Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head

Metro HighArc kitchen faucet caters to today's kitchen aficionados that want the best of transitional design, elegance, high-quality and superb performance. The faucet's arcing spout is perfect for cleaning large cookware, preparing foods and cleaning the sink area. Plus, the spout swivels 360 degrees, allowing you to easily move it out of the way if needed. Features: Pull-out handspray with 2 spray modes Solid brass construction Steel Optik Finish Included base plate allows for 1 or 3 hole installation Spout swivels 360-degrees Lifetime Warranty Model: 04259805
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
(out of 64 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
56 of 64(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Review 21 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mill Creek, WA
Date:November 9, 2011

Nice unit

"Easy to install and use. I would have given it a 5th star if the switch from stream to spray would stay in the position selected. It stays in stream mode and you have hold the button to get spray mode.
Like the appearance and the clearance it gives above the sink for filling larger pots with water.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Date:July 29, 2012

Excellent Faucet

Pros: spray works at low flow, elegant look, very smooth operation of hose retraction into fauc
Cons: none
Model Number: 04259805
"Easy to install, spray works well at low flow, elegant look. The rotation feature--360 degrees--is more helpful than I had anticipated. Base plate fits well over and covers the old base plate area of the faucet we replaced. Price is very, very good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 27, 2011

Well made, looks great, but...

Pros: high enough to allow large vases or pots under
Cons: spray feature won't stay on
"I bought this in the warehouse about 4 months ago. It installed easily and looks terrific. It replaces an older faucet which wore out after 10 years. The old faucet also had a pull out spray head, a terrific and handy feature. But my old pullout could be set [via a button on the side of the head] to spray or stream without holding in the controller. The Hansgrohe requires that you must hold in the button for a constant stream, which is inconvenient as you can't use two hands to rinse dishes, fruits and vegs or whatever. This is a design deficiency which limits the usefulness of this faucet for my purposes. If this was corrected, I'd give 5 stars and a hearty thumbs up."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:May 2, 2012

Excellent faucet

Pros: easy install, looks great, well made
Cons: must hold down button to keep stray on.
Model Number: Metro E 06697xx5 or 04259805
"Great looking. Well made. Easy to install.
Works well. Cool feature: You can take off the faucet to clean behind it, without uninstalling it. One minor point, You must hold down button to keep stray on. I just installed it so hope it continues to perform well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calabasas, CA
Date:May 24, 2012

Great faucet and so cheap!!!

Pros: looks nice, good quality, integrated spray, fantastic costco price
Cons: a little tall
"This a really good quality faucet. It is heavy and seemed to be easily installed by the plumber. Its operation is very smooth. Interestingly you can lay it to its side if you need to reach something behind it. It came directly from the manufacturer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Date:February 21, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: easy to turn
Cons: expensive
"Great quality. Worth the money. It's so light to use. We love it. The water flows nicely and not splashing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:August 29, 2013

Good Faucet.

"Nice looking...was hard to find a faucet for our RO that matched this color. Install was easy found a few things on youtube that helped. We got it in 7 days after ordering."
Review 28 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Excellent value kitchen faucet

Pros: excellent value
Cons: none
"Well made, well designed faucet. Easy to install in 15 minutes. Beautiful finish. Price is good."
Review 29 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012

Looks nice but all sorts of problems

Pros: looks, usefullness
Cons: breaks, poor warranty service
"Had to replace the sprayhead right out of the box and then sprung a leak a year in. Ignoring the water damage, they only ship ground, so it took 7 days to receive a part, and then we had to order another part, backordered, again only shipped ground. The lifetime warranty is something, but not enough."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milton, MA
Date:July 31, 2012

Great Faucet!

Pros: quality product easy install and great price
Cons: none
Model Number: Metro faucet by Hansgrohe
"Bought this faucet Feb 2012, wanted a quality product this time, didn't know if I'd like the faucet, the parts are quality and the install was a breeze (did it myself 56 yr woman) its great for filling large pots, I liked the spray feature, and the pull down sprayer is a very nice braided hose, the handle and the 360 degree pivot feature works very smoothly, and you can't beat the price......waited on the review to make sure it didn't have any problems. Very happy with this faucet!!"
Review 31 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:April 10, 2013

Great quality

Pros: great quality, easy to install
Cons: none
"I ordered two of these faucets. Installed one in my house and one in my parent's house. Very easy to install, flexible hose and great sturdy construction. I am getting ready to order another one for my other kitchen sink."
Review 32 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 14, 2012

Really Best Ever

"This faucet is really the best thing I ever purchased anywhere. I love the look of it, the heavy quality, and the function. I went to the best plumbing showroom first and then when I saw this one at Costco I decided to take a chance on it because I knew I could easily return it if it wasn't right. It is perfect! The faucet head angle is just right, the spray is good because you hold it in to spray and it retuns to stream when you let go. The on off lever works easily and looks great."
Review 33 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 27, 2011

four years of EXCELLENT service

Pros: stylish yet rugged
"When we remodeled our kitchen four years ago we selected this faucet. COSTCO didn't carry this model at the time so we purchased it at a big box hardware store for TWICE this price. But we were still pleased with our purchase.
It was installed by a plumber who said that the quality was excellent. And now, four years later it still looks new despite heavy use.
We highly recommend this faucet, not just for its European style and good looks, but for its rugged, long lasting construction.
"
Review 34 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Washington State
Date:March 22, 2012

Love this Faucet ... buying a second

Pros: well designed, smooth functions, easy to clean
"I bought this faucet and am now moving. I asked if I could take my faucet with... I was told no. So I'm buying a second faucet for my new house. First we tried a cheaper facuet that leaked internally out of the box and then I got this one. You definitely get what you pay for. Only possible cons not too high power of a spray, and you can rotate it 360 and accidentally get water all over your counter ... more of an operator error / oops."
Review 35 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol, TN
Date:April 16, 2012

Outstanding Quality Product

Model Number: Metro E
"This is a top quality product that was easy to install, worked great and had no leaks! This is a German made product and has many outstanding features that are not common to many other products. The next time that I need any plumbing products you can bet that I will look for the name "Hansgrohe", and by the way my wife likes it too."
Review 36 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 18, 2012

Love this faucet!

Pros: great height, nice water pressure, love the sprayer
"As always Costco does not disappoint with this faucet! At first I was hesitant about the height but it looks wonderful and allows me to wash larger items easily. Not sure if it's a result of the faucet or install but even the water pressure (compared to my old faucet) is so much better. LOVE it and would buy again!"
Review 37 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Great Value

Pros: modern design and quality materials
Cons: cant find one to list.
"Just installed this faucet a couple of hours ago. It is a very easy install requiring only a screwdriver and a wrench. The quality of the faucet is impressive. It compares favorably with faucets costing far more."
Review 38 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:November 15, 2012

Beautiful Faucet

Pros: beautiful functional
Cons: none
"This faucet is 'simple elegance'. Remodeled the kitchen on a budget and couldn't believe the price of this hansgrohe faucet! What a bargain for such a quality piece..the perfect finishing touch!"
Review 39 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2012

disappointing purchase

Pros: easy to use handle
Cons: spray doesn't stay on, pull down part doesnt' stay in place
"while it is a very attractive faucet, it has two major flaws. First, the spray function only works when held down, as opposed to my old Moen, which stayed on till you switched to stream, and the pull down part does not stay in place."
Review 40 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2012

Favorite Faucet Ever

Pros: smooth operation
"Have been in love with this faucet since it was installed several years ago. Recently sold my home and have already purchased the same faucet for my new home. Smooth operation and nice water flow; so much better than any I've seen at friends and family homes."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>