Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

With Exclusive EZ-Stretch™ Traction Handles Bonus Stretching & Exercise Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 74(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Review 21 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 18, 2011

Easy to invert

Pros: simple set up, easy to control
Cons: heavy
"Very easy to set up. Easy to control the inversion, there are 3 settings to allow the user to learn to control the responsiveness. it is a bit heavy and awkward to move."
Review 22 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 5, 2011

This really works.

Pros: very comfortable and stable.
Cons: takes up some floor space while open., a bit heavy and awkward to move.
Model Number: EP-550
"Would wake up with my arms feeling like baseball bats, stiff, num and tingling. NO MORE. Also my lower back is pain free and not tight in the mornings. Very well made and fairly simple to assemble."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 1, 2011

So glad I purchased this product

Pros: well written intructions/directions, no question on how to use it
"I was told by someone with back problems for a very long time, how well this product worked for them. I immediately thought my husband would benefit from it. Though he has not used it yet, I am on week 3 and for the first time in a very long time, I am 3 days with no hip pain!!! Can't believe it! I will continue to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Date:February 28, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: sturdy quality machine
Cons: the box it arrived in was beat up!
"This is a quality inversion table that is sturdy and easy to use. I might have bought the cheaper version, however, as I don't think the EZ Handles are a necessity. I haven't installed the EZ Handles, and don't plan on installing them, as I have been able to "invert" just fine without them. The cheaper version at Costco appears to be the same machine, just without the handles. Delivery must have been a little rough as the box was beat up and I had to order a clamp from the manufacturer because it was broken on arrival. Otherwise a really good buy."
Review 25 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newberg, Oregon
Date:February 27, 2011

Almost waited too long

Pros: well built and as advertized
Cons: none
Model Number: F7000F
"I did my research, read, asked friends and hestiated to spend the money just to have another gadget in my garage that didn't live up to its advertizing. The doc sent me to 16 P.T. sessions. Didn't work. Chiro treatments didn't help. Accupunture. Didn't help. Finally I stepped up and purchased the Teeter Hang Ups. My wife and I can hardley believe the improvment in my back after only 2 weeks. It's turning out to be a cost savings since I no longer have to pay for treatments. My back pain is slowly going away. I'm walking tall and at a study pace where I was shulffing and bent over.
I'm sleeping better and my wife will tell you I have a better attitude and looking forward to the day.
"
Review 26 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, Ca
Date:February 10, 2011

I love this Inversion Table EP 550

Pros: quality, easy to assemble, informative dvd
Cons: price a little high
Model Number: EP 550
"After many hours of research, I finally bought the Teeter EP 550. I'm glad I bought this one instead of the other model Costco had on sale. Let me tell you, I started using this machine the very day it got delivered. My back and my overall well being will not look back. I use this at least twice a day. I love this machine and I've been telling my family and friends to get one."
Review 27 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, New York
Date:January 31, 2011

One of my best Costco purchases of price & quality

Pros: having the larger handle is a plus for beginners
Model Number: EP-550+
"The Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table With Over EZ Handles and Exercise Guide was easy to assemble, clear directions, although I bit heavy for one person to lift and assemble. Excellent quality, very sturdy, inversion table is very comfortable. I feel a difference in my back already..feels great stretching. I have already recommended this model to a friend and they just received it. Can't beat the price at Costco."
Review 28 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, pa.
Date:January 20, 2011

it actually works

Pros: nice extra handles
Cons: if back hurts its hard to adjust, shipping takes too long
Model Number: ep550
"I have several herniated disks in my lower back. Teeter table was reccomended by friends. I tried one @ a friends, but of course only tried it completly inverted (not a good idea). So I orderd 1 from costco because of the excelent return policy. It took 10 days, but worth it. I have been using it @ about a 45 degree angle & can hang for a longer time. My back has shown a huge improvement in 3 days. Who would have thought? I have no intention of returning it, & only wish I had gotten it from a faster shipper (sorry Costco). I say get it, if it doesnt work for you, just bring it back to your local warehouse."
Review 29 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 3, 2011

Why did I wait so long?

