Customer Reviews for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

How the SquareTrade Service Works Plan must be bought within 60 days of TV purchase. Costco Members may buy plans for new TVs purchased from a Costco warehouse, Costco.com or any authorized US retailer. Other terms and conditions apply.*
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(367 Reviews) 367
(out of 367 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (367 reviews)
5 stars
312
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
360 of 367(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Review 81 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2013

good purchase

"I bought a tv online and it went bad. Fortunately just a month before the expiration of the warranty.
It took the people to find out that they couldn't fix the TV, but once that was resolved squaretrade refunded the money right away.
"
Review 82 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland
Date:June 11, 2013

SquareTrade

Pros: great to work with
Cons: none
"Excellent service I would not purchase a high end electronic product without butting a Square Trade warranty on it. I had a claim that was handled in an exceptional fashion and their representatives are always courteous and helpful."
Review 83 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 18, 2013

Everything.... and more

"I purchased plan based upon reviews. When I purchased it and read the fine print, the policy is everything I wanted and more. Sometimes, when you read the fine print, you know a company is on your side. This is my experience so far."
Review 84 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pawleys Island SC
Date:June 19, 2013

Square Warranty for Cell Phones

Pros: easy to set up warrantee
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy 3
"Easy to register. Haven't used the plan yet, but ALWAYS hate having to provide all the detailed info that warranties require. This was painless. Name and model of product and when purchased. Clicked on email link to complete. EASY!"
Review 85 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2012

Squaretrade laptop warranty

"very easy to purchase and to set up. I bought laptop at a "bricks and mortar" Costco store and subsequently purchased warranty from Costco via internet. I have not yet needed to use warranty, so I cannot comment on that aspect."
Review 86 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:September 2, 2012

Very good protection

"Very good protection at affordable price. Hope I don't need to use the protection and if I need to use, these people are as prompt as they ship the protection details. Very fast in sending the information about protection, etc."
Review 87 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 26, 2013

Easy as can be

Model Number: 32PFL4907/F7
"The purchase of my TV at Costco was easy and the extended warranty offer too good to pass up. All in all, I'm delighted with the service, the price, and the product, and the convenience of purchasing the extended warranty."
Review 88 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Added Costco Warranty

"I like the added warranty, my computer should last 3 years, now the warranty matches the life of the equipment. I have just gotten the computer so have not and hope not to have any claims on the added Costco warranty"
Review 89 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Poway, Ca
Date:February 11, 2013

First LG purchase

Pros: easy set-up, super sharp and bright, low power consumption
Cons: none
Model Number: LG LED 55lm4600
"Purchased an LG 55lm4600 LED. I'm extremely pleased with the TV and how easy it was to set up. The picture is sharp and bright and the 3d is awesome. This replaced a seven year old 42" Plasma and it is far superior."
Review 90 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 9, 2013

Awesome deal

Pros: affordable, easy link from a costco purchase to the web claim
Cons: you missing out on protection
Model Number: Warranty Plan
"Why would you not consider protecting the awesome TV or any other electronics you just paid for when you can afford to protect it if something goes wrong? Squaretrade through Costco clearly is affordable and legit!"
Review 91 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 14, 2013

Extremely Good Picture

Pros: numerous features
Cons: nothing big.
Model Number: UN65F7050A
"First time I've purchased a Samsung. The store video feed was average. When I got it home where it have a cleaner signal the picture was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend or purchase another."
Review 92 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:March 3, 2013

Smart choice with electronics purchases

Pros: 5 years of protection
Cons: none known as yet
Model Number: Dell Inspirion 17" Laptop
"We just invested in a laptop computer. As we all experience, things just happen, so having not just the Costco warranty for two years along with three more years of protection through Square Trade just makes sense!"
Review 93 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brookings, OR
Date:June 10, 2013

Great Price for Great Coverage

Model Number: HP DV7-7333CL
"I don't usually purchase service plans, but this was an exception. If I spill coffee or anything on my new HP Envy laptop, I'll be covered. If I drop it, I'm covered too. A good insurance policy at a great price!"
Review 94 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster,Ca
Date:January 22, 2013

Squaretrade warranty

Pros: fast sign up
"Luckily i havent needed to use the warranty i purchased but that was the easiest signup process i have ever gone through. If there service is anything like this i will be very happy. Also the cost is great"
Review 95 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Extended value

"This xtended warantee is cheap for this pricy 80" TV. It might as well be free. On top of costco 2 year I will sleep easy for 5 years knowing I have 5 years for something to go wrong which is a long time."
Review 96 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NW Indiana
Date:April 14, 2013

BAD customer service

Pros: price
Cons: bad customer service
"If you have any problems with the warranty you have to go back to costco to fix them. Squaretrade would not help at all. The supervisor would not talk to me, he told the operator to have me call costco."
Review 97 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:December 31, 2012

Samsung 32" Flat Screen LED

Pros: i have never had a problem with returns or replace
Cons: i have to drive 20-25 miles to get to a costco.
Model Number: UN32EH4050FXZA
"Even if I had a problem with my TV, I do not think that I would have a problem in repair or replacement at Costco. I also purchased an extended warranty recommended by Costco with Square Trade Warranty."
Review 98 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 9, 2013

Great Deal for Cell Phone Warranty

"Purchased the SquareTrade CellPhone warranty plan because it made too much money sense. I saved over 50% from my providers plan, it covers more and the deductible is significantly lower too, 75% less."
Review 99 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LaVerne, CA
Date:February 7, 2013

Love the TV and it uses less electricity

Pros: image quality
Cons: none so far
"Love this TV. It has great image quality and ease of use. Haven't figured out how to combine remote controls so we only use one but that shouldn't be difficult. Not unhappy with this purchase at all!"
Review 100 for 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bensalem Pa
Date:December 19, 2012

Piece of Mind

Pros: 5 years total coverage
Cons: there are none to this point
Model Number: UN40EH5050FXZA
"Having been burned by Samsung with a previous TV purchase, this warranty added protection to what might be another Samsung issue. I bought another Samsung. Not sure why; Price I guess was a factor."
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>