Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

With Exclusive EZ-Stretch™ Traction Handles Bonus Stretching & Exercise Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 74(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 27, 2008

Upside down over this!

Pros: anti gravity provides relief
Cons: no cons
"Caveat! Not every one is comfortable hanging upside down. TRY THE PRODUCT FIRST. Not everyone is medically suited to hang upside down. Check with your health care provider first.
I purchased this product after carefully researching it. Costco's purchasing process and delivery were easy and right on the money. I got an excellent deal on my purchase including a promotional offer and two accessories included.
The inversion table works excellently for me. I am very comfortable being inverted and it really does stretch my body the opposite way and relaxes me. I usually use it 2-3 times a day and at least before I go to bed or after strenuous exercise.
The Teeter model 550+ is very sturdy and lives up to its claims regarding the materials used and safety provided. I am very comfortable as the table goes through its inverting process and feel completely safe hanging there upside down!
"
51 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA & family of 5 including Airedale
Date:February 21, 2010

Prior back surgery - this is "THE ONE"

Pros: exceptional well engineered & excellent materials, very safe comfortable feel inverted, qualified for insurance reumbursement on purchase, simple to operate store move & use, stores well easy to move & nice finish work
Cons: slightly heavy to move around....slightly, no other con's...this is the best on the market
Model Number: Teeter EP 550 Sport (additional)
"I am 42, 6'4'', 250lbs and had L4-L5 disectomy back surgery last year and am a success story. However, I still have a small hernaition in that area, occassional crippling pain and tried an inversion board of an associate. After shopping, researching and looking at every inverstion board I could, I chose the Teeter EP550 and could not be more happy with it. Easy to set up following instructions and very safe to use. It is constructed from top of the line materials, engineered exceptionally well, easy to change from one User to another and it folds down for storage easily and by a guy who still has back issues.
No other inversion board compares to the Teeter. There are several others out there that are less expensive, however, when you are hanging by your feet, upside down, have back or neck issues that got you here.....are you even considering about being price sensitive? Without hesitation, you get what you pay for and although this is the highest end inversion board on the market, it is the highest engineered, the best built, the simplest to use and a long term wonderful investment."
35 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2008

Works great... watch those ankles though

"Great product...I've had it for several months now and use it to relieve a chronic back pain caused by Schmorl’s nodes in my spine (don’t ask google it!). Anyway Costco had a competitive price on this – and when it’s close, I always lean to Costco.
The table is very sturdy, great build quality, yet it’s light enough to move around a room without throwing your back out! The flexible “table back” is nice –it feels good to lean back and stretch side to side.
The product works great but you probably need to use it pretty regularly (at least every other day) to see long term results. I plan on using it in conjunction with exercise to really work on my back issues.
The major con I have is it starts to hurt your ankles after a while… I don’t hang upside down long – and I rarely go completely vertical (doesn’t help me anyway) …but even so, my ankles are sore after multiple uses. They sell gravity boots for this product for $100. on Amazon…so that will probably be my next purchase.
In summary, If you’ve got a job that keeps you behind the computer all day it feels real good to hang upside down at the end of the day."
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brick, NJ
Date:August 19, 2009

The best thing I ever bought....

Pros: its actually fun and helps me feel better.
Cons: would be nice if it came with the gravity boots, its a little tough on the ankles at first.
"I have had 3 surgeries on my spine at L4-5, & S2-3 to remove tumors & a cyst in 2006 & 2008. I have had back pain for a long long time. And recently experiencing terrible pain in my neck and arms. This is the first and only thing that helps me feel better. I recently had an MRI for my neck and after using this and starting to feel better, I canceled my appointment with my neurosurgeon!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:May 6, 2009

Teeter Hangups EP-550

Pros: probably the best made inversion tables available
Model Number: EP-550
"Excellent value, excellent product. Very good documentation re: assembly instructions & user manual (even includes book on back health & usage tips DVD). Very user friendly, extremely well built and folds for storage. Costco adds value to the package by including the Over EZ Handles which are great for novices. They do double the folded storage footprint, but may not be a concern depending on your available space. Once acclimated to the table I reverted to the (included) standard handles so the table stored folded in less space. But they are handy when you are just starting out."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:September 9, 2010

Excellent Purchase!

