Customer Reviews for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum

Dyson Ball Technology
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1581 Reviews) 1485
(out of 1,581 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,581 reviews)
5 stars
1,168
4 stars
271
3 stars
69
2 stars
28
1 star
45
1,460 of 1,581(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Review 1 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2012

Good Vacuum, Could be Tweaked

"I have had this vacuum for about a month now and I love it except for a couple of things. One, it doesn't have a light. All of my other vacuums have had a light and I think it helps. Also, it supposedly self adjusts to carpet height, but it really doesn't work well on deep pile carpets, it is very difficult to push. Like other reviewers have mentioned, I thought my old vacuum did a good job until I used this one. The amount of stuff it vacuumed up the first few times I used it was incredible. It seems to be tapering off now with repeated use."
Review 2 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tombstone, Az
Date:January 23, 2012

Dyson DC25

Pros: great cdleaning power and is very easy to handle
Cons: none
Model Number: Dyson DC25
"Excellent vacum. It is the best one we ever owned and that includes a Kirby and a Oreck. This vacum cleans the carpets and floor of all dog hair and cat hair, Our oreck never had the power this one has even when it was new"
Review 3 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CAliForNia
Date:January 22, 2012

Definitely worth the price

"Had an Oreck for 10 years. Switched to the Dyson. Works better than the Oreck. Much quieter, picks up more lint, dog hair than the Oreck. The Oreck wasn't cheap either. So I consider the Dyson a 33% premium over the Oreck but at least 100% increase in performance over the Oreck."
Review 4 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012

so disappointed

Pros: suction
Cons: heavy, hard to push on the carpet, hard to vacuum corners, handle attachement not easy to use
"I have very bad legs and was looking for a vacuum that makes my life easier. So when I saw the dyson on sale at costco I ordered one. I was so excited and could not wait to use it. When I got the vacuum 2 days ago what a disappointement. It is very hard to push it on the carpet. The vacuum is very heavy and does not go around as easily as I tought. The wheels on the back bang in to my doors frames. After vacuuming for 15 minutes my arm was hurting me and my legs were killing me. I never owned a vacuum that was so hard to use. The suction is good but when the vacuum is so hard to use what is the purpose. I will stick with my panasonic vacuum for the time being. Dyson advertise the ease of their vacuum but it is nothing of the sort."
Review 5 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springfield, VA
Date:January 18, 2012

Excellent Vacuum

Pros: eay handling great suction
Cons: the wand is not that easy to extend
"I bought and tried out 2 other vacuums -- a Shark and a bagless Hoover. This one was so much better than those two, it's hard to believe. You can feel confident buying this vacuum. From what I've read, the Animal is the one to buy -- better brushes."
Review 6 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Concord ca
Date:January 16, 2012

Best vaccum ever

Pros: light weight, great suction, turns easily
Model Number: Dc25 animal
"I owned the Bissel pet vac. And this is far superior vac. Went over the carpet with the dyson and picked up 2 canisters of dog hair that he Bissel left behind. If you have pets this is the vaccum for you!"
Review 7 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bishop, CA
Date:January 16, 2012

Goodbye animal fur

Pros: great suction, picks up animial fur like nothing else i've tried
Cons: none yet
"Absolutely wonderful. With four dogs sharing our home we were looking for a vacuum that would do it all-- and we found it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:No where, MT
Date:January 14, 2012

Worst thing I ever purchased

"Purchased to replace my old Dyson. Can vacuum, then shampoo & there is tons of animal hair balled up all over the floor. The canister is too small, have to empty it before finished with 1 room. Plugs up easy, cord too short. I vacuum every-other day & this thing doesn't cut it. Went back to my old Dyson, got the replacement parts & it's 3 times the machine this one is. Save your money don't buy the animal!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Dyson DC25 ANIMAL UP RIGHT VACUUM

Pros: all good
Model Number: Dyson DC25
"I use to have Dyson up right, then I decided to try the DC25 Animal , was I ever happy that I did, for it dose everything it says , and dose a wonderful job on all floors, and even and your furniture and beds , you will be happy when you get one to, you will love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Date:January 5, 2012

OMG! LOVING THIS THING!

