Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

With Exclusive EZ-Stretch™ Traction Handles Bonus Stretching & Exercise Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 74(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Review 41 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, pa.
Date:January 20, 2011

it actually works

Pros: nice extra handles
Cons: if back hurts its hard to adjust, shipping takes too long
Model Number: ep550
"I have several herniated disks in my lower back. Teeter table was reccomended by friends. I tried one @ a friends, but of course only tried it completly inverted (not a good idea). So I orderd 1 from costco because of the excelent return policy. It took 10 days, but worth it. I have been using it @ about a 45 degree angle & can hang for a longer time. My back has shown a huge improvement in 3 days. Who would have thought? I have no intention of returning it, & only wish I had gotten it from a faster shipper (sorry Costco). I say get it, if it doesnt work for you, just bring it back to your local warehouse."
Review 42 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2011

Results the FIRST day!

Pros: easy to assemble, easy to use, results!
Cons: not easy to move. put in one place and leave it.
Model Number: EP 550+ Inversion Table
"I am in my late 40's and in very good shape (cardio and weight training). Plagued by a bulge in L5 for over 20 years, I discovered I had lost almost 2 inches in heigth in the last 2-3 years and was diagnosed with a tear in L4 about 6 months ago. For the first time ever, I resorted to epidural shots and had two of them, reserving the third. I asked my chiropractor if there was anything I was not doing that I could be doing and he suggested an inversion table. I read 60 reviews on the Costo Teeter before I ordered it. It was easy to put together, using both the video and the written directions. Although I have the easy handles, I have never put them on. The first time I used the inversion table I was excited but cautious. I had put so much hope in this one product! It EXCEEDED my expectations! It is the BEST money I have ever spent on my back. After the first use (1-2 minutes), I eliminated the pain in my hips from the L4 tear. It has been about 3 weeks now and I am up to 5 minutes a day, right before bed. I am 90% improved, have not gone back for the 3rd epidural, and am back at the gym 3 days a week. I only regret not buying a Teeter inversion table years ago. My 70+ year old Mom was visiting me and she has a past lower back surgery. She was having some new sciatic pain and reluctantly used the inversion table for 1-2 minutes and her pain is now gone too. She went home and it has never come back."
Review 43 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Date:February 28, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: sturdy quality machine
Cons: the box it arrived in was beat up!
"This is a quality inversion table that is sturdy and easy to use. I might have bought the cheaper version, however, as I don't think the EZ Handles are a necessity. I haven't installed the EZ Handles, and don't plan on installing them, as I have been able to "invert" just fine without them. The cheaper version at Costco appears to be the same machine, just without the handles. Delivery must have been a little rough as the box was beat up and I had to order a clamp from the manufacturer because it was broken on arrival. Otherwise a really good buy."
Review 44 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy Oregon
Date:June 19, 2011

Just Awesome

"Take all the other 5 star reviews shown here, and that is how I feel about my Teeter. I have had my Teeter since Nov of 2006 and still love and use it. I have my Teeter in my computer room, keep a pair of socks handy, and invert slowly to avoid the 'head rush' that I sometimes get if I invert too quickly. Also, come up slowly to allow your back time to adjust, slo mo for everything until you get off. I just finished using it, after having woken myself up with my gentle snoring as I fell asleep while inverting. It just feels that good. Love it."
Review 45 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:December 23, 2010

Amazing! Chiropractors worst nightmare.

Pros: easy assembly & easy to use, immediate relief from pinched sciatic nerve, regaining my original height already
Cons: none
Model Number: EP-550+
"Background:
Just turned 60; 5'10", 180#; fell on ice-pinched sciatic nerve, left leg.
Moderately healed after 2 months using home remedies. Came to be taking only 2 aspirin 2x a day instead of tons of Aleve, hot & cold packs, stretching exercises, Icy Hot, etc.
Easy assembly. Sturdy & easy to fully invert 1st use (today).
Immediate relief!
After 1st use today, regained 1/2 inch in height.
Odd feeling first time inverting, but quickly became used to it. Didn't even need the EZ handles.
I could feel my spine decompress.
Highly recommended!"
Review 46 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 3, 2010

Love This Thing...But.

Pros: helps with scoliosis and sciatica
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table With Over EZ Handles and Exercise Guide
"I was recently diagnosed with scoliosis caused by bone spurs which was pinching on my sciatic nerve. This product has undoubtedly helped my condition and felt rejuvenated. Sadly, however, I must return the product because it makes me nauseous. I thought I would at least try it for a month to see if my nauseated feeling would go away but it doesn't seem likely. Since Costco has an excellent return policy, I purchased this item here instead of on-line or other retail stores. I highly recommend this product for back pain sufferers."
Review 47 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Joshua, TX
Date:May 19, 2010

Great Purchase!