Pros: easy to set up, very durable
Cons: had to figure out position of my feet for comfort
Model Number: EP-550+
"I've had bulging discs in my L4-L5 and L5-S1 for years. For the longest time just managed pain with meds. More recently I have been going in for cortisone injections and they have been helping a lot but don't last for a really long time. I ordered this product based on the reviews, and I'm so glad I did. I live close to the distribution center so I actually received it the very next day. It took about 30 minutes to put together and then another 10 or so to figure out if I needed the EZ handles (which I love) and at what height I needed to set it at. Started off using the tether belt just so I could get the feel of it, then went full inversion. After the first few sessions, I have noticed a marked improvement in my mobility. I've even started to integrate crunches into it when I'm upside down to work my core muscles. I love this machine and will recommend it to anyone who asks me about it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:January 29, 2009

Worth the money

Pros: solid construction, ease of use
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups EP-550+
"Helped relieve chronic back and neck pain right away. DVD was very helpful for assembly and for explaining proper use of table."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2010

Why did I wait so long?

Pros: it works!
Cons: costly not inexpensive
"I've had people mention to me that an inversion table would help with my scoliosis and herniated disk. These are people that have one and have found benefits in using one. Personally, I've never tried on before, but the theory behind it made sense. Knowing Costco's great purchase/return policy, I knew that if I didn't like it I could return it without any hassle. So, I knew I would purchase from here and saw this model online a couple of months before actually purchasing.
I finally decided to purchase this unit. And, what a difference it has made for me! Prior to using this, I typically would wake up with a sore back, pain in my hips and could feel the discomfort during the day. Within a couple of days of using the table, my back pain was reduced 80% - no kidding! I have noticed that I need to use it 2x a day for me to wake up without having any discomfort. But, at 3-5 minutes at a time, that's nothing for the comfort that I now feel.
Assembly was easy, and I really like the Costco add-on of the EZ handles - great for beginners but I don't see me taking them off anytime soon.
Highly recommend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:April 14, 2009

Well built product-

Model Number: Teeter EP-550
"I have cervical problems, I tried all kind of pillows, they were not help. We bought the inversion table last month, and I have been using it for 10-15 min. 3 times a day for a month now, I feel much better. I do believe it helps with neck/cervical problem.
However, I did have two blisters in the back of my ankles at the beginning.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE Brother Austin TX
Date:October 3, 2009

helped my brother

Model Number: EP-550
"My brother had been suffering with his back and sister-in law with osteoporosis. They are in their 50s . I told my brother about this inversion table and he ordered on the same day. Recently they visited us on a moving trip south and he told me it has helped him like nothing else with his back pain. also my sis-i-law said it helps her. Her posture seemed improved from using it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011

Very Good Product

Model Number: #550
"I received the Teeter 550 a week or so ago. Whoever indicated that you can put it together in 15 minutes must be a rocket scientist because it's impossible to assemble in that amount of time for normal folks. However, that is my only issue. This product, quite possibly, is the best purchase I've ever made. I have suffered from lower back pain for 30 years or more. Two surgeries to my lower back. The last one, in 2008, was a total fusion of the lumbar spine with a titanium cage wrap installed. The surgery was a success (so they tell me) however the pain never really went away.
After using the teeter for a week I can already tell that my back is getting some better. Kind of like having your own personal chiropractor at your house. You can really feel the re-alignment of the spine and feel the pops and compression relief. I hope it keeps me from another surgery. I'm totally satisfied at this point.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Confortable and Well-Made

Pros: comfortable at full inversion
Cons: none
"I am 250 pounds and was assuming my ankles or feet would be uncomfortable without inversion boots. Wrong! I was delighted to find how comfortable I am even at full inversion, no ankle or foot pain at all. This thing is well designed and high quality."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amherst, OH
Date:March 15, 2010

