Customer Reviews for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast

Due to a production error, this item is not available.  We do have a replacement item (828498) which includes a cooked turkey, turkey gravy, cranberry relish and dessert.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
13 of 20(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Review 1 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: turkey was pretty good, arrived frozen
Cons: the sides were awful, cranberry bag leaked
Model Number: 601634
"I rarely review products but feel I should let people know some things about this product.
The meal arrived still frozen, but beware it takes several days to process the order prior to the actual ship date.
The Turkey was pretty good. It was easy to prepare. It was moist. It smelled great and tasted even better. Almost as good as ones I make. 5 Stars
The side dishes were not up to par.
The stuffing was an odd green color, dry and overly salty. 1 star
The potatoes were runny and tasteless other than salt. Not at all like the ones Costco sells in its stores which are much better. 1 Star
The green beans were soggy tasteless like canned ones. 1 Star
The sweet potatoes were ok a bit on the soggy side although flavorful. 2.5 Stars
The gravy. ugh terrible odd taste very salty 1 Star
The apple dessert was good. used a pie shell and made it into a cobbler 3 Stars
To sum up I would never buy this again and Costco should pull it off the shelf."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2011

Best Turkey Ever

"Very well made, very tasty, tender, juicy. Better than cocking it yourself with no mess. Just heat and serve, excellent sides, specially the sweet potato with the taste of real maple syrope. I will buy this for every Thanksgiving, and will recomend it highly..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centreville, VA
Date:December 9, 2012

Absolutely wonderful meal

Pros: great meal for the price, feeds at least 8 people, decreases the amount of time in the kitchen, more time to spend with guests
Cons: count on 2-3 hours of prep and oven time, greenbeans lacked flavor and seasoning
"This meal was absolutely perfect from start to finish.
A few notes:
Be sure that the turkey is completely thawed before heating. If this step is missed, you'll have uneven cooking with dryer breasts and legs.
I injected the turkey with a creole butter blend. This resulted in a very flavorful and moist meat.
The stuffing will soften quickly if cooked too long.
The green beans are plain. You'll want to add your own seasoning to spice them up.
Cranberry relish is the real deal, just with there was more ;-)
Sweet potatoes were perfectly seasoned.
Mashed potatoes were a dehydrated potato blend with fresh garlic and seasoning. Added a couple of cans of white potatoes to give the mashed potatoes a few chunky morsels.
Apple cobbler desert was a hit. Goes great with fresh vanilla bean cream or ice cream."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:November 30, 2011

Easiest Thanksgiving Ever

Pros: turkey was as good as any i have cooked myself., sweet potatoes especially good., the gravy was great and i hate making gravy
Cons: if you like a nice presentation need extra time, if use oven to reheat allow extra time, cash card was not included
"Everyone in the family was really impressed and if I had not told them in advance the source of the feast, they would never have guessed! Just defrost and reheat! I used two ovens and it took a little longer than stated, but just because so much in the oven at one time!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:November 30, 2011

Yummy!!!!

Pros: convenient and delicious
Cons: dry ice bag broke in package.
"Everything, including the turkey, was superb! Huge hit here for Thanksgiving."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cathedral City
Date:November 29, 2011

Thanksgiving

Pros: the turkey
Cons: the vegetables
"The price was right.
The meal arrived on the date I specified.
Yes It was still frozen.
The Turkey was an excellent buy. It was easy to prepare. It was moist. It smelled great and tasted even better.
The side dishes need some work.
The potatoes were to runny and had to much butter. Lighter and fluffier would have been better. I can add my own butter.
The green beans were tasteless.
The carrots were soggy although flavorful.
I did not try the sweet potatoes.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigard Oregon
Date:November 29, 2011

Easiest Thanksgiving dinner ever

Pros: turkey's herb seasoning was wonderful meat moist, meal feeds more than 8. plenty of leftovers .
Model Number: 232380597
"This was a delicious dinner that saved hours of work . I was concerned that the dishes would be high in sodium, but they weren't. Directions for heating the turkey and sides were easy, and the listed contents of each dish were appreciated for those with dietary concerns. Each dish was seasoned nicely. The hostess had time to enjoy guests. I plan on ordering this special meal again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:November 30, 2011

Very Delicious

Cons: the only thing missing was stuffing.
"This was one of the best Thanksgiving meals I ever had. The food arrived as promised and was properly cooled. It was soooo tasty! I highly recommend this item!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore, CA
Date:November 30, 2011

Tasty Thanksgiving Meal Was a Great Deal!

