Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
(out of 46 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 46(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Review 1 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Williams, Oregon
Date:December 5, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!

Pros: easy to swallow pills that actually work., 390 tablets to a container., excellent pill coating., pills are tasteless., affordable price., no digestive problems., minimal added ingredients., attractive easy to open packaging., large easy to read directions and ingredients.
Model Number: #597726 Lot #51194
"I have never before taken a supplement that had such immediate results. Rather surprising to say the least. I have what is termed "Severe Advanced Degenerative Arthritis" in my joints and have gone through bi-lateral total knee replacement and numerous other operations. I have only been taking the Collagen for five days, but I have diminished pain in my joints, and can move my neck in each direction by significant added degrees. My hands and feet are less swollen and have less pain, as do my shoulders and spine. Shocked? You bet I am. I am 67 years old so have tried quite a few things throughout my life. Thanks "youtheory" and Costco...Katie"
Review 2 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Baltimore
Date:September 23, 2014

So far, so good

"I decided to try these pills after my sister recommended. Her knee pain, popping wrist is much better. She's now running/yoga again. Moreover, her hair grew like almost 4 inches in the last 5-6 months...and is much thicker.
It's been only five days since I've taken the product. However, I've noticed that I have less stands of hair that sheds. No difference in nails or skin but it's still too early. I am, however, hoping that it will help with my shin splits. I'll put that to the test in about another week when I make another attempt at the treadmill.
I will write another review in a couple of weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:August 30, 2014

This stuff works!

Pros: it works
"I never write reviews but I want others to know this stuff works.
I am 58 years old and still play on 5 soccer teams with people 15-20 years younger than myself. I am not a runner, but I run so they still want me on the soccer field. I am very much in shape swimming and biking as well.
I was attracted to this product because other reviewers raved about the joint relief. I have had a problem with a knee for 8 months; went from 2.5 miles to almost 8 miles a few times/week way to quickly. Have never completely rested the knee. Took YOUTHEORY collagen for about 2 weeks: 3 in a.m. and 3 in the p.m.
My knee is soooo much better but I quit taking the product for 2 reasons.
1. It made me gain 4 pounds in that 2 weeks. It was water weight and disappeared when I quit taking it.
2. I take Armour Thyroid. I THINK
it conflicted. I may try smaller doses (1-2 pills/day) here shortly. And I will be careful to take it 4 hours before or after thyroid meds.
The product seemed to help the wrinkling I have on my mouth area and my nails began to firm up.
Off of the collagen, everything has returned to as before except my knee may be holding - it seems stronger.
A sidebar for pet owners: I have a 4 year old Irish Setter that should never have turned up with hip dysplasia last year. She has pain. Tried Daisaquin, chondroitin and glucosamine. Also a prescription anti inflammatory.
She does well on 2 YOUTHEORY collagen pills per day and 2 Sam-e (400mg) pills per day.
Irish Setters have a very shiney coat anyway, but YOUTHEORY Collagen makes her coat GLOW. It is really amazing.
If anyone reading this has experience or knowledge of weight gain or collagen with Armour thyroid, I would love to hear from you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 26, 2014

Forget knee replacement surgry

"I was a long-distance runner for many years when my knees starting giving me sharp pain. I went to an orthopedic surgeon who said my x-rays showed that I'd need knew replacement surgery within 10 years. Depressed, I stopped running altogether. Then about 2 years ago, I started taking Collagen. The results were immediate. My knee pain vanished, I started running again, and I've been problem-free ever since. Also, a sore shoulder used to keep me awake at night. No more. This is the best product I know for sore joints, and it's also the cheapest."
Review 5 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014

Best Purchase Ever!

Pros: it works!!!
"I am 47, recently carded to buy a lotto ticket! They didn't think I was 18! No Joke! Thanks to this product I feel forever 21!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 27, 2014

Great product

Cons: one serving is 6 tablets.........
"Easy to take, definitely helped my aches and pains. I will continue to use on a regular basis."
Review 7 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico
Date:December 11, 2013

AMAZING:)

Pros: fast results
Cons: none
"I bought this product in the store, because I've been wanting to take collagen knowing its benefits. I don't know what is in these pills, but they are amazing!!! I've been taking them for just a few days, and I haven't seen a big difference on my skin or nails. I don't have joint problems, so I wouldn't know! But, ever since I've started taking them, I've been able to get a restful sleep, even if just a few hours, my mood has drastically change, I'm in such a good, loving mood all the time! I'm full of energy and just feel great!!! I definitely recommend this product, so much so that I'm getting my family some so they could try it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater L.A. area of Southern California
Date:October 9, 2013

Great Product

"Have used this product for months and it works well for me."
Review 9 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI.
Date:September 12, 2013

Very good product

Pros: product has helped my joints and tendons, my nails are much stronger, my hair is healthier and grows faster then ever, and these supplements contain 18 amino acids
Cons: can't really tell any difference in my skin
"I only take 2 tablets per day instead of the recommended amount of 3 tablets twice daily. They work great for me, so I will continue on the same regimine. I do not like taking a lot of pills if it's not necessary."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 26, 2013

AMAZING!

