Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

With Exclusive EZ-Stretch™ Traction Handles Bonus Stretching & Exercise Guide
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
73 of 74(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carrollton, TX
Date:December 9, 2011

Immediate Bliss; Amazing

Pros: immediate relief, easy to do, easy to put together
Cons: zero
Model Number: 550+
"I purchased this inversion table for my boyfriend last Christmas, and wanted one for myself. I use it at least once a day, and do the full inversion. I'm 5'7", 55 yrs old & in fairly decent shape, and think this is a MUST for anyone who sits 8+ hours everyday. Someone else here called it 'a chiropractor's worst nightmare', and I think that says it all!"
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MT
Date:December 4, 2011

crabby back

Pros: very sturdy; easy to use; relieves back pain, with back issues i can move it-not incl stairs
Cons: none
"I have an L5 S1 disc collapse; bone on bone; L4-L5 has some degeneration, and I've lost 1/2" of height. I have been miserable everyday for a couple of years. I should have surgery but have other complications that don't make a double fusion a desirable option. I am trying one last conservative therapy before being forced to take that chance, as staying in this pain for the rest of my days shouldn't be anyone's reality if it can be helped. The Teeter table EP-550 offers temporary relief to me. I use it twice a day and after 1.5 months, I am able to get into a full inversion. Others have commented on the pressue in the ankles, but I only notice it in a full inversion and then it is doable. LIke others have said, take it slow before progressing into steeper inversions. Come out of the inversion slowly. Rest in a horizontal position for a minute or two to regain equilibrium and to allow the discs to recompress. It feels good and you will come out of your session feeling like the pressure has been removed. Follow all instructions given with the product, and yes, although I think I know best, this time, I did check with my physician and eye doc before purchasing."
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

inversion chair

Pros: very easy to use, dvd very helpful
Cons: setup using written directions not so easy
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
"so far I love the chair, but have only had it setup and used it for a few days. I have heard pops as I have inverted and done the exercises in the manual and on the DVD. The pops indicate my spine is decompressing. My siatica feels a little less painful. I hope it will just get better and better."
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:whittier, ca
Date:November 3, 2011

No back pain

"OMG, It took me awhile to convince myself to spend $300.00 on this table, wondering if it was really going to make me feel better. I did alot of researching and comparisons with other products and finally I decided to order this on fro Costco, and I have no regrets the first time I used it I felt better. Highly recommend it."
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Date:September 26, 2011

excellent product

Pros: sturdy, adjustable for all sizes
Cons: took some time to assemble, directions a bit confusing
Model Number: Teeter Hang Up EP 550+
"As an older Pilates instructor, I've been thinking about purchasing the Teeter Hang Up for my own use and for some of my clients who have back issues. Even a few minutes of hanging on the Teeter Hang Up have made my back and my clients' backs feel relief, length in the muscles, less compression in the low back area. Worth the price, well made, a little tricky to assemble, but my daughter and I figured it out."
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta GA
Date:September 15, 2011

Teeter

Model Number: 950 Pro Series
"Very good product very good quality. Takes a little longer than 20 minutes to assemble. I would have preferred this be made in America because I like to support my country. That's really my only complaint."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:July 29, 2011

Worth every penny!

Pros: well made
Cons: none
Model Number: EP 550
"My Teeter is my lifesaver. I intend to use it the rest of my life. It has helped my back pain a good deal and I expect as I keep using it on a daily basis it the exercises I do will help me get strong. Sometimes its benefits are instantaneous with muscle pain, and I know it is lengthening my spine because it takes away the pinched nerve pain also. I added a touch of my own by attaching a short rope to the ankle adjustment I don't have to bend over to open or close the clamp. I highly recommend the Teeter EP 550. I wanted to buy one 2 years ago and I put it off. I can honestly say that was a very bad decision. I could have been strengthening my body, instead my condition got worse. Well ! No More! If you think it might help you- get it!"
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011

Very Good Product

Model Number: #550
"I received the Teeter 550 a week or so ago. Whoever indicated that you can put it together in 15 minutes must be a rocket scientist because it's impossible to assemble in that amount of time for normal folks. However, that is my only issue. This product, quite possibly, is the best purchase I've ever made. I have suffered from lower back pain for 30 years or more. Two surgeries to my lower back. The last one, in 2008, was a total fusion of the lumbar spine with a titanium cage wrap installed. The surgery was a success (so they tell me) however the pain never really went away.
After using the teeter for a week I can already tell that my back is getting some better. Kind of like having your own personal chiropractor at your house. You can really feel the re-alignment of the spine and feel the pops and compression relief. I hope it keeps me from another surgery. I'm totally satisfied at this point.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jefferson, GA
Date:June 20, 2011

Good Buy

Pros: product quality
Cons: web strap
Model Number: EP 550/650
"Product is constructed very well. Easy to assemble. Can already see improvement with my back problems. Only issue is length of web strap which limits how far back the Teeter will go. Manual says it should limit up to 60 degrees past horizontal. Mine is too short and only goes to 15 degrees. Plan to go to a sporting goods store to buy some webbing straps if you what this option to work."
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sandy Oregon
Date:June 19, 2011

