Customer Reviews for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King

The Kirkland Signature by Stearns & Foster Portofino is the epitome of pure luxury. Our Portofino sleep set has the necessary components to give your body pressure relieving comfort in all the right places. You get the support you need with a plush surface to make you feel like you’re sleeping on a soft, sumptuous cloud. If this sounds appealing then you found the mattress of your dreams. Looking for the same features in something firmer? Check out the Sanremo Luxury Firm. Specifications: Mattress thickness: 16" Bed frame not included Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal flammability (open flame) standards Vertical cloth handles King and Cal-King size mattress sets include 2-pc box spring Ten-Year non-prorated limited warranty covers manufacturers defects King 3-pc Mattress Set dimensions: 76"W x 80"L x 21"H; Weight: 201 lbs Quilt Layers: Luxurious Knit Cover FlameGuard™ High Loft Fiber 1 in. Hypersoft® Foam 1 in. Hypersoft® Foam Comfort Layers: 2 in. HD SuperSoft Foam with VRT™ Versare 1.5 in. HD SuperSoft Foam .5 in. Memory Foam 1 in. HD Foam Support: Individually Wrapped Coil, 7T 13.75 Gauge Coil density: 1056 Foam Encased Edge Support Box Spring: LTD™ Box Spring Box Spring thickness: 5 in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
(out of 65 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
17
34 of 65(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Review 41 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 19, 2011

Good so far!

Pros: price, comfortable, it's from costco
Model Number: King
"This is my third mattress purchase in the last year. The last was the ARA 13" memory foam from Costco. After reading all of the reviews I gave it a try but....memory foam did not work for me. I saw this in my local warehouse and decided to give it a shot. I have only had it for about 2 weeks but I have immediately noticed that I am sleeping a bit better and not waking up with as many aches and pains as I did with the memory foam. The bed is very comfortable and provides good support without being too mushy or springy. I have always been a little weary of pillow top mattresses becase they seem to break down faster and create peaks and valleys. Time will tell with this one, but so far it has been the best mattress purchase yet."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pensacola, FL
Date:November 10, 2011

Tried and true

"We actually purchased 2 different memory foam mattresses, including Tempurpedic and were not satisfied. We previously had a Stearns & Foster queen and decided to try the Kirkland's by Stearns & Foster (king). We have had it over a week and are extremely happy with the mattress. It is quality as we have come to expect from Kirkland's. Costco customer service is second to none as far as we are concerned."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NM
Date:January 17, 2012

Great Value!!

Pros: very nicely made attractive
Cons: very heavy..wow
"This Stearns & Foster is awesome! Plush giving softness, but semi-firm in support! I have had some serious back surgeries, and this is comfy!"
Review 44 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 25, 2012

Highly Recommend Portofino Lux Plush

"We had a heck of a time finding a replacement for an older Tempurpedic mattress after upsizing from a queen to king bedframe (the Tempurpedic is still going strong 15+ years later in the guest room). Tried the ARA foam mattress from Costco, but found that it was too soft, and resulted in incorrect hip position when sleeping on our backs, leading to lower back pain.
This mattress is nice because the base section is very firm - provides great support, while the top cushion provides a nice comfortable cushion - which to us is the best of both worlds. Also good for sleeping on side - there is enough of a cushion to make that fully comfortable.
Still miss the Tempurpedic a little, but in the first few weeks this mattress is performing on par."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DFW Area, TX
Date:March 2, 2012

Excellent Choice

"We've had the bed for a few weeks now and still very much enjoy it. We were concerned initially as our last mattress was quite firm and this one is rated way down on the soft end of the scale. However, we had followed Consumer Reports advise to lay on the bed for at least 15 minutes at a local Costco store before purchasing (they had a queen sized one set up). It's hard for me to explain exactly, but this is the firmest soft mattress I've ever tried. We're both quite pleased with this purchase."
Review 46 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kings Point, NY
Date:March 7, 2012

great mattress

"i've slept in many 5 star hotels and i love this mattress!"
Review 47 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warwick, NY
Date:April 2, 2012

Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King Mattres

Model Number: Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
"We looked at many mattresses at the chain stores. Ordered the Stearns and Foster from Costco based on both company’s reputation and customer support. Very pleased with the transaction time and delivery. The Pillow top is a plus. The comfort level is top notch. Sleeping well at night. Not waking up with aches and pains."
Review 48 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Date:April 16, 2012

Love this mattress

Pros: can buy with confidence
"Previously had the nova foam mattress from COSTCO. Never liked it. Slept too hot. I returned it to Costco without any difficulty. As usual, Costco is the best for customer happiness.Bought the Porttofino mattress set. Love, love it. It is soft with a firm base. The softness is great for filling in body curves and padding bony parts. Received it two weeks after placing the order."
Review 49 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 24, 2012

