Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic

Bluetooth® ecoRoute™ Lane Assist w/ Junction View
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
21 of 26(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spring Valley, New York
Date:April 2, 2012

Very Good Value.

Pros: quick startup.
Cons: voice command is not always reliable.
Model Number: 2360LMT
"Picks up satellite signal rather quickly. Detour is
quickly calculated. Tried the voice command to enter POIs and its OK. It can correctly guess State and street names.
"
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calabash, NC
Date:March 28, 2012

A Good Choice

Pros: voice activation, lifetime maps
Cons: download time for map updates
Model Number: 2360 LMT
"I decided to upgrade to a new GPS rather than pay the cost of downloading new maps for my old Garmin. Thus far, I have been very pleased with the Garmin 2360. I read the reviews before purchase and was aware that the initial maps update for the new Garmin would run several hours. Update did fail during first attempt but ran about two hours to completion the second time. I have successfully used voice-activation feature and tested the 2360 on two short trips. Thus far, it performs as advertised. There are many features I have yet to test, but I am generally pleased with initial results."
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washougal, WA
Date:March 21, 2012

Cheapest price

Model Number: Garmin Nuvi 2360 LMT
"I researched on the internet which GPS navigator to purchase. Lo and behold Costco had one of the ones I had selected. The price at Costco was as cheap or cheaper than any online store I could find."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Metro Washington DC
Date:March 21, 2012

Simple and effective

Pros: simple, accurate, well made
Cons: documentation light
Model Number: 2360LMT
"I have owned multiple other Garmin products and all work well and are simple to use. The 2360 LMT is no exception. Simple to begin using easy to register and accurate. I'm still trying to understand the traffic information but so far I am underwhelmed by this feature. The voice command activation is the best I've used and most definately a true convenience."
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:March 13, 2012

Great GPS

Pros: easy to see display., quickly recalculates routes., intuitive interface
Cons: bluetooth paired to blackberry crashes gps.
"Overall this is a very good GPS. It has good sensitivity and generally sends you on good routes. When I don't follow it's directions, it quickly recalculates.
However, the bluetooth is a problem. It will sync with my Blackberry, but it slows down then stops the GPS from functioning. It was very frustrating. However, I need the speak a command function on my GPS so I guess I will deal with still having to drive and hold my cell phone close enough to me ear to be able to hear...
Also, even with SUPER fast internet, the initial update download took over an hour. Be prepared to start the download and walk away for awhile!"
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Coast, heavy traffic areas.
Date:March 10, 2012

Best GPS I have ever owned

Pros: fast accurate dependable, state of the art
Cons: cannot think of any.
"Fast, simple to use, accurate and dependable. This state of the art GPS system is great! Lane assist works flawlessly, very quick in re-calculating routes, light weight, bluetooth, and unlimited features found in more expensive systems. I am the only one in my group with this Garmin, the others have other brands and all I hear is complaints about their GPS systems."
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howell, NJ
Date:March 7, 2012

Great GPS

Pros: voice command, fast processor
Model Number: 24w067261
"The nuvi 2360LMT is a great GPS. Easy set-up with map updater. Great features. I love the voice command feature. It makes it safer to use while driving. Fast reroutes and excellent blue tooth features for using a mobile phone hands-free."
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Johnson County, Kansas
Date:March 6, 2012

Too early to tell

Cons: inaccurate address displays
Model Number: Nuvi 2300
"Haven't had this particular model long enough to provide a complete review but I will offer a few comments. I do not understand why a brand new product right out of the box requires over two hours over a broadband connection to download and install map updates THAT SHOULD SHIP WITH THE PRODUCT.
Same complaint with other Garmin GPS units. I tell it to identify where I am (my home) and it gives a non existent address. You would think that Garmin would have accurately detailed mapping of the county where Garmin HQ is located, but apparently not. So if I can't rely on addresses in Garmin's back yard, why should I trust information elsewhere?"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hood County, TX
Date:March 1, 2012

Good product but has had problems

Pros: voice recognition works well
Cons: see review above.
Model Number: 2360LMT
"I returned the first Garmin nuvi 2360LMT because it would suddenly go blank while on the road. This happened three times. Believing this was simply a defective unit, I ordered a new one.. The new one has new problems. It chooses a longer route to a destination when I know a shorter one and there is no way I can modify the route chosen by the GPS unit. Yes, it recalculates, but I should be able to change the route for my next trip to this location. It has chosen a longer route to three separate locations so far. Overall, I guesss the unit is OK, but I'm unhappy with the route experiences I've had."
Review 10 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 1, 2012

didn't use it as we got it with a wrong car charge

Model Number: Garmin nuvi 2360LMT
"We received the GPS with a wrong car cable which is also the receiver for the traffic update. We returned it to Costco and might order a new one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:February 13, 2012