"Highly recommend this product! Over 50 and my hair, skin and nails have improved dramatically! Healthier, glossier hair. Nails are smooth without ridges for the first time in years. Very happy with results. Best to take it for a full month first and then you will really see the improvements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:May 8, 2013

Long nails for the first time ever

Pros: reasonable price
Cons: large pills need to take 6 a day
"I have nails that are so weak that they not only bend forwards, but also backwards. I tried this stuff figuring that it was an entire waste and was very surprised to discover - after 4 months of taking the pills - that my nails were actually growing past the end of my finger, and not splitting or peeling. This is a first and I will continue using this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Date:April 28, 2013

PRETTY GOOD!!!

Pros: no more knee pain
Cons: cost less in store
Model Number: YOUTHEORY COLLAGEN ADVANCED (390)
"This product is pretty good. I have been taking it for about 3-4 months. I don't seem to have any more joint pain. I run up and down my stairs like a teenager. I am 59. My hair never seemed to grow; that is, until I started taking this product. My sister was so amazed at how much my hair has grown and how healthy it looks that she asked me to order one for her. My only regret is, after ordering it online, I went to the Davie, FL Costco and saw it, for less money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, KY
Date:April 27, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: they work
Cons: very large pills
"I have been taking Collagen Advanced Formula for almost 2 years. I have stopped have pain in my hip which was caused by issues with my back. I have fallen twice since taking this product. I really should have hurt myself bad with both falls, but got up with not even a bruise in both cases. I attribute that to this product. I only take 3 tablets per day in the morning on an empty stomach. I will continue using and hope I will be able to continue finding this product at Costco."
Review 14 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2013

No difference

"I have been taking this for over a month and simply see/feel no difference. Will continue till the bottle is empty...will update the review if something changes"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crofton, MD
Date:March 25, 2013

Very good product

Pros: everything
"I've been taking this product for almost a year. I'm on my early 40's and is never too late to slow your aging process sooner than later. Is is says takes 6 tablets but remember you can take 2 at the time always with meals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Date:February 12, 2013

So Glad I Found This

Pros: it really works!
Cons: none
Model Number: Youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
"I have the driest hands that crack in the winter. Since taking Youtheory Collagen the cracking and splitting on my hands are gone. My skin has never been this nice, nothing has EVER worked. Lotions, creams, all other product have never worked and I have tried everything. I hope Costco continues to have this product. Thank You Costco!"
Review 17 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Date:February 4, 2013

Good, But with Questions

Pros: good potwntial value
Cons: poor customer response and information
Model Number: 390 Tablets
"I like this product, in the long run I believe it can add value to your health.
However, I have contacted YouTheory twice to ask what the specific amounts of Type I, II and Type III Collagen are in a serving size. They have not returned my emails. The customer has No way of knowing exactly what is in this product. It seems to me that a responsible company would tell you the nutritional facts and return your emails."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:January 30, 2013

Highly Recommend

"I have arthritis in both of my knees. I have tried physical therapy and prescription meds to help w the pain/discomfort. I read the reviews for this product and thought it was worth trying to see if this helped my knees. It has !!! I have started my daily walks again -slowly increasing the distance -and haven't had the discomfort I did before taking this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bowie, MD
Date:December 1, 2012

Greatest non-prescribed joint reliever

Pros: great for joint comfort!!!, wonderful for hair and nails** bonus
Cons: size of pills but you get used to them
"I've been taking Youtheory's Collagen for approx. 3wks and have noticed a 180 degree improvement in my L knee. Less soreness in the morning upon rising and on getting up after sitting for long pds of time. My loctician also told me whatever I'm taking has made my hair healthier and has more oil, which to me is amazing b/c in colder weather my scalp is usu. very dry!!! So I will keep taking this wonderful supplement. Thank you."
Review 20 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Date:November 13, 2012

Excellent product for hair/nail growth

Pros: great hair and nails
Cons: pills are enormous! swallow carefully!
"This product is great for hair and nail growth! I have been taking it for two months and I joke that I could stop a bullet with my nails, they are so strong. My hair is healthy and shiny, almost too shiny sometimes. I take less than the recommended amount, 2 a day, because my hair and nails grow almost too fast with 3."
1 2 3 next>>