Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

With Exclusive EZ-Stretch™ Traction Handles Bonus Stretching & Exercise Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 74(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Review 41 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:August 25, 2010

Love It!!

Pros: solid and sturdy, easy to use
Cons: heavy and bulky
"It has helped my back and my husband's back tremendously. We absolutely love this machine!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, wa
Date:August 23, 2010

Life changing purchase

"I have put my body through the wringer via sports, a motorcycle accident and a horrific car accident in 1998. The car accident racked my neck and back severely (high speed side impact knocking me into on-coming traffic where I got centerpunched again). I have been through years of chiro, massage, PT, spinal injections, stretches, etc. None have granted me significant relief until the Teeter! It was instant and it lasts. I do have to say that it is much more effective on my lower back, but I still get some relief to my neck as well. The decompression is so relieving and allows for significantly freer movement for subsequent stretches, which in turn provides even more relief.
As for the product's quality and ease of assembly, they are top grade as well. I am 6'02", 210 pounds and I don't even come close to stressing this machine out. It was easily assembled (25 minutes), and is quite portable given it's operational size. The weight is quite manageable. I'm seriously considering buying another unit for my work place, that is how addicted to the Teeter I have become.
Finally, the Teeter is actually very fun. Besides the decompression benefit, you can work on your balance and your core on this machine. Watch the video, it is worthwhile.
Happy hanging!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 16, 2010

Glad I took the plunge

Pros: quality construction, expandable to other additional pieces for it
Cons: ankles are a little sore the first few times, a little pricey but worth it
Model Number: 550i
"Being a PT it made sense that traction would help the back, especially out of your own home. I had been to an osteopath for some back issues that never did quite resolve. This is a quality product, remember though, it does not replace diet and exercise on a regular basis. I have used it about a week now and am pleasantly pleased. I am hypo-mobile and it also helps my neck ROM. Doing abdominal crunches on this are killer. My dog also finds it amusing when I am on it."
Review 44 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2010

GREAT product

Pros: works as promised, sturdy
Cons: assembly is a little tricky but can be managed.
"I could tell the Teeter was going to work for me after my first use! Don't wait buy this product if you have back problems or would just like to feel better in general."
Review 45 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:July 28, 2010

Solid

Pros: easy assembly, light wieght, sturdy, easy to use
Model Number: Teeter Hang-ups 550
"The assembly instructions were easy to follow if you read them slowly. Take your time and it assembles very easily. It ships in two boxes. The smaller box has the curved handles you see in the pictures. Make sure you use these until you get familiar with shifting your weight to flip it upright. Trust me, I hung upside down and struggled to get upright because i did not have it adjusted properly. If you have the curved handles its easy to pull yourself upright even if you do not have it properly adjusted. There are three settings depending upon your weight and height that if set properly flipping back up is easy.
Once assembled it does exactly what it should do. Flips you upside down. Wee!
Its very stable and you feel secure. There is a safety strap that keeps it from going completely inverted. Try it at that level first until you are comfortable with the flipping back up process.
I have had a bad back for about 10 months now and this really helped. I use it for 3-6 minutes before I go to work and the same when I get home. The video provides some ideas for exercising with it. For right now I like the relief it gives my back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area
Date:July 27, 2010

Fantastic

Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550 Inversion Table
"Before I bought this I did much research, I was very immpress with the reviews of the Costco site and I decided to try it.
I get about a headache a week and my back always feels compressed..
I've been using this machine once or twice a day since I got it and no headaches or back pain since.
It was easier to put together than what I though and I have to say that it is very well made.
Try it and if you don't like it just return it.
"
Review 47 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newberg, OR
Date:July 20, 2010

Great Product

Pros: high quality
Cons: a little pricey
Model Number: EP-550+
"I have used it for a couple of weeks and can notice a difference. Very good quality, lives up to expectations."
Review 48 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:July 7, 2010

Happy With Purchase

Pros: design and build quality
Cons: ankle clamps are not comfortable for me.
Model Number: EP 550+
"I have been using this inversion table for about one week and these are my initial impressions.
The design and build quality on this device are impressive.
The improvement in back pain has been very gradual. At first, my stomach and back muscles were so tight that they would not allow my spine to decompress.They are gradually beginning to stretch with continued use of the table. I foulnd that while using the strap that limits the inversion to about 60 degrees was good for a few days to get used to using the machine and the sensation of inversion, the only way I could really get my tight back to stretch out was to remove the strap and go fully inverted. That was a big difference and improvement for me.
The only negative for me has been the ankle clamps, which I found to be uncomfortable despite of the all the padding. This may be a function of the shape of my legs, rather than a fault of the device. I purchased the optional boots elsewhere and I wish Costco had carried these. The boots are indeed more comfortable for me, although not totally so. I have very large calf muscles that may be impeding the ability to get the proper adjustment for comfortable fit. That being the case, the help that the device is giving my back is worth the problem with the boots. A small negative with the boots is that, unlike the built-in ankle clamps that come with the table, you must put them on in order to use the machine. It was most convenient to use the built-in clamps because you are able to just walk up the the table and get on with any fuss.
While the EP-550+ is not cheap, I find it to be well worth the money. The quality of this machine should provide many years of trouble-free use. Highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Waterloo, IL
Date:July 2, 2010

