Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Model: MFCJ625DW
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
(out of 123 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
8
100 of 123(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:June 25, 2013

Taking It Back!

Cons: can't think of any, not only do i have to put it back in the box and a
Model Number: MFCJ625DW
"Lousy color printing; eats ink; will get a notion to quit printing black and then 4 test pages later, using plenty of color ink,
it finally returns to printing black. Ink seems to last for about 60 pages and costs as much as the printer!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Leander, TX
Date:April 12, 2013

Brother's Poor Customer Support

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: non-existent customer support, flimsy plastic construction
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"The device itself feels very cheap, but, the price is low so it's understandable. The problem I had is with their customer support. When I called with driver installation issues, the only assistance they would provide was to refer me to the PC manufacturer or Microsoft. When the PC Manufacturer (DELL) spent over two hours on the phone with me and we conferenced Brother's technical support on the line to assist, they refused to offer help and referred us to Microsoft. If you intend to install this on a Windows 8 machine, consider another printer. If you may ever need technical support, consider another printer manufacturer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:January 6, 2012

Complicated Set Up

Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"The set up instructions were so complicated and didn't answer many of my questions about the fax. I simply gave up and returned the product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 24, 2012

No Brother, not for me

Model Number: Brother fax print copy sloppy
"Disappointed to say the least.
Takes up a lot of space.
Heavy to move
Goes through ink quickly.
Not the best picture quality.
Pain to set up.
Run out of 1 color & will not be able to receive a fax or print black & white only.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:April 26, 2012

Wouldn't Communicate with iMac

Pros: probably a great duplex machine for windos.
Cons: too difficult for non-windows machines.
Model Number: MFC-625
"After many hours of trying to get this machine to work with my iMac, I returned the item to Costco. Even Brother's Tech Support team were no help."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2012
Cons: poor incomplete instructions
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"I having been using for several years an HP inkjet printer that I was happy with, I should have ordered another. Instruction guides are very unclear. There is a USER GUIDE and a ADVANCED USER GUIDE, both are unclear. Nowhere does it tell you a simple instruction such load photo paper up or down. When printer says refer to troubleshoot section, it is not listed in the table of contents of either guide. It took me a long time to figure out how to print a photo and the quality was not as good as my last printer."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:May 1, 2013

So-so

Pros: fairly quick printing love the e-print ability!
Cons: loves ink hassle to print envelopes so-so color
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I've been using this printer for about 6 months now. It was a bit difficult to set up all the features...had a hard time with Windows 8 and also the remote printing. Love it now that I got it set up! It is fairly quick to print and the quality is reasonable for the most part. Things I find VERY annoying are: I can't just throw in an envelope to print real quick - have to take all the paper out, adjust the papertray, print the envelope and then put everything back. HASSLE! I now use labels most of the time. Secondly, it does this whole reset thing after each task. Say you want to copy something, you copy it and then it goes through a whole set up before you can do anything else. It's about 20 seconds or more. VERY annoying when you are trying to copy more than one page that can't be fed through the autofeed. The picture quality is not the best tho' is acceptable for the most part. Lastly, I feel like I'm ALWAYS having to replace the ink! VERY expensive! I don't print all that much and almost never color. I've had to replace ALL the color 2 times already and I can't even count the number of black cartridges I've replaced. Keep in mind I just don't print that much. So, wishing I had gone with the HP and seeing what options I have to be able to return this printer and buy yet another new one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clayton, GA
Date:September 4, 2012

Jury still out

Pros: quiet printer, so far easy to use
Cons: no usb cord included
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I have not used too much so still learning and practicing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:July 27, 2012

Overall Good Printer

Pros: does everything it promised for a great price
Cons: a little temperamental on setup
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"We wanted an all in one wireless printer on a budget. This little printer delivered everything we wanted. It took several times to get it to mesh with our router, but once it clicked, it worked great. Great deal for the money."
Review 10 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 23, 2012

