Customer Reviews for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill

Get in shape fast with the Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill. Featuring iFit® Workout Card Technology, this treadmill delivers 8 weeks of weight-loss training with audio coaching and automatic speed and incline controls. The included weight-loss card plugs directly into the console to give you 24 calorie-burning, body slimming workouts! The RT 5.1 Treadmill also features DMX Zone™ Cushioning. This innovative cushioning integrates firmer support zones at the foot-strike and take-off portion of your stride for a more comfortable workout. Other features include a Compatible Music Port for iPod®, a Custom Weight-Loss Center, QuickStep™ Speed and Incline Controls and a Dual-Grip AccuRate™ Heart Rate Monitor.    iFit® Workout SD Card Technology Lose weight, feel great and improve performance in just 8 weeks with the interactive iFit® Workout Card Technology! Each card is designed by a Certified Personal Trainer and plugs directly into the treadmill’s console. The treadmill automatically adjusts your speed and incline while the voice of a personal trainer takes you through each workout. iFit® Workout Cards are available in Weight Loss, Wellness, Circuit Training and Performance categories to give you the most advanced, interactive and result-specific fitness options. The Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill includes one Weight Loss iFit® Workout Card to help you get started on your road to success! Weight-Loss iFit® Workout Card Included Get started on your way to the newer, slimmer you! With the Level 1 iFit® Weight-Loss Card, you get an 8-week progressive weight-loss program designed specifically by a Certified Personal Trainer to help you burn calories and drop pounds! The iFit® card automatically adjusts your treadmill’s speed and incline while a personal trainer audibly coaches through your workout! Compatible Music Port for iPod® Move to the beat of your favorite music with this built-in sound system. Plug your iPod®*, or MP3 Player, into the Interplay™ Music Port for unbeatable sound quality. *iPod is a trademark of Apple, Inc., registered in the US and other countries. iPod® not included. Intermix Acoustics™ 2.0 Sound System Enjoy your favorite media with this built-in sound system that produces a broad range of frequencies and rich, equalized sound. Custom Weight-Loss Center Get a personalized weight-loss experience with the Weight-Loss Center. Input your weight and the amount of calories you want to burn and the Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill automatically creates a workout designed just for you! 16 Workout Apps Get the training designed by experts with 16 workout apps that focus on time, distance or calorie burn. The simple navigation and quick access make it easy to get the results you want. DMX Zone™ Cushioning Get the support you need throughout your entire stride with DMX Zone™ Cushioning. The innovative cushioning integrates firmer support zones at the foot-strike and take-off portion of your stride. 2.25 CHP TRX™ Motor Experience expanded power with this quiet, self-cooling drive system. Employing an axial fan, this motor reduces noise as it cools internal components—enhancing your workout environment and extending the motor’s life. 0–10 MPH QuickStep™ Speed Control Put fast, precise, speed control at your fingertips with this unique QuickStep™ Speed Control that offers a speed range from 0–10 MPH. 0–10% QuickStep™ Incline Control The best and most convenient incline adjustment, QuickStep™ Incline Control allows you to change the incline with the touch of a button instead of tediously scrolling through options as you would with traditional incline controls. CoolAire™ Workout Fan Stay cool and fresh during your workout with the innovative CoolAire™ Workout Fan. You'll stay comfortable, enabling you to work out longer so you can reach your goals faster. The sophisticated fan is built right into the console, just like the AC in your car, allowing you to quickly adjust the settings. 2-Window LED Display These windows display speed, time, distance, calories and pulse so you can monitor your progress throughout your entire workout. This console also features a large 7x10 workout matrix. Dual-Grip AccuRate™ Heart Rate Monitor Get an accurate heart rate reading with the convenient sensors built-in to the handlebars—simply grip them for a convenient pulse reading.   20” x 55” Treadbelt A vital component of the drive system, this roomy treadmill belt is designed to operate both smoother and quieter than an average treadmill belt. SpaceSaver® Design To give you more room to stretch, or to stretch the room you have, the deck folds vertically for storage. 300 lb Weight Capacity This treadmill accommodates up to 300 lbs. Additional Information: Assembled Dimensions: 70”x34”x60” (LxWxH) Assembled Weight: 192 lbs 110 voltage Plug-in required Model:  RBTL59211
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 of 31(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Review 1 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Muscoda, WI
Date:February 13, 2014

Unknown at this time

"Product was to be delivered on 2/6 I did not get it until, 2/12. I opened the box as the truck driver was driving off and noticed the box full of tiny pieces of plastic. After more inspection I see the entire bottom section of the product is smashed. So I call the truck driver and ask who I need to call for damaged goods. So now I must send it back, and wait for a new one to be delivered. Advice to the company, when you are shipping a product on a wooden skid. Make the skid the the same size or a little larger than the package so it does not get damaged. The product should also be banded to the skid as well. I hope the next one is not damaged and comes soon."
Review 2 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:December 23, 2012

Good treadmill, bad delivery

Pros: folds up, fast incline, nice display
Cons: loud foot strike, loud fan, putting together was a huge pain, delivery service was :( (ups freight)
Model Number: RBTL59211
"Good treadmill. Fan is loud and not very strong. Running is also loud (foot strike) and there's a lot of motion on the arms. VERY difficult to put together, a lot of time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2012

good value for the money.

