Customer Reviews for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

How the SquareTrade Service Works Plan must be bought within 60 days of TV purchase. Costco Members may buy plans for new TVs purchased from a Costco warehouse, Costco.com or any authorized US retailer. Other terms and conditions apply.*
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(367 Reviews) 367
(out of 367 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (367 reviews)
5 stars
312
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
360 of 367(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Review 281 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 26, 2013

Easy as can be

Model Number: 32PFL4907/F7
"The purchase of my TV at Costco was easy and the extended warranty offer too good to pass up. All in all, I'm delighted with the service, the price, and the product, and the convenience of purchasing the extended warranty."
Review 282 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2012

Squaretrade laptop warranty

"very easy to purchase and to set up. I bought laptop at a "bricks and mortar" Costco store and subsequently purchased warranty from Costco via internet. I have not yet needed to use warranty, so I cannot comment on that aspect."
Review 283 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:September 2, 2012

Very good protection

"Very good protection at affordable price. Hope I don't need to use the protection and if I need to use, these people are as prompt as they ship the protection details. Very fast in sending the information about protection, etc."
Review 284 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pawleys Island SC
Date:June 19, 2013

Square Warranty for Cell Phones

Pros: easy to set up warrantee
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy 3
"Easy to register. Haven't used the plan yet, but ALWAYS hate having to provide all the detailed info that warranties require. This was painless. Name and model of product and when purchased. Clicked on email link to complete. EASY!"
Review 285 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland
Date:June 11, 2013

SquareTrade

Pros: great to work with
Cons: none
"Excellent service I would not purchase a high end electronic product without butting a Square Trade warranty on it. I had a claim that was handled in an exceptional fashion and their representatives are always courteous and helpful."
Review 286 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 18, 2013

Everything.... and more

"I purchased plan based upon reviews. When I purchased it and read the fine print, the policy is everything I wanted and more. Sometimes, when you read the fine print, you know a company is on your side. This is my experience so far."
Review 287 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2013

good purchase

"I bought a tv online and it went bad. Fortunately just a month before the expiration of the warranty.
It took the people to find out that they couldn't fix the TV, but once that was resolved squaretrade refunded the money right away.
"
Review 288 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:May 10, 2013

Great buy!

Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"Purchased the TV for my 13 year old. Picture quality is excellent. The price was right for the features and TV size. My son loves that he can watch his shows on Netflix and Hulu without his video game system attached. He is very happy."
Review 289 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 4, 2012

Best warranty

"Square Trade warranty from Costco starts after the manufacture warranty. If you buy it anywhere else it will start from the purchase date which will overlap the manufacture's warranty. It won't cost you a thing to repair your big screen."
Review 290 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 19, 2013

GREAT COVERAGE !!

Pros: great coverage
Cons: none
Model Number: Vizio M3D550KDE
"I must admit that I have never had a problem with Square Trade, and I have never had a problem with the Tv's or camera's, lens's covered. How ever it nice to know that if I had a problem Square Trade is there to take care of the problem."
Review 291 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa clariita ca
Date:June 18, 2013

Squaretrade Warranty

Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: squaretrade warranty
"i purchased this with my cell phone at costco, had an issue with the phone, called them up and within 5 mins they had addressed the issue and over nighted me a brand new phone. this was so easy i never had such a good warranty experience"
Review 292 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cave Creek, AZ
Date:February 20, 2014

Better then any other

Pros: price / length of warranty
Cons: can find one.
"After pricing TV all over and seeing the different companies extended warranties I found Costco's to be the best. They extend the manufacture's warranty by one year but offer you an additional 3 years for only $99.00. Can't beat that deal"
Review 293 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

very satisfied

Model Number: TC-P55UT50
"Not only was this a great price on a great t.v.( 55" Panasonic Plasma TC-P55UT50) but The extra warranty is very comforting and affordable. It was very easy to register my warranty, and now we can rest easy knowing we made a good decision."
Review 294 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Falling Waters, WV
Date:January 23, 2012

No Brainer!

Pros: easy online sign-up, term coverage and price very attractive, in-home service
Cons: none experienced to date
Model Number: SAMSUNG UN46D6050TF & UN55D6050TF
"5 yrs in home service warranty coverage for price is a "no brainer"!! EZ to sign up online! Leave it to COSTCO to offer a needed product , at a reasonable price.
Hope we never have to us it, but have peace of mind knowing coverage is there.
"
Review 295 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 7, 2013

Droid HD Razor

Pros: good speakerphone
Cons: every store and service is out to get your money
Model Number: 990001177480365*
"So far so good. I have to get used to typing on a piece of glass. There are lots of settings to sort out and it can be difficult to find your way round at first. I havin't tried the camera yet. It synched with my wireless internet in one second."
Review 296 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oviedo, FL
Date:June 3, 2013

Great service

Pros: great service great product
"Better half dropped the phone 1 week of having the phone and Square Trade replaced with no problems. They were fast and very easy to do. We were leaving on a trip and they even set it up so we could received it on our destination. Very impressed."
Review 297 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Plano Costco Frequent user
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: sounds good and fast
Model Number: Galaxy S4 Black
"Very Sweet. Had gotten one phone when the plan started, and it just was not working out. So we went back to costco returned those phones, and got the new Galaxy S4. It was a good move and Costco is awesome for having such a liberal return policy."
Review 298 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dumont NJ
Date:July 1, 2013

easy registration, but no proper model#

Model Number: Vizio E470I-A0/ # year square trade warranty.
"Quick and painless registration process.
Square trade didn't list the proper model number(E470I-A0,not listed in their menu selections), So I must trust the registration is still valid. If I have to invoke it, I hope it won't be a sticking point.
"
Review 299 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Arizona
Date:September 10, 2012

warranty

Pros: it is a great tv for less than i paid for repairs
Model Number: TC32OLC54
"it will definitely come in handy. I purchased the warranty for our new tv. the last tv I purchased some where else it needed to be repaired three times in about 2 years. of course they never covered the expenses. this is a geat deal for so little"
Review 300 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:February 18, 2013

Squaretrade - Peace of Mind

Pros: easy set up, peace of mind
Cons: none
"The peace of mind for the warranty is worth the small price. I have had a couple of items that would have used it in the past, so the cost is worth it. I hope that if I have to use it, it will be as easy as the registration process was. Thumbs up."
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>