Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

With Exclusive EZ-Stretch™ Traction Handles Bonus Stretching & Exercise Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 74(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Review 21 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Date:February 1, 2010

Does What is Advertised

Pros: well built sturdy design
Cons: small hard to reach ankle release mechanism
Model Number: Teeter Hang-ups EP-550
"The product arrived on time, assembled easily (a little unwieldly) and instructions were spot on. This is a quality machine, well built and beautiful . The video was helpful. This machine eliminates my back pain when I use it regularly. It is fun, relaxing, and feels great. Even better is how you feel after you "hang". Only one MAJOR DESIGN FLAW... that forced me to return the machine to the warehouse and purchase the cheaper, Invertalign table. ..A simple thing. Look carefully at the picture of this machine. Where your ankles are secured is a small spring loaded t-handle that you must pull and hold out untill the bar locks into the most secure position. Okay folks, I am guessing that you are considering this machine for a bad back bending over equals PAIN...well reaching down for this handle to get in and secure your feet is esentially touching your toes, and while doing that, pulling against the spring loaded mechanism. I got around this by using a crowbar. That solution is clumsy and ineffective. I called the Teeter Company to discuss a solution to this...and they told me that " I bought the wrong machine". You know what? They were right! I returned it and purchased the warehouse model with a much better ankle lock mechanism... If you have a bad back i urge you to try one of these machines but If you like the look of this machine, try bending down touch, your toes and pull on a spring first. If THAT doesn't hurt you, this one is the best for the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Calif
Date:February 23, 2010

Great Item

Model Number: 311696
"I am really impressed with the quality of this item. It was easy to assemble and adjust the settings for my weight and hight. I have just started to use it daily and cannot comment on any back related results as yet."
Review 23 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2009

Confortable and Well-Made

Pros: comfortable at full inversion
Cons: none
"I am 250 pounds and was assuming my ankles or feet would be uncomfortable without inversion boots. Wrong! I was delighted to find how comfortable I am even at full inversion, no ankle or foot pain at all. This thing is well designed and high quality."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 16, 2010

Glad I took the plunge

Pros: quality construction, expandable to other additional pieces for it
Cons: ankles are a little sore the first few times, a little pricey but worth it
Model Number: 550i
"Being a PT it made sense that traction would help the back, especially out of your own home. I had been to an osteopath for some back issues that never did quite resolve. This is a quality product, remember though, it does not replace diet and exercise on a regular basis. I have used it about a week now and am pleasantly pleased. I am hypo-mobile and it also helps my neck ROM. Doing abdominal crunches on this are killer. My dog also finds it amusing when I am on it."
Review 25 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:August 25, 2010

Love It!!

Pros: solid and sturdy, easy to use
Cons: heavy and bulky
"It has helped my back and my husband's back tremendously. We absolutely love this machine!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VENTURA COUNTY, CALIF.
Date:April 10, 2010

RESULTS ARE AS ADVERTISED

Pros: ease of assembly quality of materials + results
Cons: nothing yet
Model Number: EP550
"MY WIFE AND I SUFFER WITH LOW BACK PAIN. WE HAVE TRIED OTHER BACK RELIEF PRODUCTS, WITH LIMITED SUCCESS, SUCH AS THE "BACK2LIFE" MACHINE.
THE TEETER WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE, AND POSITIVE RESULTS WERE ALMOST IMMEDIATE. WE HAVE HAD IT 2 WEEKS NOW, AND HAVE INCREASED THE TIME AND DEGREE OF ANGLE, AND CONTINUE TO FEEL ALMOST TOTAL RELIEF FROM THE LOWER BACK PAIN. WE USE IT ABOUT 2-3 TIMES A DAY FOR 5-7 MINUTES.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vernon, CT
Date:November 16, 2010

Just what I need

Model Number: EP 550+
"I was very pleasantly surprised by this product. Easy to set up, easy to use and does not take up a lot of room. I can see myself using this on a regular basis to ease ten years of back problems. This was a bargain!"
Review 28 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Joshua, TX
Date:May 19, 2010

Great Purchase!

