Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven features the convenience of Total Touch® touchpad controls, consistent shade control, and an Exact Heat™ sensor to maintain precise oven temperature. And its large enough to fit a 12" pizza!   Color: Black with stainless steel accents   Capacity: 0.6 cu. ft.; fits 12" pizza   Total Touch® touchpad controls   Exact Heat™ sensor maintains precise oven temperature   Consistent toast shade control cycle after cycle   Preheat ready signal   Bagel, reheat & defrost buttons   Blue backlit LCD with digital clock & timer   Automatic shutoff after 4 hours   Stainless steel front panels with brushed chrome commercial style handle   Easy clean interior   UL Listed   Dimensions: 17.4"W x 16"L x 9.4"H   Weight: 22.8 lbs   3-year limited warranty Made in China For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190. Model: CTO-395PC
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anza CA
Date:October 15, 2011

Love it!

Pros: affordable, attractive, it works!
Model Number: CTO-395PC
"I was looking for an alternative to using my old propane oven for broiling/baking for one or two people. After reading reviews (and having the oven heartily recommended in the store by someone buying a second one) I took the leap. It heats quickly (350 degrees in three minutes), cooks evenly and quickly, and broils nicely, too. The chicken breast I cooked came out moist and juicy, which impressed me immensely! Can't wait to try more....and maybe make toast!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:October 15, 2011

Nice toaster oven

"This little oven is a work horse. I love the convection bake . Heats up real fast and has lots of space for a counter top oven."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Date:October 16, 2011

Don't buy it

"I've had the Cuisinart Toaster Oven for over a year now and I use the toast function at least 5 days a week. After using this oven, and some of its different features over time, here are the problems or cons. I will also list the pros.
Overall I do NOT recommend this toaster oven.
CONS
1. Does not toast evenly. An individual piece of toast will have significantly darker and lighter spots. And, overall, the top is ALWAYS lighter than the bottom.
2. Does not convection bake evenly; food has dark spots. This is so unimaginable because isn't this the whole idea behind convection, that the fan circulates the heat for even and faster cooking?
3. The toast setting is not AT ALL consistent. Choosing a 6 for the toast setting one time will not produce the same darkness the next time 6 is chosen. AND....one of the features is supposed to be "smart toasting" in that the toaster presumably will toast a shorter time for a 6 darkness if it has just been used by someone else and the toaster oven has already heated up.
4. The toast cycle takes a LONG time. 4.5 min. to toast 2 slices of bread.
5. The control panel is NOT user friendly. You cannot look at the control panel and intuitively figure out how to use all the features. You have to read the manual and memorize how to work the varying functions. And, there are multiple steps for ALL functions. Even for simple toasting, you have to push 3-4 different buttons: the Toast button, up or down arrow (and multiple times on the arrows if you want a toast setting different than the previous user), then the Bagel or 4-6 Slice button if needed, and finally Start. To cook a frozen product, there are 14 (YES, fourteen!) button pushes to finally get the convection oven heating at 425 degrees. The steps: push Convection Bake; Temp. button; the Up button 11 times to cycle from 150 degrees, by 25 degree increments, up to 425 degrees; and then Start.
4. There is no pause button in the cooking cycle. So if you need to turn something over in the cooking cycle here's the scenario. First you push buttons 14 times, see the example above, just to get the oven heating. After it comes to temp. then you push the timer button, and push the Min. button once for each minute you need. So now you've pushed buttons 8 more times for a 7 min. baking cycle. When the timer goes off, there's no way to just turn off the timer and keep the oven heating. The only choice to get the (very ANNOYINGLY loud) timer to stop is to push the Stop button for the oven, and then it shuts down totally. So now you have to push the buttons 14 times again to get the oven heating, and 8 pushes again to set the timer for the second half of cooking.
6. The signals for the oven coming to temp., the timer, and the end of toast cycle are LOUD ANNOYING beeps. Almost like a smoke detector going off.
7. The over all size of this toaster oven can be a con if you are limited on counter space.
PROS
1. Convection oven function comes to temp. quickly.
2. Large oven capacity.
I could put up with the multiple steps and button pushes, and the annoying signal beeps IF the overall performance was there, but....it ISN'T. As stated above, I do NOT recommend this toaster oven."
19 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA.
Date:October 16, 2011

Best Oven Ever

Pros: small size & efficiency
Cons: none
"I moved into a small loft with no oven but this one was here. It cooks everything better than my previous full size oven! I love this thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olathe, KS
Date:October 31, 2011

Love this appliance!

Model Number: CTO-390
"I am amazed at how many items I have cooked in this Cuisinart: pies, potatoes, roast, chicken breasts....it is so versatile!
It heats up very quickly, emits virtually no heat, is very quiet and just does a beautiful job. As long as the food/dish will fit, I use this every single time instead of my oven.
This product was given to me as a present and ranks right up there as one of my favorite gifts ever. Thank you, Mama and Daddy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011

Great toaster

"I purchased this toaster about 3 weeks ago. We use it every day. So far, I love it. I have used it for toast, frozen waffles, taco shells, etc."
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 3, 2011

A timer! What timer? Forget the timer!

