Customer Reviews for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner

Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Limit 5 per household/membership For as little as the cost of one visit from a professional carpet cleaning service, you can have the power of a professional-grade Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 at your fingertips—whenever you need it! With the Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3, you'll get the advantage of powerful 1-pass cleaning. Where other machines take 4 or more passes, the Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 takes just one pass and still cleans more effectively! Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 comes completely assembled and includes a full upholstery kit featuring the Universal Hand Tool. Included: Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Machine Upholstery and stair tool 1 96 oz. of Oxy-Steam Carpet Cleaner solution 1 24 oz. Urine Eliminator solution Specifications: Weight:  39 lbs. Fill Coverage:  136 sq. ft. Dimensions (handle folded for storage) 25.75 "H x 11.5" W x 22" D Adjustable Handle Height:   32.5" - 37.5" Brush Width: 10" Brush Type:  Vibrating Vacuum Path Width: 10.8" Solution Pump:  Single pump and jets Pump Pressure: 3 psi Solution Tank Capacity: 3 gal Recovery Tank Capacity: 3.9 gal Vacuum Motor: 1.9 hp Water Lift: 99" Electrical Requirement: 120 volt Universal Hand Tool Hose Length: 12 ft. The Rug Doctor Advantage: Upholstery Kit The Rug Doctor comes with a complete Upholstery Kit featuring the Universal Hand Tool. Powerful suction equal to the machine's normal intake makes cleaning quick and easy. The 12' hose attachment also lets you clean stairs, tight spaces, cars, boats and RVs. Large Capacity More than twice the capacity of many machines, the Mighty Pro X3 has a 3 gallon solution tank and 3.9 gallon recovery. That means less refilling and emptying. Durable Construction Every Rug Doctor is manufactured with heavy-gauge, impact-resistant, virtually indestructible material to assure a lifetime of use. Exclusive Vibrating Brush Unlike any other brand, the Rug Doctor uses a vibrating brush with back and forth motion to thoroughly clean each fiber as it lifts and fluffs the nap leaving a soft, clean, refreshed look to your carpet. Bigger, Stronger Vacuum Motor At 1.9 hp, the Rug Doctor motor has the power to pull out even deeply embedded dirt. More vacuum power means less moisture in your carpets when finished. Carpets dry quicker. The Carpet and Rug Institute Seal of Approval The Rug Doctor Mighty Pro is the only extractor for the consumer market that is approved for superior cleaning by the Carpet and Rug Institute (CRI). The CRI Seal of Approval program identifies effective carpet cleaning solutions and equipment that clean carpet right the first time and protects a facility's carpet investment. Model: 9602
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
4
26 of 39(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:January 14, 2014

Excellent for older folks

Pros: you can clean on your schedule not the rental
"We decided to buy this because we rent them often and find them very good. The one we got is just as good as the rental units. Maybe it's made with more plastic parts, but it doesn't matter to us as we don't plan on using it 350 days per year. More important for us was that we can take our time to clean the carpet and furniture. We don't have to have a marathon 24 hour session of pickup, work, and return. We can do one room a day or a week. Much easier on us. Since we work together, one holding the cord and assisting with filling the fluid, it goes a lot faster, too. We have bought and used a bunch of these carpet cleaners over the years. Rug Doctor is the only one that does a fine job, even on stains that we thought would never come up, but they did. This version is even easier to use that the rentals. Somebody said in one review that theirs tips over. We don't see how that happens. It has never happened to us. You need to make sure you can store it as it is quite large. Highly recommended."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 21, 2013

Great Cleaner!

