Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
(out of 110 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
106 of 110(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manheim, PA
Date:June 30, 2015

Best Probiotic on the market

Pros: lowest price available!
Cons: there are no cons for florastor!
" Florastor is the best probiotic you can buy that can be taken with an antibiotic. It does not need to be refrigerated. Costco has the best price available to buy Florastor. Great deal. "
Review 2 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:June 29, 2015

It works!

Pros: survives antibiotics
Cons: side effect is constipation
" OK - I have Lyme Disease and have been on antibiotics for 4 months causing me major GI issues and thrush - despite taking probiotics. I read about the yeast probiotic in Florastor and how it doesn't compete with candida type yeasts. My Dr suggested I stop antiobiotics for awhile which scared me because I had made progress with my disease. So, before stopping the antibiotics, I ordered Florastor to see if it would help my symptoms. It did! My yeast is not completely gone (it wont be until I stop the antibiotics and I build the good bacteria back up) but it brought my symptoms down low enough that I was able to continue my treatment. I do get a little constipated now and have to deal with that but in my opinion, it is totally worth it! "
Review 3 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:June 29, 2015

Florastor

" This is a highly recommended probiotic by many people and doctors. Costco has many things and they always have quality and quantity to offer. Thanks... "
Review 4 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 24, 2015

Super Effective, a super Costco Price

Pros: no side effects
Cons: have to but 100 capsules.
Model Number: N/a
" I was given a couple of antibiotics that I took over a couple of weeks. They gave me the "runs" and I believe killed good stomach and intestinal flora. Then I took another stool test and finally I started Florastor. Within a few days I was functioning normally. The price was so much better than at a drug store. "
Review 5 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:June 23, 2015

Well Worth the Money

Pros: competitive price
Cons: should be in warehouse
" Excellent for your "inner" health, and the price is reasonable. "
Review 6 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malden, MA
Date:June 22, 2015

Florastor

Pros: works great
Cons: none
" Great product recommended by several of my doctors. Costco pricing the best around, makes it easier to afford to use "
Review 7 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia
Date:June 22, 2015

Great price

Pros: win win
Cons: none
Model Number: Flora Stor
" Great price.... Now that I'm on maintenance I'll re order "
Review 8 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N California
Date:June 19, 2015

Still in disbelief

Pros: does what it claims it can do
Cons: a little pricey but worth it.
" Five years into menopause GI issues and I finally found something that actually made a dramatic difference. I changed my diet to include yogurt everyday, and additional probiotics, additional fiber, on and on, and still felt miserable most of the time with bloating, pain, (you get the picture). All medical test results "normal".
Within a day (I kid you not) of taking Florastor, I noticed a difference. I felt so much better, so back to normal, so quickly, that I now almost take it for granted. I take supplements that I "trust" are doing what they're supposed to do, and rarely does a supplement work so noticeably well, for me. I take only one a day. (I'm small-ish). Rarely do I review anything, and even rarer that I give a 5 star rating. May have to change my nickname to happypants.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in West Palm Beach, Fl.
Date:June 17, 2015

Great Product

" I've taken the product for years and it has been very helpful with gastrointestinal problems. No side effects, easy to take. Travels well, no refrigeration needed. "
Review 10 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HORSESHOE BAY, TEXAS
Date:June 17, 2015

THIS PRODUCT IS THE REAL THING....

Pros: phenomenal results
Cons: bit expensive but worth it for quality of life
" I HAD A BAD CASE OF "C-DIFF" AND THIS WAS A MAJOR PART OF GETTING OVER IT; PRESCRIBED BY MY GASTROINTESTINAL DOC WHO SWEARS BY FLORASTAR. EVEN AFTER RECOVERY FROM C-DIFF, IT HAS MADE MY "PERSONAL PIPELINE" HEALTHIER THAN EVER BEFORE, IN MY MEMORY. "
Review 11 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:June 15, 2015

BEST Probiotic

Pros: works in the intestines., no refrigeration needed., only once a day.
" This is the very best commercial probiotic on the market. Recommended by my gastro-doc, it is superior because it survives through stomach acids to function in the intestines where the action is needed. "
Review 12 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz ca
Date:June 7, 2015

Best probiotic available

Pros: really works free shipping
Cons: cost
" after 6 months of dealing with intestinal problems, many tests, treatment for acid reflux, I was recommended Florastor but didn't find At costco location so I bought another probiotic. My problems continued until one day I found Florastor on Costco online. The improvement was almost immediate. Worth the cost. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2015

Great Price

" This is an excellent product and the price is a great value. "
Review 14 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015

For My Health

Pros: easy to swallow no after taste, prefer mail order to waiting for pharmacy service, able to buy a larger quanity for a better price
Model Number: 250 mg. capsules
" I was using a probiotic to help with an intestinal problem. After seeing a specialist & a diagnosis was made they recommended I use Florastor. I got immediate relief following the first dose. Wish I had know what a difference the right probiotic would make earlier. I could have saved myself weeks of discomfort. "
Review 15 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
Date:May 12, 2015

The only probiotic brand that really work.

" I will continue to purchase Florastor as long as it continue to help me overcome the trips to the bathroom. "
Review 16 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: great for digestive balance
Cons: a little pricey and not available in the store
" Product is outstanding. Use of Florastor has really helped me. "
Review 17 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater L.A. area of Southern California
Date:May 5, 2015

Great Find

Pros: refrigeration not required
Cons: more expensive than other probiotics
" So happy to have found a probiotic that is recommended by doctors and doesn't have to be refrigerated and doesn't have to be taken with food. "
Review 18 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 5, 2015

Great Deal ~ Great Product

Pros: great value!
Cons: would love to see product available in-store.
" Purchasing Florastor through Costco.com is a great savings tool! "
Review 19 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 28, 2015
" This was ordered by my Doctor.Checking everywhere,I found that Costco had the best price,so I will order this all the time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Florastor® Probiotic 250 mg, 100 Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:April 28, 2015

Disappointment

Pros: can't think of any
Cons: price; didn't work.
Model Number: N/A
" I bought this product and it was of no use to me whatsoever. I was on IV antibiotics and had terrible gastro intestinal problems. I couldn't afford the high price, but I was desperate. I am off antibiotics X 2 weeks, and have continued to finish off both small bottles. Never again! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>