Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell

Talking Caller ID Intellegent Eco Mode Tone Equalizer
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Review 1 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 18, 2012

Excellent Home / Cell Phone

Model Number: KX-TG7643
"I purchased this set after a recommendation from a friend. I was hesitant because we do not have home phone service. My wife and I each have a cell phone, but I heard about the cell link and decided to give it a try. Boy am I glad I did. I have all 4 handsets spread throughout our home, one in the garage. We use it in Cell only mode and it works great; amazing actually. The bluetooth link to the base is always in range and the handsets range is superb, never had an issue. Battery life is outstanding, be sure to read the manual and follow the initial charging instructions and you should not have a problem at all. As far as the LCD readout, it's excellent and there are settings for contrast and backlighting. No complaints at all - an all around great product and one of the only offerings that I have found with this cell link option. It's great!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, CA
Date:January 3, 2012

Panasonic Comes Through Again!

Pros: large led display, talking caller id, not expensive
Model Number: KX-TG7643
"I work at home fulltime. I'm on the phone frequently for teleconferences and calls with colleagues. As a result, I use the speaker phone function all the time. My old Panasonic still works great on the handsets, but the speaker phone and buttons on the base were getting pretty worn out (still working, however), so I thought it was time to move my old work phone into the house and upgrade for my office. Panasonic, once again, does not disappoint. The phone has a great LED display, is very easy to use and has all of the features I expect in a Panasonic (and some I've not yet ventured to use!). I've tried other, cheaper, brands of telephone, but always come back to Panasonic. I've had multiple generations of their cordless phones over the years and wouldn't switch to any other brand."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 7, 2011

Good phone for a cell-only user

"I got this for my elderly mother, whose only phone is a cell phone, so she doesn't have to carry her cell phone around her apartment with her. Getting this phone has reduced the number of times I have had to leave a message for her because she did not get to her cell phone in time.
The phone was easy to set up for cell-only use. For my mom's elderly eyes, the screen could be a bit brighter, which is why it didn't get a "5".
Since it's brand new, i won't know how reliable it is, but I have had good luck with other Panasonic phones.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:December 16, 2011

been happily using for 5 yrs

Pros: talking caller id, decent battery life
"my mom recently visited and was very impressed with our phones and wants them for herself now. She esp likes the talking caller ID - which surprisingly is not avail on other phones sold at Costco. It is rather nice b/c I can determine if I want to bother finding the phone to answer or not!
answering machine works great... nice to listen from any handset.
Hoping my parents will enjoy it b/c they are not "digitally nor electronically inclined" at all.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:December 8, 2011

Great phone

"This is a great and very functional phone. It only took me minutes to link my cell phone to the unit and to transfer all my contacts from my iPhone 4 to this phones address book. Now I can use my home phone hand set to answer my call phone calls and don't have to worry about missing calls on my cell when it's in my purse. The sound quality is great. I highly recommend this product !"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2012

Best Home Phone Ever!!!!!

Pros: easy to opperate, nice phone book option, speaker phone is clear, user friendly
"This phone unit was a wonderful purchase. It was easy to set up and has amazing features! We especially love the feature that says who's calling aloud and the fact that if someone leaves a message you can hear it wherever the phone is located. It is easy to operate and I would highly recommend this phone set to anyone."
Review 7 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:December 5, 2011

Power Input for Charging Handset Units

Cons: limited input pwr
"This telephone does not even clearly specify the type of power. Also, these inputs have become standard inputs from 100 to 240 VAC 50/60Hz. This is not like that. Frankly, it is kind of limiting."
3 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2011

Phone Not Worth It

Pros: easy to install
Cons: phones dying too quickly
Model Number: DECT 6.0 Plus
"I've had this phone approx. 3 months. Two of the three handsets no longer work(you can not speak into the mouth piece nor speaker phone). THe 3rd handset is slowly failing...as well."
Review 9 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Butler, PA
Date:December 8, 2011

Great Phone - Great Price

Pros: good price, easy to program
Model Number: Dect 6.0 3
"These phones were easy to install, have great range, and are easy to program. I highly recommend them."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 3 Handset Phone System with Link-to-Cell
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 3, 2012
"Good value & good reception. Have not tried the link-to-cell feature yet."