Customer Reviews for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set

Florentine 3-piece Leather Set

Sophisticated and versatile, the Florentine 3-piece leather set will bring richness and comfort into the center of your home. Featuring a sofa, loveseat and chair, this distinguished collection is upholstered in deep, dark burgundy leather that is both soft and supple. Designed lower to the ground than usual, this European-inspired collection allows for easy comfort and style for all members of the family. The high-quality leather features detailed hand-stitching and a striking burgundy hue so neutral that matching additional home decor will be effortless. The collection includes beautiful tufted details on each cushion as well as additional pillows built into each arms to enhance comfort. In homes and apartments alike, the Florentine 3-piece leather set will bring affordable luxury and charm to any space. Please email swatch@abbysonliving.com to receive a free sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection. 3-piece Set Includes: Sofa, loveseat and chair Color: Burgundy Top-grain leather on all seating areas and armrests, with leather match on sides and backs Kiln-dried engineered wood frames to ensure years of reliability Frames are corner braced and blocked to help preserve structure Frames are fully padded and foam-encased, creating soft shape and touch all around Elastic webbing suspension system for even weight distribution in the frames 2.2 high-density seat foam cushions, wrapped in soft Dacron for added comfort and support Sinuous spring construction on seat cushions for maintenance and support Back cushions feature premium quality spun fibers and Dacron fillings which are blown, baffled and bagged Back cushions are attached with 2 pieces of fabric that interlock when pressed together Seat cushions are sewn-in and non-removable Tufted design featured on seat and back cushions Additional sewn-in pillows featured on insides of armrests Features warm-colored, hand-carved wood legs General care: Vacuum on a weekly basis to avoid dust particles from settling into leather grains. Wipe leather with a soft cloth and warm water. Do not use chemicals. Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight. All materials fade over time when placed in direct sunlight and/or heating sources. Seat cushions are 22" deep Seat cushions are 18" high off the ground Armrests are 27.5" high off the ground Armrests are 10" wide Sofa Dimensions: 80" W x 36"D x 35" H Weight: 110 lbs.   Loveseat Dimensions: 62" W x 36" D x 35" H Weight: 85 lbs. Chair Dimensions: 42" W x 36" D x 35" H Weight: 65 lbs.   If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-888-406-0838 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Standard Time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 of 35(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Review 1 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA
Date:October 21, 2014

Excellent Sofa

Pros: excellent quality and reasonable price, good for small or medium size living room
Cons: no
Model Number: #602812
"Very nicer sofa than the ones I had before. Since the high quality and reasonable price, then I recently bought other set as a gift for my uncle's new house. His whole family also really like it."
Review 2 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Elburn, IL
Date:September 20, 2014

Generaly good value

Pros: good vlue
Cons: the odor from the newly finished leather is bad., be prepared to open the windows seasonaity factor
Model Number: Florentine 3-piece set
"Comfortable, good color to complement the room décor. The leather looks extremely shiny."
Review 3 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:September 19, 2014

Disappointed ....

Cons: the seams are peeling and getting worse
"I bought this set in January of 2014. I have been a huge fan of Costco and their awesome return policy. This set is beautiful and the service unbeatable. The problem is in the details. The seams have started peeling in several different places. Time to return it..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:September 9, 2014

Good purchase

"I really liked this product in my living room.Before shipping the product they sent me sample piece of leather and made sure we liked it. …! Shipping/handling was exceptional."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:gold country, california
Date:September 1, 2014

I just did recommend to a friend, who is buying it

Pros: beautiful color and very comfortable
Cons: just a bit stiff at first but easy to "wear in"
Model Number: 602813
"Really quality leather furniture - especially for the price. I measured carefully to make sure it would fit properly; all 3 pieces are a pretty standard size. It stays amazingly clean in my 3-dog family, just a weekly dusting. Delivery was very prompt and professional."
Review 6 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:June 11, 2014

Furniture quality

"Last year I bought the sections, but now I find the leather are opened automatically, I called the furniture factory to ask for repair or replace, but the servicer said it may be included in warranty, and I check their warranty policy, just one year and the warranty show us to be void in many reasons, such as normal wear or tear, I don't know what the normal wear or tear is, I feel these reasons was very unfair, I think if I looked the warranty policy first, I didn't buy the product of Abbyson living. I bought many furnitures from Costco because the Costco has nice return policy, I supply the policy but I don't abuse the good policy, so I still wait for repairing or replacing from the furniture factory."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philly, PA
Date:May 1, 2014

Good Quality Product

Pros: firmness of cushions and sturdy construction.
Cons: none
Model Number: 602813
"I never write reviews. First time that I ever purchased furniture on line without physically seeing it or sitting in it. Well built, cushions are firm and you don't sink into the furniture. I have the furniture in the downstairs rec room and fits great. The furniture is not big and bulky. Very satisfied with the buy."
Review 8 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:miami
Date:May 1, 2014

Very comfortable and well finished

Pros: size
Cons: none
"Took a while for the delivery but once we got it were very please. They are a little smaller than our old set but for the small living area they are just right. Very comfortable and they look great."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:April 2, 2014

Very nice!

