Customer Reviews for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord

Easy Height Adjustment Lever, Instant Start, 15 Gallon Capacity Grass Bag
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Review 1 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 4, 2012

Electric Mow Joe

Pros: ease of use, mulches grass
Cons: cord takes some getting used too.
"First off the only reason I give a 4 out of 5 is I'm getting used to having a cord attached. But this mower is very easy to used, mulches the grass down, next to nothing. Bag is easy to empty, so you can mow more than you think. I was really suprised at it's power. I also notice on my meter it didn't use much electricity. I would recommend this to everybody."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SALEM OREGON
Date:April 21, 2012

GREAT PURCHASE !

Pros: plenty of power, large cutting path, easy to assemble, large clipping bag, easy to empty clipping bag, not too heavy to push, handsome looking, easy start, easy height adjustment
Cons: must plan pathway to deal with electric cord
Model Number: 20 INCH 12 AMP CORDED
"Received on time,easy to put together, with plenty of power! I needed a mower that was not too heavy to push. I have a really bad lower disk problem and I am limited to how much I can do in my yard. I was concerned with " can I really push this mower ? "
Yes I can. Nice surprise. The mower has plenty of power,and to empty the clippings bag is easy. In fact it surprised me how much you can mow before you must empty the that bag.
I have just used it twice now, but on those two times it made a chore seem like fun.
I bought a 100 foot extension and that worked well for me. This is the first time that I have ever owned an electric corded mower,so I am still getting used to that cord. But there is hardly any difference between a corded vac and a corded mower. All one must do is to pay attention to your mowing route and plan ahead. For now I am 100 percent happy with my purchase,and of course with Costco backing it I have nothing to loose and all to gain.Also,the 20 inch cutting sweep area helps to finish a job ,quickly. I have a small flat yard ,so this is perfect. If
you have a large yard , and have to contend with the cord situation,well maybe this product would not be the best choice for you?
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2012

Great - does what it says

"Very pleased with the mower. I have a small, flat yard. It does exactly what it said it would do. Cuts well. Great value."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bergen County, NJ
Date:June 25, 2012

Good for Price

Pros: did a nice cut
Cons: possible issue w/ ext. cord
Model Number: 3 in 1 electric mower, 20"
"I've only used it once when asked to provide a review. I did extensive research on electric mo#ers prior to this purchase and have owned two other corded electric mowers. I was pleased with the performance of the mower. Noi complaints what so ever. The only thing I found surprising was the fact it recommends using a #14-3 extension cord for lengths over 50" and it comes with a #16-3 cord. Beware of this if there comes a need to file a warranty issue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central PA
Date:May 23, 2012

Good Value/Easy Assembly

Pros: mulches well with sharp blade
Cons: clipping build-up under deck
"Nice mower for the price. I've only had the opportunity to use it a half-dozen times so far; easy to push, cuts well (I sharpened the blade before use - not very sharp out of the box), easy set-up, mulches very well (haven't used the bag yet).
Only one minor complaint: I've experienced a rather heavy build-up of very fine grass clippings under the deck, but very easy to clean out (un-plug first!).
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 23, 2012

Great Mower

Pros: powerful motor, lightweight easy to push and turn, goes a long way in between bag changes, easy to assemble and store, comfortable handle bars
Cons: short learning curve for the extension
"This is my first lawn mower and I love it! Plenty of power, easy to push, lightweight and you can go a long time before changing the bag. Once you get used to the cord and plan your route you will be fine. The 50' cord that Costco is throwing in is a good quality one but I recommend getting yourself a 100' cord which makes maneuvering around very easy as you have plenty of slack to work with."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Queens, NYC
Date:May 11, 2012

Light, cut well, powerful. Motor don't last long

Pros: light powerful.
Cons: don't last long
"After about 2 years usage. The motor was dead 2 weeks ago. The machine was light, powerful, quiet (comparing to gas mower). It cut well. The height adjustment was not that convenient. You need to flip the machine side way to push the spring to make it higher or lower. Bought it in 2009 summer after my Worx mower was dead. It seems Costco dose not sell products that last long. Disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 23, 2012

better than a hand mower

"Developed a sensitivity to gas powered mowers and needed something more powerful than my hand mower. This mower was ust the answer. It cuts evenly and easy to push forward. The only problem I am experiencing is plastic side guard falls off easily when brushing up against objects like fencing or shrubs.
Wish the extension cord provided was longer but overall very satisfied with product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 23, 2012