Pros: simple to use., cleans carper and apholstry very well.
Cons: none at this time.
Model Number: Mighty Pro X3
"For many years I have owned various models of the Bissel brand carpet cleaners. As many other people have mentioned, my experience with the Bissel machines is that they last a year or two and then they stop working. I really like the fact that this Rug Doctor machine keeps it simple. There are not a lot of fancy accessories that come with it but in my mind that is a major plus. Less parts = less things that can break down.
This Rug Doctor does a great job. I was using a Bissel machine and it broke down while I was right in the middle of cleaning my carpet. I ran to Costco and bought the Rug Doctor and was back to cleaning my carpet in no time. I ended up re-cleaned the areas that I had just used the Bissel machine on and I could not believe how much more dirt the Rug Doctor was able to get out of the carpet. When I finished the job my wife was shocked at how good the carpet looked. She said "wow, I don't think our carpet has been this clean in years!"
Yes, the Rug Doctor is a little bit more expensive that some of the other carpet cleaners available but I think that the Rug Doctor is worth every penny."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 23, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Pros: great warranty., works well., doesn't soak carpet.
"I have bought and used several of the "other" carpet cleaners out there only to have them flame out within a short time. I decided to get this one because I have used the rental ones and they always worked well.
So does this one! This machine works!
We just did our carpets for the first time with this machine, AFTER they had previously been cleaned with those other machines (Bissel, Hoover). We went to empty the recovery tank and found birdseed! My daughter hasn't owned birds for over 3 years! It pulled EVERYTHING out of the carpets that those other machines left behind.
As someone else pointed out it is top heavy so put the handle down as a "kickstand". Clean up is easy and the solution they provided in the box smells wonderful.
Yes, you have to walk backwards in a straight line to clean (not swivel around like a vacuum cleaner) but that actually makes it easier to see where you've been and where you need to overlap your lines.
You do have to refill the tank often but I didn't find that a bother.
This is my new favorite cleaning tool and I won't do without it.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oregon
Date:February 4, 2012

buy it

Pros: one pass cleaning, professional grade
Cons: not cheap, bulky, does not handle like a vacuum
"I have seen a review here that said the bissel proheat is a superior product for less money. I have cleaned carpets professionally for 30 years, and family members have purchased both this product and the bissell pro heat. The bissell is an extremely inferior product, and is not reparable if anything breaks. My local vacuum service shop confirms what I suspected, that the bissells are essentially a disposable machine. While I agree with the post about eliminating some metal parts to lower the price compares to the rental version, the rug doctor is still as close to a professional grade carpet cleaner as your average consumer can buy, without paying $1000 more. Consult your local vacuum specialty store and I'm certain they will steer u away from the bissell."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:October 13, 2011

Too heavy/bulky for home use

"My husband bought this for me after the Bissel I had for many years gave out. I need a carpet cleaner for pet damage (dog with colitis) and frequent foot traffic.
The Rug Doctor gets 5 stars for durability. It is a simple design with few small parts to break. For my use it is too bulky and heavy. Too difficult to clean in a room with furniture, difficult to maneuver, keep tripping over cord as to clean you must pull backwards. Too large to clean in small areas and does not clean corners well. It is recommended to only make one pass over a section of carpet, but it does not always clean the area effectively. Leaves more water in carpet, drying time is longer than my Bissel.
If you need a carpet cleaner for an empty commercial or rental property, this is the one. If you need a carpet cleaner for your typical 2-3 bedroom home that you are living in, skip this."
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Homer, MI
Date:June 30, 2013

Great Product

Pros: good mechanical quality, handle folds down for compact storage, upholstery / stair tool is very useful, cleaning solution and spot solution included
Cons: cleaning solution reservoir too small
Model Number: MP-C3
"Did a great job cleaning my carpets.
The upholstery / stair tool works well for cleaning close to furniture, under tables, and in places that can't be reached by the larger machine (this especially applied to me, because I did not move some of my larger furniture).
The machine could benefit from having a larger cleaning solution reservoir. It would typically last me only about 2/3 of a room before I had to fill it again (not a large inconvenience, because it is very easy to fill). (However, at the same time I respect the fact the manufacturer had to fit a lot of machinery in a small space and there is only so much room available inside the machine. Having a small reservoir may be better than having a larger machine that is more awkward to use and harder to store when not in use.)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:February 26, 2013

Thank You Rug Doctor!

Pros: lightweight easy to use and cleans deep, power cord & uphols. tool are perfect length
Cons: none
Model Number: Mighty Pro X3
"After 20 yrs in the cleaning industry, using multiple truck mounted carpet cleaning units and portable carpet cleaners, I found it necessary to buy a unit of my own for my home. After doing much research and a great deal of trial & error, I finally found the perfect home carpet & upholstery cleaning machine in the Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3.
While upright carpet cleaners advertise their ease of use and deep carpet cleaning, I have yet to find one that does more than a surface clean and nor have I found one with such ease of use as the Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3. This, hands down was the best purchase of my life.
We recently purchased a century home and the carpet within was old, but were also well made, very durable wool berber. Upon moving in, we believed the carpets were originally a light brown color dirtied to a dark brown, with numerous stains and spills. After using the Rug Doctor one pass, we realized the carpets were originally a beautiful, bright white color. And unlike upright model carpet cleaners, this machine cleans deep and there was no more wicking up of the stains when completed.
The machine is lightweight, easy to use and easy to maintain. The upholstery/stair tool is well made, sturdy and affords the same deep suction as the machine itself.
If you are tired of the upright systems that dont do as they claim, invest in this machine... it is fantastic.
Also, I must add, for someone with severe back issues, this is the easiest machine to use.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN.
Date:October 31, 2011

X3 Test Drive...