Pros: it does broil and toast and bake
Cons: useless timer function. my $30 microwave is better
"Timer cannot be used without starting bake or broil.
But then if the timer is started it does not control bake or broil. It doesn't stop cooking. It just beeps.
What a wonderful timer.
Cannot even time-cook.
"
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:November 6, 2011

My favorite kitchen appliance!

Pros: size, fast heating, reliable temperature settings
Model Number: Current model on sale
"I love this little oven! I almost never turn on my energy hogging range oven any more as I can do so much in this newly sized toaster oven. I had the smaller one but upgraded to this one so I could do just a bit more cooking in it. It gets used at least twice a day. Especially good for small households but amazing what size cassseroles you can bake for a family of 4-6 too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:November 7, 2011

best toaster oven

Pros: never fail
Cons: no complaints.
"This is one of the best toaster convection ovens ever. I sent one to my daughter in law. Know she and my son will love it."
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:November 16, 2011

It's a toaster Oven

Pros: large capacity, quickly comes to temp, can use for most individual servings
"We have had this oven for three years. I am buying one for my sister for Christmas since she lives by herself and hates turning on her big oven for small items. This gem does it all. I would not expect it to have an automatic turn off. The timer is to annoy you enought o check your food cooking. My sister is 70 and has no problem figuring out the programming of this unit. Even using a "regular" oven requires some interaction such as stirring a casseral or adjusting a pan under a broiler."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO,CA
Date:November 16, 2011

the ONLY toaster oven you should buy

Cons: can't think of any
Model Number: CTO390
"this toaster-oven is a second oven,a replacement for an oven,does everything! I have bought one for all the kids and they love it too. We use it instead of a big oven because it does things faster with less energy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 20, 2011

Excellent

"Overall an excellent Toaster Oven/Broiler.
Like everything about it.
Only concern is that the fan seems to be a little loud; maybe I have a almost defective unit. Anyone else with a loud fan issue?
@ LovingMommyhood, pushing the "Timer" button cancels the beep without stopping the oven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Berkeley, California
Date:December 10, 2011

Get this Oven!

Pros: almost every thing
Cons: won't cook 24lb. turkey, button label on shiny s
Model Number: TOB 195
"We've had the smaller version, the TOB 165 for several years and its been the workhorse of our kitchen. Roasting and baking have been excellent and not having to use the big oven especially on hot summer days is a big plus.
We wanted a bigger oven, and this one fills the bill. Not only does it bake 12" pizza, but it accommodates larger baking dishes including my 10" cast iron skillet for dishes I make that begin on the stovetop and finish in the oven. I think I like this oven better than my TV!
If you just want to make one or two slices of toast, get a toaster.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Texas
Date:December 13, 2011

Best thing ever!

Pros: easy to make dinners in, don't have to use our big oven
Cons: can't think of one
"I use this on a daily basis. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's large enough to make chicken dinners or a small lasanga in. Has been very reliable. Had the kitchenaid from Costco before and it went out. When we went to exchange it this was the only one they had & we love it. Two years and still works like a champ!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howell, MI
Date:January 22, 2012

Amazing little oven

"Bought thiis a few months ago and am very pleased with it. Toast comes out crispy on the ouside and tender on the inside. Saves energy and browns well. Also looks very nice in my kitchen. Using it as a timer is really missing the point."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Just Okay

Pros: cooked okay, plenty of room, looks good, decent price
Cons: noisy convention fan, twangy door spring, cheap accessory pans
"Decent quality but the main problem was a convection fan that rattled so we returned this unit. Unnerving twang from the door spring when opening and closing. Cooked okay. Toasting was average, baking was just fine. Price was good but we'll look for a little better quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medina, OH
Date:February 14, 2012

Convection Toaster Oven Broiler

Pros: ease of use, speed of use
Cons: none
Model Number: CTO-395PC
"This is a most excellent device, easy to use, programming is intuitive. I have used other toaster ovens, but this one is most superior.
I thought it such an excellent product that I made gifts of 2 more to two of my daughters as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:March 15, 2012

Prett Okay

"I really wish I could give this a great review but i can't at this time. Had this for about 2 weeks and it has seen limited use but everything I've used it for has been so so. I cooked a frozen pizza and it was pretty good and much faster than the regular oven, but not as crispy. Toast takes much longer than using my vintage toaster and has to be watched. I still have high hopes but so far it's just pretty okay."
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno Nevada
Date:March 20, 2012

Best Toaster Oven

Pros: easy to use., takes up very little spaced
Cons: takes a few tries to get toast right
Model Number: CTO-395
"This toaster oven is the best one we have ever owned. The controls are very easy to use, especially for someone with limited hand movement. Took a couple trys to get toast just right but after a couple trys it comes just right. The convection cooking is much faster and cheaper than using the wall oven. We like it very much. This oven doesn't take up a lot of counter space."
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Convection Toaster Oven Broiler
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tamarac, FL
Date:April 30, 2012

efficient, easy to clean, does a great job

Pros: buy it-price is right
Model Number: CTO-390
"I've had this toaster oven for over 3 years and it still works beautifully. It's also easy to clean with a dustbuster if you remove the shelf so that you can clean the drip tray from the front. After you use it for a while you'll know how long each item will take to toast, broil or bake so that you can judge the heat and the timing. I live in Florida and I haven't used my electric oven for over 2 years. It saves time and energy."
1 2 next>>