Worth a try

Cons: not easy to understand the assembly directions.
Model Number: EP-550+
"I have no experience with inversion tables, but bought this one to replace the spinal decompression I have been receiving (and paying for) at the chiropractors. I think it will do the trick and relieve my back pain, combined with all the other good things I should do for a healthy back. The directions for assembly were not very clear and it took 3 of us to understand what needed to be done. The foot/ankle assembly is difficult to operate and I make sure that someone is around to help me just in case I can't release my feet/ankles (it hasn't happened) but you never know. Is this any better than any other table? I don't know, but think this make and model is worth a try!"
Review 50 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Date:June 23, 2010

Great purchase

"I was happy with the product. It supports my husband who is 240 lbs. with no problem at all. He has herniated discs and arthritis. He feels like he can get a good stretch by using the inversion table."
Review 51 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, wa
Date:June 21, 2010

Pain free after 5min.

Model Number: EP 550
"I spent 6months in painful physical therapy
That really did not relieve my leg pain which was caused by a pinched nerve in my back. The first time I used the inversion table for 5min. The pain was gone. It has bee 2 month and still no pain.
I use it every other day for 5 to 10 minutes.
"
Review 52 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Joshua, TX
Date:May 19, 2010

Great Purchase!

Model Number: Teeter F550 +
"I purchased this Teeter Hang Up 550+ for my husband. He has compressed discs in his back. It has made a world of difference for him. He is 6'5" and weights around 270 and it holds him with no problem. Before he got this he could hardly stand up straight and now he's just like new. He hangs on this about 5 minutes 2 or 3 times a day for maintenance. He does concrete work so his back takes a pounding. Highly recommend this! He loves the handles on the 550 + that Costco offers. Very easy to manage by yourself. Money well spent!"
Review 53 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 3, 2010

Very Nice Inversion Table

Pros: feels great to use daily
Model Number: EP-550+
"The product was easy to assmeble, directions were great, it worked as advertised first time."
Review 54 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scandia, MN
Date:April 21, 2010

Works great for low back pain, sciatica

Pros: well built very stable, folds for storage, relieves low back pain, can reduce # of chiropractor visits, easily change settings for multiple users, easy to control recline angle
Cons: ankle release may require assistance, may require assistance for assembly due to weight
Model Number: 550 plus package
"This product has been very effective in relieving my lower back pain due to bulging discs and sciatica. It does not eliminate my trips to the chiropractor for other issues (like my upper back and neck), but it has reduced visits from several a month to about once every 4-6 weeks. It has all but eliminated my need for pain meds, and greatly hastened recovery from painful nerves in my lower back, hip, and thigh.
I first tried this table because I found relief at physical therapy with a traction machine. I correctly guessed that this table would be similarly effective, although the Teeter is much cheaper and more convenient! It was usually a two week wait to get in to see the physical therapist. The table is available whenever I need it and it cost less than just one visit to PT.
When I first got the table I was in a lot of pain. I used the table a couple of times a day, every day for a couple of weeks. I have gradually reduced use of it as the problem has improved. I now use the table once a week or less, as needed.
The 550 is a very stable and well-built. It is also a bit heavy, which might require assistance in assembly, depending on the problem with your back.The weight of the unassembled table in the box is one reason I ordered from Costco.com. It was delivered to my door, but I had the option of returning it to a Costco store if the item proved unsatisfactory. I determined that return shipping to other sellers could run close to $100.
One should also be aware that it can be difficult to unfasten the ankle clamp on the 550 if you have trouble bending over. Having someone nearby to assist with releasing your ankles may be necessary.
Overall, I highly recommend this product. It has worked very well for me and I am very happy with it."
Review 55 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VENTURA COUNTY, CALIF.
Date:April 10, 2010

