Customer Reviews for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322

Get into your Element with a LCD HDTV that offers breathtaking clarity and brilliance. The Element 32-inch 1080p LCD HDTV is an ideal addition to virtually any room in your home. Three HDMI inputs allow you to connect your high-def components, like a Blu-ray player, DVD player, or gaming console. A VGA input allows you to turn your TV into a computer monitor, or listen to your favorite MP3s or share JPG format photos by connecting a USB device. Featuring full HD 1080p (1920 x 1080) resolution, for the sharpest picture possible. The HDTV is also ENERGY STAR 4.1 compliant to reduce energy consumption. Features:    2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty   Screen Size: 32" (31.5" diagonal)   Resolution: 1920 x 1080   Contrast Ratio: 5,000:1   Brightness: 450 nits   Response Time: 8 ms   Refresh Rate: 60Hz   Viewable Angle (HxV): 178 x 178   Tuner: ATSC/Clear QAM Tuner   Energy Star 4.1   Weight:    With Stand: 27.6 lbs   Without Stand: 24.60 lbs   Dimensions (WxHxD): With Stand: 31.37" x 22.95" x 9.17"   Without Stand: 31.37" x 20.71" x 4.33"   Audio: Speakers: Built-in 8W x 2 Speakers Inputs/ Outputs: HDMI x3   Component YPbPr plus Stereo Audio x1   Composite Video plus Stereo Audio x1   RF Connector for Internal Tuner x1   Computer RGB plus Stereo Audio x1   USB Port x1 (JPEG and MP3)   Digital Coaxial Audio Output x1 Model: ELDFC322
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
(out of 97 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
84 of 97(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Review 1 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Naperville,Il
Date:November 12, 2012

Great value!

Pros: great price
Model Number: Eldfc322
"We needed to replace an old tv in our workout area.Great price for a 32" TV with 1080p and 60 mhz-picture is good. Orderd on a Sunday night and delivered on Wednesday as promised"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 12, 2012

Bad TV/Bad Support

Model Number: ELDFC322
"Element would not stand behind product even within 90 days of purchase. Claimed we tried to alter product; Coax input on back came out due to lack of solder. Poor manufacturing and customer service. Spend 10% more and go with a winner and piece of mind."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:November 11, 2012

Quality is very equal to the price

Pros: cheap price.
Cons: cheap quality., poor work of remote control.
Model Number: Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
"Generally TV looks good.
Picture is OK.
Remote control works terribly. I must push buttons many times before seeing any reaction.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Date:November 8, 2012

very good but not quite great

"Got this to upgrade our MBR viewing--its hard to switch back to regular after watching HD. It replaced an old Toshiba and we got a sharper picture and a smaller package in the process. Very easy setup and so far no problems at all. I would judge the picture quality as very good but not quite up to our 46" Samsung's level. One thing to be aware of is that a 32" screen in this format isn't really any larger than an old style 27". A 39-40" would have been nicer but a lot pricier."
Review 5 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Michigan
Date:October 30, 2012

Very good value

Pros: love the sleep timer
Model Number: ELDFC322
"This television replaced a smaller non-HD set so it is a vast improvement.
Shipping was very fast and arrived in excellent condition.
The picture quality is very good and I am very satisfied so far, so much so that I ordered a 24 in. Element for another room the following day.
"
Review 6 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San jose, CA
Date:October 29, 2012

LOVE IT!!!

Pros: turns your tv into a computer monitor!
Cons: none
Model Number: ELDFC322
"I recently moved back to CA, so I needed a new TV. I shopped around a bit and found this deal on Coscto. I was actually going to buy the 720p HDTV, but then saw the 1080p for about the same price & I jumped at it. Sooo happy with my purchase and got a good deal on it to boot. I was worried about the volume, but the volume is fine. No other concerns, the picture is clear & vibrant."
Review 7 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.A.
Date:October 20, 2012

Excellent regardless of price

Pros: sharpness ease of setup
Cons: energy consumption is high compared to led
"For a new writing project I wanted to display multiple pages on one desktop. Though of course not as sharp as a computer monitor, this fit the bill at an excellent price. However, I noticed the energy consumption was about triple the Vizio LED-LCD (about $7 vs $21/yr), so I purchased the Vizio to put side by side. For about $150 less, the picture quality for computer applications is noticeably better on the Element. Sharper letters, less severe colors. I have no idea how they would compare for gaming or television, but as an inexpensive monitor you won't be disappointed."
Review 8 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 11, 2012