Research

Model Number: 2360LMT
"For those that live in California. Do not take the negative advise on the comments to windshield mounting of GPS units. My research found that the California Vehicle Code (Section 26708 #12) allows GPS units in the windshield if kept in either the far right lower corner or lower left corner to be within a 7 inch or 5 inch area respectfully. Do your reseach first to see if it fits your needs."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, Co
Date:December 22, 2011

The way a GPS should work

Pros: voice commands, junction view, main info screen items
Cons: needs in-depth search by voice command, advertising
Model Number: nuvi 2360LMT
"I am very impressed with this GPS. This is the way all GPS's should be working towards. Everything should be by voice command. The main features are by voice command on this GPS and it works very well. Sure there is room for improvment but I have very little to complain about. It would be nice if the unit could search all it's memory for recently found locations rather than just what appears on screen, but this is a minor inconvience. Get this unit, you will like it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:December 18, 2011

Does What it Supposed to Do

Pros: easy to use, nice display, lifetime maps
Cons: slow map update download
Model Number: 2360LMT
"This unit is similar to previous Garmin units I've owned. It was easy to set up and intuitive to use. Traveling around the metro-Baltimore area, the traffic info is useful. Pop-up adds only seem to happen when stopped - perhaps they are rightly considered a distraction when the vehicle is moving. They disappear as soon as the vehicle begins to move - not annoying to me.
The unit does what it is supposed to do well. The only issue so far was when downloading a map update. The unit "knocked out" my wireless internet connection several times, before I went to an ethernet connection which worked OK, but took about one hour to download and install the update using Comcast high speed download. Hopefully, I'll have better luck for the next update.
Overall, the unit does it job well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis, MD
Date:December 13, 2011

Sweet Deal

Pros: simple
Cons: having to manually upload old addresses.
"Simple to use!! Processing/loading of maps at start-up is acceptable. Detailed map display and notification of turns/exits is outstanding. Light years ahead of my old nuvi 750."
Review 15 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 9, 2011

Finally!

Pros: lifetime maps, voice command, blue tooth, lane assist
Cons: screen glare
Model Number: Nuvi 2360LMT
"I am very happy with my Nuvi 2360 although the maps that I updated online seem to be a little outdated. The voice command and other features are just as good, if not better, than Nuvi 3760 which costs almost twice as much. I have taken 2 Garmin Nuvis back in the last 4 mounths but this one seems to be a keeper!"
Review 16 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Camino, CA
Date:December 6, 2011

I am pleased.

Pros: hands free for your phone, easy screen to read
Cons: map updates take all night
Model Number: Nuvi 2360LMT
"I was a little disappointed that the screen size was smaller than my 1490. Lifetime map updates are great but if you have a limit on your data plan, watch out. The map update requires 3+ Gig of data to update."
Review 17 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:December 5, 2011

excellent new features

Model Number: 2360MLT
"This Garmin replaces an older one. I look forward to the lifetime maps to go with the traffic info. Love the red light camera signal and the pictures of intersections. Also the lane assistance"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:December 1, 2011

100%

Model Number: 2360LMT
"This product has everything you need. The bluetooth enable speaker phone connection to your cell phone is just awesome.
I was impressed with how well the voice command feature works.
I wish that it could use addresses from my cell phone's address book as it does with phone numbers. I havent seen this feature elsewhere though. It is a deficit of our time, not the product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 29, 2011

disappointed.

Pros: costco 90- day return policy!
Cons: not for non computer savvy person, not plug and play
Model Number: 2360LMT
"the day I received it I I was disappointed with the product.
this is not for a non-computer savvy person. It is not plug and play device. You need to download the USB drivers. My Win 7 could not locate the drivers.
The Garmin manager software instructs you to update the map and firmware.
After updating the map and firmware, Garmin started to abruptly power off even when the battery was fully charged. after it abruptly powered off the 5th time I packed it back in the box and returned it to Costco.
More inexpensive solution would be to run free Google Navigation on your Android phone if you already have one.
I decided to buy one thinking that a dedicated GPS NAV device would be better than running Google NAV on my phone but this bad experience changed my mind.,"
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin nuvi 2360LMT 4.3" GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:November 29, 2011

Great GPS if you don't mind...

Model Number: Garmin nuvi 2360LMT
"This is a very good GPS: fast, accurate, clear, etc. ...if you don't mind the advertising popping at all times (to pay for traffic updates).
I returned the GPS and bought another brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>