Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head

Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head

Metro HighArc kitchen faucet caters to today's kitchen aficionados that want the best of transitional design, elegance, high-quality and superb performance. The faucet's arcing spout is perfect for cleaning large cookware, preparing foods and cleaning the sink area. Plus, the spout swivels 360 degrees, allowing you to easily move it out of the way if needed. Features: Pull-out handspray with 2 spray modes Solid brass construction Steel Optik Finish Included base plate allows for 1 or 3 hole installation Spout swivels 360-degrees Lifetime Warranty Model: 04259805
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
(out of 70 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
61 of 70(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Review 21 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, MA
Date:July 31, 2012

Great Faucet!

Pros: quality product easy install and great price
Cons: none
Model Number: Metro faucet by Hansgrohe
" Bought this faucet Feb 2012, wanted a quality product this time, didn't know if I'd like the faucet, the parts are quality and the install was a breeze (did it myself 56 yr woman) its great for filling large pots, I liked the spray feature, and the pull down sprayer is a very nice braided hose, the handle and the 360 degree pivot feature works very smoothly, and you can't beat the price......waited on the review to make sure it didn't have any problems. Very happy with this faucet!! "
Review 22 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Date:July 29, 2012

Excellent Faucet

Pros: spray works at low flow, elegant look, very smooth operation of hose retraction into fauc
Cons: none
Model Number: 04259805
" Easy to install, spray works well at low flow, elegant look. The rotation feature--360 degrees--is more helpful than I had anticipated. Base plate fits well over and covers the old base plate area of the faucet we replaced. Price is very, very good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasant Hill, CA
Date:July 24, 2012

Excellent Product

" Easy to install and works very well. We are very happy with the buy so far. "
Review 24 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012

disappointing purchase

Pros: easy to use handle
Cons: spray doesn't stay on, pull down part doesnt' stay in place
" while it is a very attractive faucet, it has two major flaws. First, the spray function only works when held down, as opposed to my old Moen, which stayed on till you switched to stream, and the pull down part does not stay in place. "
Review 25 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Cal
Date:May 28, 2012

Exceeded my expectations!

Pros: spray and regular all controlled on one bar
Model Number: Metro High Arc
" Ordered this faucet, had a professional plumber install it and it is FANTASTIC..with one hand I can turn the water to just the right temp AND pull down the nozzle and alternate between spray and regular! No separate button to push to turn the sprayer off! Perfect!!! Thrilled with price too! Feel like I got a $500 faucet for a fraction of the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calabasas, CA
Date:May 24, 2012

Great faucet and so cheap!!!

Pros: looks nice, good quality, integrated spray, fantastic costco price
Cons: a little tall
" This a really good quality faucet. It is heavy and seemed to be easily installed by the plumber. Its operation is very smooth. Interestingly you can lay it to its side if you need to reach something behind it. It came directly from the manufacturer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012

beautiful and well made

" Beautiful faucet. Sleek design. Love the pull out sprayer built in. Keeps our sink area looking clean. The stainless steel matched our sink and appliances perfect. "
Review 28 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colleyville, TX 76034
Date:May 18, 2012

Very nice!

Pros: easy to use., a quality product.
Cons: don't see any
Model Number: Item#598807
" I put this one in my laundry room and I bought
a different model for the kitchen (also made by Hansgrohe) They both work well and look good. The price was very good on these. Elsewhere they sell for much more.
"
Review 29 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 18, 2012

Love this faucet!

Pros: great height, nice water pressure, love the sprayer
" As always Costco does not disappoint with this faucet! At first I was hesitant about the height but it looks wonderful and allows me to wash larger items easily. Not sure if it's a result of the faucet or install but even the water pressure (compared to my old faucet) is so much better. LOVE it and would buy again! "
Review 30 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui, HI
Date:May 17, 2012

Great faucet - has held up very well

Pros: stylish, low maintenance/cleaning, functional
Model Number: Hansgrohe Metro HighArc
" We purchased and installed this faucet in Oct 2009.
Still love it!
We have also purchased and installed this faucet for clients, who also love it.
This is an excellent faucet, stylish and useful.
"
Review 31 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vacaville, CA
Date:May 4, 2012

Excellent purchase

" This is a stylish and functional faucet and we love it. "
Review 32 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chalfont, PA
Date:May 2, 2012

Highly Recommended

Pros: sturdy, water does not splash when turned on high
Cons: none
Model Number: 04259805
" Very well made faucet with all the functions that I needed to replace my standard kitchen faucet. "
Review 33 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:May 2, 2012

Excellent faucet

Pros: easy install, looks great, well made
Cons: must hold down button to keep stray on.
Model Number: Metro E 06697xx5 or 04259805
" Great looking. Well made. Easy to install.
Works well. Cool feature: You can take off the faucet to clean behind it, without uninstalling it. One minor point, You must hold down button to keep stray on. I just installed it so hope it continues to perform well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Great faucet!

" As an interior designer I have purchased three of these for clients. This faucet is a fantastic value and is of superior quality. An excellent deal for your renovation dollar! "
Review 35 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newton, MA
Date:April 25, 2012

So happy I bought two

Pros: easy to install, looks great, works well
Cons: none
" Love this faucet. It looks great, works well and our plumber said it was easy to install since it didn't have several parts like some faucets do. End result was a quick (translation: inexpensive) installation. "
Review 36 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol, TN
Date:April 16, 2012

Outstanding Quality Product

Model Number: Metro E
" This is a top quality product that was easy to install, worked great and had no leaks! This is a German made product and has many outstanding features that are not common to many other products. The next time that I need any plumbing products you can bet that I will look for the name "Hansgrohe", and by the way my wife likes it too. "
Review 37 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 14, 2012

Really Best Ever

" This faucet is really the best thing I ever purchased anywhere. I love the look of it, the heavy quality, and the function. I went to the best plumbing showroom first and then when I saw this one at Costco I decided to take a chance on it because I knew I could easily return it if it wasn't right. It is perfect! The faucet head angle is just right, the spray is good because you hold it in to spray and it retuns to stream when you let go. The on off lever works easily and looks great. "
Review 38 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:April 12, 2012

Great Product

Pros: good price & quality
Model Number: HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Sprayhead
" The replacement faucet fit perfectly with the other kitchen hardware. Had it professionally installed & the plumber was impressed with it's great quality. The pull out spray-head is easily maneuvered and makes cleanup easy. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2012

Favorite Faucet Ever

Pros: smooth operation
" Have been in love with this faucet since it was installed several years ago. Recently sold my home and have already purchased the same faucet for my new home. Smooth operation and nice water flow; so much better than any I've seen at friends and family homes. "
Review 40 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 27, 2012

excellent quality, easy install

" The faucet is beautiful and functional, and it was easy to install. The controls feel smooth, and the spray faucet feels good in the hand. You DO have to hold the button down for spray, and some folks seem to consider that a drawback. I actually like it. My last faucet you had to turn the water off and back on to get rid of the spray function, and it splashed everywhere. This one has a nice compact spray pattern with minimal splashing. I'm pleased with it, as long as it holds up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>