Pros: easy to follow assembly instructions, appears to be a very good treadmill for the money, quiet operation
Cons: noisy fan that doesn't move much air, a lot of little parts to assemble, because it is well-built it is heavy
"The box and base unit were a little bulky and heavy for one person to assemble, but I removed and reinstalled 2 doors to move the treadmill in the house & had it assembled and running in less than 2 & 1/2 hours by myself. It seems to have most options anyone would need and has a relatively quite operation (except for the fan). The fan is noisy and does not move much air so I plan on just using a pedestal fan."
Review 4 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint Augustine, FL
Date:July 18, 2012

assembly

Pros: solid assembly directions
Model Number: Reebok Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
"Box was set inside my front door by delivery crew. Approx. 2 hrs, almost to the minute, I had completed assembly. I consider myself very good at putting together things so it may take longer for others. I had no help nor did I really need help. First 25 min. was to open box and remove/organize contents. Follow/read directions CAREFULLY as I had to disassemble the console to add parts I'd left off by not paying attention. I assembled on an 8'x10' area rug which made it comfortable. Directions were easy to follow-this from a guy who hates directions and would rather look at a picture to assemble. I put together in living room then rolled down the hallway to spare room where I will use. Will begin using tomorrow and follow up with further remarks on this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Yucaipa, CA
Date:April 17, 2012

Worth the money

"It's easy enough to move around in my garage and put together by myself, but you'll want an extra set of hands to get it upstairs (obviously) and to make putting it together a little easier.
I found the directions to be straightforward and easy to understand.
There were some screws more difficult to screw in than others, but I was able to get them all in with some extra force.
The treadmill itself holds up well under my weight (240lbs). I haven't felt it move beneath me nor does it seem to be straining to provide excellent cushioning.
The speaker is subpar, but that seems to be par for the course on treadmills in this price range. The fan is functional, but again, I'd prefer to use a large oscillating fan. Neither is a deal breaker.
The controls are easy to use and understand. My wife has tried an iFit program and enjoyed it, but has her own plan that she executes with ease.
The storage for water, our phone, and anything else we want come in handy.
It's a five star product based on the competition (lengthier base & higher weight maximum), but I gave it five stars based on the poor quality of the speaker and fan. I would have preferred that neither were there or that at least one was good quality."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Novato, CA
Date:March 16, 2012

Great machine, despite squeeks

Pros: fold up space-saver feature
Cons: customer service as explained below...
Model Number: Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 SpaceSaver®
"This treadmill is just what I expected, works great, I like the fan, my ipod hooks right into it. My only complaint is an annoying squeek as I am using it. I called the customers service line snd was on "hold" for 25 minutes and no-one ever answered. My phone battery went dead at 25 minutes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:March 13, 2012

well worth it

"Delivery was fast and friendly. It does take time and patience to assemble and requires 2 people. We spent a couple of hours and then finished in the morning. I was concerned with a squeaking noise that it makes, but I think it's just the cushioning parts that make noise. I've used the treadmill 5 days a week for over a month now and have no problems. Very happy with this purchase. IFit workout was too tough for me at first, but like it now. Love the fan. Wish it had a pause button. If you stop during a workout, you have to start over from the beginning."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA.
Date:March 12, 2012

Works As Described

"I'm only giving this a 4 star rating because the fan is a little louder than I had hoped it would be. This works exactly as described and is pretty quiet. It wasn't difficult to put together, it just took some time. It seems to be a great treadmill for the price."
Review 9 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, CA
Date:March 12, 2012

Worth the investment!

Model Number: Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1
"Easy to assembly; my teenage son put it together in a couple of hours.
Works great, perfect size for any room.
A little noisy...connect your ipod and problem solved."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, ca
Date:March 4, 2012

Worth every cent!

Pros: price, quality, delivery, assembly instructions
"If your down to assemble this treadmill for 2 hrs or less, this is a steal. A fully assembled treadmill will cost $400 more. The treadmill is loaded with features. The use of the treadmill is extremely simple even for elderly adults. The instructions for assembly were easy to follow and the reference page for the screws was a lifesaver. The delivery man was extremely nice and delivered it right into my living room thankfully. The treadmill is durable, well built, and enjoyable to use."
Review 11 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fontana, CA
Date:March 1, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: incline adjustment, ifit technology
Cons: putting together
"While it took a little time to put together, the overall product is great. It has the largest incline, 15 degrees, and pushbutton. It runs well and is easy to use. I especially like the new ifit card technology if you care to use this to program your workout. Fantastic treadmill, so happy I got it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:February 29, 2012

We Love It!

