Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish

Metro HighArc kitchen faucet caters to today's kitchen aficionados that want the best of transitional design, elegance, high-quality and superb performance. The faucet's arcing spout is perfect for cleaning large cookware, preparing foods and cleaning the sink area. Plus, the spout swivels 360 degrees, allowing you to easily move it out of the way if needed. Features: Pull-out handspray with 2 spray modes Solid brass construction Steel Optik Finish Included base plate allows for 1 or 3 hole installation Spout swivels 360-degrees Lifetime Warranty Model: 04259805
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
(out of 74 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
64 of 74(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Review 21 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:April 10, 2013

Great quality

Pros: great quality, easy to install
Cons: none
" I ordered two of these faucets. Installed one in my house and one in my parent's house. Very easy to install, flexible hose and great sturdy construction. I am getting ready to order another one for my other kitchen sink. "
Review 22 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:November 15, 2012

Beautiful Faucet

Pros: beautiful functional
Cons: none
" This faucet is 'simple elegance'. Remodeled the kitchen on a budget and couldn't believe the price of this hansgrohe faucet! What a bargain for such a quality piece..the perfect finishing touch! "
Review 23 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Altos, CA
Date:November 15, 2012

Good faucet

" It's a good faucet for the price. However, I found the pull-out part is usually not attached back too well. "
Review 24 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Great Value

Pros: modern design and quality materials
Cons: cant find one to list.
" Just installed this faucet a couple of hours ago. It is a very easy install requiring only a screwdriver and a wrench. The quality of the faucet is impressive. It compares favorably with faucets costing far more. "
Review 25 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, MA
Date:July 31, 2012

Great Faucet!

Pros: quality product easy install and great price
Cons: none
Model Number: Metro faucet by Hansgrohe
" Bought this faucet Feb 2012, wanted a quality product this time, didn't know if I'd like the faucet, the parts are quality and the install was a breeze (did it myself 56 yr woman) its great for filling large pots, I liked the spray feature, and the pull down sprayer is a very nice braided hose, the handle and the 360 degree pivot feature works very smoothly, and you can't beat the price......waited on the review to make sure it didn't have any problems. Very happy with this faucet!! "
Review 26 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Date:July 29, 2012

Excellent Faucet

Pros: spray works at low flow, elegant look, very smooth operation of hose retraction into fauc
Cons: none
Model Number: 04259805
" Easy to install, spray works well at low flow, elegant look. The rotation feature--360 degrees--is more helpful than I had anticipated. Base plate fits well over and covers the old base plate area of the faucet we replaced. Price is very, very good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasant Hill, CA
Date:July 24, 2012

Excellent Product

" Easy to install and works very well. We are very happy with the buy so far. "
Review 28 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012

disappointing purchase

Pros: easy to use handle
Cons: spray doesn't stay on, pull down part doesnt' stay in place
" while it is a very attractive faucet, it has two major flaws. First, the spray function only works when held down, as opposed to my old Moen, which stayed on till you switched to stream, and the pull down part does not stay in place. "
Review 29 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Cal
Date:May 28, 2012

Exceeded my expectations!

Pros: spray and regular all controlled on one bar
Model Number: Metro High Arc
" Ordered this faucet, had a professional plumber install it and it is FANTASTIC..with one hand I can turn the water to just the right temp AND pull down the nozzle and alternate between spray and regular! No separate button to push to turn the sprayer off! Perfect!!! Thrilled with price too! Feel like I got a $500 faucet for a fraction of the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calabasas, CA
Date:May 24, 2012

Great faucet and so cheap!!!

Pros: looks nice, good quality, integrated spray, fantastic costco price
Cons: a little tall
" This a really good quality faucet. It is heavy and seemed to be easily installed by the plumber. Its operation is very smooth. Interestingly you can lay it to its side if you need to reach something behind it. It came directly from the manufacturer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012

beautiful and well made

" Beautiful faucet. Sleek design. Love the pull out sprayer built in. Keeps our sink area looking clean. The stainless steel matched our sink and appliances perfect. "
Review 32 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colleyville, TX 76034
Date:May 18, 2012

Very nice!

Pros: easy to use., a quality product.
Cons: don't see any
Model Number: Item#598807
" I put this one in my laundry room and I bought
a different model for the kitchen (also made by Hansgrohe) They both work well and look good. The price was very good on these. Elsewhere they sell for much more.
"
Review 33 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 18, 2012

Love this faucet!

Pros: great height, nice water pressure, love the sprayer
" As always Costco does not disappoint with this faucet! At first I was hesitant about the height but it looks wonderful and allows me to wash larger items easily. Not sure if it's a result of the faucet or install but even the water pressure (compared to my old faucet) is so much better. LOVE it and would buy again! "
Review 34 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui, HI
Date:May 17, 2012

Great faucet - has held up very well

Pros: stylish, low maintenance/cleaning, functional
Model Number: Hansgrohe Metro HighArc
" We purchased and installed this faucet in Oct 2009.
Still love it!
We have also purchased and installed this faucet for clients, who also love it.
This is an excellent faucet, stylish and useful.
"
Review 35 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vacaville, CA
Date:May 4, 2012

Excellent purchase

" This is a stylish and functional faucet and we love it. "
Review 36 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chalfont, PA
Date:May 2, 2012

Highly Recommended

Pros: sturdy, water does not splash when turned on high
Cons: none
Model Number: 04259805
" Very well made faucet with all the functions that I needed to replace my standard kitchen faucet. "
Review 37 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:May 2, 2012

Excellent faucet

Pros: easy install, looks great, well made
Cons: must hold down button to keep stray on.
Model Number: Metro E 06697xx5 or 04259805
" Great looking. Well made. Easy to install.
Works well. Cool feature: You can take off the faucet to clean behind it, without uninstalling it. One minor point, You must hold down button to keep stray on. I just installed it so hope it continues to perform well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Great faucet!

" As an interior designer I have purchased three of these for clients. This faucet is a fantastic value and is of superior quality. An excellent deal for your renovation dollar! "
Review 39 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newton, MA
Date:April 25, 2012

So happy I bought two

Pros: easy to install, looks great, works well
Cons: none
" Love this faucet. It looks great, works well and our plumber said it was easy to install since it didn't have several parts like some faucets do. End result was a quick (translation: inexpensive) installation. "
Review 40 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Down Spray Head in Steel Optik Finish
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol, TN
Date:April 16, 2012

Outstanding Quality Product

Model Number: Metro E
" This is a top quality product that was easy to install, worked great and had no leaks! This is a German made product and has many outstanding features that are not common to many other products. The next time that I need any plumbing products you can bet that I will look for the name "Hansgrohe", and by the way my wife likes it too. "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>