Customer Reviews for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets

Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 of 36(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Bay Area, CA
Date:May 25, 2014

My osteoarthritis never hurts now

Pros: it works
Cons: it's not cheap
"I was diagnosed with osteoarthritis of my right knee 2 years ago. The MRI shows that it is very advanced and that I have virtually no meniscus remaining in that knee, After suffering though a very painful year and getting cortisone shots to deal with the pain, based on some European studies, I asked my doctor about SAM-e. He did not think it would be helpful. I have been taking it for about a year now. I am 100% pain free and have not needed additional cortisone shots."
Review 2 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Great purchase

"Was delivered when it was supposed to be and as ordered"
Review 3 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Date:May 2, 2014

way overpriced!

Pros: joint benifits
Cons: price, no effect on mood after 2 years
"Helps my joints, but seems much too expensive.... Shouldn't a natural product be easier to manufacture?"
Review 4 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 14, 2014

HELPS DEPRESSION

"I was on anti-depressants and felt so sluggish all day long; finally decided to go off them. Started taking 1 400mg tablet every morning and am feeling much better without being so tired all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 9, 2014

Worked for my dog

Pros: worked as advertised
Cons: pills are large but works ok for our big dog
"Our vet recommended Sam-E for our dog instead of a prescription drug because it had fewer side effects and worked well for his other clients. We noticed a definite improvement overall in our dog within a week. In fact it worked so well and after researching the product I think I might try it myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:March 14, 2014

Arthritis Pain

Pros: great for arthritic relief
Cons: expensive
"This product actually reduced my severe arthritic shoulder pain.
Not just relieved it very noticeablly, it did so within 7 days.
I have used Osteo Biflex, Schiff's Move Free, and just about anything that touts to relieve arthritis.
This is the only one that ACTUALLY WORKED."
Review 7 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 7, 2013

Unexpected Surprise

Model Number: Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400mg, 60 Tablets
"After over a year of trying a multitude of nutritional supplements (all the usual from glucosamine/chondroitin to gin-soaked raisins!) for arthritic pain in my hip, I read about SAMe and its unanticipated clinical results. It appealed to me to try something where the joint pain relief was not an intended effect of the supplement. So, I bought Costco's pack of it and followed the recommendations. On day 6, I had a surprise realization: I felt brighter, more energetic. I've never needed mood-enhancing meds, never been depressed. But it was quietly distinct. Now, almost two months after starting my daily SAMe, my hip pain is less. This varies depending on my activity level. But there's an improvement. So that I could be quasi-scientific about monitoring the effects of SAMe on my system, I stopped all other supplements except cal/mag & vit. D. The mood improvement is still noticeable in that stressful situations seem less so and the brightness continues. After a year of swallowing pills & trying all the trendy joint pain remedies, this one has multiple benefits and this happily surprised me!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013

Now I can sleep

"I take a 400mg tablet every other day and now I sleep 4-6 hrs and can get back to sleep too!! I used to have to take Ativan even during the night and woke up every 2 hrs. Serotonin levels are increased with this which in turn helps increase melatonin I understand. Give it 2 weeks at least."
Review 9 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:August 30, 2013

Great supplement

"I've had low back pain for years and this has seemed to make a big difference in just a week. I also have more energy. Looking forward to seeing what it's like after a month. :-) I take one in the morning and one in the afternoon with a bottle of water and no food for an hour before or after. My multi-vitamin has the B vitamins and folic acid. I haven't experienced any stomach problems or headaches."
Review 10 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:April 11, 2013

Limiting costco's stock from 200mg to 400mg Sam-e

Pros: 200 mg sam-e = a perfect balance for my depression
Cons: can no longer buy 200 mg sam-e at costco!, 400 mg too strong for me! :(
"Balancing depression is very sensitive. The 400mg size Sam-e is too strong for me. I "backlash" & become very lethargic and dpressed when I take that high a dose. I cannot cut the pill in half because it then would loose its potency."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Date:November 15, 2012

