Customer Reviews for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322

Get into your Element with a LCD HDTV that offers breathtaking clarity and brilliance. The Element 32-inch 1080p LCD HDTV is an ideal addition to virtually any room in your home. Three HDMI inputs allow you to connect your high-def components, like a Blu-ray player, DVD player, or gaming console. A VGA input allows you to turn your TV into a computer monitor, or listen to your favorite MP3s or share JPG format photos by connecting a USB device. Featuring full HD 1080p (1920 x 1080) resolution, for the sharpest picture possible. The HDTV is also ENERGY STAR 4.1 compliant to reduce energy consumption. Features:    2 Year Manufacturer's Warranty   Screen Size: 32" (31.5" diagonal)   Resolution: 1920 x 1080   Contrast Ratio: 5,000:1   Brightness: 450 nits   Response Time: 8 ms   Refresh Rate: 60Hz   Viewable Angle (HxV): 178 x 178   Tuner: ATSC/Clear QAM Tuner   Energy Star 4.1   Weight:    With Stand: 27.6 lbs   Without Stand: 24.60 lbs   Dimensions (WxHxD): With Stand: 31.37" x 22.95" x 9.17"   Without Stand: 31.37" x 20.71" x 4.33"   Audio: Speakers: Built-in 8W x 2 Speakers Inputs/ Outputs: HDMI x3   Component YPbPr plus Stereo Audio x1   Composite Video plus Stereo Audio x1   RF Connector for Internal Tuner x1   Computer RGB plus Stereo Audio x1   USB Port x1 (JPEG and MP3)   Digital Coaxial Audio Output x1 Model: ELDFC322
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
(out of 97 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
84 of 97(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Review 1 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:January 4, 2012

Great TV for the Price

Pros: 1080p, 3 hdmi inputs, 2 component inputs, 3 composite inputs, easy on the wallet
"Most 32 inch TV's are only 720p and usually have no more than three hi-def inputs (HDMI &/or Component). This TV comes with plenty of hi-def inputs (five). I have an XBOX 360 and Wii hooked into the two component slots. Satellite TV and Blu-ray are connected via HDMI (leaving one more HDMI slot for a future device). All four devices look awesome. The three HDMI and two component inputs are located on the back of the TV. There are also three composite inputs (two in the back & one on the side).
As for the sound - it suffices. Regardless what brand LCD TV you buy, the biggest complaint will always be the sound. If you have this TV in a large room, then you will probably complain about the sound. I have the TV in a 10X12 room and it sounds fine.
Are there better TV's out there? Absolutely. Are there better televisions out there with the same technical specifications in this price range? Probably not.
If you are budget-minded and want a good basic TV with plenty of hi-def inputs, get this before it's gone. For a 32" 1080p 60hz LCD with three HDMI inputs and two component inputs, this deal can't be beat."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2011

Great Decision to Buy!

Model Number: Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
"My standard def computer monitor died for my older, Windows XP Media Center computer. Since it's used exclusively for work--12 hours a day, I decided this bigger screen would be great. WOW! I plugged in the VGA, changed the setting on my computer ("start," "control panel," "appearances...," "change resolution," "1920 x 1080"), and instantly I had a widescreen, 1080, 32" computer monitor that looks truly GREAT! No issues, no trouble with set up, just top of the line HD with the VGA cable I had. I tried a DVD just to see, and the same results. Haven't tried as a TV since this is just for work. But I'm thrilled--especially for the price! And with a two year warranty from Costco, I couldn't be happier."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:queens, ny
Date:March 12, 2012

Good price, great sound and above average picture

Pros: wow the sound is fantastic, the picture is bright, blacks are very good, connections connections and more connections
Cons: thickness, weight is a bit on the heavy side, no backlight on remote
Model Number: ELDFC322
"The sound at level 6-10 fills my 14 foot by 18 foot room. The level can go all the way to 100 and still remains clear even at 100 without excessive crackle.
The screen is very bright and this room has a large open patio door with constant sun. The picture is still very viewable with all that sunlight.
The blacks are very good, no glare from sunlight as well, and the downward facing speakers fill the room with clear sound. The connections are abundant but a bit difficult to get too but really a very minor issue.
Issues are the thickness at being close to 4 inches in some areas without the stand and the overall weight.
I feel it could be thinner but maybe the excess thickness will be good for heat dispersal...who knows.
The price for the features is go get it unless you really want an LED."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh
Date:December 8, 2011

First HDTV

Pros: sound, picture
Cons: remote control
"I was pleasantly surprise. I read alot about what to look for when buying and never thought I would get a HDTV with all these features at this price point."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 14, 2011

No Regrets at all

Model Number: ELDFC322
"We ordered this on Sunday late afternoon, it arrived Tuesday evening and we were watching it less than an hour later. The hookup was easy, the picture is great and we aren't even hooked up to full HD yet. Great value for the price."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011

great TV, not so great remote

Pros: tv
Cons: remote
"I really like the TV -- had to tone down the color because it was just too vivid. More sound than enough. The remote is fussy and when going through channels you have to wait until the picture comes on before you can go to the next channel"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, MD
Date:July 4, 2012

Third purchase of this set, still happy.

