Customer Reviews for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack

AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack

Valid at all Loews Cineplex and AMC Theatres®     AMC Gold tickets (unrestricted) are good at any AMC®, AMC Showplace, Loews®, Cineplex Odeon, Magic Johnson and Star theatres, excluding Canadian theatres. Perfect for date night, holiday gifts, employee incentives & rewards. Includes: Ten (10) AMC Gold Tickets Features: Good at any AMC®, AMC Showplace, Loews®, Cineplex Odeon, Magic Johnson and Star theatres, excluding Canadian theatres   Valid seven days a week   Valid with other coupon offers   No expiration date How to Redeem: Present at any AMC®, AMC Showplace, Loews®, Cineplex Odeon, Magic Johnson or Star theatres office at time of payment AMC Terms and Conditions: The AMC Gold Ticket is valid for one admission and redeemable at any AMC, AMC Loews, AMC Showplace, Cineplex Odeon, Magic Johnson and Star Theatres, excluding Canadian theatres Programs subject to a surcharge: 3D, IMAX and AMC ETX, alternate content, AMC Dine-In Theatres and premium services Locations surcharges may also be applied at select theatres. AMC reserves the right to change any surcharge fee without notice Unauthorized reproductions not allowed AMC gold tickets are discount items that are NOT eligible toward earning AMC stubs rewards, either at the time of purchase OR at time of redemption Valid seven days a week Please visit amctheatres.com for additional information For a complete listing of applicable surcharges, including theatre locations subject to surcharge, visit amctheatres.com/gold-silver-tickets-terms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
31 of 38(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Review 1 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Harbor Islands, FL
Date:November 6, 2011

There Are Limitations

Pros: cost effective for regular purchases.
Cons: surcharge at the box office for 3d and imax.
"These are an EXCELLENT value if you are planning to see a regular movie. However, if you are going to AMC to see either an IMAX and/or a 3D movie, expect to pay a surcharge at the box office, which brings your total price to the same price for IMAX (or $1 less for 3D) than what you would have paid for a regular ticket, without the "Gold Experience" coupon. It's not much of a bargain, if you ask me, especially considering the time and effort you have to put into getting these from Costco (either by visiting a warehouse or having them delivered) but then again, every dollar counts. I've complained to AMC about this, but because of the "success" of this program (i.e. how people willingly pay the $4 surcharge without walking away), they have absolutely no interest in changing their policy. I just decided not to go to AMC anymore unless it's something I really want to see in 3D or IMAX. I spend a lot less at AMC overall that way! :-)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Snohomish, WA
Date:October 7, 2013

No Maximum Benefit Listed

Pros: easy to use, no restrictions
Cons: do not use for matinee movies! (you'll pay more), does not count towards amc movie credit system
"I have used both AMC and Regal movie tickets. AMC limits your benefit to the standard movie price at the time of use. So if you want to see a 3D/IMAX movie, you'll have to pay the difference between a standard movie and the 3D/IMAX pricing at that time. If it is a matinee movie, you just lost a $1.50 or more of value since the matinee movies are cheaper than these tickets. Regal is a better deal--they cap the maximum value and allow you to use it at any time for up to that value. See a 3D/IMAX movie during a matinee time and you might not pay extra. Nice. See a 3D/IMAX movie during evening hours and the maximum amount will be discounted from the ticket (maximum amount is more than the standard evening ticket prices). Go to AMC during the matinee times and pay normally. Go to Regal whenever you wish. The Regal system also uses the passes towards movie credits, but AMC does not."
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2011

bad experience

Pros: best price
Cons: packaging
"First of all, love costco. Will buy again.
Secondly, the bad:
I cannot believe the poor taste in which these tickets where delivered to me.
The first problem is that it took almost two weeks, essentially delaying and ruining a birthday gift.
The MAIN problem with these tickets is how costco packaged them. They were just thrown into a large brown envelope, no folder, receipt or anything to accompany them.
Wouldnt normally be a problem accept two of the tickets had been stuck to the seal of the envelope, and were torn when I opened the envelope. Really no excuse for this in my book.
But like always, Costco gives the best price by far and this is a one in a million mistake on their part so I will forgive and forget."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:July 22, 2013

AMC Gold Experience

Pros: you may be able to save a buck or so.
Cons: amc is stripping away the benefits one at a time.
"Purchase knowing you really won't save much. After the surcharge that many theaters are now charging...and I am sure there will be more and more coming on, plus the fact that it does not count toward AMC Stubs, this really isn't a very good deal. Plus, if you see the movie after it has been out a couple of weeks, you may wish you had used the cheaper silver pass, if they are even still available. I have switched to Regal since they still credit the loyalty card and they don't have as many theater surcharges. AMC's less consumer-friendly policies seem to have started out after their recent buyout. Now, their theaters aren't even listed in the LA Times. Pennywise, pound foolish?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, BA
Date:September 19, 2011

Great Savings at AMC Theatres

Pros: don't expire, good for any amc movie
Cons: shipping uses usps and can take a long time 3 wks
"We love getting these Gold Tickets from Costco. You can get them in the warehouse 2 at time or online 10 at a time. No blackout dates, good for first run movies.
AMC also has a Silver ticket that you can't use until the movie has been showing. They are cheaper, but Costco doesn't sell them (yet).
The only problem is the shipping uses a combination of UPS and USPS. I ordered on 8/28 and just got my order today, 9/19. UPS delivered them to the post office in 2 days so it wasn't Costco's or UPS's fault. Costco even shipped me a replacement set when the order was stuck at the post office. So allow lots of time if you order online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Spokane WA (but I visit SoCal a lot)
Date:July 9, 2013

