Customer Reviews for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)

Limit 3 per member Costco Members may purchase SquareTrade warranty plans for new TVs bought from a Costco warehouse, Costco.com or any authorized US retailer. 5 Years Total Protection for your TV purchased at a Costco warehouse or from Costco.com The first 2 years of warranty are covered by Costco or the manufacturer. The 3rd through the 5th years are covered by SquareTrade. 4 Years Total Protection for your TV purchased at any other authorized US retailer The first year of warranty is covered by the manufacturer. The 2nd through the 4th years are covered by SquareTrade
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(521 Reviews) 521
(out of 521 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (521 reviews)
5 stars
431
4 stars
67
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
504 of 521(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Review 281 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2011

good warranty price

" Less expensive than buying it direct. from internet and cheaper than 'big box' stores.
On line registration was time consuming relative to others, but not too bad. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 282 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston Ma
Date:April 18, 2013

Great

Pros: great screen lots to offer
Cons: none
Model Number: T22B350 Samsung
" Purchased this due to the great rate history & price. I thought 22" was going to be crazy small but once set up big difference at home looks a lot larger in the room. "
Review 283 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:April 15, 2013

Glad to have it

Pros: covered for 5 years
Cons: only 3 years cover the pc dropping
Model Number: 653171
" The computer I bought is covered for 5 years regardless of why it breaks. I have four children, and the possibilities are endless on what can go wrong with my new pc. "
Review 284 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 19, 2013

First large flat screen

Pros: all the above including great price!
Cons: no swivel base.
Model Number: E502AR
" Love my first big screen (50"). Set up was easy, wi-fi awesome, remote is fine, sound is great, picture is awesome, apps easy to use, no base swivel, so far so great! "
Review 285 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:November 12, 2014

It's a No-brainer!

Pros: fast and easy to get service., knowledgeable agents., value: worth every penny.
Model Number: Samsung UN65ES8000
" I have made 2 claims against my Square Trade warranty. Both experiences were excellent. Great value, easy to file, great response, everything fixed to my satisfaction. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 286 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Way too easy to register the warranty

" As of yet, I haven't had to use any of my SquareTrade warranties. Crossing my fingers that I won't. The ease of setting up is amazing--especially for Costco purchases. "
Review 287 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Avondale AZ
Date:February 10, 2013
" the seem to be the best plan offered, I have not had to use it yet but the set up was easy. I hope not to need it but if I do I hope it goes as easy as the set up went. "
Review 288 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Commerce, MI
Date:January 8, 2013

Great Deal!!

Pros: transferrable, in home service, low cost, full coverage, you can use square trade for other purchases
Cons: i didn't know about square trade sooner.
Model Number: UN60ES7150
" Best deal out there to protect your investment! I bought the 60" TV for my man cave and now I have the reassurance that if anything does go wrong with it, I am covered! "
Review 289 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Date:April 14, 2012

Toshiba HDTV

Model Number: 46UL6054
" So far so good!
I'm happy happy with my TV so far.
I've only had it a week.
Technology is not my strong point! Setting it up wasn't too bad but my cousin had to help me.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 290 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nampa, ID
Date:May 24, 2013

Best Purchase Ever

Model Number: E601I-A3
" we have never been disappointed with the Vizio product. This will be our third purchase, and the warrenty well worth the peace of mind, although we have never had to use it. "
Review 291 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lords Valley, PA
Date:January 5, 2012

The Jury's out

" Luckily I haven't had to use the service as there is nothing wrong with the Hanspree TV I purchased from Costco.
However, you can't beat the cost of this for 5 years service!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 292 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brandon, FL
Date:May 16, 2015

Square Trade 3 Year Protection Policy

Pros: 5 years of protection for a new television.
Cons: none
" The Square Trade 3 Year Protection Policy was a major deciding factor in our purchase of to Samsung Television. This TV is now protected for 5 years. What more can we ask for. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 293 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anthem AZ
Date:December 18, 2012

Besst tv ever owned

Pros: excellent tv and service from costco.
Cons: should have more information on how to trouble, shoot if you run into a problem.
Model Number: UN55ES7150F
" The picture is outstanding and the sound is great. Had a few problems setting up the sound but called costco for assistance and was able to get everything to work as required. "
Review 294 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:September 23, 2011

Best warranty for the money

Model Number: 229872449
" The offer for an additional 3 years warranty was great. However, I show that the shipment was completed 2 weeks ago, but I have not received it and there is no tracking number. "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 295 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 4, 2013

Fantastic Service

Pros: excellent product
Cons: windows 8 is not as good as windows 7
Model Number: V5-571P-6815
" We bought an Acer Aspire Laptop at Costco. We also bought the 3 year warranty from Square Trade. REally loved the ease of registering. Love Costco's service and love to shop there. "
Review 296 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta GA
Date:March 22, 2013

Peace of mind

Pros: easy online registration
Cons: none
" With this purchase and Costco's 2 year warranty you get a five years of worry free service. That is less than the price of one service call to have a repairman diagnose what is wrong. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 297 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Srings, CO
Date:May 16, 2013

just purchased

" I only just purchased this product so about all I can say is the registration is a piece of cake. I assume since this was bought at Costco it will be excellent if I ever have to use it. "
Review 298 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Visalia, CA
Date:March 21, 2013

Nice so far

Pros: keyboard has 10-key and backlit, touchscreen nice, sound great!, nice led display
Cons: learning windows 8, no microsoft office!! ugh!, give more easy instructions.
Model Number: Aspire V5
" I just purchased the computer last night and I'm setting up/learning it today. Need to learn the touchscreen, and WIndows 8 looks scary. But, I think everything else looks great, so far. "
Review 299 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:January 23, 2013

Greatest Deal Going

Pros: cost of warranty for excellent coverage
" The Square Trade Warranty we purchased for our 60 inch tv was a no brainer. The price is unbelievable for the coverage. Thank you Costco for providing peace of mind on a pricey purchase. "
Review 300 for SquareTrade 3 Years (For TVs Over $1,000)
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sherman Oaks, Cali
Date:December 29, 2012

Excellent Price

" Very easy and fast to set up account for TV warranty. Excellent price for an extended warranty. Now i can finally purchase an extended warranty that doesn't cost half the price of the TV. "
<<prev 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>