Mow Joe 20" Electric Mower A First

Model Number: MJ407E
"Received within 10 days. Quick & easy put together. Easy to raise & lower wheels. Plenty of power. Wish it was a 22' cutter. Only problem was the 50' extention cord included free, was rated 16 awg or gage wire. The warrenty said it needed a 14 awg or gage wire when less than 100'. So, I had to buy a 100' - 14AWG for about 50 bucks. Still happy with the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:murray utah
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: starts easy no gas needed.
Cons: clogs up easy
Model Number: -------------
"no gas,,easy to start,surprisingly powerful, cuts well,,but find that it does clog up easier than others I have had, but would I buy another just like it? YES. cord hasn't been a problem, but you do have to remember it is there and not run over it..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cedar MIll, OR
Date:May 11, 2012

Not bad for an electric mower

"The price was right, that's for sure, and it shipped out pretty quickly. I like that all the wheels are height-adjustable by throwing one lever. I wish it were wider, say 22 inches instead of nineteen. It cuts cleanly but struggles at times, and I have to slow down for it to recover, though that may be because grass deposits build up quickly on the inside of the blade housing (especially if you have wet grass). The cord is a pain, but it's worth it not to have to use gas and oil, which is a bigger pain, adds toxicity and flammability to the mix and requires you buy a gas can and go fill it every third mow. This mower has a slight virbration, which it probably shouldn't have. I may end up taking it back to Costco, but I'll order another one to see if it's an isolated issue."
Review 12 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta Ga
Date:May 19, 2012

Pretty impressed

Pros: cost lighter no maintenance needed
Cons: the cord
"This is my first lawn mower. I went electric to avoid gas, oil and all the maintenance you have to do on a regular mower plus instant start. I'm pretty happy with purchase. The free extension cord provided is to short but handy. However it is a pain to drag and maneuver around when you turn. I went with the corded one because it's 30 lbs lighter than battery one and it's not self propelled , so pushing around 90 lbs instead of 60 lbs makes a difference. I wish it had a little more power( it struggles on real long grass) . Overall pretty happy.the only draw back is the cord, but if you want a lighter mower this is the way to go. I had it for 3+ months and love it"
Review 13 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Van Nuys, CA
Date:May 10, 2012

Neat

Pros: light. cuts well. easy setup., bonus cord
Cons: cord takes a bit of planning but works great.
Model Number: MJ407E
"Got it yesterday. Used it today. Got a fairly big front and backyard, but grass isn't too thick. Set up was easy. The bonus cord is a real nice heavy gauge. Mower worked great. Very easy too maneuver. And YES, the cord takes a bit of getting used to. Debating on getting the cordless, but I want to give this a few more tries.
This product on first use was awesome. I was raised on gas powered mowers and did not want that hassle. This product works right out of the box. Ten minute set up. I put on the mulch box and went to town."
Review 14 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Poway, CA
Date:May 18, 2012

Mow Joe has got mojo!

"The lawnmower came quickly. It was nearly 100% assembled, simply had to screw on the top part of the handle. It is simple to use, pretty darn quiet, and cuts the grass (even thick stuff) with ease. The mower is not heavy, so it is easy to push over a flat yard. So far, very satisfied. And it's from Costco... so there is that big benefit too.
Would give it 5 stars, but i just haven't had it long enough to deem that appropriate."
Review 15 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MN
Date:May 7, 2012

Mow Joe 20" corded lawn mower

Pros: it's simple to start.
Cons: need to get use to the power cord.
Model Number: Mow Joe 20" Corded 3 in 1 lawn mower
"The mower is and works just as it's advertised . I need to get used to the cord where I have things planted in some of the lawn area. I had no trouble with the bag, the mower is lighter than the gas mower and it starts immediately. Came with an additional power cord as a special offer.."
Review 16 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:July 12, 2012

Mower started out great...but QUIT

Pros: tackled the job, easy to use
Cons: failed after just a few uses
"This mower was wonderful for about six uses; then it just quit. Absolutely just quit. Unfortunately, now I need to return it. It was not overworked (smaller yard). Wish it would have lasted, because when it did run, it did nicely. Very disappointed in this mower."
Review 17 for Mow Joe 20" 12 Amp 3-in-1 Electric Lawn Mower Added Value: 50' 13 Amp Outdoor Extension Cord
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 10, 2012

Quit on the job!

"This mower started out great and I was very pleased with its performance. Until about the 6th time using it. It just quit. Right in the middle of the job! Now I have a ghetto looking, half cut lawn...HOA is not going to like this one."