GREAT for Sciatica

Model Number: EP-550+
"I always laughed at the commercials for Teeter Hang-Ups, but I am sooo glad I ordered one of these. It came quick from Costco, assembled easily, and had good instructions (paper & DVD) for use.
I have had severe sciatic pain in my left leg for 3 months. This gives me immediate relief. The bad news is the relief is only temporary. However, if you've experienced sciatica, you'll know that even temporary relief is awesome.
The design, construction, and function of this machine is great. My only complaint is the foot clamping system. It is hard to bend over to lock yourself in if you have a bad back. I also find the "OVER EZ" handles that come with this set-up aren't needed if you set-up the Teeter for your correct height.
As cheesy as the infomercials can be, this is the real deal! I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Date:September 1, 2009

Great back saver!

"My husband and I both suffered from terrible back pain before we got this teeter hang ups table. My husband is now officially an addict of this product, he uses it several times a day which seems to help him a lot and I use it 2-3 times a week. We both think we already saved a lot of trips to a chiropractor and the product itself had paid for itself. Highly recommended. We don't have tingly hands from dislocated back bones anymore!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:August 31, 2010

Back pain relief

Pros: fast set-up, terrific balance
Cons: the ankle locking bar a bit uncomfortable
Model Number: EP 550
"My back problems started in my 20's when I had a job moving pianos. So, when my son bought an inversion table, I tried it. Five minutes later, I felt better than I had in many years. The next day, I ordered the EP550 and have been hanging upside down every day now for about a month.
The Teeter Hang Ups was easy to set up - it's very sturdy - I have never felt as if it were going to come apart under my weight (180 lbs.) or daily use.
The only negative I can report is a slight discomfort around my ankles where the padded bar locks my ankles to the pivot table (but lots less than other manufacturers tables I also tried). I may order the "boot" accessory to try and reduce the "grip" on my feet/ankles. If I do, I will post an update.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:July 28, 2010

Solid

Pros: easy assembly, light wieght, sturdy, easy to use
Model Number: Teeter Hang-ups 550
"The assembly instructions were easy to follow if you read them slowly. Take your time and it assembles very easily. It ships in two boxes. The smaller box has the curved handles you see in the pictures. Make sure you use these until you get familiar with shifting your weight to flip it upright. Trust me, I hung upside down and struggled to get upright because i did not have it adjusted properly. If you have the curved handles its easy to pull yourself upright even if you do not have it properly adjusted. There are three settings depending upon your weight and height that if set properly flipping back up is easy.
Once assembled it does exactly what it should do. Flips you upside down. Wee!
Its very stable and you feel secure. There is a safety strap that keeps it from going completely inverted. Try it at that level first until you are comfortable with the flipping back up process.
I have had a bad back for about 10 months now and this really helped. I use it for 3-6 minutes before I go to work and the same when I get home. The video provides some ideas for exercising with it. For right now I like the relief it gives my back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, wa
Date:August 23, 2010

Life changing purchase

"I have put my body through the wringer via sports, a motorcycle accident and a horrific car accident in 1998. The car accident racked my neck and back severely (high speed side impact knocking me into on-coming traffic where I got centerpunched again). I have been through years of chiro, massage, PT, spinal injections, stretches, etc. None have granted me significant relief until the Teeter! It was instant and it lasts. I do have to say that it is much more effective on my lower back, but I still get some relief to my neck as well. The decompression is so relieving and allows for significantly freer movement for subsequent stretches, which in turn provides even more relief.
As for the product's quality and ease of assembly, they are top grade as well. I am 6'02", 210 pounds and I don't even come close to stressing this machine out. It was easily assembled (25 minutes), and is quite portable given it's operational size. The weight is quite manageable. I'm seriously considering buying another unit for my work place, that is how addicted to the Teeter I have become.
Finally, the Teeter is actually very fun. Besides the decompression benefit, you can work on your balance and your core on this machine. Watch the video, it is worthwhile.
Happy hanging!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Date:February 1, 2010

