Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Model: MFCJ625DW
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
(out of 122 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
8
99 of 122(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Leander, TX
Date:April 12, 2013

Brother's Poor Customer Support

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: non-existent customer support, flimsy plastic construction
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"The device itself feels very cheap, but, the price is low so it's understandable. The problem I had is with their customer support. When I called with driver installation issues, the only assistance they would provide was to refer me to the PC manufacturer or Microsoft. When the PC Manufacturer (DELL) spent over two hours on the phone with me and we conferenced Brother's technical support on the line to assist, they refused to offer help and referred us to Microsoft. If you intend to install this on a Windows 8 machine, consider another printer. If you may ever need technical support, consider another printer manufacturer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:June 25, 2013

Taking It Back!

Cons: can't think of any, not only do i have to put it back in the box and a
Model Number: MFCJ625DW
"Lousy color printing; eats ink; will get a notion to quit printing black and then 4 test pages later, using plenty of color ink,
it finally returns to printing black. Ink seems to last for about 60 pages and costs as much as the printer!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:January 6, 2012

Complicated Set Up

Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"The set up instructions were so complicated and didn't answer many of my questions about the fax. I simply gave up and returned the product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2012
Cons: poor incomplete instructions
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"I having been using for several years an HP inkjet printer that I was happy with, I should have ordered another. Instruction guides are very unclear. There is a USER GUIDE and a ADVANCED USER GUIDE, both are unclear. Nowhere does it tell you a simple instruction such load photo paper up or down. When printer says refer to troubleshoot section, it is not listed in the table of contents of either guide. It took me a long time to figure out how to print a photo and the quality was not as good as my last printer."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 24, 2012

No Brother, not for me

Model Number: Brother fax print copy sloppy
"Disappointed to say the least.
Takes up a lot of space.
Heavy to move
Goes through ink quickly.
Not the best picture quality.
Pain to set up.
Run out of 1 color & will not be able to receive a fax or print black & white only.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:April 26, 2012

Wouldn't Communicate with iMac

Pros: probably a great duplex machine for windos.
Cons: too difficult for non-windows machines.
Model Number: MFC-625
"After many hours of trying to get this machine to work with my iMac, I returned the item to Costco. Even Brother's Tech Support team were no help."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:May 1, 2013

So-so

Pros: fairly quick printing love the e-print ability!
Cons: loves ink hassle to print envelopes so-so color
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I've been using this printer for about 6 months now. It was a bit difficult to set up all the features...had a hard time with Windows 8 and also the remote printing. Love it now that I got it set up! It is fairly quick to print and the quality is reasonable for the most part. Things I find VERY annoying are: I can't just throw in an envelope to print real quick - have to take all the paper out, adjust the papertray, print the envelope and then put everything back. HASSLE! I now use labels most of the time. Secondly, it does this whole reset thing after each task. Say you want to copy something, you copy it and then it goes through a whole set up before you can do anything else. It's about 20 seconds or more. VERY annoying when you are trying to copy more than one page that can't be fed through the autofeed. The picture quality is not the best tho' is acceptable for the most part. Lastly, I feel like I'm ALWAYS having to replace the ink! VERY expensive! I don't print all that much and almost never color. I've had to replace ALL the color 2 times already and I can't even count the number of black cartridges I've replaced. Keep in mind I just don't print that much. So, wishing I had gone with the HP and seeing what options I have to be able to return this printer and buy yet another new one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 23, 2012

Good for the price

Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"This was easy to set up without any error messages unlike some larger outfits. The printer then worked when tested for printing docs and photos and using the wireless. The feel of the equipment is flimsy, as though the plastic could break easily if pushed or twisted. Since this is for home use only there should be no problem until the plastic gets brittle and more prone to break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:July 27, 2012

Overall Good Printer

Pros: does everything it promised for a great price
Cons: a little temperamental on setup
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"We wanted an all in one wireless printer on a budget. This little printer delivered everything we wanted. It took several times to get it to mesh with our router, but once it clicked, it worked great. Great deal for the money."
Review 10 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:costa mesa, ca
Date:December 1, 2011

for the price, worth it

Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"issue w/ the wireless hookup...the purchase does not supply the cable for connection. Minor issues, worht the buy"
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Everett, Washington
Date:January 6, 2012

