Customer Reviews for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set

Chocolate Activity Table with Multi Colored Chairs
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Review 1 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2011

Nice table & chairs

"Had to return 1st set because screws holes were damaged on table top so could not attach legs. Costco refunded full purchase price as usual. Decided to try again and glad I did. The table and chairs were easy to put together and are solid and sturdy. The 4 grandkids - ages 1 thru 6 - love being able to all claim their own chair."
Review 2 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 14, 2011

Very Solid and Durable

Pros: kids love it, adults can sit on it without breaking, not cheap ikea material
Model Number: Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
"I'm not sure about that 1 star review...he may have had a bad shipment. Well we just got this product in and everything was wrapped and packaged perfectly with styrofoam lining. There were no chips, dents, paint abnormalities at all as described by the previous poster. If you do not line up the screws and the foots, yes, the chair will "wobble" or if you have indented hardwood flooring. Just make sure to screw the legs in tightly and line it up with the other three legs. The wood is very solid and not made of plywood. The reason we got one was b/c two of our friends had it and their kids loved it as well. You do have to take care of it like any table. Yes, if you took a sharp point like a scissor to the lacquer, of course it'll scratch. It'll scratch like any wood table. I weigh 150lbs and it seats me solidly so you can play and draw with your kids. It's not the most comfortable position, but it holds up really well. Highly recommended for kids 2+ and up."
Review 3 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Date:December 8, 2011

Very cute

Pros: nice looking easy to clean, fast response from company, costco has great return policy if you don't like
Cons: table top dents easily, poor packaging upon arrival tabletop broken
"Okay, so product did arrive very POORLY packaged and the table top was damaged, however, called company and had an immediate response and they are shipping a new one. In the mean time so we could use for Thanksgiving, we rigged it. Everything looks and works great, the chairs do not wobble. The only thing is the table top is made of a very soft wood so when my three year old bangs his fork or other items on top of table, it surely dents them so beware this is probably not a good choice for younger children and/or for arts and crafts. Very nice looking and easy to clean. Maybe a good idea to place a plastic top over to protect until the little one gets a little older to understand not to bang things on table."
Review 4 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:October 9, 2011

Worth it

"We love this set. People are always asking where we got it. It is attractive, well made and really durable. Our 2 1/2 year old has made the purchase well worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2011

Piece of *&%$!!! DO NOT BUY!!!!

Cons: everything!, made in china, paint chips easily, arrived broken, all chairs wobble, wood dents easily, all pieces had something wrong with them, no quality control - clearly!, poorly packaged, arrived scratched up
"What a nightmare table set. It first arrived with all kinds of problems. All the pieces had chipped paint. The staining on the table was messed up. One of the chairs backing was broken. There were missing screws in a couple pieces. You can tell by the seat boxes that they were just thrown together. Don't be fooled by their "solid wood" claim. This is the worst furniture. The biggest thing was that all the chairs wobbled.
I contacted the company and the woman I spoke with was wonderful. She sent out new parts without a fuss. The new parts were just as junky as the old ones. The chairs still wobbled and all the pieces were damaged in some sort. We played this game another 2-3 times. All the pieces they sent out were damaged. It was never packaged well. Then the manager got involved and put the chairs together there and said they did not wobble. Well, they arrived assembled and they ALL WOBBLED!!!! They also were all damaged. In fact this was the worst damage yet. They were finally packaged well but clearly that didn't matter cause because they had to leave the warehouse with this damage. There were huge gouge marks on two of the chairs. I can't tell you how frustrated I was and when I sent them pictures of the latest damage they said they did not wobble and left the warehouse in perfect condition. Well, that was a total lie. I was done at this point. I did not want to have to return this item because I had bought the matching cabinet off Craigslist and could not return this. However, after assembling like a million chairs over and over and them all still being damaged I finally just had to return the item to Costco. Thankfully, Costco has a wonderful return policy.
This table and chair set caused me so much aggravation. It is made in China (as everything is) and they have absolutely no quality control. It is horrible packaged. I imagine all the pieces are damaged from rubbing together through all the shipment with no padding. I would NEVER buy another item that is made by Cafekid again.
I highly recommend you DO NOT buy this table set unless you like to throw your money away. Keep searching for a quality set. I assure you this is NOT It!!!!"
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reston, VA
Date:August 15, 2011

Good quality activity table and excellent value

Pros: durable, child appropriate, excellent value for money, colorful
Cons: will not grow with child (i.e wont become desk), flat packed (but easy to assemble)
"I had been looking for a while for a sturdy, yet stylish/child appropriate set for my twins. Most of the sets we'd seen were not good quality (chairs were lightweight and easily tipped), plastic, or overpriced. When it arrived, I couldn't believe how well made it was. It only took about 30 minutes to put it together. The chairs are so sturdy, I was actually sitting on one playing with my girls (not that I recommend that, but handy!). They've already done great usability testing on it - dropped wooden puzzle pieces on it, dragged boxes/blocks across it, left a wet sippy cup on - and so far, the table is standing up extremely well to use. Would highly recommend this product - well worth it. The first thing my kids do when they come in every morning is sit and play at the table. Awesome!
First time we've used Costco and are very pleased. We were told it would take 3-5 weeks for delivery, but arrived in about 7-10 days."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:July 27, 2011

Perfect Children's Table

"This table is very durable and wipes clean easily. My kids use this table for everything in their playroom: as a play kitchen table, snack time, crafts, and just about anything they can imagine. It is also a great size and actually fits four little ones at once!"
Review 8 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California, Silicon Valley
Date:November 23, 2010

Adorable -- should last through childhood

"Solid wood and looks fantastic with the stackable bins and the bookshelf to match. Our playroom never looked so organized. Super easy to assemble and so sturdy"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cafe Kid® Activity Table and 4 Chair Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2010

looks great after 1 year

"bought this set in the warehouse 1 year ago. wish i had bought 2. after 1 year of daily use (by a 3 year old and 1 year old) - it still looks great. the kids eat on the table, and despite being constantly covered with grime and slime, it cleans up easily and looks (almost) new. hopefully it will show up in the warehouse again so i can pick up another one!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.