"Full disclosure: I've only been using this product for a little over 10 days now.
That being said, I'm amazed at what this has done for my back in the short time I've had it. I'm only 29 (turning 30 in two months) and have had chronic back pain for almost 10 years now. I've been going to a chiropractor for the last 2 years and, while that has provided some relief, it seems to be nothing like this. I feel like with this, I'm actually going to be strengthening the core muscles around my abs and back.
My pain has, for the most part, gone away. I'm using it 2-3x's a day for 1-5 minutes at a time.
My only regret has been why did I wait this long to purchase this?"
Review 30 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:December 23, 2010

Amazing! Chiropractors worst nightmare.

Pros: easy assembly & easy to use, immediate relief from pinched sciatic nerve, regaining my original height already
Cons: none
Model Number: EP-550+
"Background:
Just turned 60; 5'10", 180#; fell on ice-pinched sciatic nerve, left leg.
Moderately healed after 2 months using home remedies. Came to be taking only 2 aspirin 2x a day instead of tons of Aleve, hot & cold packs, stretching exercises, Icy Hot, etc.
Easy assembly. Sturdy & easy to fully invert 1st use (today).
Immediate relief!
After 1st use today, regained 1/2 inch in height.
Odd feeling first time inverting, but quickly became used to it. Didn't even need the EZ handles.
I could feel my spine decompress.
Highly recommended!"
Review 31 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:December 14, 2010

Awesome, Well Built Machine!

Pros: easy to use and it works!
Cons: haven't found any yet
Model Number: EP 550+
"I have lower back problems with a bulging L4-L5 and L5-S1 discs that causes severe sciatica . . hanging upside down is better than an epidural and now I am doing inverted sit ups to strengthen my core and I just love how much it has helped me . . I am addicted to this thing. . use it 2-3 times a day and it is so fun to use . . Get this, you won't regret it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:November 29, 2010

Believe the silly commercials!

Pros: almost instant and extended relief!!!
Cons: i regret not purchasing one sooner!
Model Number: EP-550+
"After spending many times this products price on almost weekly visits to the chiropractor (and a last ditch effort to the family practitioner for muscle relaxers and steroids pills) I bit the bullet and purchased the Teeter.
I did quite a bit of research on inversion (and the Teeters) and found generally everyone who had used one had favorable reviews of the Teeter Hang Ups (this model in particular). With Costco's fabulous return policy and the chiropractor and pills not really working, I figured I had nothing to loose and hopefully relief to gain.
Lugging the box up the stairs was most difficult part of the purchase. Assembly took a little over 20 minutes without using the DVD and like everyone else, I was impressed with the quality of the Teeter.
I immediately climbed into the Teeter and felt the wonder of inversion. Mind you, I didn't invert fully, and used the supplied strap to hold myself at approx. a 60 degree incline. It is a very stable platform and I never felt nervous that it would tip or fall over. The sensation of feeling your back decompress is hard to explain.
But, after just a couple of minutes, I climbed off a bit sore, but standing upright for the first time in months. A few minutes later, the soreness was gone and was replaced with relief. So much so that I literally started giggling because of the relief. I felt that good.....
I have had the unit for a little over a month now and have moved from using it several times a day to perhaps every 2 or 3 days. I have been back pain free for several weeks now and the visits to the chiropractor and pain pills are a distant past.
The EZ handles supplied by Costco (which come shipped separate from the Teeter) are especially nice for pulling yourself back up and for adjusting your back when stretching side to side.
In addition to being able to adjust myself on the Teeter, I've found that it also allows my entire back and neck to decompress. I have had my back, neck, and even ribs pop back in place while inverted.
I would not hesitate one second recommending this to anyone who has any sort of back pain (lower or upper). It is literally a game changer in what it accomplishes."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vernon, CT
Date:November 16, 2010

Just what I need

Model Number: EP 550+
"I was very pleasantly surprised by this product. Easy to set up, easy to use and does not take up a lot of room. I can see myself using this on a regular basis to ease ten years of back problems. This was a bargain!"
Review 34 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cerritos, CA
Date:November 16, 2010