Pros: larger recovery and solution tanks than mighty pro, gfi in cord, cleans well extracts well
Cons: unit top heavy - tips when removing recovery tank, handle redesigned - screws loosen and latch fails, metal replaced by plastic
Model Number: X3
"Rug Doctor replaced the Mighty Pro with the X3 from what I can tell. The tanks are bigger on the X3 compared to the original Pro - good. And it looks more streamlined than previous models. And while it worked, it cleaned very well and did a great job extracting the solution from the carpet leaving it fairly dry.
They also changed the handle - bad. The screws need to be repeatedly tightened (about every two hours) or the latch won't hold so you can't pivot the machine to move it until the screws are re-tightened.
When the recovery tank is removed the unit wants to fall over backwards. It is top-heavy. So one hand removes the tank, and the flap over the tank also doesn't stay up and out of the way which I think it is supposed to, while the other hand keeps the machine from falling over backwards.
On mine the solution pump was intermittent so frequently there was no cleaning solution going down. The pickup is clear, solution is in tank, but it doesn't spray. Happened three times and then quit altogether.
Several obvious parts that were metal on the Pro are now plastic on the X3.
The X3 appears to be a cost-reduced redesign of the Pro, which was bullet-proof.
Emails to Rug Doctor were responded to by "Consumer Support" telling me "Research and Development" was to respond. After many days I have yet to hear from R&D.
So my X3 is going back in favor of a Pro or Wide Track, but unfortunately Costco doesn't carry these other models.
My unit was made in December 2010, so it is one of the first. But I just bought it in October 2011 so there are more out there from the same manufacturing period. I'm sure Rug Doctor will fix it under warranty, but the owner pays shipping back. Plus with all the plastic in place of metal, one has to wonder what else that isn't so obvious was replaced with lower cost parts. This to me is a tool. I want to buy it once and I do not want to repeatedly have it fixed.
I think Rug Doctor makes great products in general, or at least they did, and I wouldn't seriously consider the lower cost models available from the competition. They just made a bad decision on the X3 to trade cost for value, IMO. So if you are looking for a carpet cleaner, look at the Wide Track or the original Mighty Pro. Buyer beware on the X3."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, Ca
Date:June 9, 2012

Mighty Pro X3

Model Number: Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3
"I purchased the Rug Doctor with the intent to just do light carpet maintenance. The Pro X3 exceeded my expectations in every way. I have cleaned lightly dirty to heavily stained carpet and the Mighty Pro worked like a champ. I have owned a couple of other cleaners (Bissel's)prior to this one and they always felt flimsy. That and they seemed to just blur stains rather than lift them out. This cleaner definitely lifts the dirt out. You can see it every time you drain it.
Some reviewers complained about the tank being too small. I find this as a pro instead of a con. You can do small sections at a time without having to leave solution inside of the cleaner. If you want one that can carry more then don't buy the smallest one!
Also when filling it drop the handle all the way down. It acts like a kickstand and prevents it from tipping over while filling.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:January 17, 2012

Awesome!

Pros: cleans like none other, simple design
Cons: packaging and shipping - add some protection, shipping charges - was not available locally
Model Number: Mighty Pro X3
"Our house is on the market...while most of it is hardwood, we do have carpet in the bedrooms, bonus room, etc. Add 2 dogs and a rainy day and you have a house that doesn't show well at all. We've rented a rug doctor several times and it's done a great job...just kind of disturbing/gross to think about where else they've been, whose hair is now in your house, etc. Long story short, we broke down and bought our own.
Not sure we'll ever get our money's worth out of it, however knowing where it's been is worth the extra cost. Not a lot to say about it. If you've rented one, you know how good they are.
My only gripe is how it was shipped. It came in a VERY large cardboard box. It was not in a retail box...the rug doctor was just in the box - no padding, nothing. I also did not receive the hand tool, solutions, nor a manual. However a quick call to Costco support solved that. It took a week or so for the items to come in but I was up and running in no time.
One final note...emptying the tank can potentially be a pain. I saw someone selling a tube online you hook where the hand tool hooks up. I thought it was a great idea. I went to the local hardware store and $8 later, I have a tube I can hook up directly to the tank. This allows me to throw the solution away or put it back in a container for later use. The connector I got for it was with the air compressor accessories."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:October 24, 2011

