Customer Reviews for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack

eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack

eos™ Lip Balm That Makes You Smile. Can a lip balm make you smile? We think so. That's why we invented this one. eos™ lip balm is 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich Vitamin E, soothing Shea butter and Jojoba oil, eos™ keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth. Directions: Twist off top. Pucker up. Smooth on. Smile. Features: Jojoba oil - Provides long-lasting moisture   Shea butter - Softens and nourishes   Vitamin E - Provides antioxidant protection; soothes and heals   Smoothes on clear   New smooth sphere precisely glides on to lips   Twist-off top   Gluten-free   Paraben-free   Petrolatum-free   Phthalate-free   Appropriate for all skin types Ingredients Strawberry Sorbet: Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract*, Limonene^, Linalool^. *Organic ^Component of Natural Flavor Summer Fruit: Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Natural Flavor, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract*, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract*, Prunus Persica (Peach) Fruit Extract*, Linalool^. *Organic ^Component of Natural Flavor Sweet Mint: Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Limonene^^, Linalool^^. *Organic ^^Component of Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil*   Not Tested On Animals
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
(out of 53 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
50 of 53(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Review 1 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014

EOS is my favorite balm!

Pros: petroleum free, mostly organic, quality ingredients
Cons: i wish i could choose my own flavor assortment
"For Christmas 2012, I received an EOS summer fruit lip balm with a gift from my cousin. She raved about how great it was. I wasn't convinced until I tried it myself. I find it to be smooth and soothing on my lips. There is more product in the EOS ball than in a typical twist-up tube of balm- so I think it is more economical than most lip balms. The flavors/scents are noticeable, but not obnoxious or artificial tasting. My boyfriend refuses to kiss me if I'm wearing Burt's Bees or several other types of lip balms because he is sensitive to chemical-y tastes- no complaints from him yet about EOS (he seems to like the EOS mint). I've purchased EOS lip balm for friends so they could try it. I use lip balm every night before bed- EOS is by far my most preferred brand. I love having an assortment to choose from and the price from Costco is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:April 29, 2013

Would not repurchase

Pros: good value, good scent/flavor (very light)
Cons: not moisturizing, difficult to apply (takes several swipes)
"I had heard good things about EOS lip balm from friends and I looked forward to trying this set out. I tried the Strawberry Sorbet first and while the scent and flavor are both good, it seemed to take several passes of the balm just to get some product on my lips. I tried this flavor out for just under two weeks and my lips never felt hydrated and actually felt worse than before applying the EOS balm. I thought I might have better luck with a different flavor so I went to the Sweet Mint. Same situation - several swipes to get any product on my lips and no hydration. I tossed what I used and gave the rest away (and never tried the Summer Fruit) I went back to the other natural lip balms that have worked consistently well for me i.e. Weleda, Badger, and the Yes To line.
Costco.com delivery was, as always, very fast."
Review 3 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 15, 2012

Fun, Nicely Scented

Pros: nicely scented, go on easy
Cons: needs re-applying more often
"I just received these and couldn't wait to try them all. They are super fun to use and would have to agree with some of the other reviews that they are quite large when applying them, but definitely manageable as they go on easier. I will say that I am surprised that other reviewers said that these balms wear a long time because I find that I need to re-apply these more than most all of my lip balms, and I own many, many different brands. That's why I gave it 4 stars. The different scents are great and the mint actually feels cool after applying it. My kids are a big fan too! Overall they are fun, affordable, and feel good."
Review 4 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 2, 2014

Works well, Natural, Good Ingredients, Nice scents

Pros: buttery soft, smells nice, natural ingredients, works on dry lips
"I was surprised that these worked so well. I typically use Vaseline as that works really well for me. Since becoming pregnant, my lips have been dryer than ever, flaky every day. I switched to a non-petroleum jelly, and used other natural brands. I tried EOS on a whim and was happy that it was buttery and that it made a difference. I've been using it everyday and I bought this pack to divide among my mom and sisters. I highly recommend. My favorite scents are the honeydew, Summer Fruit, Strawberry and Sweet Mint."
Review 5 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, CA
Date:July 5, 2012

I Like this Product!

"I recently ordered and received Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm. The product looked interesting and the price was right. I am very pleased with this lip balm. Nice assortment, pleasant flavoring and easy to use spheres. The balm is quite emollient and stays on for a good amount of time without needing to continually/frequently re-apply. A good, fun product to use to keep lips moist. Disregard one of the previous comments about how hard using this sphere is in applying to your lips. It's effortless!"
Review 6 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 5, 2012

High quality and Fun

Pros: rich, long lasting on the lips, easy to spot circular container
Cons: none yet
"I go through a lot of lip product since my skin and lips are very dry. These are emollient and last longer then the very expensive organic products I usually buy. I usually buy unscented and flavorless products because synthetic fragrances and flavors are atrocious. However, these are nice and the mild flavor reminds me of being a kid.
I thought the round shape would be a down fall, but I do not lose them like the skinny tubes. Also, I think they contain more product than those little tubes do."
Review 7 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2012

Great Lip Balm

"My daughter has been extremely picky about the lip balm that she uses since she was a little girl. I've wasted a lot of money with all the other brands since she refuses to use them. When I stumbled upon this one I bought one from a local store first. She loved it! So when Costco had it online, I quickly bought a pack knowing my daughter would use them up. The shape may seem awkward at first, but it actually works well since it can cover both lips at once."
Review 8 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 27, 2012

Great!!!!

