Customer Reviews for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.

Minimum Order Quantity: 2 FINISH® POWERBALL® Tabs give you a brilliant clean without re-washing thanks to its unique All in 1 technology: The revolutionary Pre-Soaking POWERBALL® bursts into action to help soften the toughest food residues like baked-on lasagna and dried-on oatmeal for easy removal Powerful Cleaners remove even the toughest stains, like coffee and tea and gently scrubs your dishes, glasses, and silverware sparkling clean Rinse Agent Action helps rinse away residues, like baked-on lasagna and dried-on oatmeal for easy removal 200 tabs Model: RAC84911  
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(5547 Reviews) 5547
(out of 5,547 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5,547 reviews)
5 stars
4,188
4 stars
1,082
3 stars
133
2 stars
48
1 star
96
5,197 of 5,417(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Review 1 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:November 30, 2011

Good Product at a Bargain Price

Pros: convenient cleans well, a bargain
Cons: have to buy a year's supply
Model Number: Finish Powerball® Tabs 200ct
"I was already buying this product from the Costco store, alternating with the Cascade tablets. I find both tablets to be a very convenient form to use in my dishwasher, just drop it in and go. I have never had a problem while using it. And I don't have to use the Jet Dry, either. Add to this experience, Finish Powerballs are a top-rated and recommended product by Consumer Reports. When I saw this 200ct offer at what amounts to half the Costco regular store price, I jumped at it, even given that I had to buy over a whole year's supply."
Review 2 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 1, 2012

great price

Pros: great product, fast and free shipping
Cons: none
"This product was recommended for use in our new Bosch dishwasher. It works great. It even got rid of the milky look on the clear glasses left by the old dishwasher that had been there for quite a while. I was planning on buying new glasses but not now. Everything comes out sparkling clean. It was necessary to buy 2 packages in order to have it shipped but they will last us for a long time. Shipping is free and speedy. The package arrived the next morning after I ordered it. Great Costco service and a great price for a great product."
Review 3 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Date:November 14, 2011

Best Ever

Model Number: Finish Powerball® Tabs 200ct
"I used to use another named product and it left a film on my glassware and it was embarrassing!! I switched and it was gone in one wash. Hey ladies, one other thing that I found this to work wonders on is my crock pot. Know how food can get real backed on. I just fill my crock with water, drop a tab in, soak for a couple of hours and it comes out as new. No more stains. Also, have a thermal coffee maker carafe. Soak and you won't believe all the caked on coffee residue you will get out of your pot!! Love it, love it, love it!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arizona
Date:January 3, 2012

Great product; great price

Pros: delivery included and a double batch for $2 more, works well with hard water with lots of minerals
Cons: none
"My appliance installer recommended this product for the cleanest dishes and he was correct. I was previously using powder Cascade and it was not dissolving well. He informed me that the new dishwashers do not heat the water during a normal cycle like older models; this is to meet the new "energy star" rating. Great, huh! They make you think these units are more efficient but really, they just raise the heating coils above the water so it won't heat the water! So, use this product and your dishes will be cleaner."
Review 5 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh
Date:December 2, 2011

Fantastic deal, best non-phosphate product around

"If you've noticed your dishwasher seems to do a lousy job these days, it's not because it's broken - it's because mfrs have removed phosphates from their products (google it). After a lot of experimentation and frustration, I finally discovered that THIS product WORKS! and EXCEPTIONALLY well. Additionally, Costco had a tremendous deal at the time, leading me to purchase a two year supply. If your dishes and glasses are hazy and grimy coming out of the DW, I highly recommend this."
Review 6 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Date:November 20, 2011

Works like magic in our new Bosch dishwasher

Pros: no measuring required, individually sealed, easily fits in detergent compartment
"Although the salesman recommended Cascade Complete, we decided to order these from Costco for our new dishwasher. Bosch recommends the product, so it didn't seem like much of a gamble. Having never had previous dishwashers really work on soiled pots and dishes, we were thrilled with the results of our first 2 uses. The pots were never shinier, the soiled dishes were spotless, and the glasses were crystal clear. We're ordering another 2 boxes while the price is so compelling."
Review 7 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:April 24, 2012

Easy to Use and Effective

Pros: gets dishes clean without pre-rinsing, easy to use with no spillage
Cons: probably more expensive than traditional product
"When I purchased my new dishwasher, the manufacturer provided a sample of this product. I liked the way it got the dishes clean and that it was easy to use with no spilling or mess. However, I felt it was too expensive until I found an exceptional price on the Costco site. I figured out that it cost about 11 cents a wash at the price they were offering, so I bought enough to last a year. Each tab is enclosed in plastic so it will keep well over that time period."
Review 8 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:October 20, 2011