Good for the price

Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"This was easy to set up without any error messages unlike some larger outfits. The printer then worked when tested for printing docs and photos and using the wireless. The feel of the equipment is flimsy, as though the plastic could break easily if pushed or twisted. Since this is for home use only there should be no problem until the plastic gets brittle and more prone to break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2012

Good Printer

"Set up fairly easily. I'm not too tech-savvy, so the wireless setup was a little complicated for me. It took me a few tries, but it eventually worked. Anyone with experience in doing this sort of thing would breeze through it. It has come offline a couple times, but always a fixable problem. Print quality is beautiful. I'm happy that the ink comes in four separate cartridges and love the duplex option- both save me $$."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 14, 2012

Pretty good printer

Pros: good printed results, easy set-up
Cons: paper handling, documentation, mac software
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"The printer does most things well and the wireless set-up was very easy. The only flaws in the printer are the paper handling, lack of good documentation that is printed and the vibrancy of the colors when printing photos through a Mac. The downloaded drivers and software for the Mac are on the light side."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hailey, ID
Date:February 15, 2012

Happy with purchase

Pros: easy to use, nice looking
"I bought this just a few weeks ago and haven't used every feature yet but so far I am very happy with it. I need more time before I can vote 5 stars but I don't think it will disappoint."
Review 14 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:February 6, 2012

Great Printer!

Pros: great price, great performance
Cons: tedious set up, lots of plastic packages/waste
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I purchased this printer after years of using HP printers. The set up was a bit more tedious than an HP, but oh my! What a difference in quality and performance! For the price, this is an excellent printer, easy to connect to the computers (wired and wireless) I have not been successful in setting it up with my netbook, but all other computers are working great. AND the wireless connection does constantly need to be reset as needed to be done with my wireless HP. I've been using the machines scanning and printing abilities for 3 months and I've had zero issues. Very good buy!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Everett, Washington
Date:January 6, 2012

Works Awesomely

Pros: ease of use, good quality
Cons: wish it were smaller
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW Duplex Wireless
"This fits our needs. The price was great. Easy setup and use. Truly wireless, unlike our last printer/scanner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:costa mesa, ca
Date:December 1, 2011

for the price, worth it

Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"issue w/ the wireless hookup...the purchase does not supply the cable for connection. Minor issues, worht the buy"
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:September 10, 2013

Fantastic printer

Pros: all in one
Cons: none
Model Number: J625DW
"This printer is great. It was really easy to set up and the wifi worked first time. I love that Brother printers use separate color ink cartridges which are so affordable."
Review 18 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weston, Fl
Date:August 20, 2013

Excellent all in One Product

Pros: have another brother printer (>2years) no issues.
Cons: none yet
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"Overall easy to setup and network allows quick interface.
Cost excellent and speed of printing, scanning and photos is better than accepted."
Review 19 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles, ca
Date:July 15, 2013

Good purchase

Pros: print using cellphone
Cons: installing it was quite confusing at first
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I bought this online through Costco. The reviews are kind of 50/50, so I took a chance. I was surprised that it arrived the next day, when it says it will take 3-5 days for delivery. After taking it out of the box, I installed the app to my phone and it was printing instantly (before installing to the computers). My old all-in-one printer was a wireless Canon, but I never got it wireless. I'm impressed. Installing to the computer was quite confusing at first. But you would figure it out after the first computer. I would recommend to everybody."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:April 6, 2013

Wireless with iMac, iPad & iPhone

Pros: great with mac os x
Cons: none
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I purchased the Brother MFCJ625DW to replace a Brother MFC465CN that I have had for several years. I replaced the old multifunction printer because I wanted wireless one that would be compatible with my iPad and iPhone. Since I was happy with the previous Brother printer, I decided to purchase another similar, but updated and wireless version. It was a snap to set up with my Mac-based network. I use the Brother iPrint & Scan app on my iPad and iPhone and wirelessly print without a problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>