Works Awesomely

Pros: ease of use, good quality
Cons: wish it were smaller
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW Duplex Wireless
"This fits our needs. The price was great. Easy setup and use. Truly wireless, unlike our last printer/scanner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 14, 2012

Pretty good printer

Pros: good printed results, easy set-up
Cons: paper handling, documentation, mac software
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625DW
"The printer does most things well and the wireless set-up was very easy. The only flaws in the printer are the paper handling, lack of good documentation that is printed and the vibrancy of the colors when printing photos through a Mac. The downloaded drivers and software for the Mac are on the light side."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Clayton, GA
Date:September 4, 2012

Jury still out

Pros: quiet printer, so far easy to use
Cons: no usb cord included
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I have not used too much so still learning and practicing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:February 6, 2012

Great Printer!

Pros: great price, great performance
Cons: tedious set up, lots of plastic packages/waste
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"I purchased this printer after years of using HP printers. The set up was a bit more tedious than an HP, but oh my! What a difference in quality and performance! For the price, this is an excellent printer, easy to connect to the computers (wired and wireless) I have not been successful in setting it up with my netbook, but all other computers are working great. AND the wireless connection does constantly need to be reset as needed to be done with my wireless HP. I've been using the machines scanning and printing abilities for 3 months and I've had zero issues. Very good buy!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hailey, ID
Date:February 15, 2012

Happy with purchase

Pros: easy to use, nice looking
"I bought this just a few weeks ago and haven't used every feature yet but so far I am very happy with it. I need more time before I can vote 5 stars but I don't think it will disappoint."
Review 16 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2012

Good Printer

"Set up fairly easily. I'm not too tech-savvy, so the wireless setup was a little complicated for me. It took me a few tries, but it eventually worked. Anyone with experience in doing this sort of thing would breeze through it. It has come offline a couple times, but always a fixable problem. Print quality is beautiful. I'm happy that the ink comes in four separate cartridges and love the duplex option- both save me $$."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: ease of setup & use, wakes up quickly from standby
Cons: full software suite only works on two computers., must pay for additional users., basic drivers can be d/l'd for multiple users tho
Model Number: MFC-J625DW
"Previous wireless printer was an HP. SOOO disappointed with that purchase, even though it was from Costco. Gulped ink like nobody's business. Opted to buy a new printer, and needed it to be not only wireless (5 computers use it), but also have double sided (duplex) printing capabilities. Setup was easy and I was printing in a very short amount of time. Much smaller footprint than the old printer, all of the same capabilities. Also, our HP would frequently lock up when not used for long stretches of time. This printer is never physically turned "off," yet as soon as I click print on my computer's screen, the response is almost immediate (literally one or two seconds pass) before the printer goes into action.
Got a GREAT deal on not only the printer, but also an extra incentive for purchasing ink at the same time. HIGHLY recommend! And from what we've seen so far, the ink replacement cartridges are far less expensive than the HP ones are. Haven't needed to print pics on picture paper yet, but if we aren't thrilled with the results, we still have the HP which did a nice job on picture paper, so for us it isn't a big deal. Really solid machine with no glitches so far. ::knocking wood::"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Myersville, MD
Date:January 4, 2012

Good value

Pros: inexpensive, multi function, easy set up
"This printer is for our home office and works well. I haven't used all the functions yet, but I have used it to print and copy."
Review 19 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fl
Date:January 17, 2012

It does everything

Pros: easy to connect
"It does all of the things a youngster just entering college needs."
Review 20 for Brother MFC-J625DW All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 28, 2012

A Good Buy

Pros: good product low price
Model Number: Brother MFC-J625 DW
"A very decent product come with a very good price for home and small business. Easy to setup, easy to use for multi-functions. Quick and responsive customer service."
1 2 3 next>>