Model Number: ELDFC322
"We bought two of these sets from a major dept store for much more money two years ago. These sets were used as televisions in bedrooms. They are still working great and have had no problems.
When it came time to replace our son's monitor we were pleasantly surptised to find Costco's great price on this familiar set. Reading the reviews helped us to realize that this set would make a great monitor.
Set up easy, mounted on wall (with Costco Mountwerks Medium Full Motion Mount), and works great for computer science major!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2012

Video Quality

Pros: remote control works great.
Model Number: Element 32" Class 1080p LCD
"Overall quality is certainly up to standard. The one drawback for me is that I don't receive HD signals, opting instead to remain with analog coax. So, when I Zoom to full screen the proportions are a bit distorted. However, if I elect 16:9 ratio, things are perfect, but the picture size no longer fills the screen. Guess I'd better sign up for HDTV."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 11, 2012

Nice Product - BAD Warranty and Customer Service

Pros: costco service = great
Cons: element customer service = do not trust them
Model Number: 32" Element 1080p TV
"After about 9 months of owning this tv, it would not turn on. I called Costco''s warranty service and they were great. The y took down all my info and got Element on the phone. Element Customer Service was a different story. They asked that costco send them the proof of purchase which i am sure they did the same day. The cust service at element stated i would receive a call in a day or two to process the return. Never heard back from them. When I called them, element stated they had not received it yet and had no way to tell if it had been sent because they are sent to another office. I agreed to send them the proof of purchase myself which i did as soon as I got off the phone with them. Again the customer service person from element told me they would call in a day or two. Again, no call from element. Called them for a third time. Again, they report they did not get the proof of purchased that has now been sent to them two times. The CSR reported that they are behind in processing proof of purchases and to give it another day or two. Called the people from costco again and they were great, they called element and gave them 24 hours process the warranty. Hopefully this resolves it."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Date:May 21, 2012

Excellent quality for price

"Owned this TV for 5 months now and never had a problem, picture is crisp and sound is just fine. It is used in a bedroom. Excellent deal and quality!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:December 14, 2011

Element ELDFC32

Pros: great sound and picture
Cons: none
Model Number: ELDFC32
"FAST DELIVERY IT ONLY TOOK TWO DAYS FROM THE TIME OF PRCHASE.SET UP WAS EASY,GOOD PICTURE AND SOUND COSTCO DONE IT AGAIN ."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:July 23, 2012

good TV, great value

"i've had this TV for about two weeks. it is as advertised. i have it hooked up to a digital set top receiver cable box, a Roku player and a DVD player. great picture on all inputs, multiple HDMI inputs. the stand is functional and was easy to assemble. volume level and audio quality from the in-set speakers seems fine, although i had seen a few other reviews that mentioned issues with the volume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:August 30, 2012

Highly recommend this TV

Pros: ease of setup, picture clarity, reasonably priced
Cons: haven't found any
Model Number: ELDFC322
"Did a lot of research before buying and liked the features and the price. Bought this 2 months ago and totally satisfied. Simple out of the box setup and ease of operation are great. Sound is very good and colors are true. Will be buying another to replace an older set."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 21, 2011

Good Buy

Model Number: Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV
"After a lot of research I decided to jump on this deal. Ordered on Monday morning and it was delivered to my office on Tuesday morning!
Easy set up. Great picture. Sound is a little distorted depending on what is playing but the pic on Netflix is excellent. Also bought a Roku 2 to turn it into a smart tv. Very happy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:denver
Date:April 12, 2012

Just OK

Pros: price
Cons: resolution for analog channels poor
Model Number: 32" Element
"I purchased a 32" Element a couple of weeks ago, Costco seems to have discontinued it. There is trouble with the channel selection, for channels 2 and 4 you have to enter 2-1 or 4-1 for it to change the channel, not so for 7 or 9. Sometimes it erased the channels and would not accept them at all till I went back into setup.Analog channels are quite grainy. Digital are OK. All in all, for the price it was OK, but noticeable of lower quality."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley CA
Date:February 1, 2012

All Good

Pros: $$$$ & picture
Cons: none yet
"Bought this for my Mom who is 80. Installed it on the wall and set it up for Direct TV. AMAZING PICTURE!! She had no problems with the sound as some have complained about. I was so impressed with the picture and price, I ordered one for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Date:June 22, 2012

Nice TV

Pros: price, picture
Cons: placement of connections, picture for non hi def
Model Number: ELDFC322
"I'm using this Element 32" TV for a computer monitor and as a television connected to cable. The computer and high definition tv signals look excellent. The non high def. picture not so much. The only thing that needs major improvement is the way the connections on the rear of the unit are oriented, they are all placed in a pocket on the rear that faces downward. This downward direction makes plugging in cables difficult."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:July 20, 2012

Poor picture

"Very poor quality picture - very grainy. Was connected to Dish sattelite and picture was much worse than my other TVs. Returned it to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Jenison, Michigan
Date:January 13, 2012

Reviews aren't everything...

Pros: shipped quickly, assembled easily
Cons: bad picture, crackly sound
Model Number: ELEFC321
"Bought this based on good customer reviews. Arrived quickly, assembled easily. Plugged in DVD player and the picture was worse than my CRT. Going back to the store. Disappointing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Element 32" Class 1080p LCD HDTV ELDFC322
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Word of Advice if you plan to Wall Mount

Pros: great price, fast delivery
"For some reason the wall mounts for this 32" TV are spaced at 400x200 where as most 32" TVs are 200x200. So make sure you buy a wall mount that can accomodate this size."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>