Great Product

Pros: helps aches and pains due to arthritis, easy to take
Cons: expensive
Model Number: Nature Made SAM-E Complete 400
"I have been taking SAM-E for years based on the recommendation of my doctor. It definitely works to ease aches and pains of aging and arthritis in the joints. When I run out and don't take for a few days the aches start coming back. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atascadero, CA
Date:July 12, 2012

SAM-e Helps Bring the Sunshine Back in Your Life

Pros: takes away the tears, improves thought process, gives you the ability to be more cogent
Cons: none
"Due to life's challenges, I was very depressed and in tears constantly for months. A cousin (nurse) suggested I try this product so I took one per day as suggested. I researched this product on the internet before I started taking it.
After 3 weeks, didn't really feel much better (only slightly) so I increased my dose to 2 per day. After 10 days at 2/day, what a huge difference it made! The tears stopped and I can think more clearly. I am very happy I made the decision to give this a try. Also, it gave me some ambition back!
I take it every morning with my first cup of coffee because the directions say to take it on an empty stomach and no food for 1/2 hour."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 15, 2012

Great Product

"I started with 200MG in July 2011. Because I can only find the 400MG available and have been cutting it in half I think I will just up it to 400MG. You really don't feel different just more calm and mellow. Little things don't upset you like they use to. I take first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. To counter act any upset I take a Probiotic with 15 million which my doctor recommended. Must work because I never get an upset tummy."
Review 14 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 4, 2012

High on Life

Pros: happier
"Thought this was worth a shot and find that I am much more patient, not sweating the small stuff, when I take SAM-e every day."
Review 15 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:March 25, 2012

Healthful and helpful product

Pros: well worth a try
Model Number: SAMe
"I first started taking this product to help with my postmenapausal symptoms and it works well for me with them. Then I discovered it works great for my arthritic pain. I tested it against my presecription celebrex for pain and mobility aid and I have to say for me it is a great substitute without the high risk. I have learned that I do have to take it with food on my stomache to prevent the stomache issues that can be brought on by taking medication on an empty stomache."
Review 16 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:February 29, 2012

Little KNown Great Product

Pros: this size you don't take as many
Cons: hard to get this mg anywhere but costco
"A friend recommended Sam-ee to me several years ago. While the relief you feel will be subtle the effects are fantastic.
I have bad knees, a wonky shoulder and lower back problems. I really believe that SAM-ee is what has saved me from having to have a knee replacement already. I get alot of relief from the pain and I'm still standing
"
Review 17 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 7, 2012

possible side affect

Pros: helps mood
Cons: hurts stomache, expensive
"This is a great mood stabilizing product. I have used this for a coupld of weeks and with present stomache issues I am sad to have to discontinue. The help with mood is good, but it is causing a lot of stomache discomfort. I would only be able to take this if I were to take a stomache medication that would cause malabsorbtion of all vitamins. It's a no go for me :( I am going to pass it on to my daughter in hopes she can benefit from it. Hope this helps anyone else that has a sensitive stomache."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:January 31, 2012

May need more time

"Well, I trust all the research I did in that this product with this ingredient is benefitial for my mood stability, joints and liver. But I cannot say that I feel any different. Nonetheless, I am confident it is working."
Review 19 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:January 18, 2012

Great product

Pros: price, it's working for me!
Cons: none to my knowledge
Model Number: 400 mg SAM-e
"Since I don't have insurance and have had symptoms of depression for many months, I am so glad that I tried this product. I feel much better (mentally), and it saved me from doctor bills and probably prescription meds. I started with 400 mg per day and it took about 2-1/2 weeks to feel the effects. I have not increased the dosage, but have only been taking it for about 2-1/2 months."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nature Made® SAM-e Complete®* 400 mg., 60 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 23, 2011

Great Product; Works Well

"I purchased this for my wife who has OA and in the winter suffers from SAD.
This product really seemed to help her joint pain and lifted her mood.
The results were not immediate, but after 2 years she has seen a real difference.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>