Just Awesome

"Take all the other 5 star reviews shown here, and that is how I feel about my Teeter. I have had my Teeter since Nov of 2006 and still love and use it. I have my Teeter in my computer room, keep a pair of socks handy, and invert slowly to avoid the 'head rush' that I sometimes get if I invert too quickly. Also, come up slowly to allow your back time to adjust, slo mo for everything until you get off. I just finished using it, after having woken myself up with my gentle snoring as I fell asleep while inverting. It just feels that good. Love it."
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area
Date:June 16, 2011

Great choice for back problems

Model Number: EP-550/650
"Have been using the Inversion Table for 9 straights days and my back issues are feeling much better."
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Golden, Colorado
Date:May 18, 2011

Awesome Product

Model Number: EP-550+
"My daughter is a gymnast and her back always feels compressed. While looking through the Costco Website, I decide to try this product and I purchased it for her. Product was very easy to put together, well made and she absolutely loves it. After one week of use, her back felt better. She is now using it every day and performing her excercises on it. Amazing product. Would highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2011

Results the FIRST day!

Pros: easy to assemble, easy to use, results!
Cons: not easy to move. put in one place and leave it.
Model Number: EP 550+ Inversion Table
"I am in my late 40's and in very good shape (cardio and weight training). Plagued by a bulge in L5 for over 20 years, I discovered I had lost almost 2 inches in heigth in the last 2-3 years and was diagnosed with a tear in L4 about 6 months ago. For the first time ever, I resorted to epidural shots and had two of them, reserving the third. I asked my chiropractor if there was anything I was not doing that I could be doing and he suggested an inversion table. I read 60 reviews on the Costo Teeter before I ordered it. It was easy to put together, using both the video and the written directions. Although I have the easy handles, I have never put them on. The first time I used the inversion table I was excited but cautious. I had put so much hope in this one product! It EXCEEDED my expectations! It is the BEST money I have ever spent on my back. After the first use (1-2 minutes), I eliminated the pain in my hips from the L4 tear. It has been about 3 weeks now and I am up to 5 minutes a day, right before bed. I am 90% improved, have not gone back for the 3rd epidural, and am back at the gym 3 days a week. I only regret not buying a Teeter inversion table years ago. My 70+ year old Mom was visiting me and she has a past lower back surgery. She was having some new sciatic pain and reluctantly used the inversion table for 1-2 minutes and her pain is now gone too. She went home and it has never come back."
Review 14 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011

Great Purchase

"We purchased this primarily for my husband who has a compressed vertebrae. He re-injured his back and this did wonders in relieving the pain! He did not use the full inversion, but used the strap to limit the amount that he went over. Especially with a back injury, be sure to return to upright slowly so the back as time to adjust to the upright position again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011

Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table

"We really like the inversion table. We have already noticed that it has helped with our backs. We don't really like or see the need of the over easy handles."
Review 16 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Date:March 28, 2011

It's good to hang upside down...;-)

Model Number: Teeter EP-550
"Unit comes well packaged and with plenty of instructions! All necessary tools are included and everything can be put together without making addt'l trips to your own tool box!
Would recommend two people for assembly - that way your back doesn't hurt more when you have it all put together ;-)
No immediate healing effect, but after two three "hanging sessions" at no more than 30 degrees (!) you do feel better and long term effect may be even more impressive.
A spare room is recommended, since this unit does take up some space for set-up and use.
Overall, great buy - definitely worth the money and highly recommend for anybody (with or without back problems!)
"
Review 17 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 18, 2011

Easy to invert

Pros: simple set up, easy to control
Cons: heavy
"Very easy to set up. Easy to control the inversion, there are 3 settings to allow the user to learn to control the responsiveness. it is a bit heavy and awkward to move."
Review 18 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 5, 2011

This really works.

Pros: very comfortable and stable.
Cons: takes up some floor space while open., a bit heavy and awkward to move.
Model Number: EP-550
"Would wake up with my arms feeling like baseball bats, stiff, num and tingling. NO MORE. Also my lower back is pain free and not tight in the mornings. Very well made and fairly simple to assemble."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ashland OR
Date:March 1, 2011

In hindsight, not for me

Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups Ep-550
"If you're young, healthy, and unlike the bat your head doesn't mind being inverted, this type of product may be for you. Great looking, high quality, easy to assemble - hence four stars - but for me, hanging upside down by the feet was both uncomfortable and nauseous. I tried several times with the same result. When inverted there is also a pull on the shoulders that in my case worsened the condition I'd hoped such posture would cure.
My advice to anyone considering this, especially if, as in my case, you are older and a little infirm, is try out the technique on a friends unit, or at a physical therapy center first.
CostCo would do well to place a warning on the product about the need to first try out inversion before purchase to save them the hassle and cost of product returns."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Teeter Hang Ups® EP-550+ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 1, 2011

So glad I purchased this product

Pros: well written intructions/directions, no question on how to use it
"I was told by someone with back problems for a very long time, how well this product worked for them. I immediately thought my husband would benefit from it. Though he has not used it yet, I am on week 3 and for the first time in a very long time, I am 3 days with no hip pain!!! Can't believe it! I will continue to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>