Customer Reviews for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets

Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 7, 2013

Unexpected Surprise

Model Number: Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400mg, 60 Tablets
"After over a year of trying a multitude of nutritional supplements (all the usual from glucosamine/chondroitin to gin-soaked raisins!) for arthritic pain in my hip, I read about SAMe and its unanticipated clinical results. It appealed to me to try something where the joint pain relief was not an intended effect of the supplement. So, I bought Costco's pack of it and followed the recommendations. On day 6, I had a surprise realization: I felt brighter, more energetic. I've never needed mood-enhancing meds, never been depressed. But it was quietly distinct. Now, almost two months after starting my daily SAMe, my hip pain is less. This varies depending on my activity level. But there's an improvement. So that I could be quasi-scientific about monitoring the effects of SAMe on my system, I stopped all other supplements except cal/mag & vit. D. The mood improvement is still noticeable in that stressful situations seem less so and the brightness continues. After a year of swallowing pills & trying all the trendy joint pain remedies, this one has multiple benefits and this happily surprised me!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 14, 2014

HELPS DEPRESSION

"I was on anti-depressants and felt so sluggish all day long; finally decided to go off them. Started taking 1 400mg tablet every morning and am feeling much better without being so tired all day."
Review 3 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 9, 2014

Worked for my dog

Pros: worked as advertised
Cons: pills are large but works ok for our big dog
"Our vet recommended Sam-E for our dog instead of a prescription drug because it had fewer side effects and worked well for his other clients. We noticed a definite improvement overall in our dog within a week. In fact it worked so well and after researching the product I think I might try it myself."
Review 4 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2010

This actually works !!

"Finally, something that really DOES help my depression. I have tried about every depression med on the planet over the last 20 years, with some improvement, but still with hope to feel better after years of trying various meds. Out of desperation I tried this product, especially since it has NO side effects. I thought that if it was the highest selling prescription in Europe, perhaps it might work. It DOES work for me. I am currently taking 400 mg per day, but may increase to see if more improvements can be gained. It works on some sort of molecular binding process - I still take my prescription meds. It is SO great to find something that truly works. And with NO side effects (and I am very sensitive to meds, both OTC and prescription).. No feeling antsy, jittery, not-myself. Would give 10 stars if I could."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:March 14, 2014

Arthritis Pain

Pros: great for arthritic relief
Cons: expensive
"This product actually reduced my severe arthritic shoulder pain.
Not just relieved it very noticeablly, it did so within 7 days.
I have used Osteo Biflex, Schiff's Move Free, and just about anything that touts to relieve arthritis.
This is the only one that ACTUALLY WORKED."
Review 6 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigard OR
Date:February 24, 2011

Wonderful Surprise

Cons: packaging is difficult
"I had been on anti-depressant medicine for years when Dr Amen on PBS TV advised stop the medication and use SAM-e at 400mg per day.
I immediately felt a lot better, happier and life was good again.
A month later I noticed that most of my gray hair was again its younger color-- a great side-effect!!! I'm 80+ and still have mostly brown hair.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atascadero, CA
Date:July 12, 2012

SAM-e Helps Bring the Sunshine Back in Your Life

Pros: takes away the tears, improves thought process, gives you the ability to be more cogent
Cons: none
"Due to life's challenges, I was very depressed and in tears constantly for months. A cousin (nurse) suggested I try this product so I took one per day as suggested. I researched this product on the internet before I started taking it.
After 3 weeks, didn't really feel much better (only slightly) so I increased my dose to 2 per day. After 10 days at 2/day, what a huge difference it made! The tears stopped and I can think more clearly. I am very happy I made the decision to give this a try. Also, it gave me some ambition back!
I take it every morning with my first cup of coffee because the directions say to take it on an empty stomach and no food for 1/2 hour."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 18, 2011

Fibromyalgia Relief!

"I have been using SAM-e for over 10 years. The physician who diagnosed my fibromyalgia recommended it to me, and since physicians don't usually prescribe natural supplements, I was impressed. I was more impressed with the reduction in pain levels this product achieved. The effect is cumulative, so give it at least a couple of weeks to kick in. Thank you, Dr. Gagne, and thank you, Costco!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011

One of my staples!

