Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head

Metro HighArc kitchen faucet caters to today's kitchen aficionados that want the best of transitional design, elegance, high-quality and superb performance. The faucet's arcing spout is perfect for cleaning large cookware, preparing foods and cleaning the sink area. Plus, the spout swivels 360 degrees, allowing you to easily move it out of the way if needed. Features: Pull-out handspray with 2 spray modes Solid brass construction Steel Optik Finish Included base plate allows for 1 or 3 hole installation Spout swivels 360-degrees Lifetime Warranty Model: 04259805
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
(out of 64 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
56 of 64(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Review 21 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2012

beautiful and well made

"Beautiful faucet. Sleek design. Love the pull out sprayer built in. Keeps our sink area looking clean. The stainless steel matched our sink and appliances perfect."
Review 22 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colleyville, TX 76034
Date:May 18, 2012

Very nice!

Pros: easy to use., a quality product.
Cons: don't see any
Model Number: Item#598807
"I put this one in my laundry room and I bought
a different model for the kitchen (also made by Hansgrohe) They both work well and look good. The price was very good on these. Elsewhere they sell for much more.
"
Review 23 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:May 18, 2012

Love this faucet!

Pros: great height, nice water pressure, love the sprayer
"As always Costco does not disappoint with this faucet! At first I was hesitant about the height but it looks wonderful and allows me to wash larger items easily. Not sure if it's a result of the faucet or install but even the water pressure (compared to my old faucet) is so much better. LOVE it and would buy again!"
Review 24 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui, HI
Date:May 17, 2012

Great faucet - has held up very well

Pros: stylish, low maintenance/cleaning, functional
Model Number: Hansgrohe Metro HighArc
"We purchased and installed this faucet in Oct 2009.
Still love it!
We have also purchased and installed this faucet for clients, who also love it.
This is an excellent faucet, stylish and useful.
"
Review 25 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vacaville, CA
Date:May 4, 2012

Excellent purchase

"This is a stylish and functional faucet and we love it."
Review 26 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chalfont, PA
Date:May 2, 2012

Highly Recommended

Pros: sturdy, water does not splash when turned on high
Cons: none
Model Number: 04259805
"Very well made faucet with all the functions that I needed to replace my standard kitchen faucet."
Review 27 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:May 2, 2012

Excellent faucet

Pros: easy install, looks great, well made
Cons: must hold down button to keep stray on.
Model Number: Metro E 06697xx5 or 04259805
"Great looking. Well made. Easy to install.
Works well. Cool feature: You can take off the faucet to clean behind it, without uninstalling it. One minor point, You must hold down button to keep stray on. I just installed it so hope it continues to perform well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2012

Great faucet!

"As an interior designer I have purchased three of these for clients. This faucet is a fantastic value and is of superior quality. An excellent deal for your renovation dollar!"
Review 29 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newton, MA
Date:April 25, 2012

So happy I bought two

Pros: easy to install, looks great, works well
Cons: none
"Love this faucet. It looks great, works well and our plumber said it was easy to install since it didn't have several parts like some faucets do. End result was a quick (translation: inexpensive) installation."
Review 30 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol, TN
Date:April 16, 2012

Outstanding Quality Product

Model Number: Metro E
"This is a top quality product that was easy to install, worked great and had no leaks! This is a German made product and has many outstanding features that are not common to many other products. The next time that I need any plumbing products you can bet that I will look for the name "Hansgrohe", and by the way my wife likes it too."
Review 31 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 14, 2012

Really Best Ever

"This faucet is really the best thing I ever purchased anywhere. I love the look of it, the heavy quality, and the function. I went to the best plumbing showroom first and then when I saw this one at Costco I decided to take a chance on it because I knew I could easily return it if it wasn't right. It is perfect! The faucet head angle is just right, the spray is good because you hold it in to spray and it retuns to stream when you let go. The on off lever works easily and looks great."
Review 32 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:April 12, 2012

Great Product

Pros: good price & quality
Model Number: HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Sprayhead
"The replacement faucet fit perfectly with the other kitchen hardware. Had it professionally installed & the plumber was impressed with it's great quality. The pull out spray-head is easily maneuvered and makes cleanup easy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2012

Favorite Faucet Ever

Pros: smooth operation
"Have been in love with this faucet since it was installed several years ago. Recently sold my home and have already purchased the same faucet for my new home. Smooth operation and nice water flow; so much better than any I've seen at friends and family homes."
Review 34 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 27, 2012

excellent quality, easy install

"The faucet is beautiful and functional, and it was easy to install. The controls feel smooth, and the spray faucet feels good in the hand. You DO have to hold the button down for spray, and some folks seem to consider that a drawback. I actually like it. My last faucet you had to turn the water off and back on to get rid of the spray function, and it splashed everywhere. This one has a nice compact spray pattern with minimal splashing. I'm pleased with it, as long as it holds up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:rancho mirage, ca.
Date:March 25, 2012

broke within 1 year of use

Cons: replaced within one year
"within one year water sprayed out of side of faucet. after researching further very common problem with this faucet.
strongly suggest pay more and get better faucet.
john
"
Review 36 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Washington State
Date:March 22, 2012

Love this Faucet ... buying a second

Pros: well designed, smooth functions, easy to clean
"I bought this faucet and am now moving. I asked if I could take my faucet with... I was told no. So I'm buying a second faucet for my new house. First we tried a cheaper facuet that leaked internally out of the box and then I got this one. You definitely get what you pay for. Only possible cons not too high power of a spray, and you can rotate it 360 and accidentally get water all over your counter ... more of an operator error / oops."
Review 37 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2012

Looks nice but all sorts of problems

Pros: looks, usefullness
Cons: breaks, poor warranty service
"Had to replace the sprayhead right out of the box and then sprung a leak a year in. Ignoring the water damage, they only ship ground, so it took 7 days to receive a part, and then we had to order another part, backordered, again only shipped ground. The lifetime warranty is something, but not enough."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:March 19, 2012

Class AAA Fuacet

Pros: easy install, looks great!
Cons: absolutly none
"I have installed 3 of these so far - FINALLY a company that makes real quality. Beautifully crafted from both user and installer standpoint. Looks and feels like a $300 unit. Very smooth operation."
Review 39 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:March 19, 2012

High Quality Faucet

"Our first grohe product, and it is nice compared to the moen/delta typical products.
Positives:
+The pull out sprayer is metal, not plastic.
+Installation is simple, high quality fittings and hardware.
+Comes with the supply lines (std 3/8in fittings)
Negatives:
-Spray feature requires holding the button to function.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Hansgrohe Metro™ HighArc Kitchen Faucet with 2-Function Pull-Out Spray Head
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chino Hills, CA
Date:February 21, 2012

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: easy to turn
Cons: expensive
"Great quality. Worth the money. It's so light to use. We love it. The water flows nicely and not splashing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>