Pros: leather and stitching are of the highest quality, very comfortable.
Cons: sofa could be a few inches longer, delivery took a while but it was worth the wait.
Model Number: 602813
"I too was skeptical about the quality of furniture that I had ordered online but I was not disappointed in the least. The leather and stitching are of the highest quality and all the pieces are very comfortable. I'm 5' 9" tall so the sofa could have been a few inches longer but it's still possible to take a comfortable nap on it without going in to the fetal position."
Review 10 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 25, 2014

Very clean and elegant

"Received this piece today. I ordered it online and was a bit skeptical. Delivery was very professional and fast. It looks very nice in my new home. It gives a perfect contemporary look that I desired for. It is sturdy and very comfortable seating. It changed my family room ambiance so nice that I can ask for more. Quality is excellent, delivery and information is excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:APPLE VALLEY, CA
Date:March 6, 2014

GREAT SET

Pros: leather
Cons: none
Model Number: 602813
"We had our florentine set delivered, they were professional. The set is very immaculate and very comfortable, and it has totally changed our living room. Everytime we have visitors people ask where we got it from."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canada
Date:March 5, 2014

Exceeded our Expectations

"We absolutely love this set! The quality is excellent. We were looking for a leather set that was not too bulky and this set fit the bill perfectly. All pieces are very comfortable! Before delivery, the Abbyson Living sales rep sent us a very informative email explaining that the set was 'European sized' which is smaller than North American furniture and that the color was more red than brown - everything we wanted. The delivery was on time and done professionally. We've now had the set for 6 months and get compliments regularly. Excellent product!"
Review 13 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain House,CA.
Date:March 5, 2014

3 piece leather sofa,love seat and chair

Pros: nice lookingcomfortableeasy to cleanwe love it
Cons: nothing to report
Model Number: 847009
"i received the sofa,love seat and a chair
in time after i just moved in my new house and delivery guys did the job very well and installed all the pieces in my living room quick and easy and very clean
i love the Florentine collection,it's very elegant and comfortable to seat on
Thank you Costco for great deal on it
"
Review 14 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nampa, Idaho
Date:March 5, 2014

Gorgeous furniture and a great value.

Pros: great value and quality
Cons: none
"We purchased this set about six months ago and we are using it in a high traffic commercial setting, the furniture looks great and is holding up beautifully to the demands of a busy reception area. The workmanship is very good, the leather is high quality and delivery was a breeze. We could not be happier with our purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Oxford PA
Date:October 22, 2013

Right Price Right Fit

Pros: modern style, looks good from all angles, well padded
Cons: sofa is smaller, design of sofa makes 3 people on it tight
"If your on the fence about the color call and get a sample patch, its darker then any pictures on the website. I knew this and was fine as I have small children darker the better to hide anything. Its a smaller set you can't even stretch out on the couch unless your 5'5" or smaller, and its lower to the ground then many sets, so if your 6'3" this is probably not your set. Looks good from all angles so if your not hiding it up against walls you will still be fine. Nice modern style, with deep seating area. You get what you pay for its not a 6K set but when you factor in delivery-not having to lift a finger just point where you want it, and the price when on sale, its a value. 4 out of 5 because its made in China )-: and one piece was missing the legs which they shipped me. With the design of the cushions on the Sofa if 3 people sit on it the middle person is sitting on the seam."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2013

Great furniture and customer service

Pros: extremely comfortable
"We got this set about a year ago and it has held up very nicely. I'm definitely impressed with the quality for such an amazing price. Also, Abbyson has great customer service. The guys who delivered it were not all that considerate and ended up scratching part of the couch. I called Abbyson and they offered to replace the entire set or I could get additional money off. Since the scratch was on the bottom corner we decided to just keep it. Point is, they are completely willing to work with you if any issues should arise."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:July 5, 2013

Handy features

"Have had this for little over a year now. No complaints. Very comfortable. An endearing feature is the cushions on the side --- best place to put remotes/phones/pencils/anything that tends to slip under the cushion otherwise. Delivery was great (in fact, we got this after returning a different set --- had to be returned since it was too high). Kudos to Costco on providing such service with the order/pricing."
Review 18 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 22, 2013

Great deal on a great set!

"I originally wanted a deeper brown/mocha colored set (this one is very burgundy-- lots of red in it), but after sitting on this furniture and seeing how well it's built, I've decided that I love it. Abbyson's customer service is good, too. One of our sofa cushions was gouged in transport and they replaced it no problem. It took a little while longer than I would have liked, but they were easy to work with."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:March 20, 2013

Great Deal

"This was our first time to order furniture on-line through Costco. Like all the products we have bought through Costco, we were not disappointed. The size was perfect for our home, not big and overstuffed. It sits very comfortable and the cushions hold their form. The delivery service was efficent and professional. They were on time and took away all the cardboard boxes. Very pleased."
Review 20 for Florentine 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Windsor, CA
Date:December 5, 2012

Awesome!

Pros: price and value
Cons: none
"We just got our furniture on 11/30/12. It is beautiful! I was hesitant about buying furniture I had never seen or sat on before. Well worth the money and very impressed with this set!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>