Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews

Calcium is best known as an important mineral that your body needs for healthy bones, but it is also needed by the body for muscles, the nervous system, and heart. †1 Calcium supplements are needed when our diets do not contain enough calcium to meet our needs. Adequate calcium in a healthy diet may help prevent osteoporosis later in life but most adults, especially women, fall short of their daily calcium requirements. Kirkland Signature™ Sugar Free Calcium Chews provide 500 mg per chew and are a convenient and delicious option to meet your daily calcium needs.   Calcium is necessary for building strong bones and teeth. †   A healthy diet with adequate calcium and regular exercise builds and maintains good bone health and may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life.    Vitamin D aids in the absorption of calcium. †   Vitamin K plays a role in bone mineralization. †   †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. 1. Weaver CM, Heaney RP. Calcium. In: Shils M, Olson JA, Shike M, Ross AC, eds. Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease. 9th ed. Baltimore: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; 1999:141-155 Suggested Use: Chew one piece three times daily. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 piece Serving Per Container: 180 Amount Per Piece - % Daily Value:* Calories 20, Total Carbohydrate 4 g - 1%, Sugars 0 g - **, Sugar Alcohol 3 g - **, Vitamin D 200 IU - 50%, Vitamin K 40 mcg - 50%, Calcium 500 mg - 50%, Sodium 20 mg - < 1%. *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. **Daily Value (DV) not established Ingredients: Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Calcium Carbonate, Cocoa with other Natural Flavor, Palm Kernel Oil, Mono and Diglycerides, Soy Lecithin, Salt, Sucralose, Acesulfame Potassium, Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol), Phylloquinone (Vitamin K). CAUTION: Manufactured on equipment that also processes peanut and shellfish (shrimp).
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013

Best Calcium product

Pros: good product
"I have been taking these for several years after trying other brands. None come close to the taste of these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:columbia, sc
Date:July 9, 2012

graetest calcium chews ever

Pros: great taste
"These have the greatest taste and they are good for you."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 16, 2012

Great But the Caramel Flavor is Better!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: tastes good
Cons: carbs
"The chocolate flavor chews were my favorite way to get calcium down until the caramel flavor was introduced in Costco stores. I bought a bag of the caramel chews and my life changed. Wow! The flavor was so incredible. Unfortunately, I can't find the caramel flavor at any of the Costco's anymore. I'm devastated. I wish the caramel flavor was available at Costco.com at least!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:June 5, 2012

Good price

"Sugar free Calcium Chews. Excellent price. Good taste and sugar free-a bonus. Best offer I've found and I trust Cosco's choice of Mfgs and their quality"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phx, AZ
Date:March 27, 2012

tastes good

Pros: sugar free, tastes good
Cons: calcium carbonate
"These taste good and are sugar free BUT the type of calcium is not the best absorbed by most people....calcium citrate is what I prefer. I will not buy it again for me but it has been a good choice for an elderly relative who has trouble swallowing pills."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bluffton, South Carolina
Date:February 22, 2012

great tasting calcium

Pros: easy to chew
Cons: none
"I take 1200 mg of calcium daily. I sometimes forget my tablet in the AM. With Kirkland chews I can easily substitute one of these at home or elsewhere since I usually have a few in my purse. They are sugar free, easy to chew and swallow easily with or without water. The chews have Vit D and K which assist the Calcium."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2012

Great way to get your calcium!

"Only one problem with these - they are so good I want to eat all three chews at the same time. For absorption, you're only supposed to take 500-600 mgs per dose. But don't let that stop you from buying this great product!"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frederick, MD
Date:January 26, 2012

Love these!

"My friend gave me some to try and I love them! They are delicious so I haven't been forgetting to take my calcium each day as I had been with my tablets."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Imperial Beach CA
Date:November 15, 2011

Calcium Chews

Pros: taste great
Cons: stick to false teeth
"I bought these for my wife, she saw them advertized and thought they looked great. One problem, she has false teeth and she said the chews stuck to them.
I always eat her mistakes and so I started using them and love them, they stick to my teeth a bit, but no more than any candy like that. I am really enjoying them
"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:November 2, 2011

A healthy "treat"

Pros: best way to get daily calcium
Cons: none!
"I prefer these over the "national" brand (Viactiv). I think they taste better and they are a much better value. Also, it's really great to get them delivered to my door at no additional charge!"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Sugar-Free Calcium Chews 180 Chocolate Flavored Soft Chews
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:August 11, 2011

Great product

"I have been using these for two years. My doctor said my calcium levels are great. Great tasting too!"