Customer Reviews for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

Limit 3 per member Costco Members may purchase SquareTrade warranty plans for new TVs bought from a Costco warehouse, Costco.com or any authorized US retailer. 5 Years Total Protection for your TV purchased at a Costco warehouse or from Costco.com The first 2 years of warranty are covered by Costco or the manufacturer. The 3rd through the 5th years are covered by SquareTrade. 4 Years Total Protection for your TV purchased at any other authorized US retailer The first year of warranty is covered by the manufacturer. The 2nd through the 4th years are covered by SquareTrade
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(385 Reviews) 385
(out of 385 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (385 reviews)
5 stars
327
4 stars
49
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
377 of 385(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Review 281 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brookings, OR
Date:June 10, 2013

Great Price for Great Coverage

Model Number: HP DV7-7333CL
" I don't usually purchase service plans, but this was an exception. If I spill coffee or anything on my new HP Envy laptop, I'll be covered. If I drop it, I'm covered too. A good insurance policy at a great price! "
Review 282 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 14, 2013

Extremely Good Picture

Pros: numerous features
Cons: nothing big.
Model Number: UN65F7050A
" First time I've purchased a Samsung. The store video feed was average. When I got it home where it have a cleaner signal the picture was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend or purchase another. "
Review 283 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 9, 2013

Awesome deal

Pros: affordable, easy link from a costco purchase to the web claim
Cons: you missing out on protection
Model Number: Warranty Plan
" Why would you not consider protecting the awesome TV or any other electronics you just paid for when you can afford to protect it if something goes wrong? Squaretrade through Costco clearly is affordable and legit! "
Review 284 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:March 3, 2013

Smart choice with electronics purchases

Pros: 5 years of protection
Cons: none known as yet
Model Number: Dell Inspirion 17" Laptop
" We just invested in a laptop computer. As we all experience, things just happen, so having not just the Costco warranty for two years along with three more years of protection through Square Trade just makes sense! "
Review 285 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Poway, Ca
Date:February 11, 2013

First LG purchase

Pros: easy set-up, super sharp and bright, low power consumption
Cons: none
Model Number: LG LED 55lm4600
" Purchased an LG 55lm4600 LED. I'm extremely pleased with the TV and how easy it was to set up. The picture is sharp and bright and the 3d is awesome. This replaced a seven year old 42" Plasma and it is far superior. "
Review 286 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Added Costco Warranty

" I like the added warranty, my computer should last 3 years, now the warranty matches the life of the equipment. I have just gotten the computer so have not and hope not to have any claims on the added Costco warranty "
Review 287 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:April 26, 2013

Easy as can be

Model Number: 32PFL4907/F7
" The purchase of my TV at Costco was easy and the extended warranty offer too good to pass up. All in all, I'm delighted with the service, the price, and the product, and the convenience of purchasing the extended warranty. "
Review 288 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014

Worth Every Penny!

" We bought the extended warranty through Square Trade on our TV and it was worth every penny. One month after the Costco warranty expired, our TV broke and since it was a recurring problem, they refunded our money. So easy!! "
Review 289 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2012

Squaretrade laptop warranty

" very easy to purchase and to set up. I bought laptop at a "bricks and mortar" Costco store and subsequently purchased warranty from Costco via internet. I have not yet needed to use warranty, so I cannot comment on that aspect. "
Review 290 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:September 2, 2012

Very good protection

" Very good protection at affordable price. Hope I don't need to use the protection and if I need to use, these people are as prompt as they ship the protection details. Very fast in sending the information about protection, etc. "
Review 291 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pawleys Island SC
Date:June 19, 2013

Square Warranty for Cell Phones

Pros: easy to set up warrantee
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy 3
" Easy to register. Haven't used the plan yet, but ALWAYS hate having to provide all the detailed info that warranties require. This was painless. Name and model of product and when purchased. Clicked on email link to complete. EASY! "
Review 292 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:June 18, 2013

Everything.... and more

" I purchased plan based upon reviews. When I purchased it and read the fine print, the policy is everything I wanted and more. Sometimes, when you read the fine print, you know a company is on your side. This is my experience so far. "
Review 293 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland
Date:June 11, 2013

SquareTrade

Pros: great to work with
Cons: none
" Excellent service I would not purchase a high end electronic product without butting a Square Trade warranty on it. I had a claim that was handled in an exceptional fashion and their representatives are always courteous and helpful. "
Review 294 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2013

good purchase

" I bought a tv online and it went bad. Fortunately just a month before the expiration of the warranty.
It took the people to find out that they couldn't fix the TV, but once that was resolved squaretrade refunded the money right away.
"
Review 295 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:May 10, 2013

Great buy!

Model Number: UN32EH5300F
" Purchased the TV for my 13 year old. Picture quality is excellent. The price was right for the features and TV size. My son loves that he can watch his shows on Netflix and Hulu without his video game system attached. He is very happy. "
Review 296 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa clariita ca
Date:June 18, 2013

Squaretrade Warranty

Pros: easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: squaretrade warranty
" i purchased this with my cell phone at costco, had an issue with the phone, called them up and within 5 mins they had addressed the issue and over nighted me a brand new phone. this was so easy i never had such a good warranty experience "
Review 297 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 19, 2013

GREAT COVERAGE !!

Pros: great coverage
Cons: none
Model Number: Vizio M3D550KDE
" I must admit that I have never had a problem with Square Trade, and I have never had a problem with the Tv's or camera's, lens's covered. How ever it nice to know that if I had a problem Square Trade is there to take care of the problem. "
Review 298 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 4, 2012

Best warranty

" Square Trade warranty from Costco starts after the manufacture warranty. If you buy it anywhere else it will start from the purchase date which will overlap the manufacture's warranty. It won't cost you a thing to repair your big screen. "
Review 299 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cave Creek, AZ
Date:February 20, 2014

Better then any other

Pros: price / length of warranty
Cons: can find one.
" After pricing TV all over and seeing the different companies extended warranties I found Costco's to be the best. They extend the manufacture's warranty by one year but offer you an additional 3 years for only $99.00. Can't beat that deal "
Review 300 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

very satisfied

Model Number: TC-P55UT50
" Not only was this a great price on a great t.v.( 55" Panasonic Plasma TC-P55UT50) but The extra warranty is very comforting and affordable. It was very easy to register my warranty, and now we can rest easy knowing we made a good decision. "
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>