Nice Product - BAD Warranty and Customer Service

Pros: costco service = great
Cons: element customer service = do not trust them
Model Number: 32" Element 1080p TV
"After about 9 months of owning this tv, it would not turn on. I called Costco''s warranty service and they were great. The y took down all my info and got Element on the phone. Element Customer Service was a different story. They asked that costco send them the proof of purchase which i am sure they did the same day. The cust service at element stated i would receive a call in a day or two to process the return. Never heard back from them. When I called them, element stated they had not received it yet and had no way to tell if it had been sent because they are sent to another office. I agreed to send them the proof of purchase myself which i did as soon as I got off the phone with them. Again the customer service person from element told me they would call in a day or two. Again, no call from element. Called them for a third time. Again, they report they did not get the proof of purchased that has now been sent to them two times. The CSR reported that they are behind in processing proof of purchases and to give it another day or two. Called the people from costco again and they were great, they called element and gave them 24 hours process the warranty. Hopefully this resolves it."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco bay area resident
Date:October 9, 2012

Great TV!

Pros: picture and price of course
Cons: sound system must add aux sound system
"TV works great right out of the box! Great picture, great value ....Except the sound system...not that great. Not much volumn. Noticed distortion at higher volumns, had to use our aux sound system to compliment the sound."
Review 10 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:October 7, 2012

Best Ever

Pros: easy set-up great picture.
Cons: hdmi and other connections are hard to reach., the stand (in this model) does not tilt or rotate
Model Number: Element 32" 1080P
"You don't want to buy a crummy TV for any price! This TV my friends is not a crummy TV. I bought 2. Hurry before they run out!"
Review 11 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatsworth,CA
Date:September 19, 2012

best TV ever for the price!

Pros: perfect size amazingly sharp image..., best price
Cons: none
Model Number: Element 32" Class 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV ELDFC322
"I am using this TV only as computer screen , shared between 4 computers, it transitions seamlessly from one computer to another times and times again every day , no problem in resolution even Windows 7 looks great in HD."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East SF Bay, CA
Date:September 15, 2012

Great Affordable TV

Model Number: Model ELDFC322
"Great picture. Great sound. Easy to set up. Plenty of input/output ports. Good value for the price."
Review 13 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocky Point, NY
Date:September 10, 2012

For the price, can't be beat!!!

"I figured at this price, I would just take the chance with the tv since it is for a finished basement area for my son's playroom. I was very pleasantly surprised. The TV looks really good and the quality of the picture is excellent! So far, so good and, really, for the price and the purpose I am using this for, you can't beat it!!"
Review 14 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:August 30, 2012

Highly recommend this TV

Pros: ease of setup, picture clarity, reasonably priced
Cons: haven't found any
Model Number: ELDFC322
"Did a lot of research before buying and liked the features and the price. Bought this 2 months ago and totally satisfied. Simple out of the box setup and ease of operation are great. Sound is very good and colors are true. Will be buying another to replace an older set."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport, WA
Date:August 22, 2012

Beautiful picture!

Model Number: 32' 1080p LCD HDTV
"Easy setup; true-to-color, clear picture. We got this for my dad in long-term-care and he's thrilled!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2012
"I am pleased with the purchase, but feel the remote is too small for large hands and it's more complicated getting some of the channels compared to my other TV."
Review 17 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2012

Video Quality

Pros: remote control works great.
Model Number: Element 32" Class 1080p LCD
"Overall quality is certainly up to standard. The one drawback for me is that I don't receive HD signals, opting instead to remain with analog coax. So, when I Zoom to full screen the proportions are a bit distorted. However, if I elect 16:9 ratio, things are perfect, but the picture size no longer fills the screen. Guess I'd better sign up for HDTV."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:July 28, 2012

Poor picture quality

"I guess you get what you pay for. Hooked up this TV and very unhappy with picture quality...it is going back to Costco!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Myrtle Beach, SC
Date:July 26, 2012

Great Purchase for the Money

Pros: great price
Cons: some pictures are sharper than others.
Model Number: ELDFC322
"Today is the first opportunity I have had to get this 32" Element 1080 pixel put together and operating, but thus far I am very pleased. It seems to have a good, clear picture; and I like the second year warranty that Costco adds. I had seen negative comments about the stand, but I did not find anything wrong with the stand. Keep in mind that I have only used the TV one day."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:July 23, 2012

good TV, great value

"i've had this TV for about two weeks. it is as advertised. i have it hooked up to a digital set top receiver cable box, a Roku player and a DVD player. great picture on all inputs, multiple HDMI inputs. the stand is functional and was easy to assemble. volume level and audio quality from the in-set speakers seems fine, although i had seen a few other reviews that mentioned issues with the volume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>