Watch the New Location "Surcharges"

Pros: normally a great value
Cons: $2 surcharge at limited locations after 4 pm
"AMC's introduction of surcharges for "premium locations" (currently some theaters in the Southern California area) make this product a little less wonderful than it used to be.
The Gold Experience tickets that are being sold can be redeemed for a normal movie (even on opening day) at most locations, but AMC has taken the first step towards limiting their use at five theaters in SoCal with a $2 surcharge for movies after 4 pm (when ticket prices are at their most expensive).
Caveat Emptor! Read the fine print and make sure that you clearly understand where the theaters are that are being surcharged!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:September 18, 2011

AMC Gold Movie Tickets

Pros: great deal!
"When iI received this offer there was no way I was going to pass it up. Wow, what a deal. I actually bought two 10 packs of tickets. Comes in handy when you want to take the kids, family and friends to the show. The only thing I was upset about this offer was on the same day I made the online purchase, I had gone to the Costco store and they were offering a AMC deal as well. And it would have been a little cheaper."
Review 8 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Independence, MO
Date:November 12, 2013

Do your math people..

"This is really not a good deal and here is why, if you go to a movie before 7 PM the price is only $5 during the week...at least it is where I'm from in Kansas City. If you do a lot of weekend or later in the evening movies this might save you a couple dollars, I think regular ticket price is $10.50 for that..Just depends when you would actually go see a movie."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:February 25, 2013

A Very Good Deal

Pros: a great value; fast and easy shopping., i've always had good delivery service with costco
Cons: none
"I purchased Costco's movie ticket 10 pack, which is a real savings for someone who likes to see movies on the big screen.They were not available at my local Costco but I ordered them on-line and they were delivered in 3 days, not the 7-10 as was posted. My daughter ordered some also and hers came in 2 days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:July 14, 2014

Don't Waste YOUR money

Pros: no pros whatsoever!!!
Cons: additional surcharge after 4..., more $$$$ if you want to see imax and/or 3d, run away from this offer...
"Worst purchase you could make! Wanted to purchase these tickets for a movie night with my wife and I ended up paying an additional $2 surcharge... I came out to be the same price as if I would have purchase them at the box office. I know that it is a few theater, but it will be coming to other soon."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 27, 2013

Discount Movie Tix Rock!

"We love that Costco provides these discount AMC tickets and we make sure we always have a healthy stash. With tons of nieces and nephews in the family, these tickets save us lots of money, and they make excellent gifts for people. We hope they never stop selling these cuz they ROCK!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Suburban Philadelphia
Date:February 26, 2013

AMC Tix

Pros: easy to ship.
Cons: amc not located in all areas; surcharge in some.
"Everyone loves going to the movies. This was a good buy to use ourselves or to put away as last minute gifts for friends and family. Added bonus is that these are easy to ship -- just put them into a holiday/birthday card and mail them out. A great gift for movie-goers of all ages."
Review 13 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011

Great Deal

"This was a great deal in these hard economic times. My family of four could go to the movies for under $30.00. That is like 50% off of regular price. I appreciate this and would really buy it again. We had stopped going to the movies and now can enjoy once more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ellicott City. MD
Date:September 15, 2011

Great Price

"I think it was a great deal to purchase the movie tickets from Costco.com. The movie tickets will no be expired. I'm planning to save some for the family and rest of them would be used for Christmas present. Who does not like the movie?"
Review 15 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Date:December 1, 2011

earned my loyalty

"dinner and a movie is my every Saturday night plan. I have been using these tickets for over a year and haven't purchased regular priced tickets (except for couple times when I saw independent movies).
Highly recommended."
Review 16 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edison, NJ
Date:February 24, 2013

Awesome deal

Pros: save money, fast shipping
Cons: none
"With the ever raising prices of movies these days, I wait for this Costco deal and jump on it everytime. With the gold AMC tickets, there are no restrictions and tickets are much cheaper than buying at the movie theater."
Review 17 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:October 18, 2011

Best deal around on movie tickets

Pros: don't expire, good for special engagements
"These are a great for gifts, especially since they never expire and are good for special engagements as well. I have seen them sold elsewhere that include a handling fee, so as usual Costco has the lowest price around."
Review 18 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 15, 2011

Great deal!

"Great deal on the GOLD tickets. I usually pay more than the Costco price for the silver tickets. The gold ones are great for teacher presents, gifts to friends, and going to the movies on the spur of the moment."
Review 19 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:September 19, 2011

Great Value

Pros: good for any movie, never expire, much less than regular price
Cons: none
"I picked them up during a promo, so it came out to less than 60% of the theater price. Well worth it even if you go to the movies infrequently, since they never expire. Also, the gold can be used for ANY movie."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AMC Gold Experience™ Movie Tickets 10-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:January 6, 2012

Outstanding!

Pros: can be used along with your movie club card
Cons: none! which is nice especially these days!
Model Number: N/A
"I keep them in my wallet and use to:
1) Treat myself and/or friend(s)
2) As a "Thank you" when strangers on the street are kind to me
3) Give as a "Good bye" gift to our interns
4) Thank friends and family.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>