Customer Reviews for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine

Saeco Aroma System Rapid Steam®
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
3 of 10(30%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit
Date:May 8, 2012

Missed expectations

Model Number: Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
"It is good looking design. Fit in the kitchen.
Water pump very noisy. We just had couple cups of the coffe and machine start send the messqages and stoped woking. We try couple of the days and return.
"
Review 2 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012

Best Feature is Costco's Return Policy

Pros: the espresso is good and hot better than others
Cons: may read review
"Before buying this machine I read the reviews and ignored the negative reviews and bought anyhow. How bad could the machine be?
Well, I get the red error light after about every 3 brews for different reasons all of which require removing pieces from the machine, making it a very manual process. In a lot of cases I just have to remove and then reinsert the part to make the error go away. Although it does brew a good espresso, the hassle is not worth it, I might as well have a manual espresso maker. There are several other problems with the design including the drip holder that fills very quickly and overflows with no warning, the grinding system that descards all the ground coffee if it runs out of grinds during the process, which is actually a major waste of beans, and as mentioned on other reviews, the small overflow container that reports full even though it is less than half full. Definitively not worth the money.
"
Review 3 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Date:April 21, 2012

Love it!

Pros: great tasting coffee, uses whole beans, fully automatic no measuring
Cons: not easy to switch between decaf & regular, water reservoir could be bigger, no water level indicator
Model Number: Go Plus
"Have had it for about 6 mos. Make about 5 cups a day. Had experience similar to those described by others (couldn't get warning light to clear). After trying all remedies in manual, called tech support, who suggested submersing mechanical component under warm water and cycling to flush particles from tracks, etc. After doing that, it worked fine. Tech support explained that clearances and tolerances are very critical with this sophisticated devices, and any debris sensed will block operation to protect apparatus. Note: need to be careful when "exercising" mechanical linkage, as many components arre plastic and can break if forced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:March 27, 2012

Works great for me!

"Saved hundreds of $$ on my coffee habit. I purchased this machine 4 months ago and use it every day. I love it. It makes great coffee and my espresso has never been cold as anothe review mentioned. It has worked well and I have had no problems with it. To make a double americano you need only set the dial to the 3rd dot and press the button twice. I make lattes and mochas a lot and it works great. I start the steam into a second cup because it put out water for a short time before steam starts but that has not been a problem. Friends and family ask for coffee when they come to my place because they "like my coffee so much". It sounds like many of the reviews got broken machines. Remember, happy customers are rarely motivated to return to write a review!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:March 10, 2012

Relaible so far, great coffee

"For us the machine works great after more than 3 months of use.
Perfect espresso and cappucino.
"
Review 6 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 10, 2012

Avoid

"I was pleasantly surprised initially as the machine, after some initial breaking in, continued to produce a great cup of coffee. About a month in the machine began to have erratic warning lights and would say the dregdrawer was full when it was not, water empty when it was not etc. Reading the manual and online I discovered that this can happen and was not a deal breaker at all as once the machine was "reset" these issues went away. About a week after, the machine simply quit. As in the light would stay on (red exclamation point on the left) and would not reset no matter what I tried. Eventually the machine simply stopped showing any signs of being powered. No response when I plugged it into different outlets. There are clearly some issues with the design as can be read on many different websites. My advice is to stay away from Saeco. Curious whether Gaggia has the same issues (doesn't appear as bad in online reviews). I'm going with the Delonghi. We'll see how that one pans out. Thank you Costco for a wonderful return policy!"
Review 7 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:February 6, 2012

Good until it broke

"Good for about 5 months but then warning light always on and you cant use it. I thought it was because there is no water as per indicator. But adding water and pressing the water container in firmly only solved the problem the first few times. Then it stopped working."
Review 8 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:new jersey
Date:January 18, 2012

returned twice, didn't work

Pros: good return policy
"when i open this box. it's not a brand new.but if it is work, i tried to keep it. after reading mannual, and turn on power, red alert signal was on, and didn't work. all things that i can, but never worked. it was retuned to costco and odered again.
2nd one is also open box item, it may be retuned item. anyway power on, no alert signal, it was working. grinding is work, wow.
but never came out espresso, just grounding,, i checked machine, all water was leaking on the table. that's why espresso didn't came out.
Me and my wife really disappointed that delivered open box item, and didn't work for twice!! 2nd one also returned and never buy again SAECO. wasted my time.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegs Nv
Date:December 8, 2011

Good for espresso only

"If you want a 1-2 oz espresso that is luke warm then this is the machine for you. However, don't expect
anything else. Basically it does not perform as indicated .It is definitely not worth the money.
"
Review 10 for Saeco Odea Go Plus Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:December 7, 2011

Warning light issue

Pros: great cup of espresso - hot!, convenient - once set up, fast to heat up
Cons: warning light issue after 3 cups, noisy
Model Number: Odea Go Plus
"So far I've made 3 wonderful cups of coffee with the Odea Go Plus, 2 espressos and 1 cappucino. Great frothing wand, easy to make a professional frothed milk. The espresso is delicious.
A red warning light has turned on and the machine no longer responds to any commands. Not sure what to do, but this is disappointing to say the least. Will call tech support, then return if no solution EASILY found."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.