Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 42(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Review 1 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 22, 2012

Effective Supplement

"My boyfriend and I both started taking this Collagen supplement for different reasons. He was having trouble with his foot (a condition called metatarsal declination) and I have had persistent dry patches on my face that are so dry and thick I can peel it like snake skin. I tried every moisturizer on the market including many of the expensive products with big claims. Nothing worked. After only a week of taking this supplement, there was a visible improvement in the dry patches and after a few weeks they were completely gone. My boyfriend noticed a significant improvement and at first he didn't attribute it to the Collagen. But, he forgot to take it for several days and noticed the pain came back. I think this is a worthwhile supplement to take because there are tangible improvements!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the pills are a little stinky and they have a slightly unpleasant taste. But, this is a small price to pay for the effectiveness."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:October 3, 2011

Highest quality collagen formula

Pros: improved health
"I'm so excited to have found youtheory at Costco online! My husband and I received about a month's supply from my physical therapist before we moved from San Francisco to the East coast. We just ran out and were about to have them send some more at full price.
I can't believe the difference this supplement has made for both my husband and I. We are both lifelong fitness buffs and have started paying the price physically. Since we've been taking youtheory, my husband's shoulder is remarkably improved...so much so that he no longer feels that surgery is imminent. My joints and lower back are feeling amazingly better and I often get compliments on my skin and hair. It's been years since that's happened! I can only guess that the fact that this product has a combination of 3 types of collagen (most that I've researched have only 2) make it remarkably more effective. Thanks, Costco! You always find the latest and greatest!.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:May 30, 2012

Best Product Ever!!

Cons: a little difficult to swallow at first.
"I never, never, ever write reviews, however, I'm so pleased with Collagen I felt that I had to write one to help others.
This product is amazing! Costco was promoting it during one of my many visits and offering a full money back refund if I didn't see an improvement within 2 weeks.
Initially I thought 2 weeks is not enough time to see any diffrence but decided to purchase it regardless.
Much to my surprise I did see a slight difference in my nails and my hair looked healthier. I actually started to get compliments on my hair again!! The big difference however, was the major improvement in my knees. I was shocked by this because this product does not mention anything about helping with joint problems. I decided to read the reviews and found that many others found Collagen to be helping with their knee and hip problems!!! WHAT A BONUS!!!! I purchased my second bottle just the other day in case Costco decides not to carry it any more. I've recommended it to many family and friends and now I'm recommending it to you. BUY THIS PRODUCT!! You won't regret it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014

Best Purchase Ever!

Pros: it works!!!
"I am 47, recently carded to buy a lotto ticket! They didn't think I was 18! No Joke! Thanks to this product I feel forever 21!"
Review 5 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Date:February 4, 2013

Good, But with Questions

Pros: good potwntial value
Cons: poor customer response and information
Model Number: 390 Tablets
"I like this product, in the long run I believe it can add value to your health.
However, I have contacted YouTheory twice to ask what the specific amounts of Type I, II and Type III Collagen are in a serving size. They have not returned my emails. The customer has No way of knowing exactly what is in this product. It seems to me that a responsible company would tell you the nutritional facts and return your emails."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Date:March 18, 2012

Results better than expected

Pros: skin and hair are visibly improved.
Cons: nothing no noticable side affects.
"Well, I have been having problems with my hip and after reading the reviews of this product I thought I would give it a try. Partly because I need all the help I can get with my joints, but also because the product indicates it will help with skin, hair and nails. While I don't feel much of an improvement in my hip, I must say my hair and skin are significantly better. I am 46 and have noticed that my hands (and wrists) appear very old (wrinkled) and my hair has become dry an brittle. I began taking this product in January and my hands and hair are noticeably healthier. Also, I always have lasting marks on my skin where socks, pants (anything snug) has been against my skin. These marks are much less prominent and they go away more quickly. In regards to the hip problems: I need surgery. But I am very happy I tried this product and will continue to purchase while available from Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harbor City, California
Date:October 24, 2011

One of the Greatest Purchase Ever! Thank You!

Pros: great value for quanity
Cons: not avil. in store. online only
Model Number: Item # 597726
"Thank You Costco for finding such an outstanding product. I feel like I discovered the fountain of youth when I tried this product. I have used other collagen products in the past, but none worked. I am an automobile technician, and am always crawling under vehicles and dashes. Over the years my joints started clicking and became sore. It seems like the youthery Collegen Advance Formula restored lubrication to my joints, so they do not click with pain anymore. I do and will recommend this product to all my friends and fellow workers that need to get some extra life out of their joints. I feel like I did 20 years ago. Only online avilable, would like to purchase in store if possiable. Thank You Costco for this making this product available to us consumers!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Nevada
Date:September 9, 2012

Can Be Crushed

Pros: can be crushed
"I just purchases the Collagen therefore I am not able to rate the results of taking the product. The reason I am writing this is in response to the one star rating based on the size of the capsules. It is easy to brake the capsules into smaller pieces, or crush them and take in liquid.
By the way doing some research I found the suggestion that adequate levels of vitamin C are needed to get the full effect of collagen supplements.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 27, 2014

Great product

Cons: one serving is 6 tablets.........
"Easy to take, definitely helped my aches and pains. I will continue to use on a regular basis."
Review 10 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Date:December 3, 2011

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome.

