Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
(out of 54 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
51 of 54(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Review 21 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, KY
Date:April 27, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: they work
Cons: very large pills
" I have been taking Collagen Advanced Formula for almost 2 years. I have stopped have pain in my hip which was caused by issues with my back. I have fallen twice since taking this product. I really should have hurt myself bad with both falls, but got up with not even a bruise in both cases. I attribute that to this product. I only take 3 tablets per day in the morning on an empty stomach. I will continue using and hope I will be able to continue finding this product at Costco. "
Review 22 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2013

No difference

" I have been taking this for over a month and simply see/feel no difference. Will continue till the bottle is empty...will update the review if something changes "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crofton, MD
Date:March 25, 2013

Very good product

Pros: everything
" I've been taking this product for almost a year. I'm on my early 40's and is never too late to slow your aging process sooner than later. Is is says takes 6 tablets but remember you can take 2 at the time always with meals. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Date:February 12, 2013

So Glad I Found This

Pros: it really works!
Cons: none
Model Number: Youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
" I have the driest hands that crack in the winter. Since taking Youtheory Collagen the cracking and splitting on my hands are gone. My skin has never been this nice, nothing has EVER worked. Lotions, creams, all other product have never worked and I have tried everything. I hope Costco continues to have this product. Thank You Costco! "
Review 25 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mid-Atlantic
Date:February 4, 2013

Good, But with Questions

Pros: good potwntial value
Cons: poor customer response and information
Model Number: 390 Tablets
" I like this product, in the long run I believe it can add value to your health.
However, I have contacted YouTheory twice to ask what the specific amounts of Type I, II and Type III Collagen are in a serving size. They have not returned my emails. The customer has No way of knowing exactly what is in this product. It seems to me that a responsible company would tell you the nutritional facts and return your emails. "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:January 30, 2013

Highly Recommend

" I have arthritis in both of my knees. I have tried physical therapy and prescription meds to help w the pain/discomfort. I read the reviews for this product and thought it was worth trying to see if this helped my knees. It has !!! I have started my daily walks again -slowly increasing the distance -and haven't had the discomfort I did before taking this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bowie, MD
Date:December 1, 2012

Greatest non-prescribed joint reliever

Pros: great for joint comfort!!!, wonderful for hair and nails** bonus
Cons: size of pills but you get used to them
" I've been taking Youtheory's Collagen for approx. 3wks and have noticed a 180 degree improvement in my L knee. Less soreness in the morning upon rising and on getting up after sitting for long pds of time. My loctician also told me whatever I'm taking has made my hair healthier and has more oil, which to me is amazing b/c in colder weather my scalp is usu. very dry!!! So I will keep taking this wonderful supplement. Thank you. "
Review 28 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Date:November 13, 2012

Excellent product for hair/nail growth

Pros: great hair and nails
Cons: pills are enormous! swallow carefully!
" This product is great for hair and nail growth! I have been taking it for two months and I joke that I could stop a bullet with my nails, they are so strong. My hair is healthy and shiny, almost too shiny sometimes. I take less than the recommended amount, 2 a day, because my hair and nails grow almost too fast with 3. "
Review 29 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cypress, CA
Date:November 10, 2012

Best one so far

Pros: works!
Cons: too many a day!
" My husband loved this one, after he tried most similar ones for the past 10 years, even the liquid one of the same brand, which had no effect, promptly returned back to Costco, but this one is a keeper, till they come up with something better. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
Date:November 5, 2012

It works

Pros: very affordable
" This product is amazing...skin, hair and nails have seen immediate improvement...my hair has stopped falling out..just been taking it for 2 weeks now..will continue with this supplement forever "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Nevada
Date:September 9, 2012

Can Be Crushed

Pros: can be crushed
" I just purchases the Collagen therefore I am not able to rate the results of taking the product. The reason I am writing this is in response to the one star rating based on the size of the capsules. It is easy to brake the capsules into smaller pieces, or crush them and take in liquid.
By the way doing some research I found the suggestion that adequate levels of vitamin C are needed to get the full effect of collagen supplements.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PNW
Date:August 29, 2012

Works!

Pros: works
Cons: a lot of large pills
" After the first week, I noticed the difference in my nails. Then my hairdresser noticed the difference in my hair. Finally I noticed the difference in my skin. Great product if you can stand to take all the pills. "
Review 33 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:August 21, 2012

Love this! does even more than i thought!

