Customer Reviews for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner

Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner

Developed by dermatologists, this botanically-based shampoo and conditioner protects the natural balance of your hair and scalp. Sebamed Shampoo will not strip natural oils or irritate scalp as soap-based hair care products can. Helps maintain the intrinsic structural integrity of your hair, enhancing sheen and leaving hair soft and healthy looking Sebamed Conditioner is fortified with nourishing conditioning complex of Vitamin B5, avocado oil and plant extracts. It penetrates deep into the hair shaft to naturally strengthen your hair. Natural moisturizers and silk protein enhance luster and volume for soft, healthy looking hair. Benefits: Every Sebamed product is meticulously formulated to a pH balance of exactly 5.5 precisely the pH of healthy skin and scalp. This is essential in maintaining your natural hydrolipid barrier against environmental stress. Paraben-Free   Soap-Free   Non-irritating   Ultra mild for daily care   Nearly 100% Biodegradable   No Animal Testing
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Review 1 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, Fl
Date:June 26, 2015

Very happy with this product

Pros: no parabens no hatch chemicals
Cons: no cons
" I like how my hair feels after I wash it. It feels soft and looks healthy. I love the sent too!! "
Review 2 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nj
Date:April 13, 2015

This good stuff

Pros: leaves hair soft managable
Cons: conditioner comes in a small bottle
" I have an itchy dermatitis on my scalp that comes and goes. Sometimes it is on my forehead and lower back. I have been using both the shampoo and conditioner and right now everything is going away. It leaves my hair shiny and soft without fly always. I'm very happy with the results both hair wise and scalpwise "
Review 3 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 16, 2015

Great Products

Pros: they really work!, you don't have to use much product.
Cons: i wish i could get a larger size conditioner
" We've been using the lotions, shampoo and conditioner for awhile now and they really do make a difference. I have curly hair and it is softer and curls better than ever - with no additional products. My husband has dandruff and since he started using this shampoo and conditioner, he has no more. The lotion and body wash are also great; our skin feels very supple and not dry anymore. "
Review 4 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015

Non-irritating shampoo for eczema

Pros: doesn't seem to irritate eczema, lathers (compared to other eczema hair treatment), pleasant odor (unisex)
" An international visitor (pharmacist) told me that this brand is used abroad for eczema patients. We liked the lotion so much that we purchased the cleansing oil (that stung) and the shampoo. The shampoo is WONDERFUL compared to what we were using (Cetaphil cleanser or soap bar, having tried Free & Clear shampoo too -- I think Vanicream's). The things recommended by dermatologists for eczema patients to wash hair don't lather AT ALL. Hair doesn't feel clean. It's like putting glycerin on your hair.
This shampoo has a mild, pleasant odor (fine for a male, too) and doesn't irritate the scalp. The previous products also had no odor, so the hair didn't seem pleasant or washed on a sniff test. This lathers, so the hair seems clean.
I don't think it makes the hair look particularly beautiful (thick, coarse hair), so I only gave it 4 stars. In general, I hesitate to give 5 stars.
Of course, the price here can't be beaten. "
Review 5 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:February 23, 2015

So Far, So Good

Pros: great product for a good price!
Cons: none so far
" Carefully read other reviews, even took to hairdresser, so far good product and yes, conditioner goes a long way. "
Review 6 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Island County, WA
Date:January 14, 2015

Great product: I finally found it!

Pros: great for frizzy hair as well
Cons: small size conditioner but no need to use a lot.
" I have waist length, very thick, and frizzy hair. Sadly, I have dried ends as well. I tried many shampoo and conditioner: but never worked well on my hair. The first time I used Sebamed, I noticed my hair became soft, except the hair ends. And then I used it with the conditioner, it worked! I didn't have to use a lot of conditioner, but I just wish we could get the same conditioner size. Hope this helps. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Allen, TX
Date:October 1, 2014

The only con is the pump not working after 1/2

" Product it self is good as all other reviews, The only cons is the pump not working after ~1/2 bottle is consumed, so I have to move shampoo to the other container... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boynton beach, fl
Date:May 12, 2014

Where have you been all my life

Pros: it works well for sensitive skin
Cons: not available in stores only road shows
" Have had skin problems all my life. Use all the products including face cream, eye cream, cq10. Love them all "
Review 9 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 6, 2014

Sebamed Shampoo

Pros: product quality and price
" I've been using this product for a few years - ever since they did a private event at our local store. Hair feels great, but more important, my scalp is very healthy.
Only disappointment is that I can't get the other Sebamed products from you anymore.
"
Review 10 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gonzales, CA
Date:November 18, 2013

Great shampoo

Pros: all good
Cons: none
" This shampoo is the best ever. It not only cleans and conditions your hair, it makes it shine. It also conditions your scalp. No more dandruff or flaky scalp. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago,IL
Date:February 25, 2013

great produkt

Pros: fantastic skin enchanting healing products., great price.
Cons: conditioner needs to be equal seize as shampoo.
Model Number: item # 593368
" I did purchase this product for my teenage daughter. She used to wash her hair every night before going to bed; at morning her hair looked ok, but early afternoon they become oily from its roots...we searched for better solution to her problem;she used many different products. Our expectations were meet after using SebaMed shampoo and conditioner. Her routine remains the same(evening shower) but the outcome is simply just fantastic. She can wash her hair every 2-3 days, and it seems their look improved also.They are more shiny, silky to touch, and there is no scalp irritation.We do highly recommend SebaMed products- their body lotion, bar soaps... Their fragrance is gentle and lasting. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim Hills
Date:February 4, 2013

Excellent shampoo, would highly recommend it.