Model Number: Teeter F550 +
"I purchased this Teeter Hang Up 550+ for my husband. He has compressed discs in his back. It has made a world of difference for him. He is 6'5" and weights around 270 and it holds him with no problem. Before he got this he could hardly stand up straight and now he's just like new. He hangs on this about 5 minutes 2 or 3 times a day for maintenance. He does concrete work so his back takes a pounding. Highly recommend this! He loves the handles on the 550 + that Costco offers. Very easy to manage by yourself. Money well spent!"
Review 48 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta GA
Date:December 25, 2009

Don't wait go for it

Pros: you get what you pay for
Cons: i waited too long to get it
Model Number: EP 550\650 inverstion table
"It's been a long time that I've been as happy about a product that I'm as happy with this. Outstanding Immediate results"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:September 3, 2010

Teeter 550 plus

Pros: design durable heavy duty nice fit & finish
Model Number: ep-550+
"Box took a rough ride from Washington state to Florida. Concerned that it was a repack due to box appearance but once inside all was ok. Age 72, 195 lb, so pain management dr said get a heart check before putting head below the heart. Did so with EKG & ultra sound electrocardiogram. All ok. Have had lumbar issues for years--two extruded disks plus stenosis, bony spurs and usual aging arthritis, L4-5-S1. Used two days and can detect a drop in pain already. Pleased with the product."
Review 50 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 16, 2010

Glad I took the plunge

Pros: quality construction, expandable to other additional pieces for it
Cons: ankles are a little sore the first few times, a little pricey but worth it
Model Number: 550i
"Being a PT it made sense that traction would help the back, especially out of your own home. I had been to an osteopath for some back issues that never did quite resolve. This is a quality product, remember though, it does not replace diet and exercise on a regular basis. I have used it about a week now and am pleasantly pleased. I am hypo-mobile and it also helps my neck ROM. Doing abdominal crunches on this are killer. My dog also finds it amusing when I am on it."
Review 51 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 23, 2010

Very Satisfied

Pros: structural integrity, ease of use
Cons: none i can see
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups EP-550+ Inversion Table
"I have been using the Teeter Hang Up for more than a month. I felt improvement in mobility, in both my neck and my back, immediately. When I say immediately, I mean, the very first time I used the apparatus. At just shy of 300 lbs. I can vouch for its structural integrity. However, I have not yet and maybe never will, achieve full inversion. I'm not sure it's really necessary. I do know, I feel much better in the short time I have been using the device. Good luck!"
Review 52 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, AZ
Date:July 17, 2009

As always, a great Costco purchase.

"Everything came in quickly from Costco.com. The box was severely beaten up and several straps were broken, but everything inside was still in great condition. The product assembled quickly and I'm sure I'll end up loving it."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area
Date:July 27, 2010

Fantastic

Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
"Before I bought this I did much research, I was very immpress with the reviews of the Costco site and I decided to try it.
I get about a headache a week and my back always feels compressed..
I've been using this machine once or twice a day since I got it and no headaches or back pain since.
It was easier to put together than what I though and I have to say that it is very well made.
Try it and if you don't like it just return it.
"
Review 54 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, New York
Date:January 31, 2011

One of my best Costco purchases of price & quality

Pros: having the larger handle is a plus for beginners
Model Number: EP-550+
"The Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table With Over EZ Handles and Exercise Guide was easy to assemble, clear directions, although I bit heavy for one person to lift and assemble. Excellent quality, very sturdy, inversion table is very comfortable. I feel a difference in my back already..feels great stretching. I have already recommended this model to a friend and they just received it. Can't beat the price at Costco."
Review 55 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Date:September 26, 2011

excellent product

Pros: sturdy, adjustable for all sizes
Cons: took some time to assemble, directions a bit confusing
Model Number: Teeter Hang Up EP 550+
"As an older Pilates instructor, I've been thinking about purchasing the Teeter Hang Up for my own use and for some of my clients who have back issues. Even a few minutes of hanging on the Teeter Hang Up have made my back and my clients' backs feel relief, length in the muscles, less compression in the low back area. Worth the price, well made, a little tricky to assemble, but my daughter and I figured it out."
Review 56 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jefferson, GA
Date:June 20, 2011

Good Buy

Pros: product quality
Cons: web strap
Model Number: EP 550/650
"Product is constructed very well. Easy to assemble. Can already see improvement with my back problems. Only issue is length of web strap which limits how far back the Teeter will go. Manual says it should limit up to 60 degrees past horizontal. Mine is too short and only goes to 15 degrees. Plan to go to a sporting goods store to buy some webbing straps if you what this option to work."
Review 57 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elk Grove, Ca
Date:February 10, 2011

I love this Inversion Table EP 550

Pros: quality, easy to assemble, informative dvd
Cons: price a little high
Model Number: EP 550
"After many hours of research, I finally bought the Teeter EP 550. I'm glad I bought this one instead of the other model Costco had on sale. Let me tell you, I started using this machine the very day it got delivered. My back and my overall well being will not look back. I use this at least twice a day. I love this machine and I've been telling my family and friends to get one."
Review 58 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carrollton, TX
Date:December 9, 2011

Immediate Bliss; Amazing

Pros: immediate relief, easy to do, easy to put together
Cons: zero
Model Number: 550+
"I purchased this inversion table for my boyfriend last Christmas, and wanted one for myself. I use it at least once a day, and do the full inversion. I'm 5'7", 55 yrs old & in fairly decent shape, and think this is a MUST for anyone who sits 8+ hours everyday. Someone else here called it 'a chiropractor's worst nightmare', and I think that says it all!"
Review 59 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:whittier, ca
Date:November 3, 2011

No back pain

"OMG, It took me awhile to convince myself to spend $300.00 on this table, wondering if it was really going to make me feel better. I did alot of researching and comparisons with other products and finally I decided to order this on fro Costco, and I have no regrets the first time I used it I felt better. Highly recommend it."
Review 60 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

inversion chair

Pros: very easy to use, dvd very helpful
Cons: setup using written directions not so easy
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
"so far I love the chair, but have only had it setup and used it for a few days. I have heard pops as I have inverted and done the exercises in the manual and on the DVD. The pops indicate my spine is decompressing. My siatica feels a little less painful. I hope it will just get better and better."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>