Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table

Ankle Comfort Dial™ Precision Balancing Smooth, Quiet Rotation
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Review 1 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 25, 2012

I like it!

"I used to have the inversion boots and loved them, but nowhere to put the bar in my new house, so thought I'd give this a try. I like it, just not as much as the boots. To be honest, I probably couldn't shinny up a doorjamb to free hang anyway! So this is a good alternative and I hope it helps my backaches, as stretching usually does. You can get a little ab workout to boot!"
Review 2 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, FL
Date:January 8, 2012

Nice

"Quality well built product. Works great for stretching my back, highly recommend"
Review 3 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:January 6, 2012

Very good choice

Pros: sturdy and reliasble
Cons: not readily collapsible
Model Number: FT-60
"This is an excellent back stretching table. However, users should be aware that it is bulky (which is why it is sturdy and dependable). It cannot be conveniently folded and opened on a daily basis."
Review 4 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn NY
Date:January 6, 2012

Good equipment

Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™
"New to inversion - and adjusting slowly - the device has great potential."
Review 5 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:plymouth, mi
Date:January 6, 2012

A MUST HAVE

"easy to build and happy with performance. we are lucky to have this. we both use after workouts for minimum of 5 minutes a day. excellent"
Review 6 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 6, 2012

Really helps my low back pain!

Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble, brand name
Cons: not as many features as the in store model
Model Number: Teeter Fit 60
"The teeter fit 60 is a well made product and was fairly easy to put together. At the time of this purchase, Costco was also selling the invertalign 5 in stores. I knew the teeter brand name so I stuck with that. Although it doesnt have all the features that the invertalign 5 does (flex bed, easy ankle adjust), it is an excellent product and I'm very happy with my purchase. This has really helped my lower back pain."
Review 7 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Renton, WA
Date:January 5, 2012

Satisfied User

Pros: easy to follw balancing instructions.
Cons: ankle supports are a little uncomfortable.
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups Fit-60
"My first inversion table, this was exactly what I expected and wanted. Assembly and usage instructions are easy to follow. The table apperas to be well designed and sturdy."
Review 8 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:January 5, 2012
"I,ve had the hang up for 3 weeks now and seems to be helping my back and joints. Don,t think I, have had it long enough to get the full benefit. It is very safe and you feel confident when inverted."
Review 9 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Washington state
Date:January 5, 2012

You'll flip over it

Pros: is everything they say & more
Cons: i shouldn't have waited so long to get it!
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
"A couple decades ago I owned what was then called a "gravity table". I worked pretty well but space became a priority and it got donated. I'd decided to see about getting a new one because my neck has been giving me a lot of grief. I decided on this one and am happy I did. This is so simple, works so easy, and gets me the results I need. Absolutely more than I expected!
Back in 1969 I broke my neck in several places and was paralyzed for several months. With no movement all that time, I figured it was going to be a major factor in the rest of my life.
Now I'm an incomplete tetraplegic.
C6-7 fused on their own, C5 was surgically fused (with a bracket and screws) to them.
Anyway, I get around fine, if a little slower. But this table is great! It helps my C-spine decompress easily, reduces pain, don't need help using it, man, I shouldn't have waited so long!
The construction of this table is solid, the table is very comfortable, it is safe and solid."
Review 10 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ft. Collins, Colorado
Date:January 4, 2012

Better quality than expected

Pros: good quality
Cons: so far just tempirary relief, possible harmful effects from hanging inverted
Model Number: FIT-60
"I've only had the unit a couple of days. It came at a good time as I've been having significant pain due to an arthritic vertebral column, and was hoping I'd get some relief from the unit. Before purchasing, I researched "inversion" type therapy. The verdict is not really "in" regarding potential negative or positive side effects, i.e. aneurism, or other subclinical conditions which may be exacerbated from hanging upside down; something for which our bodies weren't designed. I did however, get some relief in much the same way traction provides relief. After the few times I've used it so far, I did indeed have virtually immediate improvement, but as expected, when upright again, the pain returned anywhere from a few minutes to an hour or slightly more. This is no small thing when one is having acute pain. As expected, it increases ones cranial pressure, but this will likely be less noticeable after I get better used to the machine and can relax better while inverted. So far I'm satisfied, but I'm keeping my appointment for an epidural injection."
Review 11 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menifee, CA
Date:January 4, 2012

Great Purchase

"Great product, very high quality. Has done wonders for my lower back even after just a week of random use. Worth every penny!"
Review 12 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:abq,nm
Date:January 4, 2012

Hard to assemble china product

"Thought this was usa made but made in china.Was hard to assemble. Does not work with mens shoe size 12 or higher. Too hard to get ankle into slot.Maybe good for small people but use with second person because you need help to adjust it properly."
Review 13 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 4, 2012

Good Value Inversion Swing

Pros: no special boots required, handy option to avoid complete inversion
Cons: not for barefeet; does require lace-up shoes, not for folks taller than about 6' 6"
Model Number: FIT-60
"We've been meaning to get an inversion swing for a couple of years, and Costco usually offers good quality merchandise, so this purchase was a "no-brainer" for us.
The Fit-60 swing is well-built, sturdy, and nicely finished. It operates as advertised.
It is also, by its nature, somewhat heavy. An adult can lift and move it, but would not want to carry it more than a block or so (unless you're a fan of this type of exercise...).
It does fold up for storage, which requires minor disassembly. We leave ours set up in the basement, ready at a moment's notice.
"
Review 14 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mercer Island,WA
Date:January 4, 2012

Quality product

Model Number: Fit-60
"Very fast delivery, impressive product, easy to assemble, easy to use"
Review 15 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:January 4, 2012

Teeter

Model Number: FIT 60
"My wife and I use the teeter twice a day. Really streches out the entire body. well worth the investment!!!!"
Review 16 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marlboro, N.J.
Date:January 4, 2012

Great purchase

Cons: bulky, difficult to stand up
Model Number: Fit 60
"The carton arrived ripped & torn but the contents were fine. The instructions and assembly were easy and the unit was completed in about 15 minutes.
The unit was a advertised and back relief was immediate. If you have back issues, this may provide the relief you've been looking for? It did for me."
Review 17 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 3, 2012

Inversion Therapy

Model Number: FIT-60
"I was very pleased with the quality of construction of the FIT-60. It is very study and I feel very secure when using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:January 3, 2012

Safe and sturdy

Pros: trustworthy
Cons: intimidating until assembled
"Excellent for back and whole body. Lots of heavy steel, but easy to reset for different adults (runners, yogis) in family. Feels very safe."
Review 19 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:December 24, 2011
Pros: ankle roller is comfortable on ankles/feet, very comfortable and smooth motion, very quick delivery, easy to set up
Cons: paint is peeling when adjusting ankle roller, does not come with dvd as most other teeter models
Model Number: Fit-60
"I've had recurring lower back issues for years - especially SI joint. Using it for the past few days I've noticed changes in my back, but may have to give it a few weeks to notice real improvement as the muscles in that area are extremely tight. The first time my husband tried it, he felt a small pop in his spine and the kink was gone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Teeter Hang Ups® FIT-60™ Inversion Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:December 21, 2011

Just what I needed

Pros: well built, safety tested by ul
Cons: online model has flimsy vinyl cover, online version does not have easy reach ankle lock
Model Number: Teeter Hang Ups Invertalign 5
"In time for my 60th birthday, I started working out 6 days a week with lots of walking, gym exercise equipment and a weekly exercise class. Back pain showed up with numbness down the leg into the bottom of the foot. Inversion helps decompress the spine. I bought the model at my local warehouse. This model has additional features that you might want to consider. Both are offered at the same price."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>