Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
(out of 52 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 of 52(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Review 1 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Electric City, WA
Date:May 24, 2015

Great for skin, hair, ligaments and tendons!

Pros: the best collagen supplement on the market.
Cons: it's hard to find type 1 2 and 3.
" This is such a multi-faceted supplement...Collagen Advanced Formula (made by youtheory) type 1, 2,and 3, with 18 amino acids. When I wasn't able to continue buying it from another supplement site, I tried Costco. Good ol' Costco!! Now that's where I'm getting it! "
Review 2 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:May 23, 2015

Weight gian

" I, too, as the last reviewer, noticed a 5 pound weight gain since starting this product about 8 weeks ago. I was actually on a low carb, low calorie diet, so the weight gain was quite a blow. Have stopped using this as of this day and will see if it is the culprit. "
Review 3 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:March 30, 2015

Gained 5 pounds... otherwise great product

Pros: skin improvement, more comfortable joints
Cons: weight gain
Model Number: Lot # 51302
" I was surprised to find only one other person who posted a review who experienced weight gain while taking this. I started noticing weight gain around week 3 and was hoping it was just my body adjusting to it, but around 5 or 6 weeks, I was still five pounds heavier. It definitely plumped my skin (especially around my midsection and thighs), but I became uncomfortable in my jeans and looked like a sausage in my slim fitting dresses! I discontinued it and now I'm back to my normal size. So it seemed like it was just water weight. Very weird how this happened to me and the other poster -- if anyone has any experience like this or information on why this happened, please post. For reference, my bottle says Lot # 51302. Thank you :) "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:March 20, 2015

Hoping for similar results!

Pros: hoping to have results like others!
Cons: inner seal is not well attached
" I have been taking this for about a month. Although I have not experienced reduced pain or increased hair growth yet, I am hoping for it. I feel the added protein is helpful in it of itself. One thing I notice on this brand is the inner seals are not well attached. I have purchased turmeric in the warehouse and returned due to lack of being sealed. Hope the company fixes this. "
Review 5 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orem, utah
Date:March 2, 2015
" I was having a lot of trouble with my hands, wrist and knees .. moving with pain until I started (by Dr. recommendation) Collegan type 1, 2, 3.. the pain is not gone complete but it gets less and less by day "
Review 6 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 13, 2015

Collagen Advanced Formula

" I have been using this amazing product over the past year which made my nails stronger, my skin brighter and younger and my hair shinier! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Williams, Oregon
Date:December 5, 2014

Absolutely Amazing!

Pros: easy to swallow pills that actually work., 390 tablets to a container., excellent pill coating., pills are tasteless., affordable price., no digestive problems., minimal added ingredients., attractive easy to open packaging., large easy to read directions and ingredients.
Model Number: #597726 Lot #51194
" I have never before taken a supplement that had such immediate results. Rather surprising to say the least. I have what is termed "Severe Advanced Degenerative Arthritis" in my joints and have gone through bi-lateral total knee replacement and numerous other operations. I have only been taking the Collagen for five days, but I have diminished pain in my joints, and can move my neck in each direction by significant added degrees. My hands and feet are less swollen and have less pain, as do my shoulders and spine. Shocked? You bet I am. I am 67 years old so have tried quite a few things throughout my life. Thanks "youtheory" and Costco...Katie "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Baltimore
Date:September 23, 2014

So far, so good

" I decided to try these pills after my sister recommended. Her knee pain, popping wrist is much better. She's now running/yoga again. Moreover, her hair grew like almost 4 inches in the last 5-6 months...and is much thicker.
It's been only five days since I've taken the product. However, I've noticed that I have less stands of hair that sheds. No difference in nails or skin but it's still too early. I am, however, hoping that it will help with my shin splits. I'll put that to the test in about another week when I make another attempt at the treadmill.
I will write another review in a couple of weeks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:August 30, 2014

This stuff works!