Love Doctor

Pros: high suction, light weight and small for a carpet cleaner, amazing cleaning ability, cleans well with just hot water alone
Cons: rug doctor chemicals are expensive, handle is a little short leads to back fatigue.
"Been renting these for a few years now. We have white carpeting, small kids and pets. The ultimate trifecta of doom for white carpeting. I decided to go ahead and buy one for the convenience of not having to go to the hardware store to rent it, and hopign it will eventually pay for itself. Also for peace of mind of being able to whip it out before company comes over and give the carpet that fresh look. We have a fairly large house with large areas of carpeting and not too much furniture so the moneuverablility issues just are not a problem for us. I would have gone for the wider version but felt the added expense wasn't worth it. The amount of dirt this thing picks up is amazing. Even after going over areas of carpeting that looks clean and white, it yields plenty of dirty water clearly visable when I dump the container. It really has a strong vacuum and you can hear the power as it is very loud. I only use the shampoo every other cleaining, since there is usually residue that is left and just using hot water combined with the residue in the carpets is enough to pull up just massive amounts of dirt. Its also flushed out the machine, some of the rental versions showed signs of chemical damage on the tubes and on one occasion the pump gave out. The chemicals that rug doctor sells are very expensive. I also go against recommendations and go over stained and severely soiled spots more than once, it seems to clean better but leaves the carpet wetter as well, so I recommend only doing this on warm days when it will dry quickly. If your tall like me, just be advised the handle is a bit short and can cause back fatigue when using it. Not a deal breaker but worth considering if thats not something you want to deal with."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 27, 2013

Heavy, awkward, and not effective

Cons: heavy, difficult to fill/empty reservior
"I had high expectations for this cleaner. The first thing I noticed was how heavy it is. The tank is easy enough to fill, but you need to use a container to fill it, otherwise it's awkward to carry the reservoir. I had a very large room to clean, and the unit needed to be filled/emptied 3 times! It was not very effective against stains, nor was it easier to maneuver during use. Cleanup was not easy as the whole unit needs to be turned up-side-down (it's heavy!). I immediately returned the Rug Doctor and purchased the Bissell Pet and have been extremely happy (and have completed 3 more rooms since). If you like the Rug Doctor Rental unit - stick with that, or buy something else. This one doesn't stand up to the reputation of the rental model"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Date:January 31, 2014

dissapointed. Did not pull up water efficiently, l

"I liked the fact that I could lift it myself, the name brand was familiar, and was compact. Unfortunately, after two uses, the vacuum pump did not consistantly pick up the water enough. Heavy duty rental units are better."
Review 14 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:December 11, 2012

NOT like the model you can rent

Pros: hmmm. no drive to hardware store to rent.
Cons: 2 gallon tank - too tiny for a real job., the bucket design - difficult to get debris out., suction not as strong as rental model., construction is cheap and poor design., 3.5 gal mixing bucket only 2 gallon capacity ???, has no drain tube - like rental., poor substitute for the commercial model.
Model Number: Mighty Pro X3
"I have rented the rug doctor for years and am extrememly pleased with the RENTAL unit.
THIS IS NOT LIKE THE RENTAL UNIT.
I will return this unit after only 1 use."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 24, 2013