Does What is Advertised

Pros: well built sturdy design
Cons: small hard to reach ankle release mechanism
Model Number: Teeter Hang-ups EP-550
"The product arrived on time, assembled easily (a little unwieldly) and instructions were spot on. This is a quality machine, well built and beautiful . The video was helpful. This machine eliminates my back pain when I use it regularly. It is fun, relaxing, and feels great. Even better is how you feel after you "hang". Only one MAJOR DESIGN FLAW... that forced me to return the machine to the warehouse and purchase the cheaper, Invertalign table. ..A simple thing. Look carefully at the picture of this machine. Where your ankles are secured is a small spring loaded t-handle that you must pull and hold out untill the bar locks into the most secure position. Okay folks, I am guessing that you are considering this machine for a bad back bending over equals PAIN...well reaching down for this handle to get in and secure your feet is esentially touching your toes, and while doing that, pulling against the spring loaded mechanism. I got around this by using a crowbar. That solution is clumsy and ineffective. I called the Teeter Company to discuss a solution to this...and they told me that " I bought the wrong machine". You know what? They were right! I returned it and purchased the warehouse model with a much better ankle lock mechanism... If you have a bad back i urge you to try one of these machines but If you like the look of this machine, try bending down touch, your toes and pull on a spring first. If THAT doesn't hurt you, this one is the best for the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:November 29, 2010

Believe the silly commercials!

Pros: almost instant and extended relief!!!
Cons: i regret not purchasing one sooner!
Model Number: EP-550+
"After spending many times this products price on almost weekly visits to the chiropractor (and a last ditch effort to the family practitioner for muscle relaxers and steroids pills) I bit the bullet and purchased the Teeter.
I did quite a bit of research on inversion (and the Teeters) and found generally everyone who had used one had favorable reviews of the Teeter Hang Ups (this model in particular). With Costco's fabulous return policy and the chiropractor and pills not really working, I figured I had nothing to loose and hopefully relief to gain.
Lugging the box up the stairs was most difficult part of the purchase. Assembly took a little over 20 minutes without using the DVD and like everyone else, I was impressed with the quality of the Teeter.
I immediately climbed into the Teeter and felt the wonder of inversion. Mind you, I didn't invert fully, and used the supplied strap to hold myself at approx. a 60 degree incline. It is a very stable platform and I never felt nervous that it would tip or fall over. The sensation of feeling your back decompress is hard to explain.
But, after just a couple of minutes, I climbed off a bit sore, but standing upright for the first time in months. A few minutes later, the soreness was gone and was replaced with relief. So much so that I literally started giggling because of the relief. I felt that good.....
I have had the unit for a little over a month now and have moved from using it several times a day to perhaps every 2 or 3 days. I have been back pain free for several weeks now and the visits to the chiropractor and pain pills are a distant past.
The EZ handles supplied by Costco (which come shipped separate from the Teeter) are especially nice for pulling yourself back up and for adjusting your back when stretching side to side.
In addition to being able to adjust myself on the Teeter, I've found that it also allows my entire back and neck to decompress. I have had my back, neck, and even ribs pop back in place while inverted.
I would not hesitate one second recommending this to anyone who has any sort of back pain (lower or upper). It is literally a game changer in what it accomplishes."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:November 15, 2010

Excellent Purchase for Back Pain Sufferers

Pros: easy to assemble, large handles from costco
Model Number: EP-500+
"We are very pleased with our purchase. It arrived in two packages and in good condition. The DVD has assembly and use instructions and is very helpful. We were able to assemble without any problems. One of us has chronic back pain from injuries years ago, while the other has a herniated L4-L5 disc. Both of us have experienced relief after using the equipment for only 2-3 minutes twice a day. I was concerned about nausea as I am easily motion-sick, but I started with a minimal angle and have now increased to full inversion with no nausea. The extra-large grips that are added with this Costco product are absolutely essential for those who are short and have short arms. The only way I can reach full inversion is to use the grips and push myself completely upside down. Good purchase - we recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>