Customer Reviews for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster

Provides Next 4 hr., 4-8 hr. and 8-12 hr. Forecasts
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
(out of 63 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
10
41 of 63(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Review 21 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:November 17, 2011

Best indoor/outdoor thermometer.

Model Number: 02015
"Good range on the outdoor sensor. Nice large display. It's also nice to have the accurate time--which we use to set the other clocks in the area. I have the weather history display showing the trend for barometric pressure (but you can set it to show trend in temperature or humidity). You can press a button to back-light the display. The micro forecast display at the bottom is not really necessary (rarely accurate in AZ), but it doesn't hurt anything. Nice value too."
Review 22 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:November 17, 2011

Not Bad.

Pros: seems to work robustly.
Cons: lcd display angle (vertical particularly) is poor, depth of rear bracket/base make wall-mount awkward
"Performance is fine, and display contents are pretty good. Worked right out of the box.
LCD display angle performance is its worst feature (see cons)."
Review 23 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm desert, CA
Date:November 15, 2011

Weather Station

"I am impressed with this wireless weather station, the current indoor and outdoor seem to be quite accurate. I do not, however, find the "forecasts" to be all that accurate. It often predicts rain in the next 4 to 12 hours and it does not happen. Am not sure where these forecasts come from."
Review 24 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, Mi
Date:November 14, 2011

Acu-Rite

Pros: great for the money
"There was no directions with this item. I did find them on line. Some of the information regarding the air pressure is still unclear to me. However, we love the accuracy of the inside outside temp. It takes a few days for the instrument to acclimate. It is amazing! It was even aware of the time change. Another nice feature is that it has a button that can light up the screen for a night time view. A great gadget."
Review 25 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 11, 2011

poor visibility

Cons: poor visibility
"I am disappointed in the visibility of the display. If you press the button for the back-light, then the display is easily visible, but if you want to glance at it from across the room then I find it hard to read unless there is bright lighting in the room, and even then the viewing angle is quite limited.
As far as the basic functionality of the unit and the remote sensor, I am pleased with the operation of the unit."
Review 26 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:chi,il
Date:November 11, 2011

good price..works well... hard to see clock

Cons: hard to see clock
"weather station works well ... but its hard to see the clock..great for the money"
Review 27 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:November 10, 2011

Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster

"It works. Is accurate and small enough to be on a desk."
Review 28 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York State
Date:November 10, 2011

Useful Addition to the Home

"We "graduated" from a simple outdoor thermometer to this complete weather station. It was easy to setup, program and use. Having both indoor and outdoor data is quite useful. We find ourselves referring to it quite often."
Review 29 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rochester Hills, MI
Date:November 9, 2011

Satisfied User

Pros: large screen read-out.
Cons: top bar for day time and date could be larger
Model Number: 02015
"Based on price paid, very satisfied with the product and its features. Attractive design for the unit and dispenses accurate weather information. Like the cycle feature for pressure, temperature and relative humidity."
Review 30 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Naples, Fl
Date:November 9, 2011
"Not worth the real estate it occupy on my desk..I'm considering that the garbage can will be a better place. You get what you pay for and even less, "cheap". OK, it gives temperature, humidity, and barometric pressure but when it comes to forecast it is worthless.
I am disappointed with Costco's procurement. I would have expected a better product from Costco offering."
Review 31 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Date:November 9, 2011

Poor weather forecaster

Pros: basic features work ok
Cons: weather forecasting not accurate
Model Number: 02015
"I purchased this model because of its weather forecasting feature. It does not appear to work properly. I called customer service and they told me to change the geographic area in the unit so it may give me better results. Not sure it is working ok.
The regular feature seem to work fine but I paid 50% more for the forecasting mode compared to another model at Costco.
"
Review 32 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 9, 2011

Indoor/Outdoor Temperature

Model Number: 02015
"Very easy to set-up. Very nice, clear display and an overall size I can either use it on desk or it can hang on wall.. Outside sensor is small and lightweight. Can be suspended most anywhere. The indoor unit holds its signal perfectly."
Review 33 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Kent, Va.
Date:November 9, 2011

*'s & -'s

"This unit gives a lot to the buyer but the time
date and day of week are too small otherwise so far so good.
"
Review 34 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2011

weather station - great deal

Pros: easy to set up and put into use
"It sits on my coffee table, and allows me to keep up with the temps, and coming storms... I love that stuff."
Review 35 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011

Wireless Weather forcaster..

Pros: like the humidity detail.
"A bit difficult to set up. The time numbers are too small. Looks like my temperature reading is about 4 degrees off..."
Review 36 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Date:November 8, 2011

Could be better

Cons: hard to read
Model Number: 02015
"Display hard to read. Has to be at a certain angle to see. Center info panel is hard to interprete. Would prefer digital readout of info. Display station is quite large and when hung on a wall sticks out a lot."
Review 37 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:far northern California
Date:November 8, 2011

hard to see

"This seems to be a pretty good unit, is pretty accurate. The main problem is that the screen is hard to see without turning on the back light, which requires that one get up and go over to the unit to see the screen. We live in the mountains with not a lot of light in the room where the forecaster is kept, maybe in a highly lighted room it would be easier to see."
Review 38 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2011

Not so acurite

"Bought two(2),one for me and a friend. Neither one works correctly. Talked to company about problem. They said they would replace. We'll see"
Review 39 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, IL
Date:November 8, 2011

Ideal in-home weather station

Pros: easy set-up, serves as a thermometer, includes an atomic clock
Cons: can't do anything to change the weather
Model Number: 02010
"This weather gauge is easy to set up; just a nail to hold the outside thermometer, and you're good to go. The forecasts are a lot of fun."
Review 40 for Acu-Rite® Wireless Micro Weather Forecaster
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano TX
Date:November 8, 2011

Pleasing and practical

Pros: will buy again, love the unit
Model Number: Unit shown
"Simple to set up. It's easy to mount and it works GREAT. Love the Indoor-Outdoor Temp & Humidity view. The several hour preview forecast is pretty good. It's worth every low
dollar cost ask for. It's a Bargain.
"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>