Customer Reviews for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster

Provides Next 4 hr., 4-8 hr. and 8-12 hr. Forecasts
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
(out of 63 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
10
41 of 63(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Review 1 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:February 22, 2012

Mostly Doesn't Work

Pros: easy to setup, nice display
Cons: useless weather forecast it's not even close, air pressure stopped working, clock isn't atomic
Model Number: 02010
"It's a nice looking unit and was easy to setup, but beyond the temperature and humidity the rest of the features simply don't work.
After installation the air pressure sensor falls way way below anything seen on Earth and this is no doubt part of the reason the unit always predicts storms and rain. This means that 1/3 of the display is useless.
It was a nice concept but very poor execution. I recommend getting something else."
Review 2 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado, front range.
Date:February 21, 2012

Colorado weather????

"Excellent product with one exception, forecasting, However the pros aren't any better so in a perfect world the pros would have these and so would I,"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:February 10, 2012

Excellent product

Pros: simple set up instructions and immediate results.
Cons: none
Model Number: 02015
"we have a rule in our house, if Costco carries it it's got to be excellent! Enough said!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 6, 2012

Good, but...

"Love the indoor/outdoor temperature, pressure, and humidity, and the 24-hour history. But the weather forecast does not work, at least in Los Angeles. (I **have** set the climate zone correctly.) The unit predicts rain almost all the time."
Review 5 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Date:January 12, 2012

OK for temperature

Pros: big readout
Cons: useless forecaster, poor quality control
"It arrived with a defective outdoor sensor. After having me try various tests, the mfgr. finally replaced it and it seems to be OK now. The display is large, easy to read, gives reasonably accurate temperatures. The forecaster is worse than useless -- its forecasts are completely implausible; precip. forecast is stuck at 99%; temp. forecasts are rediculous. Buy it for temperature readings, nothing else."
Review 6 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:No California
Date:December 10, 2011

Weather Station

Model Number: 02010
"The indoor humidty readout has remained a static 16% since I got the Forecaster. Something isn't working. Not a big deal, but some people may want to be tracking that for health reasons.
Other than that it has a nice big readout and as far as I know is giving me the correct information.
"
Review 7 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:December 3, 2011

Numerous Flaws

Pros: costco's return policy for this item.
Cons: see review
Model Number: 2015
"I own several Acu-Rite but this is the worse model. The display is difficult to see, outside temp is inaccurate, forecast feature is ok if you have no intention of using it. Otherwise, makes a good paper weight."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2011

Not Impressed.

"The forcast never changes, always rain. Even on a clear day at 80 degrees."
Review 9 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 29, 2011

Different

Cons: outside temp (5-10 degrees off)
Model Number: 02010
"I've had my Acu-Rite Weather Forecaster for two weeks now. The outside temp is six to ten degrees higher than the actual. Hopefully, it will correct itself.
I really like the 4; 4-8; & 8-12hr forecast (although they are not as accurate) but then I realize that these are forecast. Overall it's not bad for the price I paid and it's helpful. It was easy to set up.
"
Review 10 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs,Co.
Date:November 28, 2011
"Bought for Christmas Gift..I will not have any feedback until after Christmas..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 18, 2011

Poor Screen Visibility

"This replaced a unit made by Oregon Scientific, which was no problem to read. This unit has a faint screen (non backlit LCD). Heaven help you if you mount it above eye level. You will not be able to read it. It will also be hard to read if it is in a darker corner of the room. Mine sits below a table lamp so I can read it."
Review 12 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 17, 2011

Just OK

Pros: displays outdoor temp and humidity wirelessly
Cons: display screen too small, protrudes too much when mounted on wall, the forecast predictions are a joke
"AcuRite has another model with a larger screen.
Unfortunately that model was too simplistic and I returned it to Costco in favor of this model.
While it does display more information, the two things that I miss from the previous model are:
The larger display screen (this one is too small) and
The ability to hang in flush on the wall (this one hangs by the cradle, which makes it protrude about 4" from the wall. really ugly).
In both models, the future forecast are inaccurate. I guess there's a reason why weather forecasters use super computers.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:November 17, 2011

Best indoor/outdoor thermometer.

Model Number: 02015
"Good range on the outdoor sensor. Nice large display. It's also nice to have the accurate time--which we use to set the other clocks in the area. I have the weather history display showing the trend for barometric pressure (but you can set it to show trend in temperature or humidity). You can press a button to back-light the display. The micro forecast display at the bottom is not really necessary (rarely accurate in AZ), but it doesn't hurt anything. Nice value too."
Review 14 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:November 17, 2011

Not Bad.

Pros: seems to work robustly.
Cons: lcd display angle (vertical particularly) is poor, depth of rear bracket/base make wall-mount awkward
"Performance is fine, and display contents are pretty good. Worked right out of the box.
LCD display angle performance is its worst feature (see cons)."
Review 15 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:November 15, 2011

Undecided

Model Number: 02010
"At this writing I am undecided about the weather forcaster. It is very accurate for present and past conditions but in three weeks I have not been able to calibrate it to correctly forecast what's coming."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tri Cities, Wa
Date:November 15, 2011

I got what I paid for.

"i was pleased with my purchase, it was what i was looking for, and it was what i was expecting. It was better than other weather stations i have purchased in the same price range."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID
Date:November 15, 2011

Great Purchase!

Cons: brochure needs detailed info regarding geo.
Model Number: 02015
"The display unit is large, which makes it easy to read the many details. Love that it lights up (blue) with the touch of a button. Really like knowing the outdoor temp *and* humidity, along with the indoor info.
Be sure to call the manufacturer's Customer Service if you have questions, which I did. The "micro forecast" was not working right; it consistently showed there was a 99% chance of rain. You need to press the GEO button (inside, behind the batteries) and go completely thru A thru G and *then* go to your correct Region. Now my weather station works perfectly!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm desert, CA
Date:November 15, 2011

Weather Station

"I am impressed with this wireless weather station, the current indoor and outdoor seem to be quite accurate. I do not, however, find the "forecasts" to be all that accurate. It often predicts rain in the next 4 to 12 hours and it does not happen. Am not sure where these forecasts come from."
Review 19 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, Mi
Date:November 14, 2011

Acu-Rite

Pros: great for the money
"There was no directions with this item. I did find them on line. Some of the information regarding the air pressure is still unclear to me. However, we love the accuracy of the inside outside temp. It takes a few days for the instrument to acclimate. It is amazing! It was even aware of the time change. Another nice feature is that it has a button that can light up the screen for a night time view. A great gadget."
Review 20 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 11, 2011

poor visibility

Cons: poor visibility
"I am disappointed in the visibility of the display. If you press the button for the back-light, then the display is easily visible, but if you want to glance at it from across the room then I find it hard to read unless there is bright lighting in the room, and even then the viewing angle is quite limited.
As far as the basic functionality of the unit and the remote sensor, I am pleased with the operation of the unit."
1 2 3 4 next>>