"I will forever be enslaved to this product. And I thought I would never say that about anything pertaining to that word but It has me hooked. Thanks you so much Costco for introducing this product to me, my body thanks you for it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:November 30, 2011

I absolutely love this product

Model Number: 597726
"My grand daughter recommended the
Collagen and I can't believe the results.
Within two weeks of taken the tablets, I could
feel a noticeable difference in my knees.
Knee problems have always made it
difficult to work in my daily routine, but now
it's getting so much better. My nails have always been a problem and I've noticed my nails are a lot stronger. I would love to know more about Youtheory and what other
products they have. I could not have been more pleased and strongly recommend this product.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico
Date:December 11, 2013

AMAZING:)

Pros: fast results
Cons: none
"I bought this product in the store, because I've been wanting to take collagen knowing its benefits. I don't know what is in these pills, but they are amazing!!! I've been taking them for just a few days, and I haven't seen a big difference on my skin or nails. I don't have joint problems, so I wouldn't know! But, ever since I've started taking them, I've been able to get a restful sleep, even if just a few hours, my mood has drastically change, I'm in such a good, loving mood all the time! I'm full of energy and just feel great!!! I definitely recommend this product, so much so that I'm getting my family some so they could try it."
Review 13 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 30, 2011

Really Happy with This Product

"I have ankle and knee injuries that continue to plague me. Since taking this I have little to no pain and couldn't be more happy! And as an added bonus my hair and nails have improved tremendously!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:May 8, 2013

Long nails for the first time ever

Pros: reasonable price
Cons: large pills need to take 6 a day
"I have nails that are so weak that they not only bend forwards, but also backwards. I tried this stuff figuring that it was an entire waste and was very surprised to discover - after 4 months of taking the pills - that my nails were actually growing past the end of my finger, and not splitting or peeling. This is a first and I will continue using this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:January 30, 2013

Highly Recommend

"I have arthritis in both of my knees. I have tried physical therapy and prescription meds to help w the pain/discomfort. I read the reviews for this product and thought it was worth trying to see if this helped my knees. It has !!! I have started my daily walks again -slowly increasing the distance -and haven't had the discomfort I did before taking this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ramona, CA
Date:April 19, 2012

HUB can walk now, hair & nails stopped falling out

Pros: benefits are amazing, easy to chew & swallow with water, best marriage fixer ever!
Cons: none
"My husband has suffered from 30 years of Navy knee's on ships & could not stand for even 5 minutes. Hub can now bake bread all day long in the kitchen, on his feet without complaining even once. He even walks to the mailbox now! WOW...he doesn't know what to do with all of his newfound freedom from pain! Me? I was hospitalized with a rare blood/skin disease that left me with wheals, rashes and the dry- est skin ever! My skin barely needs moisturizer now. My flaky skin & spots with Rosacia are cleared up too! No more adult acne that I never had before. I loss half my long hair, now my hair is very long, thick & even curls again. My nails were peeling off while washing dishes too. Now? My hair looks as shiny & thick like when I was 20 years old again. My nails are long & beautiful and my shoulder no longer hurts in the morning. I can walk again around the block too & have lost 40 lbs with effort. This stuff is a miracle for your marriage folks...buy as much as you can afford..WE will never be without it ever again! I'm thinking the dog might benefit from it since she has dry, dry skin....i will ask the VET. Who knows? I'll try it and see for a few weeks. This is one miracle for great marriages! I swear it's so true too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI.
Date:September 12, 2013

Very good product

Pros: product has helped my joints and tendons, my nails are much stronger, my hair is healthier and grows faster then ever, and these supplements contain 18 amino acids
Cons: can't really tell any difference in my skin
"I only take 2 tablets per day instead of the recommended amount of 3 tablets twice daily. They work great for me, so I will continue on the same regimine. I do not like taking a lot of pills if it's not necessary."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Juan Capistrano, Ca.
Date:December 22, 2011

Unbelievable Results

"In just over two weeks I have seen unbelievable results from taking this Collagen product. My knees are no longer in constant pain not to mention hair and nail transformation. I am a believer in dietary supplements but not many actually show results like I have received from this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

Saved me from surgery

Pros: great product
"I was scheduled for surgery to repair damage to my knee from years of injuries. After taking collagen, I no longer am in pain and have repaired the damage.
My hairdresser continuously complements me on my healthy hair and nails."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

Without Pain

Pros: great product
"I take Collagen daily for knee pain from college football. This product has been a miracle nutritional product for me. i will never go without. Thanks for carrying this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>