Model Number: Teeter F550 +
"I purchased this Teeter Hang Up 550+ for my husband. He has compressed discs in his back. It has made a world of difference for him. He is 6'5" and weights around 270 and it holds him with no problem. Before he got this he could hardly stand up straight and now he's just like new. He hangs on this about 5 minutes 2 or 3 times a day for maintenance. He does concrete work so his back takes a pounding. Highly recommend this! He loves the handles on the 550 + that Costco offers. Very easy to manage by yourself. Money well spent!"
Review 29 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newberg, OR
Date:July 20, 2010

Great Product

Pros: high quality
Cons: a little pricey
Model Number: EP-550+
"I have used it for a couple of weeks and can notice a difference. Very good quality, lives up to expectations."
Review 30 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, Ca
Date:February 10, 2011

I love this Inversion Table EP 550

Pros: quality, easy to assemble, informative dvd
Cons: price a little high
Model Number: EP 550
"After many hours of research, I finally bought the Teeter EP 550. I'm glad I bought this one instead of the other model Costco had on sale. Let me tell you, I started using this machine the very day it got delivered. My back and my overall well being will not look back. I use this at least twice a day. I love this machine and I've been telling my family and friends to get one."
Review 31 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 23, 2010

Very Satisfied

Pros: structural integrity, ease of use
Cons: none i can see
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups EP-550+ Inversion Table
"I have been using the Teeter Hang Up for more than a month. I felt improvement in mobility, in both my neck and my back, immediately. When I say immediately, I mean, the very first time I used the apparatus. At just shy of 300 lbs. I can vouch for its structural integrity. However, I have not yet and maybe never will, achieve full inversion. I'm not sure it's really necessary. I do know, I feel much better in the short time I have been using the device. Good luck!"
Review 32 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 18, 2011

Easy to invert

Pros: simple set up, easy to control
Cons: heavy
"Very easy to set up. Easy to control the inversion, there are 3 settings to allow the user to learn to control the responsiveness. it is a bit heavy and awkward to move."
Review 33 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, wa
Date:June 21, 2010

Pain free after 5min.

Model Number: EP 550
"I spent 6months in painful physical therapy
That really did not relieve my leg pain which was caused by a pinched nerve in my back. The first time I used the inversion table for 5min. The pain was gone. It has bee 2 month and still no pain.
I use it every other day for 5 to 10 minutes.
"
Review 34 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:August 31, 2010

Back pain relief

Pros: fast set-up, terrific balance
Cons: the ankle locking bar a bit uncomfortable
Model Number: EP 550
"My back problems started in my 20's when I had a job moving pianos. So, when my son bought an inversion table, I tried it. Five minutes later, I felt better than I had in many years. The next day, I ordered the EP550 and have been hanging upside down every day now for about a month.
The Teeter Hang Ups was easy to set up - it's very sturdy - I have never felt as if it were going to come apart under my weight (180 lbs.) or daily use.
The only negative I can report is a slight discomfort around my ankles where the padded bar locks my ankles to the pivot table (but lots less than other manufacturers tables I also tried). I may order the "boot" accessory to try and reduce the "grip" on my feet/ankles. If I do, I will post an update.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:September 9, 2010

Excellent Purchase!

Pros: easy to set up, very durable
Cons: had to figure out position of my feet for comfort
Model Number: EP-550+
"I've had bulging discs in my L4-L5 and L5-S1 for years. For the longest time just managed pain with meds. More recently I have been going in for cortisone injections and they have been helping a lot but don't last for a really long time. I ordered this product based on the reviews, and I'm so glad I did. I live close to the distribution center so I actually received it the very next day. It took about 30 minutes to put together and then another 10 or so to figure out if I needed the EZ handles (which I love) and at what height I needed to set it at. Started off using the tether belt just so I could get the feel of it, then went full inversion. After the first few sessions, I have noticed a marked improvement in my mobility. I've even started to integrate crunches into it when I'm upside down to work my core muscles. I love this machine and will recommend it to anyone who asks me about it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:September 14, 2010

