Customer Reviews for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart

CaddyCruiser ONE not only meets the new 4 wheel trend, it is equipped with the most advanced “One Click Folding” mechanism mastered by Caddytek making this golf push cart as convenient and simple as possible to fold and unfold. While the 4 wheel body design adds the stability of the cart, CaddyCruiser ONE maintains the unique light weight and compact folded size making the storage in car trunks easily before or after your round of golf.   We ensure golfers can push the cart effortlessly on all terrain with cushioned front wheels, multiple handle positions and ball bearing wheels. There are plenty of storage and Smart features like umbrella, scorecard, beverage holders and the unique Mesh Net Basket fulfill the expectations that go along with a name like Caddytek. Enjoy the game with us. Features:   Includes Umbrella Holder and Mesh Net Basket   Available colors:  Metallic Black   Strong Aluminum frame   Weighs only 14.8 lbs   Patented “One Click Folding” mechanism folds the cart to compact size in ONE simple steps   Padded adjustable handle with multiple pushing positions   4 wheel body design and front wheel cushion for stability and easy pushing   Front wheel alignment mechanism ensures the cart moving straight   “Push to brake and push to release” foot brake   Scorecard holder integrated with storage compartment, beverage holder   Elastic straps and enhance bag bracket holds any size of golf bag easily and securely   Patented upper bag bracket fits the stand bag leg perfectly   Two 10.5” x 2.4” rear and two 9.5” x 2.2” front EVA maintenance-free wheels   Folded Dimensions: 24.2” L x 15.9” W x 13.4” H   Extended Dimensions: 40.2” L x 26.4” W x 2.9” H   Weight: 14.8 lbs. Model:  CaddyCruiserONE-BLK
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Review 1 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southeastern Michigan
Date:July 20, 2012

Great value for the money

Pros: folds up compactly, umbrella and bag features are nice, low profile wheels make it easy to push
Model Number: CaddyCruiser ONE
"I purchased this unit at about half of the cost at other stores. A little stiffer than the 3 wheel carts, but more stable and compact to fold up.
Easy assembly and will be using it often.
"
Review 2 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:July 18, 2012

Very nice cart

Pros: light weight, airless tires, easy in folding for transport
Model Number: 600263
"I really like the cart for it's ease in folding for transport and the fact you do not have to blow up the tires like my previously owned cart. I am very pleased with it and am glad I made the purchase."
Review 3 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012

good golfcart

"This golf cart is very easy to fold and is much smaller when folded than your average golf cart. It would fit in a very small car trunk. It is very lightweight and easy to lift.
.
"
Review 4 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Date:July 12, 2012

Excellent Buy

"I'm 5' 11", easy setup, it rolls very nicely.
Mesh storage net underneath console . Folds nice and meterial seems to be durable
"
Review 5 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2012

4 wheels is not the way to go

"I have to agree with the reviews that cite the product as difficult to turn. I find myself having to push down on the back wheels and lifting the front wheels in order to turn the cart. I feel like I am fighting this cart all day.
The basket seems to hold things just fine. I have no problem getting my bag (with stand) onto the cart.
The bottle holder is in a good place and holds a water bottle quite nicely.
The storage area in the handle is perfect for wallets/keys."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:June 17, 2012

quick & easy

Pros: quick & easy open/folding, stable, great price
Cons: not for those over 6' tall
"As a newbie golfer I want to walk the course, but have no desire to schlep the bag. This cart is perfect for me. With one move it opens, one move it folds. While my husband is still unfolding his 3 wheel cart, mine is open with the bag attached and ready to go."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:los angeles, ca
Date:June 10, 2012

hard to turn and doesn't fit large cart bags.

Cons: doesn't fit large cart bags, hard to turn
"i got this last year when costco first offered this on their website. i had the older caddylite model which only had three wheels, so i "upgraded" to this four wheel model. i returned it within the month.
the first problem from the get go was that the two front wheels limits the space available for a cart bag to fit. i have a bag boy cart bag which is pretty big, but i couldn't fit it in this cart. to make it work, i had to place it on top of the lower plastic brackets/straps, strap the upper extra tight, and then hope the bag doesn't fall off. it worked well enough.
the second problem was that this cart is a lot harder to turn than the three wheel variety. the four front wheels don't swivel so it's quite a chore to turn. to make it easier, i always tilted the cart back so the front wheels are lifted, which made it much easier to turn.
thirdly, there's not really anyplace to store stuff. that little basket area on the bottom is useless. stuff kept falling out when i was pushing the cart uphill.
for anyone considering a push cart, i highly recommend getting the caddylite 13.5 that costco also sells."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver,CO
Date:April 22, 2012

Good Deal

Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: a little simple featured
"It is a good push cart for the price. However the features are a little simplistic. The setup instructions are not very clear and the Beverage holder should be better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2012

nice purchaase

"i like the cart, except the wheels don't go thru the long grass (and i'm there a lot) very easily. it is easier to push on the short grass and cart paths. the one step folding is really nice. on my old cart i had to remove the front wheel before folding. i also like the brake. one step, real easy."
Review 10 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:April 19, 2012
"this cart is stable at golf course. but when fold it, it is easy to loose."
Review 11 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kuna, Idaho
Date:April 18, 2012

CaddyCruiser One

Pros: great price
Cons: small cup holder
"Great push cart. only thing is the pencil holder, its to loose. I would rate it 9.5 out of 10."
Review 12 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte NC
Date:April 17, 2012

Stable Platform

Pros: ease of opening, ease of closing, comfortable to walk behind
Cons: frame does not fold flat within wheels
Model Number: Caddy Cruiser one
"This is only one of three four wheeled golf carts I own. I like them all. The four wheels give the cart a lot of stability on hilly NC golf courses. A push cart is easier on the shoulders than a model designed to be pulled. This model is easy to open and close. The easiest of the three I own. The only issue I had is that it did not fold into the deminsions advertised. Tthe Sun Mountain folds into the smallest space."
Review 13 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:December 12, 2011

Good Cart

Pros: price durability ease of use
Cons: no ball holder, bag holder needs additonal compartments
"Good overall cart. Easy one button fold. Embrella holder actually holds golf umbrella's with larger handles. Comparable to other Cart just better pricing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Date:December 8, 2011

Not the best

"I'm 6'4" and had to lean forward while pushing the cart or my feet would hit the wheels. If I pulled the cart the wheels ran over my feet. A telescoping handle would be a plus.
The 4 non-swivel wheels make turning difficult. You always need to push down, to lift the front wheels in order to turn.
I returned the cart.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 8, 2011

Excellent purchase

Model Number: 600263
"Easy to assemble, easy to push. nice looking caddy. The 4 whells work great"
Review 16 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 6, 2011

A "snap"

"Very easy to "set-up" and once I did it a couple times, folding down was a snap. Weather hasn't permitted use of the cart, yet. It is very well made and sturdy."
Review 17 for CaddyCruiser ONE 4-wheel Push Golf Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 6, 2011

Excellent Value

"Great quality - construction is excellent. Light weight and fits nicely in car trunk. Quick
to fold up and open. Pushes efficiently. Excellent price.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.