following the first dose. Wish I had know what a difference the right probiotic would make earlier. I could have saved myself weeks of discomfort. "
Review 2 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
Date:May 12, 2015

The only probiotic brand that really work.

" I will continue to purchase Florastor as long as it continue to help me overcome the trips to the bathroom. "
Review 3 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: great for digestive balance
Cons: a little pricey and not available in the store
" Product is outstanding. Use of Florastor has really helped me. "
Review 4 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater L.A. area of Southern California
Date:May 5, 2015

Great Find

Pros: refrigeration not required
Cons: more expensive than other probiotics
" So happy to have found a probiotic that is recommended by doctors and doesn't have to be refrigerated and doesn't have to be taken with food. "
Review 5 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 5, 2015

Great Deal ~ Great Product

Pros: great value!
Cons: would love to see product available in-store.
" Purchasing Florastor through Costco.com is a great savings tool! "
Review 6 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 28, 2015
" This was ordered by my Doctor.Checking everywhere,I found that Costco had the best price,so I will order this all the time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:April 28, 2015

Disappointment

Pros: can't think of any
Cons: price; didn't work.
Model Number: N/A
" I bought this product and it was of no use to me whatsoever. I was on IV antibiotics and had terrible gastro intestinal problems. I couldn't afford the high price, but I was desperate. I am off antibiotics X 2 weeks, and have continued to finish off both small bottles. Never again! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin County CA
Date:April 10, 2015

Recommended by Gastroenterologist

Pros: lab tests say it is effective for c diff sufferers
Cons: none
" I started taking Florastor at the recommendation of my doctor after a 13 day hospital stay for antibiotic induced C Difficile. Within a week, I was feeling much better with fewer food reactions and better digestive interactions. The treatment for C Diff had wiped my entire gut bacteria. Florastor is yeast based so it couldn't be impacted by the treatment. I continue to take it and six months out I've had no recurrence of C Diff. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:April 8, 2015

great probiotic

Pros: this needs no refigeration so travel is easy.
" This brand of probiotic was recommended to me by my Family Doctor to help with my digestion. It has been a wonderful addition to the supplements I am taking to create balance in my digestive track, especially as I age. "
Review 10 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 7, 2015

The best probiotic at a decent price

Pros: best probiotic. ask any gastroenterologist, costco sells it at an affordable price.
Cons: none
" Costco deserves admiration for making this much needed health product (almost an "orphan drug") available at an affordable price. For people with colitis and similar problems, there is no better probiotic in the world, but no one else sells it at an affordable price. This is why I joined Costco and will stay a member. "
Review 11 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monroe Township, NJ
Date:April 7, 2015

Excellent Product, Price, and Delivery

Pros: price free delivery
" Florastor is the No. 1 Probiotic - best price I found anywhere, PLUS free shipping! Highly recommended by all my physicians, too! Thanks, Costco! "
Review 12 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Fl
Date:April 7, 2015

Florastor

" My Doctor reccommended taking florastor and since taking it for almost 2 years, it has corrected my digestive issues and Costco has the BEST price on line!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:April 3, 2015

great product, great bargain

Pros: multiple good things for the tummy., beats yogurt too.
Cons: pricey but effective.
" This product was introduced during a hospitalization. It has a much higher concentration of helpful flora for the digestive system than any other currently advertised commercial product. "
Review 14 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:March 31, 2015

Florastor

" The best probiotic I have ever used. Costco has the best price I could find. "
Review 15 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene,OR
Date:March 31, 2015

Awesome Probiotic

Pros: price
Cons: not available at store in 2 bottle container.
" Best probiotic available and definitely the best price by far. "
Review 16 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:March 22, 2015

It works!

" I continue to try different probiotics searching for the best one and I think I found it. When I ran out of the first bottle (3 months supply) I picked up another probiotic at the Costco warehouse and it didn't work nearly as well for me. I will be sticking to Florastor. "
Review 17 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 20, 2015

really works

" All I can say it really works for me. This one is not impacted by stomach acid. "
Review 18 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:March 19, 2015

THE BEST!

" This really is the best probiotic on many levels. Do your research you will see. "
Review 19 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington Heights, IL
Date:March 18, 2015

Wife NEEDS it!

" Dr. suggested product strongly. Costco makes it almost effortless and reasonable. "
Review 20 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2015
" After recovering from a very serious case of "c diff", I researched probiotics to determine the best one for me. My choice was Florastor. I have been taking it for over a year now and am very pleased with the results. "
1 2 3 4 5 next>>