Standing Tall

Pros: built very good
Cons: takes up more room than i thought
Model Number: E 550
"I'm into the third week with this and I am waking up with 50% of the morning pain and I am standing strait up. Amazing since I have suffered with sciatica and lower back pain for years. 5 minutes a day has worked wonders for my back. I'm back running and golfing. Of course I take Aleve on bad days but over all this has made a huge improvement on my overall back health."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scandia, MN
Date:April 21, 2010

Works great for low back pain, sciatica

Pros: well built very stable, folds for storage, relieves low back pain, can reduce # of chiropractor visits, easily change settings for multiple users, easy to control recline angle
Cons: ankle release may require assistance, may require assistance for assembly due to weight
Model Number: 550 plus package
"This product has been very effective in relieving my lower back pain due to bulging discs and sciatica. It does not eliminate my trips to the chiropractor for other issues (like my upper back and neck), but it has reduced visits from several a month to about once every 4-6 weeks. It has all but eliminated my need for pain meds, and greatly hastened recovery from painful nerves in my lower back, hip, and thigh.
I first tried this table because I found relief at physical therapy with a traction machine. I correctly guessed that this table would be similarly effective, although the Teeter is much cheaper and more convenient! It was usually a two week wait to get in to see the physical therapist. The table is available whenever I need it and it cost less than just one visit to PT.
When I first got the table I was in a lot of pain. I used the table a couple of times a day, every day for a couple of weeks. I have gradually reduced use of it as the problem has improved. I now use the table once a week or less, as needed.
The 550 is a very stable and well-built. It is also a bit heavy, which might require assistance in assembly, depending on the problem with your back.The weight of the unassembled table in the box is one reason I ordered from Costco.com. It was delivered to my door, but I had the option of returning it to a Costco store if the item proved unsatisfactory. I determined that return shipping to other sellers could run close to $100.
One should also be aware that it can be difficult to unfasten the ankle clamp on the 550 if you have trouble bending over. Having someone nearby to assist with releasing your ankles may be necessary.
Overall, I highly recommend this product. It has worked very well for me and I am very happy with it."
Review 38 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 3, 2010

Very Nice Inversion Table

Pros: feels great to use daily
Model Number: EP-550+
"The product was easy to assmeble, directions were great, it worked as advertised first time."
Review 39 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2010

GREAT product

Pros: works as promised, sturdy
Cons: assembly is a little tricky but can be managed.
"I could tell the Teeter was going to work for me after my first use! Don't wait buy this product if you have back problems or would just like to feel better in general."
Review 40 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA & family of 5 including Airedale
Date:February 21, 2010

Prior back surgery - this is "THE ONE"

Pros: exceptional well engineered & excellent materials, very safe comfortable feel inverted, qualified for insurance reumbursement on purchase, simple to operate store move & use, stores well easy to move & nice finish work
Cons: slightly heavy to move around....slightly, no other con's...this is the best on the market
Model Number: Teeter EP 550 Sport (additional)
"I am 42, 6'4'', 250lbs and had L4-L5 disectomy back surgery last year and am a success story. However, I still have a small hernaition in that area, occassional crippling pain and tried an inversion board of an associate. After shopping, researching and looking at every inverstion board I could, I chose the Teeter EP550 and could not be more happy with it. Easy to set up following instructions and very safe to use. It is constructed from top of the line materials, engineered exceptionally well, easy to change from one User to another and it folds down for storage easily and by a guy who still has back issues.
No other inversion board compares to the Teeter. There are several others out there that are less expensive, however, when you are hanging by your feet, upside down, have back or neck issues that got you here.....are you even considering about being price sensitive? Without hesitation, you get what you pay for and although this is the highest end inversion board on the market, it is the highest engineered, the best built, the simplest to use and a long term wonderful investment."
35 of 35 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>