" I don't have joint pain or anything like that, but i bought this product to keep my hair, nails and skin healthy. So far my nails are stronger and longer, and my hair is amazing! One thing about me is that I get really bad migraines about 8-10 times a month 2-3 times a week.. they are real bad...since I have started taken this product I have not had a migraine for 3 weeks! this product is the only thing I have done differently in my diet, so i'm assuming that is what is helping me! Preventive pres meds have never even helped me, and this is the first time I am relieved of my migraines! I will continue to take the product, I have not had any side effects and I feel amazing! "
Review 34 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:July 26, 2012

Great Stuff!!

Cons: pills are kind of big and a little hard to swallow
" I've been using this stuff for about a month now and WOW!! My hair is super shiney and it's getting thicker. Also, my nails are longer than they've ever been...not just long but strong. I love this stuff!! "
Review 35 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:July 16, 2012

Can't Swallow

" I will never know if this product worked because it is far too difficult to swallow. The sides of the tablets are actually sharp. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Brunswick, NJ
Date:June 15, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

" I have been suffering from Knees pain for a year and half from injuries in previous soccer games. It had reached a point I almost consider to quit playing...
3 days after taking this Collagen, the pain are gone! What a magic ^0^
Love this porduct!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 37 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:May 30, 2012

Best Product Ever!!

Cons: a little difficult to swallow at first.
" I never, never, ever write reviews, however, I'm so pleased with Collagen I felt that I had to write one to help others.
This product is amazing! Costco was promoting it during one of my many visits and offering a full money back refund if I didn't see an improvement within 2 weeks.
Initially I thought 2 weeks is not enough time to see any diffrence but decided to purchase it regardless.
Much to my surprise I did see a slight difference in my nails and my hair looked healthier. I actually started to get compliments on my hair again!! The big difference however, was the major improvement in my knees. I was shocked by this because this product does not mention anything about helping with joint problems. I decided to read the reviews and found that many others found Collagen to be helping with their knee and hip problems!!! WHAT A BONUS!!!! I purchased my second bottle just the other day in case Costco decides not to carry it any more. I've recommended it to many family and friends and now I'm recommending it to you. BUY THIS PRODUCT!! You won't regret it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:May 1, 2012

Very Helpful

Pros: natural product
" My right knee has been experiencing discomfort and soreness due to surgery over three years ago. This product has been very helpful with providing some relief where I otherwise would have had to take "Aleve" regularly. "
Review 39 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ramona, CA
Date:April 19, 2012

HUB can walk now, hair & nails stopped falling out

Pros: benefits are amazing, easy to chew & swallow with water, best marriage fixer ever!
Cons: none
" My husband has suffered from 30 years of Navy knee's on ships & could not stand for even 5 minutes. Hub can now bake bread all day long in the kitchen, on his feet without complaining even once. He even walks to the mailbox now! WOW...he doesn't know what to do with all of his newfound freedom from pain! Me? I was hospitalized with a rare blood/skin disease that left me with wheals, rashes and the dry- est skin ever! My skin barely needs moisturizer now. My flaky skin & spots with Rosacia are cleared up too! No more adult acne that I never had before. I loss half my long hair, now my hair is very long, thick & even curls again. My nails were peeling off while washing dishes too. Now? My hair looks as shiny & thick like when I was 20 years old again. My nails are long & beautiful and my shoulder no longer hurts in the morning. I can walk again around the block too & have lost 40 lbs with effort. This stuff is a miracle for your marriage folks...buy as much as you can afford..WE will never be without it ever again! I'm thinking the dog might benefit from it since she has dry, dry skin....i will ask the VET. Who knows? I'll try it and see for a few weeks. This is one miracle for great marriages! I swear it's so true too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for youtheory™ Collagen Advanced Formula, 390 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:March 22, 2012

Effective Supplement

" My boyfriend and I both started taking this Collagen supplement for different reasons. He was having trouble with his foot (a condition called metatarsal declination) and I have had persistent dry patches on my face that are so dry and thick I can peel it like snake skin. I tried every moisturizer on the market including many of the expensive products with big claims. Nothing worked. After only a week of taking this supplement, there was a visible improvement in the dry patches and after a few weeks they were completely gone. My boyfriend noticed a significant improvement and at first he didn't attribute it to the Collagen. But, he forgot to take it for several days and noticed the pain came back. I think this is a worthwhile supplement to take because there are tangible improvements!
The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the pills are a little stinky and they have a slightly unpleasant taste. But, this is a small price to pay for the effectiveness. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>