Model Number: Reebok Competitor RT 5.1
"The ad says takes 2 to 3 weeks for delivery but it was here in 1-1/2 weeks. The ad also says curbside delivery, however the delivery gentleman asked where we wanted it and put it in the garage for my husband. My husband said he has rarely seen anything packaged as well as this treadmill and all the parts were included and nothing was missing. From unpacking to placing in our room in the house and assemblying, the whole process took approximately 2 hours. The instructions were complete and easy to follow. The treadmill is very quiet, and all the added features are easy to understand and operate. I would recommend this to ANYONE interested in purchasing a treadmill for home use. Just make sure you have the room since it is large, however the folding features helps. Great Product!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, Wa
Date:February 28, 2012

totally satisfied

Pros: excersise, healthy
Model Number: RBTl59211.0
"Works great and easy to figure out for us guys that don't thoughly read the instruction manual all the time! Easy to assemble, took me about an hour by myself even though they recommend a helper at times. Very pleased so Far!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:St Louis, Mo
Date:February 28, 2012

My Honest Opinion

Pros: seems to be a good value
Cons: heavy & awkward to handle
Model Number: Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 SpaceSaver® Treadmill
"1 - BIG & HEAVY
2 - Mechanical Aptitude almost a requirement
3 - Assembled, it is bigger/wider than some doorways (ours, at least)... So, assemble it where you are going to use it!
In my case the electrical connector plug between the base (motor) and the console had a bent pin (there are about 8 pins in the connector), so, it did not want to connect together. Given how BIG and HEAVY it is, fixing it was a better option than boxing it back up. I previously did lots of electronic work, so that was not a real problem for me.
Lastly, one of the screws in the Pulse sensor plate (on the handle) was not long enough or was stripped out. I replaced it with a different screw I had on hand.
Otherwise, it works fine, but then I would assume it should."
Review 15 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 25, 2012

Such a Deal!

Pros: well built, works well for 200+ pounds, quiet
Cons: pulse/heartrate horrible, fan is loud
Model Number: Item 598031
"I have shopped new and used Treadmills for a long time, so my expectations were very high. Arrived within a week and my son and his girlfriend and I got to work. We had very limited space which made assembly difficult, but we followed the directions step by step and it went together like an Ikea bookshelf. I have used it every day since I got it, and the kids are using it too. No one can believe it was $600. The only thing I wish it had was a linkable heart rate monitor. The pulse doesn't work well without numerous tries, and the fan is a little noisy which you don't notice when you are walking/running. The treadmill is quiet. I get up before everyone else and no one hears me in our small house."
Review 16 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL.
Date:February 23, 2012

Great product, great buy.

Pros: everything
Cons: assembly
Model Number: Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1
"It's big, it's heavy, it's impressive and it includes everything we'd want and features we don't really need. But we walk on the treadmill. We don't jog as shown in the picture. We are not heavy or obese. I don't think this is for jogging or power users. They should go to proper fitness centers. With all it's sophistication and programs, all we do is go up to an incline of #3 and speed of #3; begin and end on #1.
It plays my music (the sound is good), it monitors my heart rate and it has a two speed fan to keep me comfortable. I mostly watch TV when I'm on it and find it tempting to keep going beyond the planned time or calorie burn. My 11 year old daughter loves it too and is ever willing to get on. She is a typical 50%tile kid. I'm burning 200-300 cals each day, my wife about 200 and my daughter 100.
Beware, assembly takes 2 men about 3 or more hours. I could not count on my wife to help. But the manual was easy to follow and the control panel is intuitive to use.
We've only had it about a week, but it seems like it should hold up for many years. If you're looking to take off a few pounds or stay fit, this should do it. Just my take. Cheers."
Review 17 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 21, 2012

Treadmill worth investment

Pros: ipod and ifit
"Quick setup within 2 hours and operational. Great product and price especially with the I-fit card."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:torrance, ca
Date:February 21, 2012

BEST PURCHASE SO FAR

Model Number: RBTL59211.0
"I love this machine, so quite and the IFIT bonus comes very handy, for the price i paid. assembly is easy if you read the instruction fully and sort the screws as you read the instruction. you can label with step 1 , 2, 3 thru the last step, this will save u a lot of time during assembly. i got the machine assembled in 30 to 45 minutes max if you sort out in advance."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Veneta, OR
Date:February 21, 2012

Great purchase!

"I am completely satisfied with my purchase of this treadmill. It was delivered only 5 days after I ordered, not the 2-3 weeks they say it will be. Assembly was fairly simple, all you need is to follow the instructions and have an assistant to help hold things. :) The treadmill itself works great! I am a running fool now!"
Review 20 for Reebok® Competitor RT 5.1 Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 21, 2012

Works good but pretty loud

Model Number: Reebok 5.1 Space Saver
"I have had an elliptical machine for like 10 years. I always wanted to try a treadmill and so I got this treadmill based on good reviews. My husband put it together for me so I can't tell you if it's easy or not. Plus he's pretty handy. This treadmill is a lot louder than my elliptical. Since I've never had a treadmill before, I'm not sure if the noise is already considered quiet or normal. I've had it for a week or so and it works good so far. And it's a good price since it's on sale."
1 2 next>>