Pros: it works
" I never write reviews but I want others to know this stuff works.
I am 58 years old and still play on 5 soccer teams with people 15-20 years younger than myself. I am not a runner, but I run so they still want me on the soccer field. I am very much in shape swimming and biking as well.
I was attracted to this product because other reviewers raved about the joint relief. I have had a problem with a knee for 8 months; went from 2.5 miles to almost 8 miles a few times/week way to quickly. Have never completely rested the knee. Took YOUTHEORY collagen for about 2 weeks: 3 in a.m. and 3 in the p.m.
My knee is soooo much better but I quit taking the product for 2 reasons.
1. It made me gain 4 pounds in that 2 weeks. It was water weight and disappeared when I quit taking it.
2. I take Armour Thyroid. I THINK
it conflicted. I may try smaller doses (1-2 pills/day) here shortly. And I will be careful to take it 4 hours before or after thyroid meds.
The product seemed to help the wrinkling I have on my mouth area and my nails began to firm up.
Off of the collagen, everything has returned to as before except my knee may be holding - it seems stronger.
A sidebar for pet owners: I have a 4 year old Irish Setter that should never have turned up with hip dysplasia last year. She has pain. Tried Daisaquin, chondroitin and glucosamine. Also a prescription anti inflammatory.
She does well on 2 YOUTHEORY collagen pills per day and 2 Sam-e (400mg) pills per day.
Irish Setters have a very shiney coat anyway, but YOUTHEORY Collagen makes her coat GLOW. It is really amazing.
If anyone reading this has experience or knowledge of weight gain or collagen with Armour thyroid, I would love to hear from you. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 26, 2014

Forget knee replacement surgry

" I was a long-distance runner for many years when my knees starting giving me sharp pain. I went to an orthopedic surgeon who said my x-rays showed that I'd need knew replacement surgery within 10 years. Depressed, I stopped running altogether. Then about 2 years ago, I started taking Collagen. The results were immediate. My knee pain vanished, I started running again, and I've been problem-free ever since. Also, a sore shoulder used to keep me awake at night. No more. This is the best product I know for sore joints, and it's also the cheapest. "
Review 11 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014

Best Purchase Ever!

Pros: it works!!!
" I am 47, recently carded to buy a lotto ticket! They didn't think I was 18! No Joke! Thanks to this product I feel forever 21! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 27, 2014

Great product

Cons: one serving is 6 tablets.........
" Easy to take, definitely helped my aches and pains. I will continue to use on a regular basis. "
Review 13 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico
Date:December 11, 2013

AMAZING:)

Pros: fast results
Cons: none
" I bought this product in the store, because I've been wanting to take collagen knowing its benefits. I don't know what is in these pills, but they are amazing!!! I've been taking them for just a few days, and I haven't seen a big difference on my skin or nails. I don't have joint problems, so I wouldn't know! But, ever since I've started taking them, I've been able to get a restful sleep, even if just a few hours, my mood has drastically change, I'm in such a good, loving mood all the time! I'm full of energy and just feel great!!! I definitely recommend this product, so much so that I'm getting my family some so they could try it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greater L.A. area of Southern California
Date:October 9, 2013

Great Product

" Have used this product for months and it works well for me. "
Review 15 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI.
Date:September 12, 2013

Very good product

Pros: product has helped my joints and tendons, my nails are much stronger, my hair is healthier and grows faster then ever, and these supplements contain 18 amino acids
Cons: can't really tell any difference in my skin
" I only take 2 tablets per day instead of the recommended amount of 3 tablets twice daily. They work great for me, so I will continue on the same regimine. I do not like taking a lot of pills if it's not necessary. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 26, 2013

AMAZING!

" Highly recommend this product! Over 50 and my hair, skin and nails have improved dramatically! Healthier, glossier hair. Nails are smooth without ridges for the first time in years. Very happy with results. Best to take it for a full month first and then you will really see the improvements. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:May 8, 2013

Long nails for the first time ever

Pros: reasonable price
Cons: large pills need to take 6 a day
" I have nails that are so weak that they not only bend forwards, but also backwards. I tried this stuff figuring that it was an entire waste and was very surprised to discover - after 4 months of taking the pills - that my nails were actually growing past the end of my finger, and not splitting or peeling. This is a first and I will continue using this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Date:April 28, 2013

PRETTY GOOD!!!

Pros: no more knee pain
Cons: cost less in store
Model Number: YOUTHEORY COLLAGEN ADVANCED (390)
" This product is pretty good. I have been taking it for about 3-4 months. I don't seem to have any more joint pain. I run up and down my stairs like a teenager. I am 59. My hair never seemed to grow; that is, until I started taking this product. My sister was so amazed at how much my hair has grown and how healthy it looks that she asked me to order one for her. My only regret is, after ordering it online, I went to the Davie, FL Costco and saw it, for less money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, KY
Date:April 27, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: they work
Cons: very large pills
" I have been taking Collagen Advanced Formula for almost 2 years. I have stopped have pain in my hip which was caused by issues with my back. I have fallen twice since taking this product. I really should have hurt myself bad with both falls, but got up with not even a bruise in both cases. I attribute that to this product. I only take 3 tablets per day in the morning on an empty stomach. I will continue using and hope I will be able to continue finding this product at Costco. "
Review 20 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2013

No difference

" I have been taking this for over a month and simply see/feel no difference. Will continue till the bottle is empty...will update the review if something changes "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>