Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support

Integrated 1.3MP WebCam Intel HD HM57 Graphics 5-in-1 Card Reader 802.11b/g/n
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 204
(out of 229 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
71
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
5
217 of 229(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support
Review 1 for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MICHIGAN
Date:October 1, 2011

14R Laptop Pentium P6200

Pros: glad i made decision. the finger prints is a non, finger prints is a non issue for me.
Cons: none.
Model Number: Dell Inspiron 14R Laptop Intel Pentium
"Ordered product online SEPTEMBER 7 around 11:00 p.m. The next day while checking shipping status i noticed that price had dropped by $50.00. I called Costco and was issued refund to my credit card.No hassle. Way to go Costco, which is the reason i ALWAYS check Costco for EVERYTHING before i look elsewhere. This is my third computer from Costco. Bought a DELL dimension 5100 in 2005, a HANNsPREE netbook in April 2010 which i loved ,however, i had to return it to HannSpree in September 2011 because of wireless internet connection problem,It was repaired and returned within two weeks, My cost was shipping charges to HannSpree.
I purchased the Inspiron because the HannSpree had malfunctioned and the next day shipping was the clincher. It appeared to be a good buy and the reviews were positive.THE UNIT ARRIVED WITHIN THREE SHIPPING DAYS!
Everything is functioning perfectly. I am very happy with the 14 " screen and larger keyboard compared to the 10" netbook. This is now my main computer because the desktop is agonizingly slow.The netbook is fast and will now become my backup and for my wife since she loves the size.
The short battery life does not present a problem because i am using it like desktop.
"
Review 2 for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victorville, CA
Date:September 29, 2011

Quite good!

Pros: sleek, affordable, fast
Cons: fingerprint-magnet, battery life
Model Number: N4030-223B3D
"This laptop was a great buy, it is a sleek black 14' screen laptop with normal sized keyboard. it is lighting fast, even when given barely any bandwidth. comes with basic programs. has excellent quality sound and screen is very bright. charger is not as large as others i have seen, and the cord is not excessively long. Could do basic gaming such as Sims 3 but not for hard core gaming. Only con is that it is a fingerprint-magnet but that's why people buy computer cleaning cloths, and this has only happened once, but it took a long time shutting down when first got it (more than 5 mins). It also has a sort of poor battery life, but not excruciatingly bad. other than that great buy and have not had any other problems with this product"
Review 3 for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:September 28, 2011

Great Laptop for the Price.....

"Nice screen. Good laptop for the price. I bought this laptop for my grandchild."
Review 4 for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, Georgia
Date:September 27, 2011

I'm thrilled with my purchase

Cons: the black finish does show fingerprints easily.
"First of all, I received my laptop within three days of my order. Secondly it is sleek looking and fast and works seamlessly. And best of all - it came with a toll free telephone no for Dell Support and the technician skillfully set up my entire computer for me including my choice of a screen saver."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Adrian, MI
Date:September 26, 2011

good price

"I had been watching for a good price for a laptop to use in my kitchen. As soon as I received my Costco email showing this particular Dell, I placed my order. It arrived within a week and I've been very happy with this particular model."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Inspiron 14 Laptop Intel Pentium P6200 2.13GHz 8x DVD±R Drive with Double Layer Support
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:September 15, 2011

Good value for money

Pros: good value for money
Cons: could do without all the pre loaded programs
Model Number: N4030-223B3D
"I am a Mac user and have been looking for a PC for Grad School as some of the finance applications I use are not Mac friendly. I wanted and inexpensive PC with a decent screen size and speed. A Net Book will not work for me. Although they are light, the screen is too small and they are torturously slow. I loaded my MS Office with no problem. I completed some homework, set up an e-mail account with Thunderbird, and gave the programs I use a quick run through. Speed is fine, screen is bright and clear. Case is gloss black and although it may take a bit of care, I don't think of it as a fingerprint magnet. For my needs it is comparable to a pc at 2x the price. There are some HPs out at Office type stores that have the i5 processer under $400 but I have heard from fellow students they overheat. Dell reliability at under $400!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.