"I have been using SAM-e for years, and definitely notice when I don't take it for a few days. The Nature Made carried here at Costco is absolutely the best price I've found anywhere, and I've done a LOT of looking!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:January 18, 2012

Great product

Pros: price, it's working for me!
Cons: none to my knowledge
Model Number: 400 mg SAM-e
"Since I don't have insurance and have had symptoms of depression for many months, I am so glad that I tried this product. I feel much better (mentally), and it saved me from doctor bills and probably prescription meds. I started with 400 mg per day and it took about 2-1/2 weeks to feel the effects. I have not increased the dosage, but have only been taking it for about 2-1/2 months."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, IL.
Date:February 14, 2011

The only thing

Pros: one pill a day
Cons: pricey
"This is the only thing that helps the pain in my joints...it takes a few weeks to work...doesn't happen over night...but the pain and stiffness ease up better than with the meds that my Dr. has given me. I use them both and the combo gives me great relief...knees, hip, and hands feel so much better. Can't feel any big change in my mood, but less pain makes for a happy lady."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:July 29, 2011

Saved my marriage

Pros: natural, subtle, better sleep, awaken more rested
"my Rx antidepressant doesn't seem to help anymore so I tried the Sam-E. Wow!! just 1 a day for 2 weeks and already my hubby has returned to the wonderful, sweet, adorable man I married years ago!!! I'm staying with the Sam-E as long as it is available and as it is working so well to improve MY mood."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HENDERSON,NEVADA
Date:April 13, 2011

GREAT VALUE

Pros: shipped so quick
"I HAVE USED THIS FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND IT REALLY HELPS."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 7, 2012

possible side affect

Pros: helps mood
Cons: hurts stomache, expensive
"This is a great mood stabilizing product. I have used this for a coupld of weeks and with present stomache issues I am sad to have to discontinue. The help with mood is good, but it is causing a lot of stomache discomfort. I would only be able to take this if I were to take a stomache medication that would cause malabsorbtion of all vitamins. It's a no go for me :( I am going to pass it on to my daughter in hopes she can benefit from it. Hope this helps anyone else that has a sensitive stomache."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crystal River, FL
Date:April 13, 2011

Feeling good!

Pros: less pills to swallow
"I have been taking SAM-e for about 6 months now. I feel better when I take it, more level headed. I am not on anti-depressants, but I've heard this is good for getting off of them. Dr. Oz recommends it for women going through menopause, as I am and it works for me! 400mg is a good dose for me too, less pills to swallow."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moore, SC
Date:November 4, 2010

SAMe 400mg

Pros: 400mg tablet
"I have been taking the 200 mg version for years. It is great to have the 400mg tablet now. Beats taking 2 tablets. Hard to evaluate vitamins but my blood work has been consistently great for several years. I do not know if this product helps, but I am not going to change now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 23, 2011

Great Product; Works Well

"I purchased this for my wife who has OA and in the winter suffers from SAD.
This product really seemed to help her joint pain and lifted her mood.
The results were not immediate, but after 2 years she has seen a real difference.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:January 17, 2011

helps many problems

"I have taken 200mg of sam-e for anxiety for years and find significant relief of symptoms for about 6 hours. It also seems to help with joint pain, arthritis and swelling."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:April 11, 2013

Limiting costco's stock from 200mg to 400mg Sam-e

Pros: 200 mg sam-e = a perfect balance for my depression
Cons: can no longer buy 200 mg sam-e at costco!, 400 mg too strong for me! :(
"Balancing depression is very sensitive. The 400mg size Sam-e is too strong for me. I "backlash" & become very lethargic and dpressed when I take that high a dose. I cannot cut the pill in half because it then would loose its potency."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013

Now I can sleep

"I take a 400mg tablet every other day and now I sleep 4-6 hrs and can get back to sleep too!! I used to have to take Ativan even during the night and woke up every 2 hrs. Serotonin levels are increased with this which in turn helps increase melatonin I understand. Give it 2 weeks at least."
1 2 next>>