RESULTS ARE AS ADVERTISED

Pros: ease of assembly quality of materials + results
Cons: nothing yet
Model Number: EP550
"MY WIFE AND I SUFFER WITH LOW BACK PAIN. WE HAVE TRIED OTHER BACK RELIEF PRODUCTS, WITH LIMITED SUCCESS, SUCH AS THE "BACK2LIFE" MACHINE.
THE TEETER WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE, AND POSITIVE RESULTS WERE ALMOST IMMEDIATE. WE HAVE HAD IT 2 WEEKS NOW, AND HAVE INCREASED THE TIME AND DEGREE OF ANGLE, AND CONTINUE TO FEEL ALMOST TOTAL RELIEF FROM THE LOWER BACK PAIN. WE USE IT ABOUT 2-3 TIMES A DAY FOR 5-7 MINUTES.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amherst, OH
Date:March 15, 2010

GREAT for Sciatica

Model Number: EP-550+
"I always laughed at the commercials for Teeter Hang-Ups, but I am sooo glad I ordered one of these. It came quick from Costco, assembled easily, and had good instructions (paper & DVD) for use.
I have had severe sciatic pain in my left leg for 3 months. This gives me immediate relief. The bad news is the relief is only temporary. However, if you've experienced sciatica, you'll know that even temporary relief is awesome.
The design, construction, and function of this machine is great. My only complaint is the foot clamping system. It is hard to bend over to lock yourself in if you have a bad back. I also find the "OVER EZ" handles that come with this set-up aren't needed if you set-up the Teeter for your correct height.
As cheesy as the infomercials can be, this is the real deal! I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Calif
Date:February 23, 2010

Great Item

Model Number: 311696
"I am really impressed with the quality of this item. It was easy to assemble and adjust the settings for my weight and hight. I have just started to use it daily and cannot comment on any back related results as yet."
Review 58 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 23, 2010

Very Satisfied

Pros: structural integrity, ease of use
Cons: none i can see
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups EP-550+ Inversion Table
"I have been using the Teeter Hang Up for more than a month. I felt improvement in mobility, in both my neck and my back, immediately. When I say immediately, I mean, the very first time I used the apparatus. At just shy of 300 lbs. I can vouch for its structural integrity. However, I have not yet and maybe never will, achieve full inversion. I'm not sure it's really necessary. I do know, I feel much better in the short time I have been using the device. Good luck!"
Review 59 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stanwood, WA & family of 5 including Airedale
Date:February 21, 2010

Prior back surgery - this is "THE ONE"

Pros: exceptional well engineered & excellent materials, very safe comfortable feel inverted, qualified for insurance reumbursement on purchase, simple to operate store move & use, stores well easy to move & nice finish work
Cons: slightly heavy to move around....slightly, no other con's...this is the best on the market
Model Number: Teeter EP 550 Sport (additional)
"I am 42, 6'4'', 250lbs and had L4-L5 disectomy back surgery last year and am a success story. However, I still have a small hernaition in that area, occassional crippling pain and tried an inversion board of an associate. After shopping, researching and looking at every inverstion board I could, I chose the Teeter EP550 and could not be more happy with it. Easy to set up following instructions and very safe to use. It is constructed from top of the line materials, engineered exceptionally well, easy to change from one User to another and it folds down for storage easily and by a guy who still has back issues.
No other inversion board compares to the Teeter. There are several others out there that are less expensive, however, when you are hanging by your feet, upside down, have back or neck issues that got you here.....are you even considering about being price sensitive? Without hesitation, you get what you pay for and although this is the highest end inversion board on the market, it is the highest engineered, the best built, the simplest to use and a long term wonderful investment."
35 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Date:February 1, 2010

Does What is Advertised

Pros: well built sturdy design
Cons: small hard to reach ankle release mechanism
Model Number: Teeter Hang-ups EP-550
"The product arrived on time, assembled easily (a little unwieldly) and instructions were spot on. This is a quality machine, well built and beautiful . The video was helpful. This machine eliminates my back pain when I use it regularly. It is fun, relaxing, and feels great. Even better is how you feel after you "hang". Only one MAJOR DESIGN FLAW... that forced me to return the machine to the warehouse and purchase the cheaper, Invertalign table. ..A simple thing. Look carefully at the picture of this machine. Where your ankles are secured is a small spring loaded t-handle that you must pull and hold out untill the bar locks into the most secure position. Okay folks, I am guessing that you are considering this machine for a bad back bending over equals PAIN...well reaching down for this handle to get in and secure your feet is esentially touching your toes, and while doing that, pulling against the spring loaded mechanism. I got around this by using a crowbar. That solution is clumsy and ineffective. I called the Teeter Company to discuss a solution to this...and they told me that " I bought the wrong machine". You know what? They were right! I returned it and purchased the warehouse model with a much better ankle lock mechanism... If you have a bad back i urge you to try one of these machines but If you like the look of this machine, try bending down touch, your toes and pull on a spring first. If THAT doesn't hurt you, this one is the best for the money."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>