This stuff is so amazing

Pros: no pre-washing at all
"OK, we are not the neatest family. My husband and I both work and we have two pre-schoolers, so, sometimes the dishes don't get done right away. With other products, I've had to scrub the hardened food off before I've put my dishes in the dishwasher, but with Finish, I've not done this once. The only downfall was that I felt it was a little expensive, that is, UNTIL I saw it online at Costo.com. Thanks so much for carrying this product at SUCH a great price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cincinati, OH
Date:December 2, 2011

Disappointing product

Cons: doesn't remove coffee/tea stains
"I have used dishwashers for more than 30 years. For the first time, I find that my cups have coffee and tea stains remaining after the wash. (I even tried using 2 tablets but it didn't help.) I have always used either powder or liquid detergents and they have done terrific jobs with cleaning all my dishes. This seemed like such a bargain and I will continue to use it, but will probably resort to handwashing my cups."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:January 31, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: price, individually sealed tabs, clean dishware everytime
"I am glad to have made this purchase. I was unsure if they would work in my dishwasher, as the Cascade ActionPacs are the only product I have used without any issues. I have used powder, and that works fairly well, but it left some soap residue on the dishware. Liquid detergents have failed horribly. These tablets, however, have done as well as the ActionPacs, and they came at nearly a 1/3 of the cost."
Review 11 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:December 22, 2011

Cleans dishes and dishwasher!

"This product not only cleans my dishes better than anything I've ever used,but has also made the inside of my dishwasher look like new! My dishwasher is almost 7 years old and gets clogged up with grease and food residue but this product totally cleaned it and left it looking brand new! I love this product and couldn't find anymore at the warehouse so ordered more online."
Review 12 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Date:August 10, 2012

Like This Product

Pros: easy of use
"The Finish Powerball Dish Washer Tabs are really excellent - and are so easy to use - Previously, I was pulling the really heavy box of dish washing soap out from under the sink and usually spilling some of it. Now, I just pull the individually wrapped tablet out, open it, and put it in the soap receptacle. Also, does a really good job on the dishes. Love it!!"
Review 13 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fremont, CA
Date:August 14, 2012

Great price!!

"I went back to buying these powdered tabs after using both gel types they make. The gel would get stuck in the soap dispenser quite often. I don't think it cleaned any better that the powdered ones. So-I'm back to the original tabs which perform much better. The price is fantastic--you get 400 tabs total when ordered online. Great deal-great product."
Review 14 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:December 1, 2011
"My new dishwasher is a top of the line energy saver. Problem is the energy saver doesn't get the dishes clean, not enough water goes through.
Have read that they cut a prime ingredient in dishwasher soaps & they don't work very good. The Finish Powerball Tab is the only dishwasher soap that gets my dishes clean and I have tried 3 different ones.
"
Review 15 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VIRGINIA
Date:December 1, 2011

FINISH dish washing power tabs

Model Number: All in one
"I have used this company at many of years, my wife said, it very power full to clean, just one tab will clean the whole machine including glasses shine, clear & no mark. I did purchased 2 boxes( 200 tabs/box) on line & get free delivery to home. saving a lot if compare with other store. Thank you for the good merchandise & offer on line."
Review 16 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Dodge, Iowa
Date:April 13, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: convenience
"I purchased the Finish Powerball Tabs for my dishwasher. The price was excellent. I purchased this on Thursday and received the order on Monday. I have never had such great service from a company and will tell everyone about it. Thank you so much for the convenience of shopping on line since we do not have a store in our town."
Review 17 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Date:July 19, 2012

Amazing, worth the money

Pros: cleans thoroughly, no residue
Cons: can't rinse or will destroy finish on dishes
"Washes off the dirt and grime quite well! A word of caution, however; you must leave some food on the dishes or else the enzymes will have nothing to eat and will destroy your dishes' finish! So save some water and don't rinse.
Worth the money, a great buy. Works especially well with Bosch dishwashers. Love ours!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2011

Didn't Work for Us

Pros: learned a hard lesson - avoid finish
Cons: just does not clean dishes very well
Model Number: dishwasher ? - Maytag Jet Clean
"I could hardly wait for these 200 tablets to be used up so we could get something that works. I was tempted to just use plain hot water for comparison. I think the plain hot water would probably do as well. We went back to the Costco gel and the dishes are clean once again. Boo on finish!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 27, 2012

Great product

Pros: easy to use
Cons: many of the tabs are broken into small pieces
"My dishes and glassware come out of the dishwasher so clean and shiny now. I only run my dishwasher every three days since I live alone and don't use that many dishes to run it more often. So everything is really dried on good after sitting all that time. I'm so happy with this product."
Review 20 for Finish Powerball® Dish Washer Tabs 200 ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Date:December 5, 2011

Highly rated

Pros: cleans great
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Finish Powerball tablets
"My automatic dispenser is plugged up so was looking for something easy and foolproof. Consumer Reports rated these powerball tablets as lthe best, so after buying one container at Costco, I went online and bought the special. Have not been disappointed."
1 2 3 next>>