Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
(out of 121 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
108
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
116 of 121(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:August 19, 2015

Different from other probiotics

Pros: very effective without any side effects
Cons: can be pricey but costco's price is much lower.
Model Number: 250 mg.
" This was recommended by my pharmacist to use while taking a very strong antibiotic, to counter the strong stomach and yeast infection side effects. Its active ingredient was suppose to be more effective than other probiotics for this purpose. It could also be taken with the antibiotic, unlike all others that required a 3 hour time difference. Well, for the first time ever I was able to tolerate 10 days of 4 doses of antibiotics a day, without any side effects. I took the Florastor 4 times a day as well, as approved by Florastor when I contacted them. I am to continue Florastor for one month but have decided to not stop at all because they have improved my stomach issues so well. "
Review 2 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Date:August 14, 2015

If you have had C-Diff you should be taking this

Pros: no side effects that i have noticed.
Cons: a tad pricey but worth it.
" I take it daily and have had no issues. It is pricey but this particular strain is the key strain in warding off reoccurring C-Diff infection. If you have had C-Diff in the past you should think about taking this as maintenance. My GI practice prescribed it and I did reading about it on the Mayo Clinic website. Costco has it priced the most economically! "
Review 3 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, Arizona
Date:July 31, 2015

Great Probiotic

Pros: easy to take too
Cons: more pricey than most but a good value at costco.
" My wife has a sensitive stomach and I have inflammatory bowel disease. Different probiotics work for different people - the key is to find one that works for you. After many trials, Florastor is the only one that helps her, and only the second after years of looking that helps me. We are definitely huge fans! "
Review 4 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:July 24, 2015

Doctor recommended... Best price, by far.

Pros: a medicine that works..., best price
Cons: even at costco it's still expensive but worth it
" This is an expensive over the counter medicine, even at Costco. The good news is Costco is, by far, the best deal around. "
Review 5 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015

Doctor Recommended

" The best probiotic I have used thanks to my doctor's recommendation "
Review 6 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:July 19, 2015

No miracle for me

Cons: did not really do anything, expensive
" Did not outperform other probiotics I have tried and with the high cost I cannot recommend this product. It has been around for over 60 years so if it was so great it would be much more widely known. "
Review 7 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, CA
Date:July 14, 2015

Works For Me

Pros: better probiotic than yogurt
Cons: expensive
" I was diagnosed with colitis 2 years ago. My GI doctor put me on Florastor and it seems to work for me. It's expensive at 2 pills a day, but well worth it to help keep me healthy. "
Review 8 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale AZ
Date:July 5, 2015

Take Florastor for C-DIFF

Pros: take florastor if on antibiotics, does wonders, patients in hospitals should be on this
Cons: no cons
" I had a very bad case of C-DIFF 2 years ago and I started Florastor then..Florastor is a must if taking any antibiotics or going into a hospital/nursing home environment. Im very lucky my gastro doctor introduced me to Florastor, because once I started this i saw a big change and felt hope again.Ive been taking Florastor twice a day for the past 2 years and I even had to do 2 rounds of antibiotics last month and totally was ok, no worries.....BEST PROBIOTIC EVER AND COSTCO HAS THE BEST PRICE, I KNOW........ "
Review 9 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Date:July 3, 2015

Costco has the best prices I have ever seen

Cons: i didn't check costco's website sooner
" I find that Florastor does a great job when it comes to keeping my insides in order. I found that out when I had the unfortunate days that I skipped my dose and my body was reacting differently and not in a good way.
Also, Costco sold it for the best price I have ever paid. I only wish I would have checked on Costco's website sooner, it would have saved me so much $$$$.
Thanks to this purchase and past purchases I just joined Costco today even though I do not have a store that is local, I will make whatever purchases I can on-line.
Thanks Costco!
"
Review 10 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, Delaware
Date:July 2, 2015

Life altering pill!

Pros: take a 1/2 hour before eating it works every time, works immediately, relatively inexpensive, no side effects
" Florastor has completely changed my life for the better. I used to get an upset stomach after nearly every meal, and it made me not want to go out with friends and family for dinner. Costco has the best price on this probiotic and I won't buy it anywhere else. I highly recommend it for anyone who has stomach issues because it has drastically improved my digestive system! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manheim, PA
Date:June 30, 2015

Best Probiotic on the market

Pros: lowest price available!
Cons: there are no cons for florastor!
" Florastor is the best probiotic you can buy that can be taken with an antibiotic. It does not need to be refrigerated. Costco has the best price available to buy Florastor. Great deal. "
Review 12 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:June 29, 2015

It works!

Pros: survives antibiotics
Cons: side effect is constipation
" OK - I have Lyme Disease and have been on antibiotics for 4 months causing me major GI issues and thrush - despite taking probiotics. I read about the yeast probiotic in Florastor and how it doesn't compete with candida type yeasts. My Dr suggested I stop antiobiotics for awhile which scared me because I had made progress with my disease. So, before stopping the antibiotics, I ordered Florastor to see if it would help my symptoms. It did! My yeast is not completely gone (it wont be until I stop the antibiotics and I build the good bacteria back up) but it brought my symptoms down low enough that I was able to continue my treatment. I do get a little constipated now and have to deal with that but in my opinion, it is totally worth it! "
Review 13 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:June 29, 2015

Florastor

" This is a highly recommended probiotic by many people and doctors. Costco has many things and they always have quality and quantity to offer. Thanks... "
Review 14 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in Oakland, CA
Date:June 26, 2015

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: expensive but worth it.
Cons: buy it at costco coupon sale
Model Number: Unknown
" I have been taking Florastor Probiotic for many years. My doctor recommended it to me in placed of Culturelle Probiotic. I take one Florastor a day and it seems to work well with me. "
Review 15 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 24, 2015

Super Effective, a super Costco Price

Pros: no side effects
Cons: have to but 100 capsules.
Model Number: N/a
" I was given a couple of antibiotics that I took over a couple of weeks. They gave me the "runs" and I believe killed good stomach and intestinal flora. Then I took another stool test and finally I started Florastor. Within a few days I was functioning normally. The price was so much better than at a drug store. "
Review 16 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:June 23, 2015

Well Worth the Money

Pros: competitive price
Cons: should be in warehouse
" Excellent for your "inner" health, and the price is reasonable. "
Review 17 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malden, MA
Date:June 22, 2015

Florastor

Pros: works great
Cons: none
" Great product recommended by several of my doctors. Costco pricing the best around, makes it easier to afford to use "
Review 18 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia
Date:June 22, 2015

Great price

Pros: win win
Cons: none
Model Number: Flora Stor
" Great price.... Now that I'm on maintenance I'll re order "
Review 19 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N California
Date:June 19, 2015

Still in disbelief

Pros: does what it claims it can do
Cons: a little pricey but worth it.
" Five years into menopause GI issues and I finally found something that actually made a dramatic difference. I changed my diet to include yogurt everyday, and additional probiotics, additional fiber, on and on, and still felt miserable most of the time with bloating, pain, (you get the picture). All medical test results "normal".
Within a day (I kid you not) of taking Florastor, I noticed a difference. I felt so much better, so back to normal, so quickly, that I now almost take it for granted. I take supplements that I "trust" are doing what they're supposed to do, and rarely does a supplement work so noticeably well, for me. I take only one a day. (I'm small-ish). Rarely do I review anything, and even rarer that I give a 5 star rating. May have to change my nickname to happypants.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in West Palm Beach, Fl.
Date:June 17, 2015

Great Product

" I've taken the product for years and it has been very helpful with gastrointestinal problems. No side effects, easy to take. Travels well, no refrigeration needed. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>