Happy camper

"I needed a new mattress and am a side sleeper, so was considering a memory foam mattress. I tried the demo mattress at my local Costco Warehouse and was sold. The pillow top cushions well and I don't have aches from pressure on joints. In spite of the softness of the pillow top, this bed is very firm underneath and provides great support."
Review 50 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southlake, Texas
Date:October 24, 2013

Very Satisfied

Pros: for nominal fee old mattress hauled away.
Cons: can't think of any
"After visiting several retail stores, I decided to go online with Costco. There was the mattress that we were looking for and the price was within our guidelines. The whole ordering process and delivery were painless. We have been sleeping soundly ever since."
Review 51 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Texas
Date:October 27, 2011

A Great Mattress

"This is my second mattress from Costco. I returned the first one due to the fact it was too firm even though it was a pillow top. I am fimiliar with Stearnes and Foster quality and thought I would give it a try. We were looking for a softer mattress without being overly soft. This Stearnes and Foster did the trick. The fabric is luxury and the pillow top is indeed soft. We have slept great and will be keeping this mattress for sure!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:October 31, 2011

Great product

"IMHO, compares favorably to similar mattresses in this price range. Taller than many mattresses even with the low-profile box spring due to the extra padding. I've had this mattress for approximately two months and have not noticed a cavity developing where we tend to sleep. Large enough that you can forget that you're not alone in bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san antonio tx
Date:February 26, 2012

Great purchase

Cons: you might sleep too long
"I love this mattress, shipping was faster than 4 week, I got in a week so it was a great buy.
Extra soft, only thing bad about this mattress it might make you sleep too much. lol
"
Review 54 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Highlands Ca
Date:April 9, 2012

Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King

Model Number: 593045
"When you sleep on this mattress you are sleeping on a cloud it was just wonderful We have had the mattress 5 days and we just love our new King Mattress Set wont need to go on vacation when we can vacation on our new mattress"
Review 55 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New jersey
Date:July 3, 2012

A Great Mattress

Pros: comfort support
Model Number: Potofino
"We just replaced our Sealy Elmhurst with this Sterns and Foster. While the final verdict is years away, we love this mattress. It provides great support yet has a wonderful plush top that is just what we wanted. I read many of the previous reviews and really don't understand what people are talking about. This is clearly a premium product in every respect and we feel that it equals the best mattresses we sleep on in premium hotel chains. Also, Costco service was just great as we were able to exchange the previous mattress without any difficulty"
Review 56 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:July 6, 2012

Impressed With Delivery Service

Pros: great price compared to other stores
Model Number: Portofino King by Stearns and Foster
"The Portofino mattress was everything we expected it to be. Not looking forward to setting up the bed because of the bulk and weight of the mattress. Much to our surprise the delivery service was on time, efficent in setting up the mattress and no work for us except making the bed. Thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2012

Great price!

"I have had this mattress for about two weeks now and I love it! I haven't been tossing and turning and I am now waking up pain free. This mattress is so plush and comfy. It is quite soft which is what I like so before purchasing this mattress make sure a soft mattress is what you want."
Review 58 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2012

Lots of pros for this bed. very few cons

Pros: well rested the next day with minimal sleep hours
Cons: can feel like quick sand due to softness.
"Pros- I get a lot better sleep and feel very well rested the next day even only sleeping for 6 hours
It's very soft and extra comfortable
Cons- The bed does sink in a little bit due to the softness which is great if your a back and side sleeper. However stomach sleepers might get a little sore in your back. You would need extra support like pillows under your stomach.
Other then that the pros far outweight the cons of being too soft. The con is just a personal preference as im a toss and turner sleeper. I sleep in all positions."
Review 59 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Date:November 6, 2011

Very, Very Restful

Pros: feels comfy with great support
Cons: the top mattress is heavy so it's not easy to move
"This mattress set is very comfortable, the softness is there, but more importantly...so is the support. We are happy with our purchase"
Review 60 for Portofino Luxury Plush Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Augusta, GA
Date:December 8, 2011

Better then I thought

Pros: thick mattress, well made
Cons: heavy but ok with me
Model Number: King #593045
"Been a member for 15 yrs, love Costco, never bought a mattress online but wanted to see if Costco could come through, sure enough they did and I am happy with my bed! Shipping said up to 4 weeks but arrived in 2 weeks with a smooth delivery. Mattress says plush so I wanted softness, but after a few weeks I have to say its more firm with a perfect plush and heavy (must be all the great stuff its made of). So not too soft but not too firm, I am very happy with this King mattress...I think I'm in love. Plus with Costco's return policy I knew in the back of my mind that if it wasn't a good fit Costco would take the mattress back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>