Compared against the others - Much better

Pros: cleans most effectively, removes much more water than other methods, does not remove as many fibers as other cleaners, true 1 pass cleaning
Model Number: Mighty Pro
"I have used the rental version of this unit, and I own the top of the line Bissell unit (albeit a 7+ y.o. model).
While the Bissell does a better job than most spot cleaners (and even several commercial contractors), the Rug Doctor's benefits that I have found are as follows:
It removes more dirt, but more importantly, the rug doctor extracts more of the water, which I have found creates more problems over time.
It really is a ONE pass cleaner. The Bissell and all other hand spot cleaners take several passes and/or applications and much more time.
The rug doctor is gentler on rugs and carpets than the other methods, excluding removing the rug and gentle hand cleaning . The GENTLENESS is the main reason why I choose to both try the Rug Doctor and write this review.
After each use with my Bissell unit, I have found that its brushes and the inside of the vacuum is covered by bits of fibers. The Bissell's brushes are a lot more aggressive than the Rug Doctor.
Unless you inspect the unit in detail, you may not notice all of the fibers removed by the Bissell after each cleaning. That being said, the Bissell is so aggressive that I started getting wet 'hair balls' made up of the rug's fibers spit out on the carpets AS I was cleaning.
Please understand that several years passed before the Bissell started spitting out the 'hair balls,' but, after I started seeing these WHILE I was cleaning, I started inspecting the rug and carpets and noticed the thinning, even in low traffic areas.
The thinning became really apparent when I moved heavy furniture away and saw the difference between the area under that furniture vs. areas that I cleaned but were not walked on (i.e. under wing backed chairs).
I am currently planning on replacing my carpets not only because of traffic wear, but also, because of what the Bissell and the other cleaners have removed.
With regard to the comment about the unit getting plugged up, the first rental unit that I brought home had the same issue, but then again, it was a rental unit. I talked to the manufacturer who recommended just sticking a thin wire into the nozzles, but because I didn't want to end up paying for more than my rental, I took it back and the second unit worked perfectly.
For what it is worth, the kind of carpets that I have been cleaning are three bedrooms of a wool/poly blend Berber carpets (made by one of Shaw's companies), and a sisal look, all wool, large area rug (made by Karastan).
One last note, if you own a hand made rug, whether Persian, Turkish, or whatever, please ONLY have it removed and HAND washed. These rugs will last for generations it handled properly."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:August 8, 2012

Lost Prime

Model Number: RugDoctor MightyPro
"The rugdoctor worked ok for the first several times it was used...then just stopped spraying the cleaning water/cleaner solution.
Called rugdoctor cust service and they had a process of ten cycles of starting/disconnecting quick-connect water line and starting/reconnecting. This worked once to re-prime the pump...but almost immediately lost prime again.
Am taking it back to Costco...hope they take it back.
Will use a manual process of spraying with water bottle and sucking it up with wet/dry shop vac....."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:January 17, 2014

Outstanding

Pros: convenient and very effective
Cons: none
"We used to have a Bissell that stopped working. This was a huge upgrade. We couldn't be happier. Also, you don't have to worry what the last renter used it for."
Review 18 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 26, 2011

Does not suck

Pros: simple to use powerful
Cons: hard to do stairs
"Joke. This is a very high quality and very good carpet cleaner. I first looked at the bissel but this one seemed the wiser choice. I was told a long time ago that the more moving parts the more chance it will break. This is a very simple design and really the only moving part is the handle that clicks up to use and clicks down to store. It is heavy when all loaded up but that is GOOD because it puts more weight onto the carpet and that means a deeper suction. Tilting and moving the machine on the wheels can be used by someone even weighing a 100lbs. The suction is great and it says one pass is all you need but if you have any stains or serious dirt you will have to go over it three times or so but it will get it. I paid 400 for this and when I consider it was going to cost that much to have someone do it... now I can do it over and over again myself and I also came very close to getting my carpet replaced having a new puppy and a toddler. That was 8k to do it. I came real close but chose this way first and I sure am glad that I did. I saved big time. The down side is the stairs... the suction on the extension tube is not great but that is understandable because it is a long tube. It worked but was harder. Also the machine itself will not fit on the stairs... I did but it was too heavy and also did not fit well but I tried. It REALLY WORKED WELL. Buy it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 25, 2013

Did not live up to the hype

Pros: quality build, simple return policy with costco!, long power cord
Cons: does not do the job as well as even my old bissell, more expensive for just average peformance, not the easiest to manuever, cleaning process is slow, uses a lot of water and soap, no option to rinse with just water
Model Number: Mighty Pro X3
"Did not work as well as the old Bissell that this Rug Doctor replaced. It is not the easiest to use, although still not difficult. The Rug Doctor took longer to clean but just did not get out fresh pet stains completely. Returned this unit and replaced with a new Bissell which did the job extremely well and at half the price...wow. Disappointed that the Rug Doctor could not do the job well, even after multiple attempts. The new Bissell that now replaces the Rug Doctor was so much more efficient, quieter, quicker, easier and it did a much, much better job."
Review 20 for Rug Doctor Mighty Pro X3 Carpet Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CAliForNia
Date:October 17, 2011

Better than Bissel

"Yes it is bulky and hard to maneuver. I use the machine twice a year to steam clean the carpet. I can see the brown dirt it pulls from the carpet fibers. I pass the machine over the carpet several times (not what manufacturer recommend) but the last pass is vacuum only without spraying the cleaner solution. I have had it for five years. Very reliable. Also attachment are great for cleaning automobile carpet or sofas."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>