"I had just vacuumed not long before my mother surprised me with a new vacuum. We vacuumed again using this and OMG! I was super excited and disgusted, all at the same time, about how well and how much this vacuum picked up over my older vacuum. It's easy to use, easy to manuever and super easy to clean. Best part is the filter is WASHABLE....."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Las Vegas , NV
Date:January 5, 2012

High tech product

Model Number: DC25
"we got this item today from costco warehouse ,extremely perfect product clean in minutes my wife used it and she loved it"
Review 12 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:January 2, 2012

I LOVE it!!!!!

Pros: great suction
Cons: a little bit heavy
Model Number: DC 25 animal ball upright
"I am amazed every time I use it! It sucks up so much dog hair and dirt every time and I vacuum at least twice a week."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmette, IL
Date:December 18, 2011

Effective!

Model Number: DC25Animal
"We had shunned purchase of a Dyson in the past because of price. This vacuum lives up to its reputation. It picks up pet hair easily (3 cats) from carpets or floor, maneuvers with ease, it reaches all the way to the edges and is extremely easy to empty. We are now converts to Dyson and think the higher price compared to other brands is well worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canada
Date:December 13, 2011

Love it!

Pros: easy to operate cleans well
Model Number: Dyson DC 25 Animal Ball
"I love vacuuming with my new Dyson. We have a dog who sheds a lot, and a baby who is constantly playing on the floor. This vacuum picks up the hair and so much more! I am so glad I bought this vacuum."
Review 15 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2011
"easy to maneuver, love the ease of the whole machine."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 10, 2011

A Dog Owner's Dream

Pros: rolls/manuevers easily., amazing suction., comparatively quiet., dust cup is easy to empty/not messy.
Model Number: Dyson DC25 Animal
"I'm glad I didn't let the price put me off this model. I couldn't believe the amount of dust and dog hair I swept up the first time I used it. The dust cup is easy to empty and the tools make short work of hard to reach areas. Does a fantastic job on high traffic areas, too. The carpet looks brighter. As an experiment, I used my old sweeper then immediately went over the same area with the Dyson. The Dyson pulled up a lot more. The machine is a marvel! It doesn't seem to scare my dogs as badly as my old one, either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:December 3, 2011

Unbelievable!

Pros: best suction and cleaning ever.
Cons: none
Model Number: Dyson DC25
"I thought all vacuum cleaners were clunky, heavy and cleaned only marginally. That's what I've been used to, and let me tell you, it has been a frustrating 10 years. So, with bated breath and fingers crossed, I took the plunge and bought the Dyson DC25 this week. I could not believe the amount of dirt and cat hair that it picked up. Had to empty the canister again and again but, hey,the stuff isn't in my carpet any longer and it is obvious that all the carpeted areas are all clean and plumped up. Looks like a professional job!
Thank you, thank you Dyson. I LOVE this vacuum. It is now a joy to do what was once a burden.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 27, 2011

Worth every penny!!!

Pros: suction, abaility to handle hair, ease in emptying, maneuverability
Cons: small dust bin
Model Number: DC25 Animal
"Incredible vacuum cleaner, and a must for pet owners. The only con I can possibly think of is that the dust bin requires frequent emptying, partly because it is small and partly because the vacuum does its job so well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 24, 2011

Very Satisfied Dyson Owner

Pros: really cleans the carpet!, lightweight, easy to use
"Was looking for a vac. to replace my eight year old Dyson (one of the earliest models) and foolishly thought I should branch out and try another brand that rhymes with Loreck. Really? Is this what other vacuum companies call quality?! Where's the power? Good thing Costco offers such a generous return policy. Took the joke of the vac. back a few weeks later and invested in the Dyson Animal Ball. This is by far the best vacuum I have ever used (which is what I said eight years ago when I bought my first Dyson!). It picks up everything without clogging every five minutes, is lightweight and easy to use, and maneuvers effortlessly around furniture. I have three sets of stairs in the house and the attachments clean with such power.....WOW! Guess I will be a Dyson owner for life; other brands just don't compare."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dyson DC25 Animal Ball Upright Vacuum
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2011

Best Vacuum Ever

Model Number: DC25
"This vacuum is worth the cost. Don't let the price discourage you from buying it. The amount of dirt and pet hair it picks up is amazing. It's easy to use and it's lightweight. A must for pet owners."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>