Customer Reviews for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump

Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump

Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion is dermatologist developed to support your skin’s natural barrier with a non-irritating formula which is suitable for the most sensitive of skins. Rapidly absorbed and non-greasy, it restores your skin’s moisture balance, providing natural protection from the elements. Enriched with chamomile extract and allantoin to soothe and moisturize. Regular use tones the natural elasticity of your skin for a more youthful, healthy appearance. Benefits: Every Sebamed product is meticulously formulated to a pH balance of exactly 5.5 precisely the pH of healthy skin. This is essential in maintaining your skins natural hydrolipid barrier against environmental stress.   Paraben-Free    Instant Hydration   Non-comedogenic (does not clog pores)   Nearly 100% Biodegradable   No Animal Testing   Family size bottle with pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Review 1 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:US
Date:September 14, 2014

Refreshingly Fabulous Product

Pros: fabulous moisturizing lasts all day
"So hard to find something new and different that is also fabulous these days. This lotion is all of the above. I hesitated buying it initially as a handful of reviewers didn't like the scent but I am really glad I did try it as I love the scent. It is a bit floral, at first (a bit like rose buds), but then melds in with your natural fragrance and morphs into something that just smells fresh and clean - not floral. And, it does not conflict with my perfume. If I were a guy, however, I would suggest instead the Olive Oil lotion from the same manufacturer. That would be more unisex for sure - won't at all be floral. But, for just me, I will stick with the original fragrance."
Review 2 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Zuric, IL.
Date:August 4, 2014

Soothing Skin Care

Pros: the ph balance 5.5 is that of normal skin
Cons: none
"I received this product as a gift purchased during a Costco roadshow. I'd never heard of the company but couldn't believe the remarkable soothing quality of the lotion. Part of the package was a facial wash and an avocado oil cleanser. All three have become essentials in my skin care regimen and I highly recommend them to anyone with sensitive skin concerns."
Review 3 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:central coast, CA
Date:March 25, 2014

Great lotion, horrible fragrance

Pros: moisturizing
Cons: horrible fragrance
"The lotion itself is great. Very moisturizing, leaves my skin soft and not greasy. Those are the pros. The cons are the horrible fragrance. It smells like roses and not a pretty 'I want to keep smelling my skin' fragrance. More like I want to keep washing my skin to remove it smell! It's an overwhelming old lady rose scent. You think when making a lotion for sensitive skin, they wouldn't add such a strong fragrance!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merced, Ca
Date:October 12, 2013

One of our favorite products.

Pros: very effective
Cons: none
"We have been using Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion for over a year, and we are very pleased. For us, it is a real full body lotion. It doesn't leave a sticky residue and lasts a long time."
Review 5 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arcadia, CA
Date:June 28, 2013

Take It From A Swimmer!

Pros: returns your skin to its soft velvety texture., doesn't need much at all.
Cons: pricey.
"SebaMed Moisturizing Body Lotion. WOW!"
I'm in the pool for as much as two hours a day. Couple that with my age (past 60) and the fact that I had a cosmetology license, when I say this lotion is remarkable - I mean it. It absorbs into your skin in seconds, so no need to use more than a dime sized drop at a time. Balanced with our skin at 5.5 pH, THIS is the BEST skin product I have ever used. Ever.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toledo, Ohio
Date:December 21, 2012

Wonderful for All Skin Types!

Pros: works wonders!, lasts forever - use a tiny bit vs other products., replaced my facial moisturizers!
Cons: has a rose like fragrance - not unpleasant.
Model Number: Sebamed Moisturizing Lotion
"Finally ordered this lotion after using the body wash for well over a year. Started applying it as a body lotion, then tried it as a facial moisturizer. Works very well--even under eyes! One reviewer said it was oily, but only use a very small amount, e.g., enough to cover a quarter for your arms/legs which means it costs less than other lotions over time. It has even worked wonders for my problem feet that two podiatrists could not resolve. The mild rose-like fragrance dissipates and does not interfere with perfume."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2012

Good product for anyone with extremely dry skin

Pros: good moisturizing quality, helps with dermatitis/eczema
Cons: bit expensive
"I have used this for quite a while now and I must say it is decent for people who don't want the toxic chemicals other lotions have (ex.parabens), otherwise just get a cheaper lotion. I need to spread some light on this product (don't know what Esseff is talking about); it does not smell much like anything at all. It is not a thick lotion, but that just means you apply a bit less. You can see and feel the difference after applying in a few days (used 2-3 times a day). Conclusion: decent product, just a tad expensive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:July 14, 2012

Not very moisturizing, terrible fragrance

Pros: none
Cons: heavy fragrance, not very moisturizing
"I decided to try this product because I love the body wash by this brand, but for a sensitive skin product to have such an intense fragrance added is nuts, and it's an overpowering rose type smell. Allergic folks often react to natural and chemical fragrances.
This is an especially watery lotion, even in summer, it's not very moisturizing at all. I will not repurchase, it's back to Vanicream for me."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2012

Finally ph 5.5 like my skin!

"I am subject to dermatitis. The ph 5.5 and the moisturizer have helped to prevent outbreaks. Yes, it's expensive, but worth it. My skin feels better now than it has in years. Would just like a slightly thicker consistency."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2012

Excellent product

"I have used this with my daughter who had eczema when she was a baby when we lived in Asia, 18 years ago this was the only thing that worked. I am glad Costco carries this brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:April 15, 2012

BEST PURCHASE EVER!

"I use this on my daughter who has eczema because it rapidly absorbs and non-greasy, it restores your skin's moisture balance, and provides natural protection from the elements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:August 30, 2011
Pros: costco has the best pricing!
"I have dry skin sensitive skin and ever since using sebamed products that is a thing of the past! The body lotion is my favorite next to the wash, it leaves my skin feeling so light and smooth even hours after applying, Other lotions that I've tried seem to just sit on top of your skin and feel heavy I find myself reapplying later on not with sebamed. I just need one or two pumps to cover my whole body after I shower, and I'm 5'11 too so thats a lot of skin to cover. I found that Costco has the best value seems a little pricey at first but the quality and longevity easily pay for themselves with use worth the price and a try."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sebamed Moisturizing Body Lotion with Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2011

love it!

"I have very dry skin...particularly in our below zero winters. Sebamed body lotion does a wonderful job of keeping my skin soft and smooth. I have tried lots of other products, but this works the best for me!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.