Pros: great deal for the money
Cons: longer to heat all those side than you'd think.
Model Number: N/A
"My family loved the turkey and the side dishes were all cooked perfectly. Nothing was overdone. The turkey gravy was some of the best I've every had."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sequim, Wa
Date:November 30, 2012

Easy and awesome

"I too received my dinner with punctures in bags but I called Costco and they contacted Ruprechts who overnighted the damaged bags. Dinner was a breeze to prepare and the quality of all the dishes was high. Everything was better than I expected. The turkey was moist and very flavorful, and the leftovers were delicious. Definitely will order again and not just at Thanksgiving."
Review 11 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:November 15, 2012

Bags Ripped Open

Pros: something smells good
Cons: everything else
Model Number: 601364
"Received the styrofoam cooler that had a huge gash on the top of it. Opened it up and noticed there were pieces of food and sauce everywhere. 3 of the bags of sides were ripped open. Stuffing was not included in order. There is no apple cobbler...its a bag of apples with sauce. This meal was suppose to be for Thanksgiving next week so all this makes it a real bummer."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:louisville, KY
Date:November 30, 2012

Tasty, Easy and Enjoyed

Pros: delicious and easy
Cons: need freezer room to store 30 lbs
"ordered to deliver to my daughter's home where our family of five would gather. Everything was delicious. The turkey was very juicy. We were able to enjoy the next night for another dinner, and still had leftovers. Bought 2 frozen pie shells and turned the cobbler into pie. WILL DO THIS AGAIN!"
Review 13 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Omak, Washington
Date:December 12, 2012

holiday deluxe turkey feast

Pros: no pros not worth it
Cons: was still a lot of work for poor taste.
"I bought this for Thanksgiving. It took forever to process and it didn't arrive in time for Thanksgiving. We ate it a week later. The effort to reheat everything was as much as if we had cooked our own dinner. The turkey was dry and the side dishes didn't taste very good either"
Review 14 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Central Coast California
Date:November 29, 2011

Big disappointment

"Our friends invited us to a Costco Thanksgiving dinner. When they went to Costco to pick up the dinner they had ordered, they were given an uncooked turkey and nothing else. We haven't figured out yet what went wrong. This caused our elderly friends a lot of stress.
I am a big fan of Costco, but this is one was a big disappointment. I hope they fix what's wrong."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbus Ohio
Date:November 28, 2011

To expensive for what you get

"The turkey was very good. They say 12-14lbs. My turkey's wt was 12.00# exactly. I was supposed to receive two 1.5# packages of the green bean and only got one bag. The carrots were over cooked and mushy.
The gravy and potatoes were very good. My next step is to take my complaint to Costco. I am sure they will investigate.
"
Review 16 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

Holiday Dinner Feast

"With reluctance I am submitting this review; perhaps, improvements can be made.
The idea of a HDF is great but found the sides to contain too much salt and too much butter/fat(?) The beans were overcooked and so rubbery that I tossed them."
Review 17 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:November 24, 2011

Excellent! A new tradition!

Pros: taste ease value
Cons: none
"The food was absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare. Every item was very tasty and received nothing but compliments. It made for a relaxed day with family. I will look for a similar package in the future. Thank you, Costco."
Review 18 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:November 28, 2011

Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy

"Delicious food and easy to prepare. Arrived when promised. No dry ice remained when delivered but food was well frozen. Directions were good and easy to follow but food needed to be heated longer than recommended."
Review 19 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kent, WA
Date:November 28, 2011

Holiday Dinner Feast Just OK

"The turkey was very good & so were the sweet potatoes. However the beans & carrots were mushy before I had even reheated them. The garlic mashed potatoes were watery. I would not order this product again."
Review 20 for Holiday Deluxe Turkey Feast
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2011

Good, but not great...

"The turkey was superb! The meat was tender and juicy. The mashed potatoes and gravy were very good too.
The other side dishes were not up to par, especially the carrots and green beans."