Pros: cool design!!!, nice smell, great colors!!
"Hi!! This is a super great product!! I like it very, very much. This is great for people who want something comparative to Chapstick, or similar. I would prefer it to be more glossier, but I understand this is not that type of product. It is like saying you wish a prune was like a plum. Although a prune IS a dried plum, it is still a prune!! So, I cannot give it less stars for it not being what I want it when it something else - not a gloss. Thank you!!"
Review 9 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:southern california
Date:January 12, 2012

ARE YOU KIDDING ME??

"I bought this based on the other reivews. I work as a professional in medicine. I wanted this for my coat pocket. When I opened and saw the SHAPE of the balm, i thought, how can this go on just my lips? it is not designed ergonomically. The product goes on my face too. I returned it, I don"t recommend it. Department stores and drugstore lip products have wands or brushes designed to place the product on your lips. This design makes no sense at all."
3 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2012

Nice, but packaging is an issue

Pros: organic, texture/feel
Cons: inappropriate application method
"- Thought the packaging would make it easier to find in my purse/on my nightstand. Haven't tried it in my pants pocket yet. I can see how that would be an issue.
- When you apply it to both of your lips at once, like previous reviewers have mentioned, it just looks wrong! I don't want anyone to see me applying it.
- The mint flavor is tingly on the lips, which I don't like.
- The other flavors are very subtle, can barely taste/smell them.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:March 3, 2012

Loving it

Pros: silky smooth
Cons: shape of packaging
"I am allergic to almost any lipstick and lip balm, even the ones in the health food store - I had given up on all lip moisturizers. I decided to give this a try since I could return it and am glad I did. I have no negative reactions at all and it makes my lips feel supple. The shape of the item is odd though can not really put in pocket - that I would change - but otherwise no complaints. bought one for family also - they love it."
Review 12 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vallejo, CA
Date:February 14, 2012

Amazing!

"I have had very dry lips for many years, and am never without lip baum. Most lip baum has to be reapplied constantly. This lip baum is amazing, however, because it lasts and lasts. It's as though it actually moisturizes instead of just coats. I love it so much that I have already ordered more, and plan to throw out all my others. It feels wonderful to know that it's organic and that I'm not contaminating my organs with waxes, etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 5, 2012

Great lip balm!

Pros: cool design
Cons: cool design doesn't fit in your pocket very well!
"This is great lip balm. It feels great on your lips, tastes good, smells good, & stays on for quite awhile without having to reapply. Most lip balms end up making my lips more chapped in the long run, but I have been using this one for a couple of weeks now & am not having that problem with EOS. I love the funky round little ball that it comes in, but it does make it a bit of a pain to carry around."
Review 14 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, Ut.
Date:April 24, 2012

SO FUN

"I ordered these lip balms because I had seen them advertised in a magazine. When I seen them on Costco I bought them. I love them. They smell so good, taste so good, and make my lips feel great. I am going to give one to each of my daughters with their mothers day gift and one each to my two grand daughters and keep two for me. I will order them again when I see them on Costco."
Review 15 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2012

Nice lip balm

Pros: smells good, feels good, cute container
Cons: the balm itself is a little big for the lips
"This is great lip balm - smells good and feels good. And how could you not love the cute little spheres! My only complaint is that due to the fun shape/container, the balm itself is a little big and therefore you cannot very precisely coat your lips and most of the time I end up with a little around the outside my mouth. Not a huge complaint but I thought I should mention it."
Review 16 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 10, 2013

Best lip balm I've ever used!

Pros: feels great, very moisturizing
"This lip balm feels very emollient and soft on the lips. It really feels the best on the lips than any other lip balm I've tried. It doesn't feel thick & heavy like chapstick. It really does the job in moisturizing! I also like the shape and the ease of application. And you don't have to use your finger to apply it, so it is way more hygienic than some kinds of lip balm."
Review 17 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho Falls, Idaho
Date:November 15, 2012

Excellent product.

Pros: natural ingredients that work!
Cons: non
"Delivers everything it promises. Natural ingredients with no paraben. Bought this for my two granddaughters (my 20 year old grandson even uses one)and kept a couple for myself. I keep it in the freezer. It feels amazing anytime of the year and keeps your lips from drying out. Would and have recommended this product. Thank you Costco for another great product."
Review 18 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacto, CA
Date:February 5, 2014

Quality product

Pros: everything! especially costco's price
Cons: none, cannot wait to try the lotion ( back ordered).
"This product just FEELS good to put on your lips. Emollients soften and smooth the lips. Shae butter is one of my favorites. I especially like the shape. A tube of lip gloss is thin & more likely to melt in warmer temps. The round shape is perfect! The colors & flavors are fun too! Finally, a product that shows the manufacturer was "thinking out of the box."
Review 19 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San jose, ca.
Date:July 25, 2012

good product, cute shape

"I love eos.
i gave one to my daughter and one to my granddaughter who can appreciate good quality and beauty. It is very easy to apply to lips. I agree with all the reviewers except the one who is in health care field, I am sorry he/she had to returned it before tried more times.
I plan to order some more as little gift to share the good product.
"
Review 20 for eos™ Organic Smooth Sphere Lip Balm 6 Pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
Date:January 6, 2012

Wonderful Product!

"I absolutely love it! It smells great, feels great, looks original and serves its purpose.
The balm makes my lips smooth and protected from the dry sunny weather. I gave it to my whole family and even my husband now carries the mint balm in his car...
Whoever came with the unique design of this product - I give him/her a big credit. Thank you.
"
1 2 3 next>>