Excellent Back Stretching Exercise Machine

"My wife has been suffering from back pain for the longest time, but after we bought this product I rarely get to hear her complaining about her back. She uses twice a day and I can definitely tell that this machine has helped her improve her back health. Thumbs up!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:November 15, 2010

Excellent Purchase for Back Pain Sufferers

Pros: easy to assemble, large handles from costco
Model Number: EP-500+
"We are very pleased with our purchase. It arrived in two packages and in good condition. The DVD has assembly and use instructions and is very helpful. We were able to assemble without any problems. One of us has chronic back pain from injuries years ago, while the other has a herniated L4-L5 disc. Both of us have experienced relief after using the equipment for only 2-3 minutes twice a day. I was concerned about nausea as I am easily motion-sick, but I started with a minimal angle and have now increased to full inversion with no nausea. The extra-large grips that are added with this Costco product are absolutely essential for those who are short and have short arms. The only way I can reach full inversion is to use the grips and push myself completely upside down. Good purchase - we recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 3, 2010

Love This Thing...But.

Pros: helps with scoliosis and sciatica
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table With Over EZ Handles and Exercise Guide
"I was recently diagnosed with scoliosis caused by bone spurs which was pinching on my sciatic nerve. This product has undoubtedly helped my condition and felt rejuvenated. Sadly, however, I must return the product because it makes me nauseous. I thought I would at least try it for a month to see if my nauseated feeling would go away but it doesn't seem likely. Since Costco has an excellent return policy, I purchased this item here instead of on-line or other retail stores. I highly recommend this product for back pain sufferers."
Review 37 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2010

Amazing

"Machine is very easy to assemble, holds my weight easily at 205 pounds and very therapeutic to my neck and back especially after a long day of work and exercise."
Review 38 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 14, 2010

Standing Tall

Pros: built very good
Cons: takes up more room than i thought
Model Number: E 550
"I'm into the third week with this and I am waking up with 50% of the morning pain and I am standing strait up. Amazing since I have suffered with sciatica and lower back pain for years. 5 minutes a day has worked wonders for my back. I'm back running and golfing. Of course I take Aleve on bad days but over all this has made a huge improvement on my overall back health."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:September 9, 2010

Excellent Purchase!

Pros: easy to set up, very durable
Cons: had to figure out position of my feet for comfort
Model Number: EP-550+
"I've had bulging discs in my L4-L5 and L5-S1 for years. For the longest time just managed pain with meds. More recently I have been going in for cortisone injections and they have been helping a lot but don't last for a really long time. I ordered this product based on the reviews, and I'm so glad I did. I live close to the distribution center so I actually received it the very next day. It took about 30 minutes to put together and then another 10 or so to figure out if I needed the EZ handles (which I love) and at what height I needed to set it at. Started off using the tether belt just so I could get the feel of it, then went full inversion. After the first few sessions, I have noticed a marked improvement in my mobility. I've even started to integrate crunches into it when I'm upside down to work my core muscles. I love this machine and will recommend it to anyone who asks me about it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:September 8, 2010

worth the money

Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
"Like anyone looking at this I too have back issues. Mine crept up on me to where I realized I was having issues like waking up tired and in pain. So I did a look on the internet, checked out Costco and checked the reviews. I've been using it for a week and my back issues are 30% of what they were in regards to pain and discomfort. What pain I'm still feeling is muscular in nature and even that's starting to disipate. My parents had one when I was a kid and I remember the pain in my feet and ankles when using it. Gone with this model. The foot and ankle support pretty much makes it non existant. If you get this rotate the foot petal til you find what works best for you. I actually believe I've regained the inch I've lost due to age. So definitely thumbs up. Only con in the design is that the side support bars could be better reinforced but this really is a non issue. My usage is roughly 2 -3 minutes in the morning and in the evening. I also hop on it after doing any lifting. It takes 20 seconds or less to get on and hang upside down. And if you don't want hang upside down you can thru practice go anywhere from a flat plane to an incline. Wherever you're comfortable. Last note: there is a central bar that you adjust for your height and is marked such. It's an approximation due to the differences in leg and torso lengths. I'm 6'1" (again) and I use 6'2" because it gives me that ability to control my angle of incline. Good Luck and enjoy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>