Customer Reviews for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light

The Sofia & Sam Memory Foam Lap Desk with Light is the ultimate portable workspace. Comfortably use your laptop computer from a chair, sofa, or even in bed. The lap desk has a luxurious layer of memory foam for total comfort and support. With the detachable USB light, you can even read or surf the web in the dark.    Features: Accommodates laptop computers up to 18”   Includes detachable USB light that can plug into the Lap Desk or into your computer’s USB port   Soft, angled design with memory foam for comfort and support   Keeps your lap cool and comfortable   Great for writing, reading, or working in bed   Built in handle for portability   Lightweight   Color: Mahogany surface/ Black cushion   Requires (4) AA batteries (not included) 19in X 15in X 3.25in Surface area above the wrist rest: 19” x 12”
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Review 1 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2013

Just what I needed.

"I use this for my laptop so I haven't bothered with the light.This leaves room for my mini backup disk, etc. Although a bit heavy, it's still comfortable. The wrist rest is an added bonus."
Review 2 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 23, 2013

Great product idea

Pros: comfortable to use and nice to have a light
Cons: wish the usb on the light fit tighter it wobbles
Model Number: No model # - item #625940
"I love my foam lap desk with light. It allows me to have a book or laptop on my lap complete with a light so I can see what I'm doing."
Review 3 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:April 29, 2013

Excellent Quality & Versatile Choice w/ Accessory

Pros: versatile tool and welcome entertainment accessory
Cons: none
Model Number: 11678894
"This is another Excellent Costco Team Choice for us!!! A well chosen blend of function - 17" laptop capacity, Keyboard AND Mouse work surface with ample room for both, QUALITY fabric, elegant zipper and LED lighting solution for reading and keyboard activities. Thanks Again, COSTCO!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Byron Center, MI
Date:December 16, 2012

Stylish, quality product.

Pros: nice size well made stylish
"Handsome and elegant looking. Almost funiture like. Built in usb light is nice bonus. Very pleased with purchase and savings at $34.99."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:florida
Date:December 10, 2012

super item BUT

Pros: lightweight comfortable
Cons: quality not so good
"ditto all the other reviews. HOWEVER--
mine arrived with the plastic cover on the top buckled! so the quality is so-so. if that doesnt bother you, it is a great lightweight lap desk.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2012

I Bought Seven

Pros: so much better than the typical lap desk
Cons: none.
Model Number: Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light Model: 11678894
"The lap desk I had been using had seen better days - had a hard plastic top with a bean bag base and really hurt my legs. When I ran across this one, I knew I had to give it a try. Its a great size, extremely comfortable, and has a convenient pocket for the light, which can also plug into the USB on your computer. I purchased seven in total for my kids and nieces and nephews who are all in their late teens and twenties. Based on the way its built, it should last a very long time. Well worth the money."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Coast, Calif
Date:November 15, 2012

Best Lap Desk Ever!!

Pros: works good looks good feels great
Cons: why did i wait so long to buy this
Model Number: 11678894 in black
"Fabulous! Forget the bean bag lap desk, grow up, be an adult and buy the real deal: designed for comfort. Love the light too, totally adjustable. This was so well designed it is perfect"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2012

Even better than I expected!

Pros: well made, comfortable
"This lap desk is sturdy, comfortable and the perfect size. Plus, the reading light stores easily inside. When I first saw it, I didn't want the reading light because it was something to keep track of and would get in the way. But not at all! The lap desk design is really clever -- the light is truly an option and hard to misplace. And I LOVE the wrist rest."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carmel, IN
Date:September 11, 2012

Nice,comfortable support for your laptop

Pros: light, wrist support also holds computer firmly
Cons: light is battery hog
"My computer seems to stay cooler and the angle is perfect. Ergonomically correct angle for typing and sitting up straight, I used to bend over when i sat it on my lap. This eliminates the problem.
Foam is very comfortable on the legs and even after long use does not cause legs to get too warm.
Really like the light fixture, as does the wife who used to wake in the middle of the night because I had turned a light on.
Also with the pads on the bottom of my Dell it stays securely in place and makes a great stand for storage or just quickly setting aside on a shelf or table."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Couldn't be nicer.

Model Number: 11678894
"This is by far the most practical and comfortable lap desk you can buy. Doesn't slip or feel heavy, and the light is perfect for night use."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Memory Foam Lap Desk With Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore, CA
Date:April 5, 2012

oops, this is the one i bought!

"I wrote my review under the regular desk, but this is the one i bought my husband. I liked the light option. Again, no slippage, big enough to hold laptop and mouse, great for magazines...It's great!"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.