" If you want a shampoo that will not irritate your scalp then this is the product that will do the job. Goes well with their conditioner and body soap as well. "
Review 13 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:April 27, 2012

GREAT STUFF

Pros: no more itch, hair stays clean, straightens unruly hair, not purfumy
Cons: not so good for dyed hair, expensive
" OK, well I have good news, and bad. This shampoo works really well on hair that gets limp and oily after one day. It doesn't give you an itchy scalp or a sinus headache from an over-powering smell, either. I wish I would have discovered it 50 years ago when I didn't have to dye my hair because it really messes with dark brown hair dye (pulls the color out of the hair). Also, if you have wavy hair, it straightens your hair out. Could have really used this during the 60's. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2012

wanted to like it

" I really wanted to like this shampoo. I have the face/body wash and love it! However, my hair really dislikes this shampoo. It made my hair feel very dry and brittle, and I kept trying it hoping it would improve. I have fine straight hair and this shampoo/conditioner just didn't work for me. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NewYork, NY
Date:December 10, 2011

Best Shampoo & Conditioner I ever used.

Pros: very healthy looking and soft
Cons: little expensive but it's worth
" Initially, I was little skeptic about the shampoo but, after using it with the conditioner it's fantastic. hair was very soft,supple and doesn't become oily even after 2 days "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 9, 2011

Psoriasis scalp

Pros: alittle goes a long way, lathers up better than other brands, makes hair look thicker
Cons: shampoo bottle very large & heavy, conditioner is small wish it was evenly sized
" Had a very good reaction; my scalp lost the redness, and felt clean. This is a first for over the counter product.
After shampoo'ing hair felt tangled, but once the conditioner was applied, it turned soft and tangle free.
The conditioner softened & removed all of the tangles in my hair. Best time to comb it out is while in the shower after conditioning, you'll lose less hair, and less painful.
I do my bathing at the gym, so the shampoo bottle is heavy, but worth toting, ☺
I hope Costco keeps this product around for a long time coming. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2011

very nice stuff

Pros: what's not to like?
Cons: pricey - but not if you need it
" I've used the Sebamed Face and Body Wash for about 9 months and have been quite happy with the product. My skin is very fair and prone to becoming exceptionally dry, even in the summer.
I have a background in chemistry and physiology. I was intrigued by Sebamed's talk about maintaining a neutral pH for the skin. I.E. are certain cleansers caustic to it or not? For the body's largest organ, the skin, this is likely to be significant. The Face and Body Wash proved so, as my skin developed a much "wetter" texture within several weeks.
The shampoo and conditioner get similar results to the Face and Body Wash, though with the hair and scalp.
The shampoo and conditioner is high quality stuff, no doubt, but a bit on the expensive side. I will probably order more, but would prefer to purchase it from the warehouse, which thankfully, is about a mile from my house. (Love that Costco!)
Sebamed products are definitely worth looking into if you want high quality in your life. If you have certain skin conditions I'd think it would be an absolute relief to purchase whatever this company makes. Thanks to Costco's great pricing, this is do-able! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:September 6, 2011

Perfect!

" I purchased this product after using the Sebamed daily soap for several months. This shampoo is wonderful - it gives the same clean beautiful feeling that I was getting from very expensive salon shampoo. It leaves no buildup or heavy feeling. I have thick wavy hair and this product lets my curls and natural shine come through to the fullest! And when needed the conditioner simply adds a little something. I love this product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:August 30, 2011
Pros: shampoo lasts a very long time., does not dry scalp or hair with everyday washing., condtioner is great to leave in
Cons: wish they had a larger size conditioner
" I am familar with sebamed in having used their lotion, and bought the shampoo/conditioner at a roadshow after trying a sample. Needless to say I love it! I have very thick curly hair that frizzes like crazy. I like to wash my hair everyday as it gets very hot here and sweat is a daily occurence. My hair used to be dry, brittle, and frizzy as a result of daily washing. With the Shampoo I dont have that problem anymore, my hair dresser has even complemented on how healthy my hair looks now as well as my family and friends. The shampoo has a great clean scent, and leaves my scalp feeling clean, all I need is about half a pump to do my hair. The conditioner sweetens the deal even more I have no more fly aways or frizz I dont use any styling products as I hate the feeling of having gunk in my hair. So I leave a small amount of conditioner in before rinsing away the excess.Overall I will be using this product for life and recommend anyone willing to give it try to go for it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sebamed Shampoo & Conditioner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:August 25, 2011

Great Product!

Pros: shiny healthy hair
Cons: none!
" I have fine hair so I'm very selective when it comes to purchasing shampoo and seldom do I purchase conditioner. I was a bit skeptical but could not be more pleased. This product far exceeded my expectations! The results have been amazing - clean, soft, healthy looking hair. No flat heavy hair from using conditioner - perfect ! Love both products! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.